112 Pages « < 64 65 66 67 68 > » Bottom

Unifi Official TM UniFi High Speed Broadband Thread V16, Now with online submission

jobok
post Oct 29 2012, 01:50 PM

188 posts

guys just want to ask

when i read t&c there is rm200 cost for installation
but when i see the promo said rm0 installation.....

so is it i have to pay rm200 for new registration unifi?
SUSnewly wed duck
post Oct 29 2012, 06:58 PM

65 posts

QUOTE(whiteflame66 @ Oct 29 2012, 12:49 PM)
I exploded my DIR-615 a few days ago and they just replaced it with the L7 modem. Anyone have any idea how to set the configuration so that I can use my own router with the L7 as vlan bridge like how we can use the 615?Hehehehehehe
how is this modem doing compared to the old dir 615?
mind testing bro
whiteflame66
post Oct 29 2012, 07:06 PM

205 posts

QUOTE(newly wed duck @ Oct 29 2012, 06:58 PM)
how is this modem doing compared to the old  dir 615?
mind testing bro
honestly i don't even know what/how to test haha. do guide me and i'll try it out smile.gif
EroS
post Oct 29 2012, 07:14 PM

2,904 posts

This is the modem unifi gave me. (Ignore the black modem cause its my streamyx). So far, performance is excellent. No disconnection. No hang. Max speed while torrenting can reach 6mb.
SUSnewly wed duck
post Oct 29 2012, 08:09 PM

65 posts

QUOTE(whiteflame66 @ Oct 29 2012, 07:06 PM)
honestly i don't even know what/how to test haha. do guide me and i'll try it out smile.gif
stability, connectivity, and features.. like qos and micro filtering and stuff..
and how many ports tongue.gif.

QUOTE(EroS @ Oct 29 2012, 07:14 PM)

This is the modem unifi gave me. (Ignore the black modem cause its my streamyx). So far, performance is excellent. No disconnection. No hang. Max speed while torrenting can reach 6mb.
what about if many people connected at once? the current dir 615 (old 1) reboots itself after 6 ppl continuously youtube..
EroS
post Oct 29 2012, 09:21 PM

2,904 posts

QUOTE(newly wed duck @ Oct 29 2012, 08:09 PM)
what about if many people connected at once? the current dir 615 (old 1) reboots itself after 6 ppl continuously youtube..
nope. don't have that problem. I ran youtube from my pc, 3 smartphones & 1 from galaxy tab for 5 minutes+.
SUSnewly wed duck
post Oct 29 2012, 09:50 PM

65 posts

QUOTE(EroS @ Oct 29 2012, 09:21 PM)
nope. don't have that problem. I ran youtube from my pc, 3 smartphones & 1 from galaxy tab for 5 minutes+.
can show the interface? the features..
its still 192.168.0.1 right
lalula2
post Oct 29 2012, 10:08 PM

491 posts

I am using dir 615 (old 1), I am facing problem of the router keep on reboot itself too. Sometime after the router reboot, all the internet, wifi, and LAN will not function and the power LED light turning to orange colour.
I am using a tp link network switch (TL-SF1016D) to connect my home pc to the router.
Is that my TP-Link switch that cause the problem or the router itself?
Anyone experienced the same? Kindly share.
Thanks...
Boy96
post Oct 29 2012, 11:27 PM

That's a tripod.
3,848 posts

Why didnt I get the 1st month free?

I was shock when I got the first bill

and got Stamp Duty of RM 10 summore..

But then I didnt pay, this month kena

Hmm, should pay all?
KTCY
post Oct 29 2012, 11:44 PM

BumbleBeeâ„¢
12,505 posts

hi all,
I'm sure this has been asked lots of time.
I'm looking for a router to replace. What's the best bang for buck and stable router around ?
SUSnewly wed duck
post Oct 30 2012, 12:35 AM

65 posts

QUOTE(KTCY @ Oct 29 2012, 11:44 PM)
hi all,
I'm looking for a router to replace. What's the best bang for buck and stable router around ?
asus rt-n13u
DecaPix
post Oct 30 2012, 11:07 AM

5 star monkey
3,000 posts

read at the asus thread seems like the n13u has alot of hang problem and no firmware to update etc?
might as well get a TP-link...value for money
gempakstarz
post Oct 30 2012, 11:50 AM

1,933 posts

Hi guys,

Just want ask, im planing to move house from shah alam to kapar. When check at unifi coveraga area, I cant find any unifi near my new house. So Im wondering, did I still need to pay penalty when I move to new house even though that area no unifi coverage.

djhenry91
post Oct 30 2012, 12:51 PM

Slow and Steady
6,779 posts

my internet restored second time..
for yesterday after make report..
TM tech guy jus call me..
i ask him wat happen second time already.
he say cyberjaya tht side loss my account..
i was like wtf??
rattan, it is true?
wilsonjack228
post Oct 30 2012, 02:00 PM

Android .... best!!
1,112 posts

QUOTE(KTCY @ Oct 29 2012, 11:44 PM)
hi all,
just get tp-link 841nd , its selling for RM75+- in lowyat , quite cheap and nice too . using it for few weeks now not bad i can say blush.gif smile.gif

Added on October 30, 2012, 2:02 pmjust notice the router log , there ' PADO packet loss, timeout' , hm.. hmm.gif nothings wrong with the internet or router , whats is that actually ? google it , it says connection feedback with the modem

This post has been edited by wilsonjack228: Oct 30 2012, 02:02 PM
beebee
post Oct 30 2012, 03:19 PM

3,091 posts

hi all need help on some queries

Currently subscribed to VIP5, i wanna use the occ.unify.my to upgrade to VIP20 is possible rite? no need to go to any TM point centre? they have to go to our house to perform the upgrade? usually how long to be upgraded?

This post has been edited by beebee: Oct 30 2012, 03:22 PM
arunm17
post Oct 30 2012, 04:14 PM

32 posts

Hi Sifus,

I am planning to get the Asus RT-N56U to replace my orange dlink dir-615. I may also need help to configure unifi to use another router. is there is any links with info?

Any feedback?

Thank you,
Arun
winter01942
post Oct 30 2012, 04:51 PM

Rating 5/5
857 posts

QUOTE(Boy96 @ Oct 28 2012, 01:07 PM)
switched to b/g/n.

I dont think I notice any speed different..
Did i mention that you only get faster speed for LAN transfer??

If you are transferring files through ur wireless network from your PC or NAS only you will feel it...

For browsing the web, wireless g is already enough...
Boy96
post Oct 30 2012, 05:14 PM

That's a tripod.
3,848 posts

Since morning my unifi no internet access, why ah?
djhenry91
post Oct 30 2012, 06:49 PM

Slow and Steady
6,779 posts

QUOTE(Boy96 @ Oct 30 2012, 05:14 PM)
Since morning my unifi no internet access, why ah?
try call CS and ask..

mine kena twice de..
thy reconnecting back.
sometime is their prob..
my kena twice de..
second time TM tech guy say cyberjaya tht side punya pasal..
delete my account i not sure is true or not

112 Pages « < 64 65 66 67 68 > » Top

0.0373sec    1.01    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 08:45 PM