140 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 9 > » Bottom

Samsung Galaxy S II Official Thread V35, Jellybean soon, hopefully?

SUSdestEX
post Jul 6 2012, 08:09 PM

oink oink
3,432 posts

QUOTE(antt00 @ Jul 6 2012, 08:03 PM)
Great now fluxi says he is not gonna release kernel anymore.  cry.gif
doh.gif looks like thats the end of aosp kernels for the s2
victorian
post Jul 6 2012, 09:26 PM

Look at all my stars!!!
5,589 posts

Any cool things you can do with Android ? Like running PS game on it ?
arslow
post Jul 6 2012, 11:23 PM

3,544 posts

QUOTE(antt00 @ Jul 6 2012, 08:03 PM)
Great now fluxi says he is not gonna release kernel anymore.  cry.gif
All because of lots of people complaining about the same thing over and over again. Can't they read!! And those fellows should give logcat also, but not everyone goes that. He had so many stuffs that he wanted to implement. Now it's all gone cry.gif
tenchi0205
post Jul 6 2012, 11:37 PM

Tech Noob
2,881 posts

QUOTE(destEX @ Jul 6 2012, 08:09 PM)
shakehead.gif that really bad
dayat
post Jul 6 2012, 11:45 PM

169 posts

QUOTE(destEX @ Jul 6 2012, 08:09 PM)
we miss siyah .. cry.gif
yehlai
post Jul 6 2012, 11:47 PM

tree lover
4,539 posts

After 1 year I think development will slow down.
Most developers has moved to S3
SUSmeazurali89
post Jul 7 2012, 12:02 AM

908 posts

is it time to sell our s2?since a lot maybe wont get on s2...JB,developer on xda that will or have already ported to s3.my dream of this phone got till s4 maybe will be wont happen cry.gif
SUSXabrius
post Jul 7 2012, 12:07 AM

»»───Knee───►
1,486 posts

QUOTE(meazurali89 @ Jul 7 2012, 12:02 AM)
is it time to sell our s2?since a lot maybe wont get on s2...JB,developer on xda that will or have already ported to s3.my dream of this phone got till s4 maybe will be wont happen cry.gif
Sell to me brows.gif
dayat
post Jul 7 2012, 12:07 AM

169 posts

maybe you can consider wait till Note 2 come out .. heard that the hardware is far better than s3 ..
1GB ram is so 2years ago.. laugh.gif + s2 camera sensor on s3 .. it's not worth it , imho ..

This post has been edited by dayat: Jul 7 2012, 12:12 AM
SUSdestEX
post Jul 7 2012, 12:19 AM

oink oink
3,432 posts

QUOTE(dayat @ Jul 7 2012, 12:07 AM)
maybe you can consider wait till Note 2 come out .. heard that the hardware is far better than s3 ..
1GB ram is so 2years ago..  laugh.gif + s2 camera sensor on s3 .. it's not worth it , imho ..
true, my fren show me his s3 and sure enough the ram usage is 500+mb/800mb just the same like us, honestly that amount of ram is not enough, especially if you want to use the full potential of the phone, multitasking
Dark_Angel85
post Jul 7 2012, 12:34 AM

Government Agent
956 posts

Phone ram not enough?
game4life
post Jul 7 2012, 12:45 AM

1,943 posts

dont worry, codeworkx is still with us
freddy manson
post Jul 7 2012, 01:07 AM

ðñê hêll ð£ å gµ¥
4,858 posts

QUOTE(Dark_Angel85 @ Jul 7 2012, 12:34 AM)
Phone ram not enough?
Its human mah.. nothing is ever enuff..
If can put as hIgh as possible, still gonna have ppl saying that it's not emuff d day after that..

(= lets just hope futur phone will feature more software..
Too high of a sustem, but running on laggu OS wont change much..
Dark_Angel85
post Jul 7 2012, 01:24 AM

Government Agent
956 posts

QUOTE(freddy manson @ Jul 7 2012, 01:07 AM)
Its human mah.. nothing is ever enuff..
If can put as hIgh as possible, still gonna have ppl saying that it's not emuff d day after that..

(= lets just hope futur phone will feature more software..
Too high of a sustem, but running on laggu OS wont change much..
+1

I think you pointed that out correctly.

It's not about us having not enough RAM... it's about us being greedy for more since we see that LG announced that 2GB is on the way.. hehehehe

I for one, feel that if there is one thing that should be upgraded first, it should be

RAM it up first

... then only quad the cores.
FreakyRookie
post Jul 7 2012, 02:54 AM

155 posts

if i put my SII with 32GB memory card which is class 10....will be ok??
arslow
post Jul 7 2012, 04:06 AM

3,544 posts

QUOTE(FreakyRookie @ Jul 7 2012, 02:54 AM)
if i put my SII with 32GB memory card which is class 10....will be ok??
64gb oso can!! rclxms.gif
JonSpark
post Jul 7 2012, 04:32 AM

ai shiteru
4,893 posts

I wanna change battery for my S2, preferably 1900mAh or higher without replacing the back cover.

Which one you guys recommend?
JonSpark
post Jul 7 2012, 04:54 AM

ai shiteru
4,893 posts

QUOTE(gin&tonic @ Jul 6 2012, 07:03 PM)
Guys if u uninstall an app, is the data also remove? If not do u have apps to remove app data?
i found out some games i uninstalled did not remove the sd-data from the android/data folder sweat.gif
kazama82
post Jul 7 2012, 07:13 AM

1,427 posts

QUOTE(JonSpark @ Jul 7 2012, 04:32 AM)
I wanna change battery for my S2, preferably 1900mAh or higher without replacing the back cover.

I got 2000 mah andida battery to let go cheap. Check my siggy
salimbest83
post Jul 7 2012, 07:53 AM

♥PMS on certain day♥
8,639 posts

QUOTE(JonSpark @ Jul 7 2012, 04:32 AM)

i remember one forumer selling 2100mAh (stock size )yesterday.
( not remember who, wil try find n share later)
the review so far so good.
try contact him

140 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 9 > » Top

0.0158sec    0.39    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 07:29 PM