73 Pages « < 20 21 22 23 24 > » Bottom

°°LYN 2012 Honda Civic Hybrid Official Thread V1°°, Passion For Life In A Hybrid Way

mirage81
post Oct 17 2013, 10:12 AM

338 posts

QUOTE(R3n3gad3 Vigilant3 @ Oct 16 2013, 10:06 PM)
Bro. mine only do the body kit.

One with the sport rims is park next to me.

Actually i also have the same question about the sport rims. didnt manage to catch the owner tho that day.
now on my second full tank. ran about 120km today FC is about 15.8km/liter.

Better than my first tank, but i wanna see if i can get at least 17km/liter than only decide if i wanna get sport rims or not.

he BKWhat is the actual spec for the hybrid sport rims ah?  got spec then easier to decide if the changes is marginal to affect FC.

Kalau anyone can get the spec share it here lah...  thumbup.gif
RM 4000. think I got totally ripped by the SA lah actually. Told me its full set ori mugen. turned out sideskirt a bit different. (personally i think nicer than mugen one lah  rclxub.gif ) also without the nose grill.

Change my HU to Navi also got ripped another 4K.  cry.gif

Everthing he put under the bank loan lah tapi.

here a couple more pic of the BK.

Wah... 4k sound bit overpricing... coz i had ask outsite regarding change to Modulo kit is abt 1.5k without tail..
anyway ur kit look nice.. thumbup.gif

katmai81
post Oct 17 2013, 06:54 PM

116 posts

Hmm....after havin adjusted the alignment....I still feel the car pulling to left when driving straight road....
Is it becuz of tyre problem? Or becuz our roads are made to slant to left
katmai81
post Oct 17 2013, 06:58 PM

116 posts

Was thinking of the road as the cause because of this article that mention the pulling is due to road design...so in USA or country that drive on right will get the right pull.....whereas I think vice versa those drive left will get left pull...is it true friends?

http://www.ehow.co.uk/about_6113567_car-pu...t-driving_.html
flex3x
post Oct 17 2013, 11:00 PM

QUOTE(katmai81 @ Oct 17 2013, 06:54 PM)
Hmm....after havin adjusted the alignment....I still feel the car pulling to left when driving straight road....
Is it becuz of tyre problem? Or becuz our roads are made to slant to left
I had this experience before..that time sent back to workshop and ask them to adjust again..after that it become straight d. smile.gif
katmai81
post Oct 18 2013, 07:31 AM

116 posts

QUOTE(flex3x @ Oct 17 2013, 11:00 PM)
I had this experience before..that time sent back to workshop and ask them to adjust again..after that it become straight d.  smile.gif

At times when get a flat n level road it wont pull to left
Does that means its ok?
daryl020189
post Oct 18 2013, 09:59 PM

510 posts

Travelled from Malacca to Batu Pahat and achieved 23km/L rclxm9.gif

Then travelled from Batu Pahat to Muar and finally achieved 22.1km/L ...so far petrol gauge only reduced 2 bars... icon_rolleyes.gif

R3n3gad3 Vigilant3
post Oct 19 2013, 06:50 AM

Wahhhhhh..... havent tried highway yet. Going back to penang early next month smile.gif

Also whats your odometer count ya?
daryl020189
post Oct 19 2013, 06:56 AM

510 posts

QUOTE(R3n3gad3 Vigilant3 @ Oct 19 2013, 06:50 AM)
Wahhhhhh..... havent tried highway yet. Going back to penang early next month smile.gif

Also whats your odometer count ya?
Ard 2k
kmbk
post Oct 19 2013, 05:38 PM

15 posts

Wow nice one Dary, mine highest 19km/l
daryl020189
post Oct 19 2013, 07:57 PM

510 posts

QUOTE(kmbk @ Oct 19 2013, 05:38 PM)
Wow nice one Dary, mine highest 19km/l
Yeah...but city driving with many cars normally 14-16km/l only
regnox
post Oct 20 2013, 03:54 PM

i can only get 13.7lm/l
always flooring my civic hybrid... ahahah but love it la,
not bad power and very silent and stable ..
avg speed, 140-160)
katmai81
post Oct 20 2013, 06:49 PM

116 posts

My best fc yet....
4.2L/100km
City driving......mixture of highway and federal roads...70% and 30% respectively

Guys wanna ask what is the tire pressure u put for tyres....? Recommended is 30psi but....I think too low
SeniorCitizen
post Oct 20 2013, 10:32 PM

29 posts

I am thinking of getting this Civic Hybrid. Now with 3k rebate.

