harrr.... after insurance still need 1 week a???????????????
Proton Prevé V13, Turbocharged car; Supercharged thread!
Jul 27 2012, 12:21 AM
8 posts Joined: May 2011 |
harrr.... after insurance still need 1 week a???????????????
Jul 27 2012, 12:21 AM
921 posts Joined: Jan 2008 |
QUOTE(h03tn4d @ Jul 27 2012, 12:19 AM) why is your insurance purchased separately? u wanted to purchase it yourself? I also buy insurance by myself...cos general insurance is 1 of my family business...i just let the SA deal it. getting the loan for me, i just sign. then clear customs and also register JPJ + no plate. and it was done easy peasy.... |
Jul 27 2012, 12:22 AM
8 posts Joined: May 2011 |
QUOTE(h03tn4d @ Jul 27 2012, 12:19 AM) why is your insurance purchased separately? u wanted to purchase it yourself? Yes, I purchased my own insurance. coz my mom good friend is car insurance agent. support heri just let the SA deal it. getting the loan for me, i just sign. then clear customs get insurance and also register JPJ + no plate. and it was done easy peasy.... |
Jul 27 2012, 12:22 AM
921 posts Joined: Jan 2008 |
Jul 27 2012, 12:25 AM
62 posts Joined: Feb 2012 |
QUOTE(deity01 @ Jul 26 2012, 11:46 PM) Thanks...how about: u can get other size,as long as ur rim can fit it...maybe 215/55 or 225/55,i dunno our rim measurement so not sure can fit or notabout 205/55 R16..for the 205 and 55...if can we use other size other than 205 and 55? whats the impact? Added on July 26, 2012, 11:48 pm Wait............... wider tyre cornering more stable...maybe,i not sure... or u can lower the profile...like get a 205/45 lower profile maybe will effect fc abit and riding comfort Added on July 27, 2012, 12:28 am QUOTE(deity01 @ Jul 27 2012, 12:21 AM) can i buy car insurance from u?make a good package special for prevoc leh maybe can make more claim for preve owner This post has been edited by maverickng: Jul 27 2012, 12:30 AM |
Jul 27 2012, 01:06 AM
941 posts Joined: Sep 2008 |
QUOTE(guna96 @ Jul 27 2012, 12:01 AM) Ermmm... i m not sure about it... He just told me the car is ready, once settle all document thinggy, then he can issue car to me. in my case my car is ready where i go myself with my SA for exterior checking of the car..I have the chassis number n engine number with me now, is that mean that it is already with dealer? so tomolow i will check interior pulak..then bawak balik tomorow... fyi i sign the loan agreement last monday or tuesday i think? |
Jul 27 2012, 02:41 AM
28 posts Joined: Feb 2012 |
Before pay the down payment, I inspect the car first. Satisfied all ok then only pay.
Jul 27 2012, 03:25 AM
1,070 posts Joined: Feb 2008 |
not sure got ppl ask before...
the YES 4G huddle...got car more than 1 month now, only now try to use that huddle... once i get car, i did start the device, change password(SSID) and username and password when login to 192.168.1.1 at that time, i can surf internet without any problem. after few weeks, i tried to use the huddle again, it starts, first the red LED blinks....then Blue LED blinks... after that, the red LED just keep on blinking... i checked the troubleshooting on YES website...it says it probably downloading firmware...so i let it blink the whole night until battery empty... at that time i was in hometown, busy with errand, dun have time to troubleshoot it... fast forward to now... now, after charge battery, i on the huddle again, the red LED keep blinking...then i check the manual again, it says possible no 4G coverage, what, in penang bayan lepas area no coverage? then i tried to factory reset the device, due to forgotten the username and password to login to 192.168.1.1....then manual said, on the device, then press the button until solid yellow LED... i press once, on (red led blink once), then i hold it...until it blinks red, then yellow, then i release, but still didnt factory reset... so, how do I get internet connection back thru my huddle? |
Jul 27 2012, 06:19 AM
19 posts Joined: Apr 2012 From: PJ, Selangor |
QUOTE(arthur88 @ Jul 27 2012, 03:25 AM) » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « so, how do I get internet connection back thru my huddle? Try this guide: Yes Huddle Reset; (Symptom:After on the device & the unit signal is Red in Colour and blinking) » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « |
Jul 27 2012, 06:21 AM
10 posts Joined: Jan 2009 |
just got the plat number yesterday (PKS 5XX). now waiting for the key.
