Samsung Galaxy S II Official Thread V35, Jellybean soon, hopefully?
benny888
Jul 20 2012, 01:38 AM
Gadget Freak
QUOTE(antt00 @ Jul 19 2012, 11:29 PM) Release Candidate. Suppose to be stable but actually nightly is just as stable and have more newer feature. I am not sure if RC2 is base on latest nightly or just from the previous RC1. RC versions are always based on the nightly builds before that and after RC1 In most 2 days time you will see update of RC2 , with many nightly builds every 1-2 days again leading to RC3 I have been using Cyanogen roms in quite number of android phones and i always update the rom each time a nughtly is released every 1-2 days. It is simply a matter of just wiping caches only to update it
Ronald_loulan
Jul 20 2012, 09:17 AM
QUOTE(benny888 @ Jul 20 2012, 01:38 AM) RC versions are always based on the nightly builds before that and after RC1 In most 2 days time you will see update of RC2 , with many nightly builds every 1-2 days again leading to RC3 I have been using Cyanogen roms in quite number of android phones and i always update the rom each time a nughtly is released every 1-2 days. It is simply a matter of just wiping caches only to update it This morning found that they really release nightly version on the same day after releasing RC2...
masterpoloking
Jul 20 2012, 10:51 AM

guys, im having quite a problem with my s2 now.
i posted here before and mentioned that my phone is unable to charge because i think some sand went in the usb port of my phone...i tried cleaning the usb port with tooth brush and it got better.
few months later, everything became good but i think because of this matter, my phone charger is abit faulty now...sometimes it will not be able to charge my phone and my phone goes low battery in the morning.
so what i do is i charge my phone using usb connected to my laptop...i know the charging is slower but i managed to get 100% battery every morning (better than risking using charger but might get 10% battery the next morning).
so here's the problem, this morning i woke up and my battery is at 9%. i borrowed my colleague's charger and found out that the charging rate is REALLY slow, so slow that when i use usb to charge, the battery life is draining faster than the charging (when using usb only). that explains why i got 9% in the morning even though it is charging. it is because the battery power is draining faster than the usb charging.
i go to settings -> battery and found out that this "Android system" is using 37% of the power even though i have turned off everything (date plan, wifi, sound, bluetooth, gps). it remained the same even i restart and on/off the phone.
and my phone is heated up when it is charging.
any idea on how to solve this ?
This post has been edited by masterpoloking: Jul 20 2012, 10:53 AM
SUSdestEX
Jul 20 2012, 11:36 AM
QUOTE(masterpoloking @ Jul 20 2012, 10:51 AM) » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « guys, im having quite a problem with my s2 now.
i posted here before and mentioned that my phone is unable to charge because i think some sand went in the usb port of my phone...i tried cleaning the usb port with tooth brush and it got better.
few months later, everything became good but i think because of this matter, my phone charger is abit faulty now...sometimes it will not be able to charge my phone and my phone goes low battery in the morning.
so what i do is i charge my phone using usb connected to my laptop...i know the charging is slower but i managed to get 100% battery every morning (better than risking using charger but might get 10% battery the next morning).
so here's the problem, this morning i woke up and my battery is at 9%. i borrowed my colleague's charger and found out that the charging rate is REALLY slow, so slow that when i use usb to charge, the battery life is draining faster than the charging (when using usb only). that explains why i got 9% in the morning even though it is charging. it is because the battery power is draining faster than the usb charging.
i go to settings -> battery and found out that this "Android system" is using 37% of the power even though i have turned off everything (date plan, wifi, sound, bluetooth, gps). it remained the same even i restart and on/off the phone.
and my phone is heated up when it is charging.
any idea on how to solve this ?  my guess for now is that there's an app that's using your battery faster than you can charge it, apps like that exist, especially gps and hd games. try installing betterbatterystats from xda to try pinpoint which app. you can also try taking out the battery leave it for 15 mins and put it back to see how is it.
yunghui
Jul 20 2012, 12:13 PM

QUOTE(del_Piero10 @ Jul 19 2012, 10:54 PM) Again, we need to know what is your rom , setting and etc..might need to make this a thread rule when asking for technical help. This is to ensure that all sifus here can help you easily.. then where can i find out those details sifu?  Added on July 20, 2012, 12:15 pmQUOTE(kazama82 @ Jul 20 2012, 12:55 AM) Normally your battery contact problem. Try take out and put back your battery really? my battery very fast finish also This post has been edited by yunghui: Jul 20 2012, 12:15 PM
masterpoloking
Jul 20 2012, 12:19 PM

