8 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Bottom

Travel Travel To Japan V2, Info on pg1

estcin
post Jan 10 2013, 03:23 PM

407 posts

QUOTE(menmissed @ Oct 25 2012, 11:39 AM)
Hakone's lake ashinoko and Lake kawaguchiko is not in the 5 lakes. 

If your interest is Fuji ONLY, then Lake kawaguchiko would be the one offer better and more stunning Mt Fuji view due to proximity. It is more commercialise, you can stay in the hotel beside the lake which all the hotel room come with stunning fuji view, one of that is Tominoko Hotel, reasonable price. From kawaguchiko, you can get up to 5th station of mt fuji or even hiking at mt fuji, different experience of Mt Fuji.

Hakone is more adventure & interesting. You could experience 7 different transportation around Hakone are, get a hakone free pass. Mountain-climbing railway, ropeway, pirate ship, and many more. From Owakudani, you can see the clearer view of mt fuji (depends on weather condition). Hakone is one of the famous onsen place.

If you have spare time, or 1 and half / 2 days there, you would have enuf time to visit both.
QUOTE(menmissed @ Oct 25 2012, 03:22 PM)
These 2 are the famous fuji view locations. If you have time, do a 1-and-half day trip to cover both with Fuji Hakone Pass.
Well, personally I prefer the Mt Fuji view in Kawaguchiko but I have a different thought that it is not recommended for first time visitors as they would like to do and see more.  hmm.gif
jz my 2 cents.
I'm planning to take the Fuji Hakone Pass go there 2D1N. Just wondering which way is better for the round trip? Go Kawaguchi 1st or Hakone 1st?
estcin
post Jan 10 2013, 03:26 PM

407 posts

QUOTE(menmissed @ Jan 10 2013, 10:40 AM)
haha.. cannot. Galleria ticket only available at tempo deck and you have to buy from there.
Try to go around 1 and half hour before sunset as u need time to queue. Actually, if u wan to take nice pic, bring a small tripod/monopod, dun worry the staffs there are very busy and they wont see u when crowded.  brows.gif
Last time I went to Yokohama Landmark Tower. Those ppl already park their tripods and DSLR aim at Mt Fuji before sunset. Looks like I have to go SkyTree earlier cause sun sets earlier during winter

This post has been edited by estcin: Jan 10 2013, 03:28 PM
estcin
post Jan 10 2013, 05:57 PM

407 posts

QUOTE(RegentCid @ Jan 10 2013, 05:12 PM)
Still need depend weather.
QUOTE(stimix @ Jan 10 2013, 05:50 PM)
If weather hazy...see nothing and waste money haha
Yup, hope no clouds or rain
estcin
post Jan 10 2013, 08:06 PM

407 posts

QUOTE(iamkent @ Jan 10 2013, 07:57 PM)
wao .. finally found a great forum that can help me ..

i going to tokyo,japan at April . .

i was so confusing and not real free to do the visa

so anyone can give some tip or can recommend some agent .
Can ask other friends to submit and collect for u. Just need to prepare the documents
estcin
post Jan 11 2013, 10:28 AM

407 posts

QUOTE(menmissed @ Jan 10 2013, 05:03 PM)
Actually, if you have 2d1n, both ways are fine. Maybe you should google the hotel first then make you decision. If you stay at Lake kawaguchiko, omg, excellent view of Mt Fuji from your room and onsen room.  thumbup.gif  One of the decent hotel is Tominoko Hotel, or you may choose other hotel around that area. You can also take cable car to Mt Tenjo to have a clear view of mt fuji.
If you go Fuji first, then be sure you start your next day journey early as you need 2-3 hours to Gora by Bus. If you go back to shinjuku after fuji, dont bring too much baggage.  shakehead.gif  You can leave it at your hotel if you extend your stay with them after you come back from fuji.
If you go on weekday, should be ok as there will be less tourist, so you can place your baggage next to your seat. Weekend, no.
I messed up my itinerary. Now I've only got 1.5 days, the Fuji Hakone Pass still doable? Cos bought tickets to Museum Ghibli 12pm. After that 2pm terus go Kawaguchi. But scared reach there late di. Any comments sifu?
estcin
post Jan 11 2013, 02:59 PM

407 posts

QUOTE(e-jump @ Jan 11 2013, 02:37 PM)
it'll be late of coz if u depart at 2 pm, coz u forgot to factor sun sets before 6pm (sun position japan is like 2hrs in advance to malaysia despite 1 hr gmt difference)
Sigh. Then might have to abandon Kawaguchi and just go for Hakone day-trip.
estcin
post Jan 11 2013, 03:48 PM

407 posts

QUOTE(menmissed @ Jan 11 2013, 03:20 PM)
Huh? after 2pm head to lake kawaguchiko already dark. My suggest is if you really want to enjoy the Fuji scene, just pick one of them. If you try to squeeze them into a tight schedule, you are troubling your goodself. Let's say u reach kawaguchi at 5pm, stay a night, next morning enjoy Fuji View, then move to Hakone. Just overnight at kawaguchiko such a waste. From there move to Hakone need 2-3 hours. Reach Hakone in the afternoon, says 1pm, then you only have 3 hour to spend before the sky turns dark.
You are right. Looks like I have to skip Kawaguchi and just go Hakone for day trip. Thanks
estcin
post Jan 11 2013, 04:35 PM

407 posts

QUOTE(stimix @ Jan 11 2013, 04:31 PM)
Someting wrong with your google haha  biggrin.gif

http://www.mayflower.com.my/

http://www.tourworld.com.my/

http://www.keristravel.net/

And so many more... biggrin.gif

Yes. You need a letter confirming you re with your company. Gurranttee letter depend-lor.. If your company willing to sign much better. If cannot, You write gurranteeing your wife/kids expenses in Japan will be borne by you..

