5 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 >Bottom

Attention to all PROTON WIRA owners !, Lets chat about your Wira here !!!

young_soul
post Dec 6 2006, 02:29 PM

THIS is how you use a hammer
2,032 posts

QUOTE(mmohdnor @ Dec 6 2006, 01:29 AM)
anybody else with a wira SE (auto) ...and have this problem? ...is it normal or what ? ...
(please dont tell me it's normal...argghhh)
it is normal brows.gif
no la...not sure about auto, but my 2001 manual is doing 400km per tank.

QUOTE(shinjite @ Dec 6 2006, 01:40 AM)
It all depends on your right foot bro
yes it does wink.gif
young_soul
post Dec 7 2006, 02:40 AM

2,032 posts

QUOTE(mmohdnor @ Dec 6 2006, 07:23 PM)
Highway speed is at 110kmh and city is at 70kmh or 80kmh most. And like I said, I'm not a 'fast & furious' type. That's why I'm asking here.

** already thinking of changing the car to something else ... honda city ...yum ...hehe
anything above 90kmph is fuel consuming. Don't really know the details but the design of the gearbox ratio & engine cc...and assuming you're going at gear 5...going above 90kmph is the beginning of the fuel "buffet". My speed...highway or city is the same - 80-85kmph. I also don't have to worry about saman for speeding when I'm going at 80 tongue.gif

jeez...15 months and already thinking of changing car??? No wonder there're so many 2nd hand cars out there doh.gif
young_soul
post Dec 11 2006, 10:07 AM

2,032 posts

proton or eon outlets? whistling.gif
what you mean? Manual gearbox extinct ady ka?
young_soul
post Dec 11 2006, 03:42 PM

2,032 posts

QUOTE(Austin123 @ Dec 11 2006, 10:51 AM)
almost 6 years oreli.. left the fuel injector/throttle valve havnt fix.. sometimes just vibrate when car stop wit D gear..
left... blink.gif

this weekend another problem occured on my car doh.gif
I think its the rear drum brakes...its jammed. On Sun, I drop the handbrake to push the car a bit further into the house...heard some clinging noise and the car couldn't move. Gear was not engaged. Then tried pushing again and it was ok. This morning...I drop the gear and reverse the car out, again same noise. Checked the handbrake...it was down already. Tried reversing again then only can. rclxub.gif

This post has been edited by young_soul: Dec 11 2006, 03:43 PM
young_soul
post Dec 13 2006, 02:13 PM

2,032 posts

hit and run...cowards dry.gif
young_soul
post Dec 22 2006, 10:04 AM

2,032 posts

QUOTE(lee831219 @ Dec 21 2006, 07:22 PM)
wat happen to ur car? always heard u changing something only...
Proton mar tongue.gif
young_soul
post Dec 29 2006, 03:12 PM

2,032 posts

buy 2nd hand lo biggrin.gif
young_soul
post Jan 2 2007, 08:12 PM

2,032 posts

QUOTE(KucingKelabu @ Jan 1 2007, 11:52 PM)
By the way, I've been wondering what is this:
don't have to bother about that. My old 1985 Ford also same...no problem in the 2 years while I was driving it tongue.gif
young_soul
post Jan 3 2007, 09:36 AM

2,032 posts

QUOTE(net_cow @ Jan 3 2007, 01:59 AM)
its actually useless in our country
the hose supply the hotter air from the extractor to the engine during the cold weather (overseas winter)
something to help in continuos driving in cold weather.......
btw i seal the hole from the air filter snorkel as malaysian weather is enough hot tongue.gif
no wonder my old Ford had problems during night driving...the cold hmm.gif
last time my old Ford will "under-rev" during the night...instead of 1k RPM...it'll be at about 600 RPM when idle, traffic light area. Makes the car a bit shaky

This post has been edited by young_soul: Jan 3 2007, 09:39 AM
young_soul
post Jan 5 2007, 03:44 PM

2,032 posts

QUOTE(m|ng @ Jan 4 2007, 10:18 PM)
I plan to:
-change door seals..all door
-Sound proof the bonnet
- have soundproofing on the doors.
- change bushes (if it helps)
-Firewall (how to do?)
all these....are new to me sleep.gif
young_soul
post Jan 9 2007, 09:38 AM

2,032 posts

darn it...yesterday drove out the house with a flat tyre also I dunno. That's the bad thing about sports rims...if flat also you can't tell the difference mad.gif I think I damaged the rims a little too doh.gif

