please pronounce my nick as 'mood/mut' not 'mud/mat
1,288 posts

Ketiga
mutt
post Jul 6 2012, 02:32 PM

1,288 posts

QUOTE(mADmAN @ Jul 6 2012, 12:23 PM)
section 23 kat mana ah? aku bab seksyen2 ni aku n00b sikit...havent been living in shah alam too long...

but theres a shop in glenmarie with falken board (next to a continental board shop) that does damn good alignment...
the RM160 one i went there coz supposedly quite good...pretty decent la..they know wat they talking about at least...
sek23 yg belakang carrefour tu. kedai tu nama die MT Tyres, kedai kecik corner lot. normally diorang tak push buat something yg tak perlu. Tapi tu sebab aku regular customer, aku rasa kadang2 diorang buat gak kot perangai common among kedai tayar. standard lah kan.. laugh.gif

Occasionally I pass by that Falken shop. I don't like to go to big shop with many cars cos hard to make friend and always full house on weekend.
mutt
post Jul 10 2012, 07:32 PM

1,288 posts

QUOTE(afiqms @ Jul 10 2012, 06:37 PM)
trolling ke ape ni?

ABS+EBD tu bkan traction control ke? doh.gif
Sadly to say it is not sad.gif

mutt
post Jul 11 2012, 08:37 AM

1,288 posts

Just dont feed the troll or better if can troll back laugh.gif
mutt
post Jul 12 2012, 09:27 AM

1,288 posts

QUOTE(y4ng @ Jul 11 2012, 11:59 PM)
hello everyone!

my name is Yang, and I am planning to get my 1st car. Should i go for CPS or just forgo it? I am very very new in this thing

Thanks!
If u want faster cps get the waja or gen2 tongue.gif but no more in production only secondhand.
mutt
post Jul 13 2012, 04:55 PM

1,288 posts

I orgasm by the S2000 emblem.. oh wait it's a sticker
mutt
post Jul 16 2012, 10:28 PM

1,288 posts

QUOTE(XlimShady @ Jul 16 2012, 09:23 PM)
I prefer kepish kepish  biggrin.gif
BOT on Campro is not a good idea in my opinion. More horror story than glory and it's not track-able. I have researched and observed so that's what I can conclude smile.gif
mutt
post Jul 18 2012, 08:26 AM

1,288 posts

QUOTE(Azuma-kun @ Jul 18 2012, 02:25 AM)
That's why I asked you, what is the figure there. I believe it's 240 and we can reach that. More tjhan that actually.
Your car really special case la.. my car how hard I try to push still stuck at 205kmh even when downhill. Maybe I need to install LCP cos ACP didnt give any different results. It just give a lil bit better torque band at high rpm but nothing significant eventhough I set the degree for better high end.

Added on July 18, 2012, 8:37 am
QUOTE(XlimShady @ Jul 17 2012, 12:13 AM)
What about super charger? I don't know much. But does it have the same risk as BOT?
U ask me I also dunno la bro biggrin.gif infact my car still stock standard so I might give u ajaran sesat tongue.gif

It just from my observation n research after joining BOT gang to gather info cos my initial plan was to BOT my waja cps.

Supercharger not prone to overheat unlike turbo cos the power gain not thru exhaust. But the parasitic character will probably makes your engine fatigue faster. I mean the wear n tear parts lifecycle are shorten. Cos it uses the engine power to create supercharge power. So basically the more raw power your engine can produce the bigger gain the supercharger can give.

This post has been edited by mutt: Jul 18 2012, 08:37 AM
mutt
post Jul 19 2012, 06:18 AM

1,288 posts

QUOTE(shinjite @ Jul 18 2012, 03:45 PM)
You need CAMS bro =x
After Raya brows.gif

but someone from Wazi told me that GT-Auto gonna bring in billet from Australia company (forgot the name) specially made for Campro CPS. Tested on CPS got 10WHP increase. Billet is better than regrind cams based on that fella from wazi told me lah.. gonna be on market soon so I willing to wait a lil longer.

Added on July 19, 2012, 6:24 am
QUOTE(XlimShady @ Jul 18 2012, 11:11 PM)
I see, I see. So the main concern is overheating. Hmmm, hope they develops better BOT kits / systems. I won't be getting a turbo kit any time soon. But it is in my future plans.
I would recommend you to go BK Motorsport as they the only Campro BOT installer that use front mounted turbo system. It has better cooling effect. Btw, if you want to BOT make sure you save enough money at least RM15k. You need standalone and forged low comp pistons. These two already cost you at least RM7k.

