705 posts

QUOTE(qqmeng @ Jul 26 2012, 09:14 PM)
hahaha.... dont know how to post photo here....  unsure.gif
give lucifah link then he post for you tongue.gif
Narako
post Jul 27 2012, 07:32 PM

what?
705 posts

just wondering does metro driving agency provide teaching up to B full?

As in like teach properly and not expect you to know everything already.

cuz i planning to learn but never ride anything be4 other than a bicycle.
Narako
post Jul 27 2012, 08:17 PM

what?
705 posts

QUOTE(SonnyCooL @ Jul 27 2012, 08:09 PM)
not sure now day they use what bike to teach, old learner bike is huge and heavy ......
but do they teach to ride from start?

i know some driving school have just like a 2 hours class to teach you the course.

they expect you to know..
Narako
post Jul 29 2012, 08:12 PM

what?
705 posts

QUOTE(lucifah @ Jul 29 2012, 07:41 PM)

Added on July 29, 2012, 7:46 pmon another note, a very sweet note:

brows.gif

how much? and you should record the sound brows.gif
Narako
post Jul 31 2012, 11:51 PM

what?
705 posts

i realize bikes like triumph daytona 675r and benelli tnt 899 only around 60k+ while having the power of a supersport.
then when u see r6 and zx6r all much more expensive.

why is that? or is my research wrong?
Narako
post Aug 1 2012, 07:36 AM

what?
705 posts

QUOTE(masz94 @ Aug 1 2012, 02:06 AM)
Benelli TNT 899 is a different leauge....

Triumph Daytona 675 is a Sport bike.....

It's unique torquey inline 3 engine made it the fastest 600's in track.... Heck it even beat the GSX-R 750 in track....

The sound is just awesome....  brows.gif  brows.gif  That is my dream bike...  wub.gif

Why it's more expensive ? simply coz in Malaysia it is hard to sell....
isnt an r6 more expensive than a triumph 675r? triumph 675r and even tnt 899 are only 62k
while an r6 reaches 80k mark. is it cuz japanese? so everything mark up?
Narako
post Aug 1 2012, 07:38 PM

what?
705 posts

QUOTE(masz94 @ Aug 1 2012, 05:54 PM)
Yes.... of coz mark up.... coz they know they can sell....

For me, my target is Daytona....  wub.gif
yea daytona looks nice. isnt spare part quite hard to find? and i heard benelli ckd here so its easier to get parts?
Narako
post Aug 2 2012, 06:32 AM

what?
705 posts

QUOTE(masz94 @ Aug 2 2012, 02:36 AM)
Yeah, daytona is a very good bike, based on the reviews....

Spare parts ? no worries, there's local Triumph Dealer.... Fast Bikes....

Triumph is superior than Benelli....

kena poison dy ?  brows.gif  brows.gif  brows.gif
lol considering they are cheap why not tongue.gif

but now no bike license yet also. B2 also dont have and never ride a bike be4.

maybe get those when i am working or something which is long way to go
Narako
post Aug 2 2012, 04:58 PM

what?
705 posts

QUOTE(G|O @ Aug 2 2012, 12:39 PM)
i wonder if compare only megelli 250R and blade 250R, which one you guys think is better in general term? i know design wise i will prefer megelli somehow LOL

wait for this thumbup.gif
Narako
post Aug 4 2012, 11:47 PM

what?
705 posts

QUOTE(lucifah @ Aug 4 2012, 11:44 PM)
1 month, minimum, according to JPJ

if no need to wait, less than 1 day oso can

most of the time, sendiri malas and mafan to do registration...  whistling.gif
lol wut? he asking about the test right? the bridge part? 1 month?
Narako
post Aug 5 2012, 11:31 PM

what?
705 posts

QUOTE(lucifah @ Aug 5 2012, 09:57 PM)
non-alarm model

just a huge ass disc lock, bought for less than rm100

been on use for 4 years. from ma small scooter, not to the 6n
6n guna apa? or use alarm?
Narako
post Aug 7 2012, 02:17 PM

what?
705 posts

QUOTE(lucifah @ Aug 7 2012, 12:46 PM)
park in front of the main door, just like a boss
or you can pay for a car-sized parking space

or better yet, just pay for a vallet
valet got for bikes? and wont it be more expensive than parking in the normal car lot?
Narako
post Aug 9 2012, 09:12 PM

what?
705 posts

QUOTE(izdihar88 @ Aug 9 2012, 08:07 PM)
yessss! they finally approved my loan,now just wait for my er6n bumblebee,any tips for me when take my bike?such as ask for more free gift,helmet or else?thanks all sifuuuu

ask lucifah he owns one and already dropped it be4. lol

erm i guess u shud be wary of wax on tire during first few km. besides that make sure fully protected at all times.