Yeah Japanese VISA really leceh worst than so many other countries like China & Australia but they give FOC  smile.gif
Japan Visa it's ok wan once get used to it. US visa worse and so expensive. No refund if fail interview
estcin
post Jan 11 2013, 05:43 PM

407 posts

U regular di. Go in and out embassy like ur own house
estcin
post Jan 12 2013, 12:29 AM

407 posts

QUOTE(mat sputnik @ Jan 11 2013, 06:24 PM)
Did somebody mention Kawaguchiko?  smile.gif

===
nice pics
estcin
post Jan 15 2013, 12:42 PM

407 posts

QUOTE(jane0522 @ Jan 15 2013, 12:18 PM)
Hi, anyone been to Hokkaido before? I intend to travel Tokyo-Hokkaido-Tokyo? Is it enough? Any cheap n nice hotel to recommend?
Can take domestic flight AirAsia Japan and Jetstar Japan (from Narita 10,000 yen + transit) or Skymark and AirDo (from Haneda 20,000 yen).
estcin
post Jan 20 2013, 02:01 AM

407 posts

QUOTE(anilin @ Jan 18 2013, 09:18 PM)
Anyone done Disneyland + Disneysea in one day?

Maybe 1 day pass for Disneysea + Night pass for Disneyland
Dont waste money. Cant even finish 1 theme park in 1 day.
estcin
post Jan 22 2013, 11:24 AM

407 posts

QUOTE(audreyreiko @ Jan 22 2013, 11:08 AM)
Just back from Tokyo yesterday, managed to get caught in the snow and couldn't goto our planned visit to Fujiko Fujio museum as the train lines were stopped... :'(
How u buy the tickets?
estcin
post Jan 22 2013, 11:45 AM

407 posts

QUOTE(audreyreiko @ Jan 22 2013, 11:29 AM)
You have to buy the tickets via Lawson convenient stores, I don't know if there is other way but we have to get a friend in Japan to get them for us.

I suppose if you goto Tokyo in day 1, buy from the Loppi machine should be fine, for visits on your later days in Tokyo. Otherwise, too late buy the tickets might sold out.
Ok thanks. Will try to get them there.
estcin
post Jan 25 2013, 09:05 AM

407 posts

QUOTE(breonwei @ Jan 25 2013, 07:56 AM)
I'm going to Osaka for holiday on March. For Japan visa, do I need to ask HR to provide a employment confirmation letter? Or can I use my offer letter?
Offer letter not equal to employment letter. Japan embassy quite strict. Please read 1st page of this thread and go embassy website
estcin
post Jan 25 2013, 11:45 AM

407 posts

QUOTE(Human Nature @ Jan 25 2013, 11:13 AM)
Just bumped my check-in baggage to 30 kg for the return trip  biggrin.gif

Accomodations all booked, ready to go  rclxms.gif
Going which part? Im flying Tokyo tmrw
estcin
post Jan 25 2013, 11:45 AM

407 posts

-edited for repost-

This post has been edited by estcin: Jan 25 2013, 11:47 AM
estcin
post Jan 25 2013, 11:51 AM

407 posts

QUOTE(Human Nature @ Jan 25 2013, 11:47 AM)
tokyo in march

happy travelling!  thumbup.gif
Sakura? Nice
estcin
post Jan 25 2013, 02:11 PM

407 posts

QUOTE(spicyfooty @ Jan 25 2013, 02:05 PM)
hello minna-san,
I have booked KUL-Kansai airport for coming Nov for 7 nights. So I am planning split between Osaka and Kyoto. Which city do you recommend me to stay longer? Like Osaka 3 nights, Kyoto 4 nights? or the other way round.

My aim is mostly food, souvenirs, and scenery. Thanks.
Osaka is city for shopping. Kyoto is more traditional for temples and sightseeing. Depends on ur own preference
estcin
post Jan 25 2013, 02:13 PM

407 posts

QUOTE(syeeanidiot @ Jan 25 2013, 01:37 PM)
Does changing from AUD -> JPY is better  OR  from AUD -> MYR -> JPY?
Probably changing around Sg.Wang area.
I'm turning bald pulling out my hair for calculating it.

Any advises?
Not sure. But i changed JPY at this place E-Globex in Kepong. Cheaper than Money Master in Mid Valley

8 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Top

0.0519sec    0.38    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 12:04 AM