tomolow i go take my car..since i want penang plate number..buy at kedah so tomolow settle..
unfortunate, penang now already PKS
x sempat amik PKR...ah hahaha
Proton Prevé V13, Turbocharged car; Supercharged thread!
Jul 26 2012, 10:59 PM
941 posts Joined: Sep 2008 |
this evening i just go to proton looking and checking my car...so far so good..hopefully the good condition remain the same...haha
tomolow i go take my car..since i want penang plate number..buy at kedah so tomolow settle.. unfortunate, penang now already PKS x sempat amik PKR...ah hahaha |
Jul 26 2012, 11:03 PM
1,224 posts Joined: Nov 2009 From: Kuching + KL |
QUOTE(G K Lai @ Jul 26 2012, 10:58 PM) Check if your boot cover (the cushion) got 3 missing clips or not? bro GK, hahaha, my dashboard, start to emit noise...but i can live with it, turn up the volume.For radio reception, I simply thought that was due to the HU's tuner not strong enough? Some HU use Mosfet Tuner that gives better reception. |
Jul 26 2012, 11:09 PM
19 posts Joined: Apr 2012 From: PJ, Selangor |
QUOTE(stargate8 @ Jul 26 2012, 10:56 PM) i start to jelly, why your preve seem to be lesser problems Stargate Bro,tomorrow morning i will walk-in setapak 3S, to do my 1k service, altho my odo only 610, my gf want to go anson (teluk intan) this weekend. so must do service first. this sc can also do alignment and wheel balancing right? then, also will ask them to order those part to be replace. i don't want to spend whole day there waiting, just do normal standard service and go. those icare, really take their sweet time to reply my email. conclusion, they don't care. Many of us here also not complaining about their car. Mine seems to be lesser problem but rememebr, when I took my car the other day from my SA I got a cracked tail lamp. When I did SG i found out that the bottom part of my car's body was so 'cincai2' sprayed by Proton thus making Mr. Choong have to recoat the SG for 2nd time! QUOTE(stargate8 @ Jul 26 2012, 11:03 PM) Can u define a bit more what kind of sound? |
Jul 26 2012, 11:10 PM
273 posts Joined: Nov 2004 From: Kay El |
QUOTE(stargate8 @ Jul 26 2012, 11:03 PM) My dashboard also start to emit noise but nothing serious.....anyway....so far...there are so many tiny quirks on the car that is really surprising to me each time i drive it..... |
Jul 26 2012, 11:13 PM
288 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Subang Jaya |
my dashboard also got abit crik crik sound hahha... esp when i brake!!
Jul 26 2012, 11:17 PM
QUOTE(Saya_Dhuang @ Jul 26 2012, 11:09 PM) Stargate Bro, those noise, i think, friction between those plastic joint.Many of us here also not complaining about their car. Mine seems to be lesser problem but rememebr, when I took my car the other day from my SA I got a cracked tail lamp. When I did SG i found out that the bottom part of my car's body was so 'cincai2' sprayed by Proton thus making Mr. Choong have to recoat the SG for 2nd time! Can u define a bit more what kind of sound? as long as my engine no problem, the other problem easily can be fix. i also notice, looking from the side, at the bottom, really cincai spray... |
Jul 26 2012, 11:22 PM
839 posts Joined: Aug 2009 |
QUOTE(stargate8 @ Jul 26 2012, 11:03 PM) Yep, this is also one of the solution. QUOTE(Gigabit @ Jul 26 2012, 11:10 PM) My dashboard also start to emit noise but nothing serious.....anyway....so far...there are so many tiny quirks on the car that is really surprising to me each time i drive it..... QUOTE(h03tn4d @ Jul 26 2012, 11:13 PM) Why like that all har?Always park your car under direct hot sun? Go to accessories shop and ask them to fix for you, better than Proton SC, they sometimes make things even more complicated. I believe no need to take out the entire dashboard but just a few pieces near the meter, maybe... But before that, first make an experiment to locate the actual source of "noise". Try shut off the air-cond vent one by one and see if any of the "gate" actually making the noise? Because I know they are quite loose and chances of rattle are high. |
Jul 26 2012, 11:34 PM
mine, when go work, park basement.
when at home, covered parking, unless it was full, so far not yet park under hot sun whole day. only when car moving, then can hear, especially when the road uneven. |
Jul 26 2012, 11:38 PM
8 posts Joined: May 2011 |
Want to check with you guys what are the processes after signing loan agreement till get car?