thats my 2 cents
Narako
post Aug 10 2012, 08:23 AM

what?
705 posts

QUOTE(lucifah @ Aug 10 2012, 05:13 AM)

normal expenses (not including accessories or apparels)

1. service every 3,000km (and also 1,000km) = RM 105 / service
2. petrol fill up every 200km - rm20

that's all so far... it's a bit steep if you compare to my previous ride, a yamaha ego scooter (RM5 = 100km, 1 service = RM 30), but still surprisingly affordaable, provided you don't mess up (like i did)

but riding a big bike is like holding a bottle of poison. although you may not drink it, you may have got a whiff od the poison, so u gatal replace this, replace that, upgrade your exhaust (RM2,500), buy expensive helmets (rm800+), jackets (rm500+), gloves (rm100+), shoes (rm300+), bla bla bla, and end up buying a 1,000cc (RM 70,000+) bike in less than a year... tongue.gif those are pretty big expenses
but just wondering. is 600cc supersports same maintenance as 650cc sportbikes?

and list out like service period and time and price?
ex

1000km>> +- RM ???
3000km>> +- RM ???

tq
Narako
post Aug 11 2012, 12:37 PM

what?
705 posts

QUOTE(sanosizo @ Aug 11 2012, 12:32 PM)
fairing, footrest, brake pedal, coolant tank got minor damage but decided to change all new. total cost repair was 1k.
they look fine actually looking from the big picture or overall picture of your bike i couldnt see any damage

u should not have repaired imo..
Narako
post Aug 12 2012, 09:52 AM

what?
705 posts

QUOTE(alvanyap @ Aug 12 2012, 09:18 AM)
thumbup.gif   ya damn syok XD
nice bike. how u feel about the performance?
Narako
post Aug 17 2012, 09:16 PM

what?
705 posts

QUOTE(Calvin789 @ Aug 17 2012, 09:11 PM)
double checked... yes.. she said.. if i can afford one  cry.gif  cry.gif 
troll lvl over 9000
haha get license first. then slowly bodek. say get good result etc.

i manage to bodek but i can only get a bike when 21. but can get license first. cry.gif

but u must be responsible. superbikes not for idiots. ( no offense )

Narako
post Aug 17 2012, 09:46 PM

what?
705 posts

QUOTE(Calvin789 @ Aug 17 2012, 09:18 PM)
haha.... just bodek her for rm 4k to build a PC ... now bodek for bike... later dua dua elek.. haha  doh.gif
lol wait few years and come back to her lol
Narako
post Aug 18 2012, 09:55 PM

what?
705 posts

QUOTE(T600 @ Aug 18 2012, 08:52 PM)
Actually "Superbike" only applied to high performance liter class, which is 1000cc (60.9 cu in) for the example, which the 600cc is a mid-size or we called it Supersports..

It have to do with engine displacement and horsepower, they all optimized for acceleration and speed, again it is all about speed brows.gif, not to mention the superior cornering ability of this two particular classes. A high performance engines (0-100kmh in 3.5sec?)and light weight frame are used on this bikes..

You will notice that supersports and superbike has higher foot pegs, and very low handlebar that will force you to lean over the tank, greatly shaped windshield, the purpose is to reduce aerodynamic drag provides wind protection for the rider..

Modern Supersports and Superbikes are crazily fast and it is not a beginners bike sweat.gif, and it has the worst riding position compare to it's usual suspects, the Kawasaki ER6N, which is called "naked bike", or "standard motorcycle" it's power and handling is more forgiving for beginners, and the highier handlebar gives the rider a more upright riding posture, which is easier..

And here's my biitch's ass rolleyes.gif

i wonder ur R1 is weekend bike right?

if u ride a bike with the position of supersports etc everyday, will it affect ur back in the long run?

just wondering if it will damage my back overtime.

0.0508sec    0.61    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 13th December 2025 - 01:21 PM