Credit Cards MACH by Hong Leong Bank Credit Card, The card that reflects your Lifestyle

TSjonjack88
post Jul 12 2012, 11:49 PM

456 posts

QUOTE(Gen-X @ Jul 12 2012, 11:41 PM)
Bro, Dining with 5% easy lah to get RM100 cash back within 3 months also. But the rest we talking about 1-3%

For movie, if one really can earn RM100 cash back in 3 months, better go get Citibank Clear Card and get FREE 1 for 1 Movie Ticket.
Citibank Clear Card only B1Free1 in GSCs on Friday. other days no B1F1 >.<

Added on July 12, 2012, 11:59 pm
QUOTE(idunnolol @ Jul 12 2012, 08:01 PM)
For Nightlife. Is it all bar including neighborhood bar?
MCC5813 refers to drinking places

if neighborhood bar's merchant code is under 5813, then you are entitled to 2%.

if the bar is under MCC 5811, 5812, 5814 then it's even awesome cause you get 5% instead of 2% if you have Dining package. =D

Added on July 13, 2012, 12:00 am
QUOTE(unknowmaster @ Jul 12 2012, 11:33 PM)
I don't think it is hard to get RM 100 from dining in a month -.-... and keep it in drawer for 2 months lol
U spent RM2k dining per month? @@ u guys must be earning alot.. >.<

This post has been edited by jonjack88: Jul 13 2012, 12:00 AM
TSjonjack88
post Jul 13 2012, 12:12 AM

456 posts

QUOTE(Gen-X @ Jul 13 2012, 12:06 AM)
Other than MACH Product which you have first hand knowledge, I suggest you go read all the articles in my blogs before you comment on other credit cards benefits, hahahaha.

Citibank Clear Card entitles the Cardholder FREE 1 for 1 Movie Ticket on Fridays at TGV, GSC and Cathay.
And on Saturdays, Citibank Clear Card entitles the cardholder FREE 1 for 1 Movie Ticket at TGV only until end of this year.

Bro, why no mention of annual fee in first post. Worry scare off potential customer ar?
I did post AF waiver on first post.. >.<

i will reedit again if i missed it out..

interesting.. this card beats GSC card anytime..

so if a person watches movie on friday & sat only get benefits..
different people will have different needs.. =D

i think if there's potential.. i won't get it.. coz i'm always running around.. unless you can call me.. lol

This post has been edited by jonjack88: Jul 13 2012, 12:21 AM
TSjonjack88
post Jul 13 2012, 12:25 AM

456 posts

QUOTE(ronnie @ Jul 13 2012, 12:20 AM)
Can you post a scan copy of the MACH application form ?
do you accept photos? >.<
TSjonjack88
post Jul 13 2012, 01:01 AM

456 posts

QUOTE(ronnie @ Jul 13 2012, 12:47 AM)
Just as long it's readable...
TSjonjack88
post Jul 13 2012, 11:38 PM

456 posts

QUOTE(Gen-X @ Jul 13 2012, 10:28 PM)
Agree with you  biggrin.gif
And due to "popular demand", to read my latest article and review click >>> Mach by Hong Leong Bank for GenY - First Look
Gen-X you memang cepatnya in doing a review.. >.<

Added on July 13, 2012, 11:44 pm
QUOTE(Matrix 2332 @ Jul 13 2012, 05:54 PM)
Just to share, I left my contact and e-mail on the MACH website, someone did call me from the MACH branch and promised to send me the application form but it has been a few days - nothing.

Even my regular HLB CS staff which I always contact also cannot give me satisfactory explanation or application form for the MACH credit card. 
The terms and conditions, examples and faqs on the MACH website is incomplete.

If there are any HLB senior management reading this, please don't launch a product if you do not have the capabilities to support pre and post sales. It will work against you plus generating negative feedbacks and your competitor will be all too happy to take them away  doh.gif
i agree that PFCs should be standby in answering whatever questions customers throw at them.. i also agree that the service is terrible currently..
good that u guys still have the generosity to spend some time complaining about it.. this shows how much u still care for their services to improve.. lol

This post has been edited by jonjack88: Jul 13 2012, 11:44 PM
TSjonjack88
post Jul 19 2012, 09:11 AM

456 posts

QUOTE(Gen-X @ Jul 19 2012, 07:00 AM)
Above applicable to all HLB credit cards. Hong Leong Bank recently reduced the early penalty settlement fee to RM70 for their Balance Transfer Plan. It used to be RM100.