This post has been edited by mutt: Jul 19 2012, 06:25 AM
mutt
post Jul 19 2012, 10:35 AM

1,288 posts

QUOTE(shinjite @ Jul 19 2012, 08:21 AM)
Billet are always better than regrind camshaft, that is for sure but do make sure the cams is suited for your style. Best is to go mild ones, 262/268/272 with not so high lift and overlap so you can get broad torque throughout the rev range biggrin.gif

If you want lagi power, WORKS CAMS, kcng will sponsor =x
works billet was total failure.. wait.. not really a fail product until kcng makes noise to the whole galaxy tongue.gif

Few pomen I asked said for campro cps to for high one, because it doesn't effect much the low end power.

mutt
post Jul 19 2012, 10:46 AM

1,288 posts

QUOTE(ldhong @ Jul 19 2012, 09:08 AM)
Wow, very poisonous...GT-AUto lagi....
btw, how many types of profiles for cams? I meant the lift/angles hmm.gif
can regrind the camshaft based on your need. For CPS minimum is 280 for the intake same as R3 CPS in Satria Neo R3
mutt
post Jul 19 2012, 02:26 PM

1,288 posts

QUOTE(kcng @ Jul 19 2012, 01:59 PM)
dry.gif dry.gif dry.gif dry.gif
It's true what? tongue.gif tongue.gif tongue.gif tongue.gif
mutt
post Jul 19 2012, 02:36 PM

1,288 posts

QUOTE(ldhong @ Jul 19 2012, 02:31 PM)
So, pergi terus ke high lift ke apa? 280?
280 consider mild. SNR3 cps use this.
mutt
post Jul 19 2012, 02:48 PM

1,288 posts

QUOTE(ldhong @ Jul 19 2012, 02:44 PM)
Mild?

Tak cukup garang ke? Naik berapa lagi?

tak mati enjin?
that's why need management at least piggyback. But as told by wazi, CPS doesn't have low rpm issue and they recommend 282/282. taknak mati enjin memang kena tune ecu. GCC can tune our siemens vdo atau pasang je piggyback

Added on July 19, 2012, 2:52 pmtunggu billet dari gt auto je.. 10whp increase. tested and proven brows.gif

This post has been edited by mutt: Jul 19 2012, 02:52 PM
mutt
post Jul 19 2012, 03:08 PM

1,288 posts

this morning I ate Billet O' Fish for my breakfast at Mc Donald.. quite tasty, u shud try kcng

Added on July 19, 2012, 3:09 pmeh.. I forgot that u have tried already before this tongue.gif tongue.gif tongue.gif tongue.gif

Added on July 19, 2012, 3:10 pmcabutzz first.. later kena troll back kaw kaw... biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by mutt: Jul 19 2012, 03:10 PM
mutt
post Jul 19 2012, 04:11 PM

1,288 posts

QUOTE(carrera_gt @ Jul 19 2012, 03:58 PM)
HUAH billet lak..

if avaible, what expected price?
keke
being told RM2k ++

and I wanna be the first! tongue.gif
mutt
post Jul 19 2012, 05:24 PM

1,288 posts

QUOTE(ldhong @ Jul 19 2012, 04:32 PM)
Mutt,

They only have one type of duration 282/282?

In case of idling, hw u solve it? Ataupun u ada piggyback or standalone?  brows.gif
Billet is different from normal hi cam. I've been told that for cps there's no issue on low rpm, I mean unlike normal campro, even with management it's not recommended to use cam with high degree spec . I dont know why need to ask the expert. But if wanna use hi cam definitely need management or retune our siemens vdo.

This post has been edited by mutt: Jul 19 2012, 05:25 PM
mutt
post Jul 19 2012, 07:12 PM

1,288 posts

QUOTE(raclette @ Jul 19 2012, 06:21 PM)
Us technology siot.
So call US technology. No proof no shit. I google a lot but couldnt find any relation with US.
mutt
post Jul 24 2012, 12:33 PM

1,288 posts

QUOTE(all blacks @ Jul 24 2012, 12:21 PM)
Lately thread so senyap dy... I wonder y my car cant exceed 180, seems to be stuck when ever reach the top speed....
Are u still using cps spoiler?
mutt
post Jul 24 2012, 07:28 PM

1,288 posts

I have 3 potong so I triple syiok sendiri triple orgasm!! drool.gif tongue.gif

0.0416sec    0.49    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 07:44 PM