Travel Travel To Japan V2, Info on pg1
anechoic
Nov 28 2012, 10:27 AM
QUOTE(Human Nature @ Nov 28 2012, 12:49 AM) I would like to apply for multiple entry visa, but my passport only have about 8 months validity. So can I proceed to apply using my current passport, and the visa validity will continue when i renew my passport later? No, I don't think the visa can be transferred since your new passport has a new serial number.. But I am not sure though..hehe re spicyfooty, the fare to Osaka was also RM 249 this November and bookable like 1-2 months before Nov also.. but one way is RM 249 lar...
anechoic
Dec 4 2012, 10:38 PM
QUOTE(waeguk @ Dec 4 2012, 10:09 PM) Confused .... was told take taxi and not take taxi. So you mean most of you just drag luggage from train stations to streets to hotel? Not clumsy and tiring? Can bullet train or normal trains fit us dragging big luggages? I think i will have at least 3 big luggages for family of 4.  yes, i think most of us travel budget used to taking luggage like walk 5-10mins away from hotel..many take trains from the airport to town with their luggage. some advised not to take taxi is because they feel is expensive. if u can afford it, then go ahead lor.. have u confirm ur hotel? y not check the airport bus route if wanna to stay nearby hotel where the bus stops..
anechoic
Dec 6 2012, 09:33 AM
QUOTE(matt85 @ Dec 5 2012, 10:59 PM) Which week of April? We are planning to hold a Malaysian hanami, come join us  Add on: Kabuki-cho at 7pm, not problem. They won't disturb non-Japanese anyway. depends on you look i think.. many guy approached me. Got one can detect me can speak mandarin..lol
anechoic
Dec 6 2012, 10:19 AM
just act normal and refuse politely... even if u curious, u can talk abit wan..haha. They won't force you ...kekeke
anechoic
Dec 6 2012, 06:11 PM
QUOTE(Human Nature @ Dec 6 2012, 11:55 AM) approach you for what matter? Added on December 6, 2012, 12:03 pmTokyo got such forest? japanese chicks lar...
anechoic
Dec 6 2012, 08:12 PM
QUOTE(michaelyii1988 @ Dec 6 2012, 07:34 PM) i buy mine at Shibuya's Disneystore..u juz need to dig where is it..not too far..u still can buy at the entrance,but the queue is damn long..the Fastpass will run out very soon,even i go during weekdays also early early habis.. forget abt group ticket,their group ticket need at least 30ppl.  Added on December 6, 2012, 7:37 pmfuh..japanese amoi really  .. cant see so much in Korea. but they make-up a lot..almost 9 out of 10 got put the eyelashes n put a lot of powder,bb cream wadsoever.. see until..  overall, i feel korea have more pretty amois, not sure due to almost eveyone makeup, plastic or whatever, but their skin seem nicer and face more symmetry?? haha.. japan not that many makeup, or maybe got too many old people..ahaha. but the two girls working at the hostel i stayed quite pretty as well..
anechoic
Dec 9 2012, 08:28 PM
hmm, u already had your transport sorted out to Yokohama??
if u taking ginza line from asakusa, to go shinjuku best way is to Kanda station then change to shinjuku..via chuo line i think. about 30mins or less.
I stayed in asakusa and find myself go to shinjuku quite often to change..haha
anechoic
Dec 12 2012, 08:11 PM
QUOTE(Human Nature @ Dec 12 2012, 05:02 PM) i am thinking about spending one night at a capsule hotel, for the sake of experience. any experience or recommendation? i think there is one at haneda airport itself called first cabin not exactly capsule but small and i think doors are not lock?? haha.. as for parking, just park opposite the the vietnam embassy lar just 200m after u turn in to japan embassy road.. open parking there. if u lucky, can get free parking in front of the international school.