any tips on a virgin CFE turbo? |
Jul 27 2012, 08:14 AM
19 posts Joined: Apr 2012 From: PJ, Selangor |
Jul 27 2012, 08:36 AM
2 posts Joined: Jan 2008 |
Morning guys,
Anyone at COSE kesas highway? We can have small TT... Haha... |
Jul 27 2012, 08:37 AM
123 posts Joined: Sep 2008 |
At glenmarie 3s centre. Waiting for car to be rectified of problem.
Jul 27 2012, 08:41 AM
8,472 posts Joined: Oct 2004 |
Jul 27 2012, 08:47 AM
at sungai pinang EON SC now...
the problems i stated to them 1. wind noise at front both sides and C pillar left side 1.1 loud wind noise when speed>110km/h 2. jerking issue when on low speed <20km/h 3. HU blinking even not pedaling. 4. high fuel consumption, 44 liter can go 500km, regardless highway or city drive... 5. ask for retune to lower rpm... hopefully can rectify the first problem... Added on July 27, 2012, 8:49 am QUOTE(Saya_Dhuang @ Jul 27 2012, 06:19 AM) Morning bro tried that, few times in fact...not working also...later go to one of its branch in queensbay mall to ask about it...Try this guide: Yes Huddle Reset; (Symptom:After on the device & the unit signal is Red in Colour and blinking) » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « even not changing the huddle username and password, if i can connect to its wifi, the device cannot get 4G signal....the red led just keep on blinking... This post has been edited by arthur88: Jul 27 2012, 08:49 AM |
Jul 27 2012, 08:53 AM
2,194 posts Joined: Nov 2006 From: Beach Town |
Jul 27 2012, 08:54 AM
QUOTE(arthur88 @ Jul 27 2012, 08:47 AM) at sungai pinang EON SC now... wah... 44litre can go 500km mean good fuel consumption la bro... better dont ask them to check.. later more problem come out.the problems i stated to them 1. wind noise at front both sides and C pillar left side 1.1 loud wind noise when speed>110km/h 2. jerking issue when on low speed <20km/h 3. HU blinking even not pedaling. 4. high fuel consumption, 44 liter can go 500km, regardless highway or city drive... 5. ask for retune to lower rpm... hopefully can rectify the first problem... Added on July 27, 2012, 8:49 am tried that, few times in fact...not working also...later go to one of its branch in queensbay mall to ask about it... even not changing the huddle username and password, if i can connect to its wifi, the device cannot get 4G signal....the red led just keep on blinking... u have to change your yes huddle username and password at website. its the same when i first change my login username and password. first u have to change at website.. second u have to change at huddle. connection with wifi u dont need to get 4G signal. blue is the wifi signal. u have to reset the device. connect to the device. access 192.168.1.1 once login successful to the huddle. change the wifi broadcast key and the yes account username and password. |
Jul 27 2012, 08:54 AM
273 posts Joined: Nov 2004 From: Kay El |
Jul 27 2012, 08:57 AM
calling proton to book my R3 in awhile..
Jul 27 2012, 09:00 AM
QUOTE(DryCell @ Jul 27 2012, 08:52 AM) 44 ltr and can get 500km is quite good. I can't even get 450km. Whats your FC like? Mine is 11.2l/100km. if using the duno-what-the-name-called, (multi info display?), if fully city drive i get 12.5l/km, if fully highway drive with speed >160km/h, i get 11.5l/100km, if fully highway drive with speed <120km/h, i get 9.7l/100km...I dont think they will retune to lower RPM. Lower RPM will make your engine stall in the middle of the road when the a/compressor kick in. but manual calculation, for around 7-8 times i pump full tank, everytime i got 500-520km only... make my engine stall? meaning? dun understand... |
| Change to: | 0.0330sec
Time is now: 13th December 2025 - 10:55 PM |