8 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Bottom

Travel Travel To Japan V2, Info on pg1

estcin
post Jan 25 2013, 06:03 PM

407 posts

QUOTE(syeeanidiot @ Jan 25 2013, 05:43 PM)
Owh, travelling to Kepong is a problem to me. I'll stay with SG.Wang.
QUOTE(stimix @ Jan 25 2013, 05:51 PM)
Around Sg Wang & the main entrance of BB Plaza already having the most competitive Money changing rate and sometime better than Mid Valley..Why so susah goto Kepong?

Anyway..Why wanna incur so much of exchange commision changing A$ to RM & thereafter Won? Easier just bring A$ direct to Seoul and change at those shanty money changers ~ Namdaemun or Myeondong areas (Not the Airport). Otherwise, If the rate in Austaralia better, might as well change Won in Australia
Cause I stay near Kepong. Hehe. Of course more convenient to change at Sg Wang or MV
estcin
post Jan 25 2013, 06:20 PM

407 posts

QUOTE(eric84cool @ Jan 25 2013, 06:08 PM)
hey guys, I'm going to Tokyo on coming April but I still haven't book the hotel yet. May I know any budget hotel suitable for me alone as backpacker which is walking distance from station and have direct access from Haneda airport to the hotel ? Appreciate for your help very much, thanks!
If u take AirAsia, u will arrive after 11pm and might have transport difficulties when train and bus stop at 12 midnight. Taxi is very expensive. Some options are 1) sleep few hours at the airport then take train next morning 2) capsule hotel at airport 3) nearby hotels that provide free shuttle bus

For backpacker hostel, I booked Asakusa Smile which is near Sky Tree
estcin
post Jan 28 2013, 09:16 PM

407 posts

QUOTE(Human Nature @ Jan 25 2013, 06:37 PM)
Have a look at Toyoko Inn Tokyo Haneda Kuko No.1, always crop up in my survey. I am not staying there though.
QUOTE(Human Nature @ Jan 25 2013, 06:51 PM)
there is single room:
http://www.toyoko-inn.com/e_hotel/00042/index.html

but displayed rate more expensive compared to First Cabin Haneda capsule hotel.
Now got discount for midnight check in. Around 5000 yen per pax. But cannot book thru phone or website. Only for walk in. doh.gif
estcin
post Jan 28 2013, 09:20 PM

407 posts

My plane landed 10pm Tokyo time. Damn fast. For those going Ghibli Museum try to enter the cafe earlier cause by lunch time is crowded, need to queue 40 minutes.

For Tokyo Sky Tree, if u pay 2000 yen to 350 metres. Once reach 350 metres, u can take stairs go down to 345m and 340m cause got place to sit and less ppl. Everyone flocking at 350m and the cafe no seats.
estcin
post Jan 28 2013, 09:21 PM

407 posts

QUOTE(Human Nature @ Jan 28 2013, 09:17 PM)
So risky ler, try email them see can nego or not.
Promo Valid till 31 march 2013
estcin
post Feb 5 2013, 09:59 PM

407 posts

QUOTE(RegentCid @ Feb 5 2013, 07:47 PM)
Hokkaido snow storm are serious.  Strong wind, thick snow.

Sendai strong wind , no snow yet.

Tokyo strong wind no snow yet.
Hokkaido snowed in the past 2 days but stopped this afternoon. Minus 4 degrees in Sapporo
estcin
post Feb 7 2013, 11:14 AM

407 posts

QUOTE(RegentCid @ Feb 5 2013, 11:38 PM)
Hokkaido so big...the snow storm are at wakkanai area
Yup. Now snowing again in sapporo
estcin
post Feb 14 2013, 09:18 AM

407 posts

QUOTE(deqna @ Feb 13 2013, 10:05 PM)

Total expenses RM3500 include flight? Wow rclxms.gif thumbup.gif
How much the large king crab?
estcin
post Feb 23 2013, 08:46 PM

407 posts

QUOTE(ivzh @ Feb 23 2013, 03:53 PM)
mind to ask any attraction at hakone machi ya?  sad.gif  biggrin.gif not too sure
- toyoko inn haneda shuttle bus until midnight. Just ask airport staff where is the bus stop for shuttle bus. U can check their bus schedule at their website or the airport tourist info center. If u havent book, they have a promotion for midnight check in for below 5000 yen. But the risk is no booking thru internet or phone. Need to walk in. Try to email the hotel and inquire, i think promo ends 31 march
- tsukiji market might need to go earlier. One forumer mentioned here earlier need to go 4am.
- hakone pass u can buy earlier at odakyu center if u go shinjuku station.
estcin
post Feb 23 2013, 10:18 PM

407 posts

QUOTE(ivzh @ Feb 23 2013, 03:53 PM)
mind to ask any attraction at hakone machi ya?  sad.gif  biggrin.gif not too sure
Reminder, the Hakone pass will give u a card where u can collect stamps/chops of Doraemon characters at each check point. U can try to collect them all
estcin
post Feb 25 2013, 12:59 AM

407 posts

QUOTE(SAMHOW @ Feb 24 2013, 03:14 PM)
I planning to go hokkaido during the month of July, anyone can share with me with the hokkaido itinerary.
U can go see lavender at Furano & Biei. Weather 20 degrees plus just nice. Tokyo will be very hot
estcin
post Mar 5 2013, 08:52 AM

