QUOTE(almightyfish @ Aug 1 2012, 10:44 AM)
Mostly what u done to your car only plug and play. How bout go for something extreme? SATRIA NEO CPS vIII, ~Limited Edition Force~
SATRIA NEO CPS vIII, ~Limited Edition Force~
Aug 1 2012, 11:04 AM
1,288 posts Joined: Jul 2007 From: Shah Alam |
Aug 1 2012, 11:16 AM
10,530 posts Joined: Nov 2004 From: Petaling Jaya & Mid Valley |
QUOTE(almightyfish @ Aug 1 2012, 10:48 AM) Mutt seriously the piggy back doesnt help mch ? Unichip and EMS which one work better on CPS? any one have any idea on it ? mutt is wrong... management (piggyback/standalone) WILL help over no management...especially if have ignition tuning....yes it will give smoother engine operation but smoother engine operation will mean better reliability, and should give higher horsepower. n mebbe better fuel consumption too.i oso have those kinda mods and even more with my built engine block... but im in desperate need of proper ignition tuning....my engine is rough as hell and graph is like a bloody earthquake no offense to mutt or anyone else.....but this whole "no need management" thing is so wrong and imho asking for trouble. having all that muscle but no brain to control and manage the muscle properly for wat? just because a few builders/tuners have successfully built engines without management doesnt mean that the management wont help...im sure the management will help to better fine tune the engine and squeeze out more power from the mods. plus...thousands of other builders around the world have also proven that management will help and be more beneficial. id take the word of thousands over the few This post has been edited by mADmAN: Aug 1 2012, 11:18 AM |
Aug 1 2012, 11:28 AM
1 posts Joined: Mar 2009 |
QUOTE(ah qing @ Aug 1 2012, 11:04 AM) Unichip increase about 10BHP for my ride, but i only done the exhaust and the fuel regulator.Din touch the engine side. So not sure how much it will increase for u, advancing the ignition timing might increase at least a few horse for u i guess Ermmm, Cause i dun think i need a standalone for the momentn since the internal part of the engine still stock like hell ! But still confuse between EMS and Unichip ?! And also any one experience works clutch plate or exedy ?heard that works result not impressive? |
Aug 1 2012, 11:28 AM
94 posts Joined: Mar 2011 |
QUOTE(almightyfish @ Aug 1 2012, 01:19 AM) Engine Bay :- My mods same as your first 5. Wad intake minifold you changed? Planning to change mine also. i'm going for mods that can compliment for a BOT next time. -Open Pod Blitz with Custom stainless steel pipping -Cold Air Intake -PnP Throttle Body -SuperStreet Extractor 4-2-1 , Custom Stainless Steel Mid Pipping with R3 muffler / Trust Greedy Beat Max Muffler -Spoon Iridium Plug -R3 Plug Cable -R3 Engine Oil Cap -R3 Brake Reservoir Cap -Pivot Volt Stabilizer -Works Fuel Regulator w/ -Works Fuel Railing -Works Fuel Injector -Works Adjustable Cam Pulley -Samco Radiator Hose -Ultra Racing Strut Bar -Cusco Oil Catch Tank Tried change the intake manifold but not i want so i took it off since early this year. Currently Im using Idemitsu Extreme TOURING 5W40 SM/CF Fully Synthetic and also the gear oil. What i wanna recommend is the Motul Coolant. Way too better compare to Toyota , Redline or forged racing coolant. (P/S: Im doing 2 liter coolant and the rest is battery water.) Exterior :- -Stock CPS bodykit with R3 Lips -16" inches SSR Type F with Hankook Ventus V12 - OEM style CF hood Future Mod :- -Exedy Clutch Plate w/cover -Cusco Adjustable -Piggy Back Current Torque :- 170Nm Cheers~ |
Aug 1 2012, 11:33 AM