anechoic
Dec 20 2012, 07:46 PM
QUOTE(waeguk @ Dec 20 2012, 01:31 PM) Sometimes the japan railway can be a pain and tiresome, all those different lines / companies, different platforms, combinations, etc. especially in the big stations eg. shinagawa, tokyo, shibuya, etc. Most important is to keep asking the locals / staff there for confirmation before making jumping ahead. QUOTE(menmissed @ Dec 20 2012, 04:42 PM) tiresome is true, because from 1 line to another line could be very far, eg, in tokyo station, from yamanote to the saikyo line where you wan to go disney is damn far. But the direction and map is easy to understand, keep a map with you and always look at the signboard, while you are waiting at the platform, you'll see a signboard stated what is the next station, just double confirm with your map.  yaya...half the time i ask the train master whether this is the correct train or not..haha. best if have an app like jihachul -korea subway app that can search train routes offline and even tell u which side of the train door open. maybe japan also have but i didn't found it. Only those need online wan..hehe
anechoic
Dec 22 2012, 04:19 PM
QUOTE(Human Nature @ Dec 21 2012, 06:41 PM) Bump..anyone? Thank you in advance your itenary looks ok to me.
anechoic
Dec 22 2012, 05:18 PM
yah...those train u must take on time.. esp if got reservation..hehe
anechoic
Dec 22 2012, 10:30 PM
QUOTE(Human Nature @ Dec 22 2012, 04:24 PM) hi, thank you. Just found out from Kampung that Shinkansen is not like KTM. Once you miss your ride, you cannot take the next ride..lol  forget to mention, some place like temples close around 4.30pm or 5pm i think. it gets dark around that time. So you gotta estimate your visiting time..
anechoic
Dec 29 2012, 12:22 PM
QUOTE(Human Nature @ Dec 29 2012, 11:14 AM) yeah, i read alot of good reviews for the 2 famous sushi shop..most likely i will go for other shops during lunch time as cant afford 2 hours queue.. knowing japan, i am not so surprise with the channel dy...esp after few posts back, people here are talking about the green building  Em one of the shop need queue 30 minutes only cuz it has two shops. I there just after 8am. The more value shop need 2 hrs.. Haha
anechoic
Jan 12 2013, 11:23 PM
and on the other side, is the china town, unofficially..
anechoic
Jan 13 2013, 10:00 AM
^not as cheap as korea..probably around RM 10- 20 higher. Still cheaper than msia i guess.
anechoic
Jan 25 2013, 08:39 PM
QUOTE(eric84cool @ Jan 25 2013, 06:41 PM) both hotels also min. 2 guests per room....isn't it?  try khaosan tokyo samurai or similiar khaosan branches.. nice hostel. even if u single, then let u stay in double deck bedroom. single person charge. they have a bar as well and give u free sake on ur first day arrival
anechoic
Mar 19 2013, 11:03 AM
as stated in their website, is 3 working days.. so meaning if monday submit, wed/thur afternoon collect, can't remember exact.
Bring all the required cos and submit in morning when the open, won't even take 20 mins. Then, can ciao already, they will stamp collection date on your receipt and you just come collect.
anechoic
Mar 19 2013, 01:46 PM
^wrong info... validity is 3 months from date of visa issued. please check the site for details. http://www.my.emb-japan.go.jp/English/visit.html
anechoic
Mar 26 2013, 02:04 PM
QUOTE(noonies_naruto @ Mar 25 2013, 10:32 PM) heyy nihon masters!! I'm not really planning to visit japan, but I plan to WORK there. Its been such a big dream to live in my favorite country, surrounded by things that excite me the most. Been the reason why I've been picking up japanese for the past 4 years. Now currently working in Big 4 company, with no life, no time to enjoy myself. Sometimes I think about how long do I want to get stuck here, and when exactly would i be able to live my dream. I definitely want to try to get to work there. I want to find a new job, something in Malaysia but which could give me a chance to transer to Japan. Been thinking of joining oil n gas, but dunno if that has anything to do with my dream. lol. so, any experienced person could advise me? お願いしますね isn't working in japan more stressful? seeing lots of company men in working clothes still packing the trains near midnite..
anechoic
Mar 27 2013, 11:50 AM
QUOTE(hot-choc @ Mar 26 2013, 07:30 PM) Hey guys, I'll be going to Tokyo again in May. But this time i'm applying for visa in Singapore. I was looking at the requirements and the photo to submit seems different from Malaysia requirements. It says 'passport size with light background'. What does it mean? Normal passport size picture with blue background? Appreciate any help on this. Thanks. perhaps white background? that's the japan visa msia requirement though.. QUOTE(ivzh @ Mar 26 2013, 11:53 PM) How much budget i should allocate for food in japan? Won't visit those michelin star restaurants =/ 5000-7500yen/person/day cukup? yah more than enough for those normal/standard meal. Those shops where you can order from vending machine is quite cheap about 500-100 yen normally.