In my article Hong Leong Bank Credit Cards - What Are They Good For? there is an example comparing the charges if one settles prior to the expiry for the BT plan versus paying minimum until the very last day of the expiry date.
yes i heard about it.. and i have read that email.. and it is confirmed..
double check it with the app form and see.. biggrin.gif
TSjonjack88
post Jul 21 2012, 11:20 AM

456 posts

QUOTE(ronnie @ Jul 21 2012, 10:08 AM)
Oh I see, I believe the answer is NO. Else everyone will be switching left, right and center every day.
That's logical as HLB wants to charge you RM5 for add-on smile.gif

I don't beleive you can change within the Preset 3 packages.
The answer is no. I think some of U guys still have question marks unanswered
TSjonjack88
post Jul 22 2012, 04:58 PM

456 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Jul 21 2012, 01:03 PM)
Thanks for explanation.
I'm OK with just one package as currently I don't really have a card that gives discounts for movies tickets yet. smile.gif
So, I'm just thinking to get Social package only.

I believe for dining, I still have OCBC Ti to complement and IT stuffs I usually go during weekends and to the stores that accept AmEx, I that should compensate this part.
have you applied for the card??
has anyone applied it and using it so far?
TSjonjack88
post Aug 8 2012, 01:18 AM

456 posts

QUOTE(ronnie @ Aug 6 2012, 11:46 PM)
Some comparison figure from HLB Essential Card

Spend RM2254.72, Rebate RM23.00 (1.020%)
Spend RM1771.91, Rebate RM18.00 (1.016%)
Spend RM1988.05, Rebate RM20.00 (1.006%)
Spend RM1501.41, Rebate RM15.00 (0.999%)
Spend RM2818.06, Rebate RM28.00 (0.994%)
Spend RM2528.66, Rebate RM25.00 (0.989%)

Make your own conclusion  icon_rolleyes.gif  icon_rolleyes.gif
yes it is true that HLB rounds up the cashback to the nearest dollar.. so.. make sure you spend it to the dollar to avoid wastage of a few cents.. >.<
TSjonjack88
post Aug 8 2012, 06:04 PM

456 posts

QUOTE(ronnie @ Aug 8 2012, 08:17 AM)
Is there any roadshow booth for promoting MACH by Hong Leong ?
there are roadshows going on.. but mostly corporate booths currently..
applicants will receive free pillow while stocks last..

TSjonjack88
post Aug 9 2012, 07:00 PM

456 posts

QUOTE(ronnie @ Aug 8 2012, 09:33 PM)
We prefer to receive RM50 GST offset... Then I will signup immediately.
u should know the criteria already bro.. >.<
TSjonjack88
post Aug 17 2012, 12:33 AM

456 posts

aiya.. why never consult me first.. >.<

congratz in owning Mach Card
TSjonjack88
post Aug 17 2012, 09:39 AM

456 posts

QUOTE(teddie @ Aug 17 2012, 09:23 AM)
yea, they do it on the spot.
blink.gif you based in MV?
im based in Klang Valley.. lol.. did the PFCs served you well there?
TSjonjack88
post Aug 17 2012, 07:46 PM

456 posts

Latest update.. 2X Cashback starting on Card approval date for 3 months..

is this sexy enough?

This post has been edited by jonjack88: Aug 17 2012, 07:47 PM
TSjonjack88
post Aug 18 2012, 10:02 AM

456 posts

QUOTE(ronnie @ Aug 18 2012, 08:51 AM)
Not sexy also....
It's still capped at RM100 per quarter.... not RM200 per quarter ???
At least help u earn cashback faster..
TSjonjack88
post Aug 28 2012, 11:06 PM

456 posts

double also ok mar.. groceries get 4%.. easily achieve RM100 cashback.. =D
TSjonjack88
post Aug 29 2012, 11:26 AM

456 posts

Depends on how much u spend actually. No right or wrong.
if I spend 10k on groceries in 3 months then yes I will say its unfair.
if I spend around 2.5 then I would say its a bargain. biggrin.gif
TSjonjack88
post Aug 29 2012, 09:39 PM

456 posts

QUOTE(ronnie @ Aug 29 2012, 01:08 PM)
Point well taken.... keeping RM10k in FD is better use of the money. (unless the rebate is >5%)
Ronnie.. i admire you for spending 10k on groceries.. =/
i cant even spend 10k on food.. rclxub.gif
TSjonjack88
post Sep 7 2012, 09:30 AM

456 posts

Why not bro..

10% dining cashback not enough?
highest in the market with 2x.

TSjonjack88
post Sep 18 2012, 05:41 AM

456 posts

QUOTE(Alvin89 @ Sep 17 2012, 09:00 AM)
Hi ts, i see 1 of ur post mention mach by hlb branch only sell mach cc?i thought got car loan and p.loan?would like to know if the car loan got 1 hour or 1 day approval?sry..Off topic. Just curious
Yes mach branches also serve hire purchase and p.loan
have pm you. Thanks

3 Pages < 1 2 3 >Top

0.0574sec    0.46    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 12:08 AM