QUOTE(destEX @ Jul 20 2012, 11:36 AM) my guess for now is that there's an app that's using your battery faster than you can charge it, apps like that exist, especially gps and hd games. try installing betterbatterystats from xda to try pinpoint which app. you can also try taking out the battery leave it for 15 mins and put it back to see how is it. somehow, that "Android system" dropped down to 28%...the problem now is it still charges slow, phone heated up when charging but when i removed the charger, the phone cooled down again... is it really necessary install the betterbatterystats ? i found out that i need to pay for this apps..
xixo_12
Jul 20 2012, 12:31 PM
QUOTE(Ronald_loulan @ Jul 20 2012, 09:17 AM) This morning found that they really release nightly version on the same day after releasing RC2...  Change log oso not fully update.. dunno where to refer
SUSdestEX
Jul 20 2012, 01:30 PM
QUOTE(masterpoloking @ Jul 20 2012, 12:19 PM) somehow, that "Android system" dropped down to 28%...the problem now is it still charges slow, phone heated up when charging but when i removed the charger, the phone cooled down again... is it really necessary install the betterbatterystats ? i found out that i need to pay for this apps.. the percentage does not refer to your battery percentage, its a percentage of the amount of battery used compared with others that are also using the battery. when you on your phone your screen uses some of the battery so the screen percentage increase, your android system decrease. you can get betterbatterystats from xda free
nehalem176
Jul 20 2012, 01:42 PM
QUOTE(masterpoloking @ Jul 20 2012, 12:19 PM) somehow, that "Android system" dropped down to 28%...the problem now is it still charges slow, phone heated up when charging but when i removed the charger, the phone cooled down again... is it really necessary install the betterbatterystats ? i found out that i need to pay for this apps.. Search via google xda betterbatterystats. Xda edition is totally free. Dump your bbs and lemme hv a look
BlackWoods
Jul 20 2012, 01:55 PM
QUOTE(yunghui @ Jul 19 2012, 09:09 PM) recently my samsung s2 shut down itself and then reboot again very frequent, do anyone know why, is it have something to do with its memory space problem? My friend S2 also like that last time, sent to Samsung Service Centre, say it was motherboard problem. Take back after 2 weeks +
del_Piero10
Jul 20 2012, 02:14 PM
QUOTE(yunghui @ Jul 20 2012, 12:13 PM) then where can i find out those details Are you using samsung stock rom? Go to settings>about phone. There you can check ur phone.model, android version etc. If you are using i9100g, try update to ics via kies. Maybe it can help like mine.
paklim
Jul 20 2012, 02:26 PM

my i1900g keep rebooting itself any idea why?
antt00
Jul 20 2012, 02:34 PM
QUOTE(paklim @ Jul 20 2012, 02:26 PM) my i1900g keep rebooting itself any idea why? Such a general problem statement. So i give you 2 general solution: 1) Upgrade to ICS if you are still in GB. 2) Flash custom rom.
paklim
Jul 20 2012, 02:53 PM

QUOTE(antt00 @ Jul 20 2012, 02:34 PM) Such a general problem statement. So i give you 2 general solution: 1) Upgrade to ICS if you are still in GB. 2) Flash custom rom. i already urgraded to 4.0.3 ics. how to flash rom?
delin
Jul 20 2012, 02:58 PM
QUOTE(paklim @ Jul 20 2012, 02:53 PM) i already urgraded to 4.0.3 ics. how to flash rom? u can read all the basic info in the first page of the thread including on ROM flashing.
mtxx
Jul 20 2012, 03:19 PM
guys, can i have a rough idea how better batter stats works?
its looks too advance for me.
i'm using sammy ics rom with siyah kernal. i like siyah and dont plan to change kernal,
but siyah is messing with the stock battery monitor history thing. it no longer show which app use how many % of the battery.
can BBS do this? just a simple info on what app use how many %.
i look through it, it gives me lots of graphs, wake locks etc...
i just wana to see a screen similar to the stock battery monitor. got such thing or not in BBS?
kemikelx
Jul 20 2012, 04:13 PM

QUOTE(meazurali89 @ Jul 19 2012, 11:39 AM) nothing much,just use consevatve govener,uc to 1000mhz,ue dxlpa9 modem and using thunderbolt script.i dont tweakbso.much,as long the phone can last until i got home from work,i can bersyukur already I'm using DXLPA and it seems to be working fine. Signal strength is around dBm. However, the temperature is hovering around 33 - 36C even on standby. Will monitor further.
Everdying
Jul 20 2012, 04:34 PM
Two is One and One is None.
finally got my S2 back from warranty, and as expected the mainboard got issue and was replaced...
game4life
Jul 20 2012, 05:17 PM
Galaxy S III will get Android 4.1 soon Samsung test Android 4.1 for Galaxy S II http://www.sammobile.com/2012/07/20/galaxy...or-galaxy-s-ii/