Can the current owner share what are the common issues with the current model? Is it worth paying 116k for this car?

Thank you
regnox
post Oct 20 2013, 11:49 PM

QUOTE(SeniorCitizen @ Oct 20 2013, 10:32 PM)
I am thinking of getting this Civic Hybrid. Now with 3k rebate.

Can the current owner share what are the common issues with the current model? Is it worth paying 116k for this car?

Thank you
what are you looking for in a car?
problems,
-the regenerative brake isnt consistent and can get annoying after awhile.
-boot is too smalll
not really a problematic car la.
honda is reliable.
slap on a bodykit and youll have a sporty and sleek ride
Sh@rty 5
post Oct 20 2013, 11:51 PM

104 posts

tongue.gif the100% plug n play speedlock , heard its already available. No wires to tap, socket to socket only, anyone wanna be the first to try it out? laugh.gif
JaysonGoh
post Oct 21 2013, 12:20 AM

1,080 posts

QUOTE(regnox @ Oct 20 2013, 11:49 PM)
what are you looking for in a car?
problems,
-the regenerative brake isnt consistent and can get annoying after awhile.
-boot is too smalll
not really a problematic car la.
honda is reliable.
slap on a bodykit and youll have a sporty and sleek ride
Civic Hybrid and normal Civic 1.8/2.0 got different boot size? Civic Hybrid actually got smaller boot size?
mzm5045
post Oct 21 2013, 12:10 PM

I've clocked in 1400km and just did my first 1k service. Now I'm on my 3rd official tank & managed to only get around 15.3km/l on average. I travel alot more on highway than in the city. Average speed around 120-130kmh. Questions:

1) Will the FC improves overtime as I piled in more mileage? My driving pattern is almost similar all the time (not flooring much, maintaining to get more leaves)

2) Where can I get the shark fin antenna for HCH. Any online seller? I can't fit HCH into its parking cover/blanket due to the radio antenna

3) Any recommended bodykit seller with decent pricing? Will the bodykit reduce fuel efficiency due to added drag etc?

Thanks guys. I'm enjoying the new ride and learning to be more fuel efficient as it goes. :-)
mzm5045
post Oct 21 2013, 12:14 PM

QUOTE(JaysonGoh @ Oct 21 2013, 12:20 AM)
Civic Hybrid and normal Civic 1.8/2.0 got different boot size? Civic Hybrid actually got smaller boot size?
Yes, HCH trunk size is slightly smaller than the normal Civic due to the battery cover that protrudes into the trunk space. However, I find it to be sufficient for a weekend-long vacation with family of 4 adults. May have a bit of a challenge travelling with small kids though..
JaysonGoh
post Oct 21 2013, 01:29 PM

1,080 posts

QUOTE(mzm5045 @ Oct 21 2013, 12:14 PM)
Yes, HCH trunk size is slightly smaller than the normal Civic due to the battery cover that protrudes into the trunk space. However, I find it to be sufficient for a weekend-long vacation with family of 4 adults. May have a bit of a challenge travelling with small kids though..
In this case I suppose the rear seat are not foldable to expand the boot size due to part of the boot space had been blocked by the battery cover, no wonder there is hole on side of rear seat had been wondering all the time how the air cond can reach the battery haha
mzm5045
post Oct 21 2013, 05:15 PM

QUOTE(JaysonGoh @ Oct 21 2013, 01:29 PM)
In this case I suppose the rear seat are not foldable to expand the boot size due to part of the boot space had been blocked by the battery cover, no wonder there is hole on side of rear seat had been wondering all the time how the air cond can reach the battery haha
Exactly! You can't fold the rear seats for extra cargo space. Trip to IKEA would be a nuisance. My first thought of the vent was it is sure a weird place to put an aircond vent. Hehe..

73 Pages « < 20 21 22 23 24 > » Top

0.0904sec    0.66    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 06:55 AM