Enquiries/Recommendations Buying new laptop? Need RECOMMENDATIONS?, V16, Kindly FOLLOW the FORMAT TQ~!
ic3rock
Aug 26 2012, 11:02 AM
QUOTE(PF T.J. @ Aug 26 2012, 10:45 AM) Can consider this one: 15.6" Dell Inspiron 15R, i3-2370M + AMD HD7670M@RM1899[2.65kg], 4GB, 500GB(5400rpm) Inspiron 15R, i5-3210M + AMD HD7670M@RM1999[2.65kg], 6GB, 500GB(5400rpm) If possible, upgrade the warranty to 3 years onsite~ For this 2 models, i rather speed Rm100 more to get i5 3rd gen instead of i3 2nd gen, some more 6gb ram than 4gb ram...
ic3rock
Aug 26 2012, 11:55 AM
QUOTE(Mike877 @ Aug 26 2012, 11:48 AM) I'm base in penang, not much option here at pcdepot and pith... what about hp, acer, lenovo... Try to look for "Hikari85" at garage sales, she from Penang~  Added on August 26, 2012, 11:56 amQUOTE(nick67 @ Aug 26 2012, 11:49 AM) Thanks for the info man. Saves me plenty of time searching. May I ask what is the ranking of the graphic cards mentioned in those models? Or rather what is the ranking for performance of those models? The specs looks the same to me  GT630m = AMD HD7670M > HD4000 > HD3000... This post has been edited by ic3rock: Aug 26 2012, 11:56 AM
ic3rock
Aug 26 2012, 01:47 PM
QUOTE(nick67 @ Aug 26 2012, 01:42 PM) Trying to see if there's more options here since got some more budget. 1. Preferred Brand - MAC? 2. Budget - RM3,000-RM4,000 3. Usage - Download and watch movies/ songs/ Some light games such as those on Facebook, yahoo downloaded games etc/ Browse the internet 4. Preferred laptop/screen size - About 13" Thanks in advanced Sifus Lenovo Y580, Full Hd and JBL speaker, try to take a look on it...
ic3rock
Aug 26 2012, 02:26 PM
QUOTE(russell612 @ Aug 26 2012, 02:18 PM) 1. Preferred Brand: none 2. Budget: RM3.5k 3. Usage: EXTREME GAMING AND MULTITASKING 4. Preferred laptop/screen size: 14 inches or higher Once again, Lenovo Y580...
ic3rock
Sep 5 2012, 06:03 AM
QUOTE(MrKen92 @ Sep 5 2012, 01:21 AM) thanks for the fast reply and suggestions. im still confused which laptop to get lol  All specs about the same, just choose the one that can steal ur heart,
ic3rock
Sep 8 2012, 09:56 AM
QUOTE(Sh_L @ Sep 8 2012, 09:03 AM) morning everyone..I would like to ask about the Asus A45VM-VXO29V and Lenovo Y480,did some shop in Lowyat Plaza have this in their stock. Because in mu place here (Batu Pahat) they didn't keep it. Furthermore I really looking for this two machine as well for others also. Thanks a lot everyone for any info..  You may look for "giant_18" or "ra2boy", both seller from JB...
ic3rock
Sep 16 2012, 09:00 PM
QUOTE(PF T.J. @ Sep 16 2012, 08:56 PM) Does it have a dedicated GPU?  With that price, dont think so lo. HD3000/HD4000 ba...
ic3rock
Sep 17 2012, 06:13 AM
QUOTE(PF T.J. @ Sep 16 2012, 09:56 PM) That was not a question bro  It sure doesn't have a dGPU.. and will not satisfy his gaming requirements haha No choice, with his budget wish to get 15.6 inch+ matte screen, hard to get laptop with dedicated GPU. But since he stated light games, HD3000/4000 should able to handle. If I not wrong, Samsung have 1 model 14 inch with matte screen + AMD dedicated GPU @ Rm1899 if he don't mind smaller screen size and higher price compare with the low end vostro...
ic3rock
Sep 17 2012, 07:47 PM
QUOTE(tommyykh06 @ Sep 17 2012, 07:12 PM) Oh i see..  means RM200 diff is worth for it izit? For me, not worth it unless is GT650 DDR5...