°°LYN 2012 Honda Civic Hybrid Official Thread V1°°, Passion For Life In A Hybrid Way

JaysonGoh
post Oct 13 2013, 11:52 AM

1,080 posts

QUOTE(daryl020189 @ Oct 13 2013, 07:39 AM)
to me...i would take either 2.0 or hybrid. 1.8 is out. was considering at 1st but it lacks of some features...
1) no side mirror turning lights
2) No bluetooth audio and telephone hands-free
3) fabric seat
4) No side airbags
5) No smart entry and no push start button
6) no cruise control
but civic hybrid i dun like is the boot space....very small
I thought CBU Thailand with reverse camera also hmm.gif
JaysonGoh
post Oct 13 2013, 07:28 PM

1,080 posts

QUOTE(daryl020189 @ Oct 13 2013, 02:12 PM)
yes....but dont the 1.8L also has reverse camera?
I think 1.8 no reverse camera, because initially the CBU Japan unit doesn't come with reverse camera and the bluetooth audio and telephone hands-free. It's when CBU Thailand unit only offer this 2 extra features, correct me if I'm wrong. Personally think that choosing Hybrid is better than taking the 1.8 as same torque power but lower FC plus a lot of extra features thumbup.gif
JaysonGoh
post Oct 16 2013, 04:52 PM

1,080 posts

QUOTE(jeffpwhoong @ Oct 16 2013, 12:23 PM)
Clarified wif SA yesterday.. this is fir safety purpose done by honda to avoid dead lock of the car after accident.. in addition to civic.. even the new accord also hav no autolock..
Honda City also don't have, I think Honda latest batch model all don't have auto lock already not sure other brand also same or not
JaysonGoh
post Oct 21 2013, 12:20 AM

1,080 posts

QUOTE(regnox @ Oct 20 2013, 11:49 PM)
what are you looking for in a car?
problems,
-the regenerative brake isnt consistent and can get annoying after awhile.
-boot is too smalll
not really a problematic car la.
honda is reliable.
slap on a bodykit and youll have a sporty and sleek ride
Civic Hybrid and normal Civic 1.8/2.0 got different boot size? Civic Hybrid actually got smaller boot size?
JaysonGoh
post Oct 21 2013, 01:29 PM

1,080 posts

QUOTE(mzm5045 @ Oct 21 2013, 12:14 PM)
Yes, HCH trunk size is slightly smaller than the normal Civic due to the battery cover that protrudes into the trunk space. However, I find it to be sufficient for a weekend-long vacation with family of 4 adults. May have a bit of a challenge travelling with small kids though..
In this case I suppose the rear seat are not foldable to expand the boot size due to part of the boot space had been blocked by the battery cover, no wonder there is hole on side of rear seat had been wondering all the time how the air cond can reach the battery haha
JaysonGoh
post Oct 21 2013, 09:44 PM

1,080 posts

QUOTE(mzm5045 @ Oct 21 2013, 05:15 PM)
Exactly! You can't fold the rear seats for extra cargo space. Trip to IKEA would be a nuisance. My first thought of the vent was it is sure a weird place to put an aircond vent. Hehe..
Haha, instead the "aircond vent" is not blowing out but to let the air flowing in biggrin.gif Yeah it might now convenient for people do a lot of traveling with much luggage hmm.gif

QUOTE(regnox @ Oct 21 2013, 08:45 PM)
yea, because the battery is packed between the rear seat and the boot.
quite a compromise if you are looking for a practical compact sedan
Wondering how small it is rclxub.gif Even smaller than CR-Z boot?

QUOTE(SeniorCitizen @ Oct 21 2013, 09:35 PM)
Good to know your civic hybrid is reliable and problem free.

Now honda is giving 3k rebate. Other than this what other gifts or discount should I ask from the SA. Do you know the current best offer?

Plus no more worry when replace the IMA battery as Honda already slash down on the Hybrid Battery price thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by JaysonGoh: Oct 21 2013, 09:47 PM

JaysonGoh
post Oct 23 2013, 07:01 PM

1,080 posts

QUOTE(blu3hamm3r @ Oct 23 2013, 02:50 PM)
Both come from same Hybrid family, i think shud be not problem, but for sure it will effect a bit the FC. Btw, heard from my honda dealer, the new Hybrid come with reverse cam and bluetooth build in and handfree. Did any 1st batch HCH owner upgrade his HCH with those features?
Ya those batch without this 2 features is CBU Japan, after that when change to CBU Thailand only add this 2 features
JaysonGoh
post Nov 9 2013, 12:30 AM

1,080 posts

QUOTE(infinitelowyat @ Nov 8 2013, 10:35 PM)
oic. I have a feel that when this Honda Civic Hybrid get face lift few years later it will comes with DRL pre installed.  just like CRz face lift
I thought CR-Z that want is not DRL but just normal LED light that need to turn on? blink.gif

0.0177sec    0.21    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 12:57 AM