Superbike V2, Superbike, let discuss

Calvin789
post Aug 3 2012, 08:36 PM

<=Nothing to do here=>
1,420 posts

QUOTE(masz94 @ Aug 3 2012, 01:34 AM)
Triumphs usually Arrow.... Arrow is Triumph's official exhaust supplier....  brows.gif

Man inline 3 sound is just unique...  wub.gif

Added on August 3, 2012, 1:36 am

Kakaka.... i really like undertail exhaust.... simply coz it looks cool...  brows.gif  brows.gif
bruce.gif
lucifah
post Aug 3 2012, 08:52 PM

St. Fu
7,948 posts

QUOTE(icecolddamncold @ Aug 3 2012, 05:37 PM)
say for mesh jacket, without washing, sometimes it does gets dirty or dusty after riding.. so u all just leave it there? u know when cruising high speed on highways all those bugs will splash on ur jacket lol.. leave it as it is?

as for leather suits, did u all actually use any oil appropriate for leather to clean it? u wouldnt want to leave ur RM3000 leather suit there not taken care of as well rite? and in the long run, ur leather might just crack off..

Added on August 3, 2012, 5:41 pmwonder how many of u all here on sportsbike uses full leather suit? due to our hot weather.. wearing a leather is like wrapping urself in an oven..

or do u all prefer mesh/perforated jacket/pants?

am thinking of investing in a leather suit thou.. currently using half leather half mesh.. full leather looks gooding yo laugh.gif
never rode at night or early morning, so no bugs to eat

but should it get dirty, mebbe gonna take out the armor pads, soak the jacket in cold water with very mild soap, then rinse. dun want the color to fade... whistling.gif

i have to agree leather jackets look sharp - just like in the movies. but it just don't make sense wearing it under our hot sun, in slow moving traffic

i tried with a heavy denim jacket, but i end up with kurap / white spots on my arms due to sweat
icecolddamncold
post Aug 3 2012, 11:41 PM

140 posts

QUOTE(lucifah @ Aug 3 2012, 08:52 PM)
never rode at night or early morning, so no bugs to eat

but should it get dirty, mebbe gonna take out the armor pads, soak the jacket in cold water with very mild soap, then rinse. dun want the color to fade...  whistling.gif

i have to agree leather jackets look sharp - just like in the movies. but it just don't make sense wearing it under our hot sun, in slow moving traffic

i tried with a heavy denim jacket, but i end up with kurap / white spots on my arms due to sweat
i got a full black mesh leather jacket haha so far did what u mentioned above, soak in cold water with very mild soap.. no fadding of color just that the perforated leather starts to crack a bit sweat.gif

im thinking of maintaining 2 sets of riding gear, short ride with mesh leather jacket and pants, and if going for long distance ride with perforated leather jacket/pants.. just about to invest in either the Dainese Avro Div 2-pc leather suit or the RS Taichi GMX Motion Vented Leather jacket and its combining GMX Motion Vented Leather pants.. but having a hard time choosing between this 2 laugh.gif
masz94
post Aug 4 2012, 12:12 AM

QUOTE(Calvin789 @ Aug 3 2012, 08:36 PM)
bruce.gif
kakaka.... Buy2.... laugh.gif
alvanyap
post Aug 4 2012, 12:15 AM

29 posts

QUOTE(masz94 @ Aug 3 2012, 06:54 PM)
Ic... better avoid la if no change.... coz Naza made a recall before....

Later cry, no use....haha

The Black Chassis had most issues sorted....  laugh.gif
seems like is better i save more money n get a brand new instead of 2nd hand lol
Calvin789
post Aug 4 2012, 12:25 AM

<=Nothing to do here=>
1,420 posts

QUOTE(masz94 @ Aug 4 2012, 12:12 AM)
kakaka.... Buy2.... laugh.gif
wait till i get B full 1st cool2.gif
masz94
post Aug 4 2012, 12:57 AM

QUOTE(alvanyap @ Aug 4 2012, 12:15 AM)
seems like is better i save more money n get a brand new instead of 2nd hand lol
Yeah...u get Fi.... and peace of mind for 2 years.... laugh.gif
masz94
post Aug 4 2012, 12:58 AM