This post has been edited by young_soul: Jan 9 2007, 09:38 AM
young_soul
post Jan 9 2007, 11:59 AM

2,032 posts

195/5X/R15...kena nail. Sad thing is, I see scratches on my rims ady. Really hard to tell if you got flat or not. I drove out normally, only heard some metal noise at the back. Stopped by the taxi stand and found the flat doh.gif
young_soul
post Jan 11 2007, 01:29 PM

2,032 posts

guys, what black oil are you using now?

my first service I used Eneos Semi-Syn, but now I feel like changing to a different brand...got any to recommend? tongue.gif
young_soul
post Jan 11 2007, 03:35 PM

2,032 posts

FUCH? What is that? blink.gif
young_soul
post Jan 14 2007, 10:08 PM

2,032 posts

QUOTE(Austin123 @ Jan 12 2007, 07:32 PM)
today went to proton authorized SC..

Total money tht spend = RM920  mad.gif  mad.gif  vmad.gif  vmad.gif  vmad.gif
this is where you kena laugh.gif
young_soul
post Jan 15 2007, 11:30 PM

2,032 posts

QUOTE(Tainted @ Jan 15 2007, 03:49 PM)
Are all 1.3GLi Wira has got power steering?
all wira should have power steering. If I'm not mistaken...its required or a standard for cars of that size. For example, Saga cars are lightweight, so they don't need power steering...but Wira different

QUOTE(steve916 @ Jan 15 2007, 05:35 PM)
my Wira is 2003 (M) 1.5GL export spec, got 2 air bag. cry.gif
up to 170KM/Hour at plus highway... RM 10 only 60-65KM...
rclxub.gif
if you can drive up to 170km/h....RM10 for 60-65KM is damn good ady. Lots of people here can hardly reach 60km. The FC for my 1.3 Wira is 61.5km average sweat.gif and all I do is drive to work doh.gif

This post has been edited by young_soul: Jan 15 2007, 11:31 PM
young_soul
post Jan 18 2007, 10:02 AM

2,032 posts

QUOTE(Tainted @ Jan 16 2007, 08:50 PM)
I'm pretty sure that the 1.5 and the 1.6 Wajas has got power steering but not too sure abt the 1.3s.
You're driving a 1.3,how is it?
1.3 on a wira is underpowered. Get a 1.6 or a 1.5 at LEAST!! But if you worry about FC and dun mind driving a bit slower than the other guys...then its ok.
For 1.3, you'll suffer on uphills and when you have a lot of passengers tongue.gif
However, when using it for long trips like going back hometown...I could go 140 with no problem hmm.gif

QUOTE(kazami @ Jan 17 2007, 06:23 PM)
stock spec absorber...
monroe and kayaba...
which wan will u guys choose?
oil, gas or oil +gas?
I tot we ady talk about this before? unsure.gif
oil is for....err....
gas is for....err....
oops blush.gif

This post has been edited by young_soul: Jan 18 2007, 10:05 AM
young_soul
post Jan 18 2007, 02:07 PM

2,032 posts

yes, I heard a lot of people were doing this....buy underpowered car and change the engine. All they needed was the body anyway tongue.gif
young_soul
post Jan 19 2007, 01:24 PM

2,032 posts

QUOTE(thom_chai @ Jan 18 2007, 03:39 PM)
True.. 1.3 is too underpowered. I'm driving one. But i love the fc biggrin.gif
I just came back from driving 4 people in my car...all girls, except me of coz...2nd gear also tak boleh doh.gif Genting trip with this car is impossible whistling.gif Power-to-weight ratio sucks shakehead.gif
young_soul
post Jan 19 2007, 02:35 PM

2,032 posts

not all cars....I remember not long after I got my driving license, I drove my family (of 5) up to Genting for a holiday. We were using my mom's 1.3 Saga/Iswara for several reasons. Anyway...driving up was damn easy!! I mean for my experience that time, I was about at 4k rpm only and the car went up the hill like a Viper on the Autobahn laugh.gif

In normal roads, I never rev more than 2.5k...drive economically mar blush.gif and I was driving a 1985 Ford Lazer laugh.gif

This post has been edited by young_soul: Jan 19 2007, 02:39 PM

5 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 >Top

0.0369sec    0.86    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 04:05 PM