407 posts

I think no direct flight from Malaysia to Hokkaido unless those tour groups charter plane. Got local flights from Haneda - AirDo and Skymark, from Narita - AA and Jetstar
estcin
post Mar 8 2013, 02:51 PM

407 posts

QUOTE(seather @ Mar 8 2013, 12:09 PM)
just got into an argument wif my gf about what attire to bring during our trip to japan this May 8-18....

she plans to bring only short pants, t-shirts and a windbreaker... we will be travelling around Osaka, Kyoto n Tokyo... u think it is wise? hmm.gif
No need to argue la. If underdressed and not enough clothing can always go shopping there. Maybe that is what she intend to do tongue.gif
estcin
post Mar 11 2013, 09:31 AM

407 posts

QUOTE(bengang13 @ Mar 10 2013, 08:31 PM)
Hey, how much would you budget for a 7 day trip to Hokkaido?

FLight to Haneda is around RM800 and maybe the 14days JRline 45,000yen(RM1500). usually i am able to plan quite ok but japan is kinda complicated. thanks
If u go Hokkaido only, no need JR Pass. Budget depends on yourself. For me, one day hotel stay is around RM150 and food RM30 per meal. U can join local tours there. They have a big Tourist Info Center at Sapporo Station with staff that knows English, very helpful.
estcin
post Mar 16 2013, 03:02 PM

407 posts

QUOTE(ronniekyan @ Mar 16 2013, 11:40 AM)
Can anyone share out itinerary for Tokyo trip?
QUOTE(Human Nature @ Mar 16 2013, 12:18 PM)
hi, i have shared mine some time ago. Search for keyword like disneysea
Yup, a lot ppl shared their itineraries here. U just need to look back the previous pages
estcin
post Mar 18 2013, 09:21 AM

407 posts

QUOTE(Saphira4597 @ Mar 17 2013, 11:44 PM)
Hi guys can anyone give me advice if it's recommended to cover tokyo - hakone - kyoto - osaka - nara in 2 weeks or is it too rushy? :/

Thinking of cutting it short to tokyo - hakone - nara maybe for 1 day x_x
2 weeks ok lah, not too rush. Hakone can buy the Odakyu free pass.
estcin
post Mar 19 2013, 09:24 AM

407 posts

QUOTE(geek8585 @ Mar 19 2013, 09:11 AM)
i will be travelling to hokkaido around mid Jun'13... done some research but still want to hear from you guys... i had some places to visit in my mind and look back to the map... hell it is quite a distance to travel...

i saw there is a JR pass sort of thing cost around RM473 for a 4days trip (travel around in sapporo/hokkaido), it is wise to get that? actually i've been in tokyo for last time... this time i plan to spend 4days in hokkaido, 1day disneysea, 2days walking around tokyo city...

recommed some must visit place for hokkaido to me yea... thx a lot !
Around Sapporo and its outskirts still can be reached by train and bus (eg Otaru). But if u intend to go Furano n Biei for lavender viewing, need to rent car or follow tour. They have a Tourist Info Center at Sapporo Station. If only around Sapporo no need buy the JR pass, just buy their prepaid card for 1000 yen but they give 1100 yen credit.
estcin
post Mar 19 2013, 09:24 AM

407 posts

QUOTE(geek8585 @ Mar 19 2013, 09:11 AM)
recommed some must visit place for hokkaido to me yea... thx a lot !
But June i think lavender havent fully bloom. U can go Otaru and Odori Park, Hitsujigaoka Hill, Hokkaido Shrine. If shopping, there are 2 outlet malls: Mitsui and Chitose outlet malls. My friends say Chitose better, but its near airport, whereas Mitsui near Sapporo. U can also go Sapporo Beer Factory

This post has been edited by estcin: Mar 19 2013, 09:28 AM
estcin
post Mar 19 2013, 10:14 AM

407 posts

QUOTE(geek8585 @ Mar 19 2013, 09:28 AM)
so much thanks for your feedback.. if lets say i gonna join the tour... is it i need to stick with whole trip or just merely few visiting places only? i'm not sure what the trip has included... any website can i read up? and normally how big is the group if like that?
Im not sure cos my fren drove car last time. U go the Tourist Info Center 1 day earlier to inquire and book, i think they got day trips for lavender. normally go 1 place only. The group size should be 1 bus only.
estcin
post Mar 19 2013, 10:16 AM

407 posts

QUOTE(geek8585 @ Mar 19 2013, 09:30 AM)
guess the earth and weather got some twisting in recent years... sakura came so much early this year... possible for lavender to come early as well?  rclxms.gif

and for visa application, do we need to give our income bank statement or just a FD statement prove i got at least 10k in the bank then can already?  hmm.gif

i'm planning to let CIT Travel get my visa done ...
If can, submit both bank statement and FD. Just to prove u have a lot savings. Cos their main worry is u jump plane there. Other documents pls follow the requirements on the embassy website. U can ask ur fren or family to submit and collect for u. Not necessary let travel agent earn

8 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Top

0.0562sec    0.43    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 06:08 AM