QUOTE(XlimShady @ Aug 1 2012, 11:28 AM) My mods same as your first 5. Wad intake minifold you changed? Planning to change mine also. i'm going for mods that can compliment for a BOT next time. the intake manifold not with stock ecu.... The thing will sucking ur pocket deep... full tank only go less thn 300km Mine was custom made back thn Added on August 1, 2012, 11:36 am QUOTE(mADmAN @ Aug 1 2012, 11:16 AM) mutt is wrong... management (piggyback/standalone) WILL help over no management...especially if have ignition tuning....yes it will give smoother engine operation but smoother engine operation will mean better reliability, and should give higher horsepower. n mebbe better fuel consumption too. Ure right madman ... But piggy back just suit me at this moment ...cause dun think i will go too extreme stuff...try to keep the life span of my car hahahai oso have those kinda mods and even more with my built engine block... but im in desperate need of proper ignition tuning....my engine is rough as hell and graph is like a bloody earthquake no offense to mutt or anyone else.....but this whole "no need management" thing is so wrong and imho asking for trouble. having all that muscle but no brain to control and manage the muscle properly for wat? just because a few builders/tuners have successfully built engines without management doesnt mean that the management wont help...im sure the management will help to better fine tune the engine and squeeze out more power from the mods. plus...thousands of other builders around the world have also proven that management will help and be more beneficial. id take the word of thousands over the few This post has been edited by almightyfish: Aug 1 2012, 11:36 AM |
Aug 1 2012, 11:49 AM
QUOTE(almightyfish @ Aug 1 2012, 11:33 AM) the intake manifold not with stock ecu.... The thing will sucking ur pocket deep... full tank only go less thn 300km I see, what about the fuel railing and fuel injectors? Any effect on FC for those mods? Mine was custom made back thn I might want to change my clutch soon also..... feels abit 'loose' like slipping especially when high rev from 1st gear then shift to 2nd. I feels like got some lag for the car to go forwards. Anyways, Exedy is a more established brand compared to Works, but the price also... hehe. Can try Dori-dori, they sell clutches also but not sure which brand. But I like their service very much. |
Aug 1 2012, 11:56 AM
QUOTE(XlimShady @ Aug 1 2012, 11:49 AM) I see, what about the fuel railing and fuel injectors? Any effect on FC for those mods? My FC currently is 6.6 l/kmI might want to change my clutch soon also..... feels abit 'loose' like slipping especially when high rev from 1st gear then shift to 2nd. I feels like got some lag for the car to go forwards. Anyways, Exedy is a more established brand compared to Works, but the price also... hehe. Can try Dori-dori, they sell clutches also but not sure which brand. But I like their service very much. But this mod seriously worth the money ... u will knw when u do high rev:) They said so exedy 3 pluck is suitable for those who drive everyday! Dori2 not bad i PnP my throttle body there haha |
Aug 1 2012, 12:00 PM
QUOTE(almightyfish @ Aug 1 2012, 11:56 AM) My FC currently is 6.6 l/km I did my port n polished my TB there also. 6.6L/km is normal only, might consider that in my list of mods. Cheers! But this mod seriously worth the money ... u will knw when u do high rev:) They said so exedy 3 pluck is suitable for those who drive everyday! Dori2 not bad i PnP my throttle body there haha |
Aug 1 2012, 12:10 PM
1,288 posts Joined: Jul 2007 From: Shah Alam |
adeh, terkena dgn sifu madman