Jul 26 2012, 11:46 PM
921 posts Joined: Jan 2008 |
QUOTE(rich8833 @ Jul 26 2012, 10:56 PM) Thanks...how about:about 205/55 R16..for the 205 and 55...if can we use other size other than 205 and 55? whats the impact? Added on July 26, 2012, 11:48 pm QUOTE(guna96 @ Jul 26 2012, 11:38 PM) Wait...............This post has been edited by deity01: Jul 26 2012, 11:48 PM |
Jul 26 2012, 11:51 PM
Added on July 26, 2012, 11:52 pm QUOTE(deity01 @ Jul 26 2012, 11:46 PM) how long do i need to wait, can;t wait for getting it already... already got my chassis number, will buy insurance tomorrow This post has been edited by guna96: Jul 26 2012, 11:53 PM |
Jul 26 2012, 11:53 PM
941 posts Joined: Sep 2008 |
Jul 26 2012, 11:55 PM
QUOTE(diadokmai @ Jul 26 2012, 11:53 PM) confirm with ur SA did the car is ready on their stock? My car is ready.if ready then u just wait for registration at JPJ and thier system. then ur car delivered. I sgined agreement yesterday, today he settled with kastam for the duty. then he send me my car detail for purchase insurance. |
Jul 26 2012, 11:57 PM
2,141 posts Joined: Sep 2008 From: Muddy Banks |
Jul 27 2012, 12:01 AM
QUOTE(V12Kompressor @ Jul 26 2012, 11:57 PM) ready at where? Ermmm... i m not sure about it... He just told me the car is ready, once settle all document thinggy, then he can issue car to me. stockyard at Tanjung malim? QC point at Sijangkang? or stock yard at the dealer's own yard? I have the chassis number n engine number with me now, is that mean that it is already with dealer? |
Jul 27 2012, 12:04 AM
2,141 posts Joined: Sep 2008 From: Muddy Banks |
chasis number could be sent via email or checked from the allocation system while the car still sits at only god knows where.
Jul 27 2012, 12:05 AM
QUOTE(guna96 @ Jul 26 2012, 11:55 PM) My car is ready. Then u need to purchase insurance then send it back to ur sa...sa wait ur insurance policy...the policy together with other doc in sa hand will send to bank...then wait bank to approve n the bank release letter...I sgined agreement yesterday, today he settled with kastam for the duty. then he send me my car detail for purchase insurance. Once registered at jpj then u can get the car any time already...so can schedule to meet up with ur sa to take car...b4 deliver car to u...sa will prepare doc n take ur car to wash for u... This post has been edited by deity01: Jul 27 2012, 12:06 AM |
Jul 27 2012, 12:10 AM
QUOTE(deity01 @ Jul 27 2012, 12:05 AM) Then u need to purchase insurance then send it back to ur sa...sa wait ur insurance policy...the policy together with other doc in sa hand will send to bank...then wait bank to approve n the bank release letter... wow.. it seems like a lot processes to get a new car. So SA will register the plate number for my while i am getting the insurance?Once registered at jpj then u can get the car any time already...so can schedule to meet up with ur sa to take car...b4 deliver car to u...sa will prepare doc n take ur car to wash for u... |
Jul 27 2012, 12:19 AM
288 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Subang Jaya |
why is your insurance purchased separately? u wanted to purchase it yourself?
i just let the SA deal it. getting the loan for me, i just sign. then clear customs get insurance and also register JPJ + no plate. and it was done easy peasy.... This post has been edited by h03tn4d: Jul 27 2012, 12:21 AM |
Jul 27 2012, 12:19 AM
| Change to: | 0.0348sec