QUOTE(Calvin789 @ Aug 4 2012, 12:25 AM)
wait till i get B full 1st  cool2.gif
Haha... go for it !!!! rclxm9.gif
farique
post Aug 4 2012, 11:15 AM

8_8
2,147 posts

QUOTE(alvanyap @ Aug 4 2012, 12:15 AM)
if u still insists on a 2nd hand unit, might wanna take a look at yellow 250n in mudah with rainbow color exhaust.

met with the owner of the bike last nite. The bike is an 05 model (silver chassis) but he had everything sorted out. I'd put my money on that bike if not for one reason, the name is still the first owner's name. Apparently, he is un-reachable. The current owner infact sent a letter (address on grant) till now also no replies.

I can safely say, this bike is just buy and ride. Nothing else to be done. He had already done everything by himself. He spent monies on parts and fix em himself. A true bike enthusiast. He even spray painted by himself. Yeah, in his home back yard.

what he posted in the ads are true. new carbs, new heads, etc. Tho its an 05, but now it has digital meter. And most of all, it sounds awesome.

Calvin789
post Aug 4 2012, 01:24 PM

<=Nothing to do here=>
1,420 posts

QUOTE(masz94 @ Aug 4 2012, 12:58 AM)
Haha...  go for it !!!!  rclxm9.gif
laugh.gif icon_question.gif icon_question.gif
monaz
post Aug 4 2012, 05:45 PM

QUOTE(icecolddamncold @ Aug 3 2012, 05:37 PM)
say for mesh jacket, without washing, sometimes it does gets dirty or dusty after riding.. so u all just leave it there? u know when cruising high speed on highways all those bugs will splash on ur jacket lol.. leave it as it is?

as for leather suits, did u all actually use any oil appropriate for leather to clean it? u wouldnt want to leave ur RM3000 leather suit there not taken care of as well rite? and in the long run, ur leather might just crack off..

Added on August 3, 2012, 5:41 pmwonder how many of u all here on sportsbike uses full leather suit? due to our hot weather.. wearing a leather is like wrapping urself in an oven..

or do u all prefer mesh/perforated jacket/pants?

am thinking of investing in a leather suit thou.. currently using half leather half mesh.. full leather looks gooding yo laugh.gif
I send to laundry for hand wash. Just take out all the protector and inner lining. But only hand wash.
I didnt use anything for my suit but i do keep clean it after every use. Using a sponge and clean water. After, let it dry before keeping it in wardrobe.

Of track, I use suit too for long ride. Not for looking cool but feel more rigid on my bike biggrin.gif
Get that 1 pcs perforated leather suit and you will never use any jacket after that.
lucifah
post Aug 4 2012, 05:55 PM

St. Fu
7,948 posts

progrip tank pad for rm15? very good bargain, i say

http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/2456440/+0&#entry53578600

monaz
post Aug 4 2012, 06:04 PM

QUOTE(icecolddamncold @ Aug 3 2012, 11:41 PM)
i got a full black mesh leather jacket haha so far did what u mentioned above, soak in cold water with very mild soap.. no fadding of color just that the perforated leather starts to crack a bit sweat.gif

im thinking of maintaining 2 sets of riding gear, short ride with mesh leather jacket and pants, and if going for long distance ride with perforated leather jacket/pants.. just about to invest in either the Dainese Avro Div 2-pc leather suit or the RS Taichi GMX Motion Vented Leather jacket and its combining GMX Motion Vented Leather pants.. but having a hard time choosing between this 2 laugh.gif
For me, not need leather jacket for short distance ride. Decent mesh jacket will be enough. I still ride with only mesh jacket at 10deg cool season. Better save for a good leather suit.

