35 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Bottom

The Beyerdynamic)))) Appreciation Thread v2, Come Beyer fans! Join The Revolution!!

TSwalabies
post Jul 15 2012, 11:10 PM

Jaben Network.. A headphones store with teddy bears...
6,934 posts

Updated the list... What is T1 plus 69?
r28
post Jul 15 2012, 11:13 PM

139 posts

he means T70
TSwalabies
post Jul 15 2012, 11:14 PM

6,934 posts

Oh I am so dumb doh.gif
r28
post Jul 15 2012, 11:21 PM

139 posts

No worry, you just need to poison him more to turn his 1+69 into 1.
studwo
post Jul 16 2012, 10:45 AM

1,129 posts

880/250
zandara
post Jul 16 2012, 11:34 AM

Ohio
1,203 posts

Dt 770 / 80 ohm user reporting in

Tried T70p with beyer amp during pc fair. Sound awesome. Price awesome as well. smile.gif
TSwalabies
post Jul 16 2012, 05:36 PM

6,934 posts

QUOTE(zandara @ Jul 16 2012, 11:34 AM)
Dt 770 / 80 ohm user reporting in

Tried T70p with beyer amp during pc fair. Sound awesome. Price awesome as well. smile.gif
What are you waiting for...
phillip88
post Jul 16 2012, 07:58 PM

Sound of Silence
1,062 posts

QUOTE(r28 @ Jul 15 2012, 11:21 PM)
No worry, you just need to poison him more to turn his 1+69 into 1.
I hear no evil...

Added on July 16, 2012, 7:59 pm
QUOTE(walabies @ Jul 15 2012, 11:14 PM)
Oh I am so dumb doh.gif
LOL. My bad walabies. Mine's the 250 Ohm version.

This post has been edited by phillip88: Jul 16 2012, 07:59 PM
nekatrall
post Jul 16 2012, 10:12 PM

87 posts

my new love is the beyerdynamic DT48a
altho its the grand daddy of headphones
phillip88
post Jul 16 2012, 10:19 PM

Sound of Silence
1,062 posts

QUOTE(nekatrall @ Jul 16 2012, 10:12 PM)
my new love is the beyerdynamic DT48a
altho its the grand daddy of headphones
Good stuff!
nekatrall
post Jul 16 2012, 11:07 PM

87 posts

the grand daddy is still one of the best
simtesheng
post Jul 18 2012, 01:18 AM

41 posts

Sorry if this has been asked before, but what's a good amp for the DT880 250 around RM800? I will use it with my Ipod and Asus Xonar DG for gaming so I'll want to be able to use Dolby Headphone if possible. I'm looking at Über muzik Tiny Tube DAC, Maverick MagicTube A1 or D1 and Govibe Peak.

Thanks biggrin.gif
hongrui
post Jul 18 2012, 11:17 AM

AudioHubber
1,594 posts

i would recommend the tiny tube DAC/Amp for DT880/250. however if your main purpose is for gaming, i'm not sure how suitable it would be.
simtesheng
post Jul 18 2012, 11:59 AM

41 posts

I should have mentioned that my main use is classical music on my Ipod.

Thanks biggrin.gif
hongrui
post Jul 18 2012, 02:16 PM

AudioHubber
1,594 posts

ahhh like that the TTD would do fine. you know that you need a LOD and a mini -> RCA interconnect too right, to use the TTD with your ipod.

and one more thing to point out is that in this case where

ipod->TTD->dt880/250,

you're still using the internal DAC of the ipod and not the DAC on the TTD.
simtesheng
post Jul 18 2012, 03:46 PM

41 posts

Ah thanks. Do you know how the Govibe Peak is with it? Also, is it possible to use the TTD as an amp without the DAC on a computer? Or is it possible to use Dolby Headphone with the TTD on my PC?

Thanks biggrin.gif
hongrui
post Jul 18 2012, 10:23 PM

AudioHubber
1,594 posts

QUOTE(simtesheng @ Jul 18 2012, 03:46 PM)
Ah thanks. Do you know how the Govibe Peak is with it? Also, is it possible to use the TTD as an amp without the DAC on a computer? Or is it possible to use Dolby Headphone with the TTD on my PC?

Thanks biggrin.gif
Peak has a V shape sound, with bass emphasis. with the bass boost on, it leaks into the mids.

it is possible to use TTD just as an amp without going through the DAC (TTD has a line in function) but it would probably sound better using the DAC in the TTD than your onboard soundcard.

Dolby headphones with TTD is not possible as TTD only supports 2.0 sound.

if you have any further questions regarding the TTD, please drop me a PM to discuss.
Lazyboy
post Jul 23 2012, 01:40 PM

399 posts

Anyone know if there is a place I can audition and possibility buy the Schiit Lyr or Woo Audition WA2 in KL?
noobandroid
post Jul 23 2012, 01:48 PM

Audiophile
11,836 posts

dont think there are any shops carrying them, but couple users have them, belanja them kopi starbucks, and have a listen to it
Lazyboy
post Jul 23 2012, 03:27 PM

399 posts

QUOTE(noobandroid @ Jul 23 2012, 01:48 PM)
dont think there are any shops carrying them, but couple users have them, belanja them kopi starbucks, and have a listen to it
Thanks smile.gif

35 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0353sec    0.45    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 02:08 AM