Just from my opinion I'd go for standalone straight away cos piggyback will have limitation on modded engine Added on August 1, 2012, 12:15 pm QUOTE(almightyfish @ Aug 1 2012, 11:28 AM) Ermmm, Cause i dun think i need a standalone for the momentn since the internal part of the engine still stock like hell ! But still confuse between EMS and Unichip ?! And also any one experience works clutch plate or exedy ? What makes you confused? Both different brand/model some functions wouldn't be the same. I have tried a Neo CPS with 3 puck 8 1/2 inch exedy clutch. I can shift faster compare with my stock waja. 2nd gear wheelspin heard that works result not impressive? Added on August 1, 2012, 12:17 pm QUOTE(XlimShady @ Aug 1 2012, 11:49 AM) I see, what about the fuel railing and fuel injectors? Any effect on FC for those mods? Exedy 3 puck 8 1/2 inch can be bought at Kakimoto Shah Alam for RM850. Wazi Motorsport also quoted the same price. GCC punya price I might want to change my clutch soon also..... feels abit 'loose' like slipping especially when high rev from 1st gear then shift to 2nd. I feels like got some lag for the car to go forwards. Anyways, Exedy is a more established brand compared to Works, but the price also... hehe. Can try Dori-dori, they sell clutches also but not sure which brand. But I like their service very much. This post has been edited by mutt: Aug 1 2012, 12:17 PM |
Aug 1 2012, 12:46 PM
QUOTE(mutt @ Aug 1 2012, 12:10 PM) adeh, terkena dgn sifu madman Confuse which one will suit me better ... Just from my opinion I'd go for standalone straight away cos piggyback will have limitation on modded engine Added on August 1, 2012, 12:15 pm What makes you confused? Both different brand/model some functions wouldn't be the same. I have tried a Neo CPS with 3 puck 8 1/2 inch exedy clutch. I can shift faster compare with my stock waja. 2nd gear wheelspin Added on August 1, 2012, 12:17 pm Exedy 3 puck 8 1/2 inch can be bought at Kakimoto Shah Alam for RM850. Wazi Motorsport also quoted the same price. GCC punya price Erm almost fit works clutchplate on my cps yesterday but luckily saw some negative comment from my friend thn turn back and went home ... ! |
Aug 1 2012, 02:02 PM
17,566 posts Joined: Jan 2005 From: FFK Division - Klang |
seriously who go dastek for "dyno"?
Aug 1 2012, 02:13 PM
565 posts Joined: Oct 2005 From: Damansara |
QUOTE(XlimShady @ Aug 1 2012, 12:00 PM) I did my port n polished my TB there also. 6.6L/km is normal only, might consider that in my list of mods. Cheers! Stock CPS getting 8.3L/KM, already 30K++... 70 bucks can go up to 320km most of the time, sometimes 290km ny.. Wish I could get such a gud FC.... This post has been edited by all blacks: Aug 1 2012, 02:14 PM |
Aug 1 2012, 02:46 PM
Aug 1 2012, 03:04 PM
565 posts Joined: Oct 2005 From: Damansara |
QUOTE(almightyfish @ Aug 1 2012, 02:46 PM) Im using iridium since the 1st week I bought the car, together with K&N drop in filter... By the way tried again in MEX yesterday, the max RPM I could reach was around 5.7K n Speed was around 185-190km/h n tat was after driving for about 5 - 10 minutes at 180km/h... So nt sure if the REV cut really exist as I cant seem to push it beyond 185km/h~.... |
Aug 1 2012, 03:06 PM
8,415 posts Joined: Nov 2005 From: Malaysia |
Rev cut is there, but not speed cut.
Aug 1 2012, 03:07 PM
431 posts Joined: Dec 2006 From: Internet |
Aug 1 2012, 10:49 PM
QUOTE(all blacks @ Aug 1 2012, 02:13 PM) Stock CPS getting 8.3L/KM, already 30K++... 70 bucks can go up to 320km most of the time, sometimes 290km ny.. Wish I could get such a gud FC.... DECAT. Confirm improve FC.Added on August 1, 2012, 10:52 pmAnyways you guys know that the car speedo not accurate right? My car speedo and GPS speedo 10km/h different. I tried 190km/h on GPS, car speedo 200 already. This post has been edited by XlimShady: Aug 1 2012, 10:52 PM |
Aug 2 2012, 12:56 AM
428 posts Joined: Aug 2009 |
Yes. About the speedo
Aug 2 2012, 07:29 AM
1,369 posts Joined: Oct 2005 From: Terengganu & Taman Shamelin Perkasa |
hi,
i want to install an external rpm meter. but i need to know which wire i need to connect to? for RPM signal cable. thx. |
Aug 2 2012, 07:36 AM
11 posts Joined: Jan 2010 |
» Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « Yeah...im not sure also which one is accurate. Last time my gps recorded top speed 197kmj but meter ady pass 200kmj. My GPS speed different around 7-8kmj from speedo FYI. |
| Change to: | 0.0216sec
Time is now: 25th December 2025 - 12:47 AM |