14 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Bottom

Investment Window On The Park, By Selangor Dredging Berhad

maverickzack
post Sep 8 2012, 12:03 AM

368 posts

Anyone knows how many more units on Block A left now?
maverickzack
post Sep 8 2012, 12:27 AM

368 posts

QUOTE(tongying @ Sep 8 2012, 12:21 AM)
I would be happier if the project is delayed much longer. If the overall property market is good when the project resumes say in 2014,  i gain as i paid 2012 price. If the market then is bad, i would just purposely cause the bank to reject my loan application and loss 500 like you just did.
Exactly,...smart. I agree. Basically what is there to lose?
maverickzack
post Sep 9 2012, 06:26 PM

368 posts

Anyone went to the showroom this weekend? Any update guys?
maverickzack
post Sep 11 2012, 04:01 PM

368 posts

QUOTE(twins9 @ Sep 11 2012, 03:48 PM)
So, what is the update?  Still selling at RM500k on paper and RM100k on spa?
LOL, yeah no update guys? If they lower the price, they might as well lower the rest of the unitslah to be fair.. biggrin.gif
maverickzack
post Sep 11 2012, 05:24 PM

368 posts

QUOTE(tongying @ Sep 11 2012, 05:23 PM)
Just spoke to SA. She said AP can be obtained by end of this month la.
Okay, when are they launching Block B any idea?
maverickzack
post Sep 12 2012, 12:31 PM

368 posts

QUOTE(twins9 @ Sep 12 2012, 06:51 AM)
Maybe it is 20% discount instead of 20% increase?  TC giving 13% discount plus loads of freebies which adds up to almost 20%!  Not advertising but cant help comparing as the projects are so near, though one is mpv and the other is elite sportscar.
Can't comparelah, I don't think they will do that. First its a totally different market, TC real competitors are UDA in that area. That's why they are offering so much. WOTP would not be affected, there's still no high end condo in BTHO, other than them.

I guess most probably SDB will resubmit again for Block C, to be categorizes as high end condo as well. By giving discount to Block C will affect other Blocks, they will only put themselves into bigger hole..
maverickzack
post Sep 16 2012, 07:57 PM

368 posts

Hi guys,

Just went around Bandar Tun Hussein Onn area, wonder if you notice there's a lake/pond at the back of WOTP? A pretty big one, based on the map, it seems bigger than Lake Valley. At the end of the road (Where the entrance is), there is some commercial development going on! (shops, mini market, cafes, restaurant), think of it the location seem quite well located. (Opposite of the entrance are the small hill.)

By the way, below is the updated chart of both Block A and C, take a look as attached.
Block A - 40-50% sold/booked
Block C - 70-80% sold/booked

They are getting the AP approved most probably next week, then loan will be resumed.
They targeting to launch block B year end with 10-15% increased, as well as more free stuffs.

(Natur - Just went to see their 'show gallery', ..it's terrible, although most units has been sold out like about 95% now. Mostly are chinese owners)
(Altitude 346 - Still sold about 60% or less, guess its very much affected by SUKE highway, although their location is more convenient, I wouldn't say their location is better.)

I think its gonna be a good investment.. I trust my own evaluation.

Additional info:
LAMAN & BAYU all units has been sold out accept those larger units - bungalows.

This post has been edited by maverickzack: Sep 16 2012, 07:59 PM

maverickzack
post Sep 16 2012, 11:01 PM

368 posts

QUOTE(Helius @ Sep 16 2012, 09:00 PM)
I'm pretty sure u are someone related to this developer. Anyway, the main concern is that WOTP for block C already koyak...

If u want me to buy this property with the price of 600psf, I will choose the same character of the project called "Saville @ The Park" at bangsar south...

They are selling only at 550 psf, and if u buy WOTP because of their theme of "Park"? I can tell u government is developing this 60 aches forest as central park for public recreational activities... It just fall next to this condos developed by MKH within walking distance....

The main plus point is this fall into superb prime location, bangsar south which UOA is selling 800psf above.... The potential return is superb good...
Bro, first of all, nope I've no relation at all with any SDB guy, I just like the development. As simple as that, as I bought it for own stay and long term investment. Just sharing my opinion.

My judgement is based on development in that area, honestly I do think there's much better choice if it's solely for investment reason only.

I've no problem running at public park, as I do it all the time, on the road, day and night (real runners, don't run in the park, it's too small, no matter how big it is) I like the concept of it in the park, as I'm a nature guy, love to have a large space surrounded by trees and i can run safely with girls(mom, sister, Gf, wife)

I do agree Bangsar south is a pretty good location though but I do not want to live in a city center, landscape changed so fast, the next minute you know it, there's another condo blocking your view. But bro, seriously again I've seen many developments but nothing has a layout like WOTP, no weird corners and bad taste / cheap looking built in cabinets, wardrobe and doors. The unique part of WOTP, it doesnt look like other condos that used up all the space, like they have to squeeze up all the facilities into one small area.
maverickzack
post Sep 16 2012, 11:37 PM

368 posts

QUOTE(Helius @ Sep 16 2012, 11:11 PM)
If u r the block A or B will definitely a good place to stay though...
Yeap, I guess so.. I don't really like Block C either, I never really check out the 900+sqf units, as it too small for me, I never like studio style / 1 room living space, like buying a 2 seats car, a little inconvenient(Although I driving a satria neo). I guess its best for renting out but good thing is, you're sharing the park with lower maintenance fee thats all. To me having the children playground next to those units, are really a negative thing.