No comments for 2 pcs suit but IMO, it never better as 1 pcs suit. Dainese or Alpinestar is always preferred brand. Check at local store. There are too many range to choose. If really serious, get the replica whistling.gif

Many custom made and tailor to size available at the market. And most popular supplier if not mistaken is from Pakistan or India. They supply to our local dealer and you can custom anyway you like. Just be aware that they might use synthetic or artificial leather. Quality wise im not sure. My friend bought a custom jacket and he seems feel regret about the quality. Price is the winner.

I use Alpinestar Tech 1-R leather suit. Good deal from Paksu@Mecinda including Alpinestar 1 pcs inner suit. And i have GP R air jacket bought from online. So far, it is the best for me.

Alpinestar suit
Alpinestar jacket

Try to look for MotostyleStore in facebook. They sell some ready made and many custom made suit. biggrin.gif biggrin.gif
masz94
post Aug 4 2012, 06:28 PM

QUOTE(farique @ Aug 4 2012, 11:15 AM)
if u still insists on a 2nd hand unit, might wanna take a look at yellow 250n in mudah with rainbow color exhaust.

met with the owner of the bike last nite. The bike is an 05 model (silver chassis) but he had everything sorted out. I'd put my money on that bike if not for one reason, the name is still the first owner's name. Apparently, he is un-reachable. The current owner infact sent a letter (address on grant) till now also no replies.
I can safely say, this bike is just buy and ride. Nothing else to be done. He had already done everything by himself. He spent monies on parts and fix em himself. A true bike enthusiast. He even spray painted by himself. Yeah, in his home back yard.

what he posted in the ads are true. new carbs, new heads, etc. Tho its an 05, but now it has digital meter. And most of all, it sounds awesome.
From what u tell, that bike is a steal... provided the price is good...

Respect the owner.... all do by himself....
kueh
post Aug 4 2012, 11:07 PM

25 posts

QUOTE(qqmeng @ Jul 27 2012, 11:40 AM)
look like @CBK smile.gif
ewan8811
post Aug 4 2012, 11:37 PM

Guys guys, I have a random question. Its a bout the bridge when you getting your B license. How long does it take you to cross that little bridge?
lucifah
post Aug 4 2012, 11:44 PM

St. Fu
7,948 posts

QUOTE(ewan8811 @ Aug 4 2012, 11:37 PM)
Guys guys, I have a random question. Its a bout the bridge when you getting your B license. How long does it take you to cross that little bridge?
1 month, minimum, according to JPJ

if no need to wait, less than 1 day oso can

most of the time, sendiri malas and mafan to do registration... whistling.gif
Narako
post Aug 4 2012, 11:47 PM

what?
705 posts

QUOTE(lucifah @ Aug 4 2012, 11:44 PM)
1 month, minimum, according to JPJ

if no need to wait, less than 1 day oso can

most of the time, sendiri malas and mafan to do registration...  whistling.gif
lol wut? he asking about the test right? the bridge part? 1 month?
lucifah
post Aug 4 2012, 11:50 PM

St. Fu
7,948 posts

QUOTE(Narako @ Aug 4 2012, 11:47 PM)
lol wut? he asking about the test right? the bridge part? 1 month?
oh... THAT bridge doh.gif

7 seconds min

i did mine in 7.5 seconds or something like that

the trick is ride normally and then when you are nearing the end, brake and do a balancing act, then quickly ride down

ewan8811
post Aug 5 2012, 12:06 AM

QUOTE(lucifah @ Aug 4 2012, 11:50 PM)
oh... THAT bridge doh.gif

7 seconds min

i did mine in 7.5 seconds or something like that

the trick is ride normally and then when you are nearing the end, brake and do a balancing act, then quickly ride down
Terkezut when I saw that one month that you post earlier xD I see. Well, actually after 2 years holding L license finally I decided to take the JPJ test. I'm not worried bout other part of exam except for that bridge. I manage to get 7. something something & not that confident yet but today I tried to get 9 second but get 10.6 second. The best I've got so far, maybe the practice on my lil bro 90cc chopper all this time is worth it xD JPJ test this coming friday sweat.gif

This post has been edited by ewan8811: Aug 5 2012, 12:07 AM

127 Pages « < 16 17 18 19 20 > » Top

0.0401sec    0.84    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 01:41 AM