So Block C never cross my mind. The only bad thing you can think of WOTP for block A and B - Its really seem a bit overpriced, but buying something you really like, its hard to get.

By the way, I'm a designer, I believe in that I'm not just buying a space for living but a space that well thought out. The other developer that I pretty impressed of - Exsim, developments in Bt Jalil and Sg Besi.

Big developers like IJM, UOA...offer quality stuffs too but seem lacking something always, when you look into the details.

Added on September 16, 2012, 11:41 pm
QUOTE(ahmai2332 @ Sep 16 2012, 11:26 PM)
Know that SDB - big lady boss is very very trust in Feng Shui. So for WTOP, sure she is already got Feng Shui Consult.

because i had ask some Feng Shui consult. The result is good. (but depend personal)

Early, i had notice that why 916 sf have a pillar between cooking hob & water sink? So wasting the space.

Now i only know why.

Chinese always say, kitchen water sink and cooking hob dont put at same row. Fire & water is "Chong". Is it purposely design the pillar between both??
But they have the sink and cooker on the same row for Block A - 1680sqft wet kitchen... surprisingly...
Although I don't care much about feng shui, but I knew about that.

I like the surrounding, one side is gonna be a commercial area, one side is facing the hill (Free visitor parking space) and the other side are facing the lake/pond, so at least, most probably they will be no high rise blocking views in the future.

This post has been edited by maverickzack: Sep 16 2012, 11:41 PM
maverickzack
post Sep 17 2012, 12:15 AM

368 posts

QUOTE(rongfu @ Sep 16 2012, 11:46 PM)
Block A and B adalah Kondo Kos Tinggi
Block C adalah Apartment Kos Serdehana.

Apartment, Kos Serderhana price reserved by goverment is 100K only.
But SDB sell at 500K+ per unit .... WTF  ?
We will find out soon. Guess we all wait another week, guess the problem will be solved. Block C seem not much units left.

Note: Not to forget to inform you guys, 10% increased for Block C. Block A still remain the same.

This post has been edited by maverickzack: Sep 17 2012, 12:23 AM
maverickzack
post Sep 18 2012, 10:51 AM

368 posts

QUOTE(tongying @ Sep 18 2012, 10:39 AM)
Yeah i agree with you. That fella really ngong 9 9 one...
LOL,..who is that? wink.gif
maverickzack
post Sep 21 2012, 11:59 AM

368 posts

QUOTE(ToNy LoW @ Sep 21 2012, 11:47 AM)
Still waiting here see anyone can successful got L/O from bank 90%....
Heard from bank, we all won't be able to 90% loan. 10% paid by Developer, 10% need to pay by buyer, max loan will be just 80%. That's what I heard from the bank.

They mentioned today should be able to get AP already.
maverickzack
post Sep 21 2012, 12:38 PM

368 posts

QUOTE(Helius @ Sep 21 2012, 12:07 PM)
Even for block A?? What is the bank justification? Is it due to too high price for this property???
I'm not sure about Block A, but bank wants our downpayment as a 'proof' of our commitment to the purchase. In another word, they want serious / real buyer only.
maverickzack
post Sep 21 2012, 01:34 PM

368 posts

QUOTE(CMW123 @ Sep 21 2012, 12:54 PM)
Something uncommon for other new launch project. Does it mean that the banks felt that the price is overvalued?
Its not really just SDB. The banker told me they are doing that for all developers who offering DIBS strategy, good for buyer, bad for bank.
Even government planning to change rules as well in the next few years..Developers will required to built up first before selling..
maverickzack
post Sep 21 2012, 11:49 PM

368 posts

Then Positf might be right as I heard only from some bankers. I haven't get anything yet from them.

BTW, there's rumors Najib might be lowering down some fees for property purchases announcing next week, part of budget 2013, so you guys might wanna postpone on the loan thing..

maverickzack
post Sep 25 2012, 11:38 PM

368 posts

QUOTE(Neoh1979 @ Sep 25 2012, 11:28 PM)
Bro, u mean there's 10% off from
the actual price? When I was there, 1 SA told
me that theres 10% but another SA disputed it.
It was about 2 mths ago. Which is true now?
The one didn't blink is lying... Just kidding.
maverickzack
post Sep 26 2012, 12:43 AM

368 posts

QUOTE(WilberSc @ Sep 26 2012, 12:39 AM)
Yes, you are right. It is tandem car park
What exactly is tandem carpark? So 20K is considered 'standard price'?
maverickzack
post Sep 26 2012, 03:40 PM

368 posts

QUOTE(ahmai2332 @ Sep 26 2012, 03:36 PM)
received call also for carpark RM18k if sign SPA within 14days. If after 14days will be RM25k.

Confirm tandem carpark. Why have this design de?
Haven't get loan approval,..how to sign SNP..
maverickzack
post Sep 26 2012, 05:55 PM

368 posts

QUOTE(danielisme @ Sep 26 2012, 05:16 PM)
I mean landed not popular soon due to Safety issue . Now aday even your landed is g&g also kena attack . Robbers can come with 10 gangs and tighten the guards
Thats the trend going that way now it seems. People are switching to Condos but heard there's robbers pretend as tenants, rob people staying inside.

Wondering how tight is 3-tiers security in condos, anyone can follow anyone into a specific floors, and break in later.

maverickzack
post Oct 1 2012, 08:53 PM

368 posts

Anyone went to the show gallery last week? Hows the take up rate by now?

14 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0698sec    0.55    8 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 02:18 PM