Investment Window On The Park, By Selangor Dredging Berhad

TSperi peri
post Jul 24 2012, 02:38 PM

10k nonsense talkative club
11,943 posts

QUOTE(CMW123 @ Jul 24 2012, 02:23 PM)
Where is the showroom actually? At the site or SDB office in Jalan Ampang?
at the site, u can call jefferey as i saw the details from SDB FB page. zero one three - three three six four eight three nine
oreomambo
post Jul 24 2012, 02:38 PM

878 posts

QUOTE(CMW123 @ Jul 24 2012, 02:23 PM)
Where is the showroom actually? At the site or SDB office in Jalan Ampang?
On the project site. Stick this coordinate into google map.

CMW123
post Jul 24 2012, 02:39 PM

3,774 posts

What is the sales package?
Chris Chew
post Jul 24 2012, 02:41 PM

10,387 posts

The facade and development looks very good, but pricing, hmm, not cheap given it's location ...

Can this kind of the development able to make a hit and well demand in such area?

seanooi880327
post Jul 24 2012, 02:50 PM

seven heaven !!!
2,841 posts

QUOTE(Chris Chew @ Jul 24 2012, 02:41 PM)
The facade and development looks very good, but pricing, hmm, not cheap given it's location ...

Can this kind of the development able to make a hit and well demand in such area?
Mostly for own stay...i think
ecin
post Jul 24 2012, 03:24 PM

5,857 posts

QUOTE(oreomambo @ Jul 24 2012, 10:35 AM)

Added on
Not exactly bare. Comes with wet and dry kitchen cabinets, sinks, cooker hood and hob (gas type *hint* cabinets underneat don't even have a place for gas tank), fridge, shower screen only on master room bathroom, master room wardrobe, master bathroom water heater, master bathroom cabinets......and....thats it. i think.

Kinda felt the developer should be giving more with such pricing (Eg air cond, proper shower rose, water heater on all bathrooms, show screen on all bathrooms, induction type cooker, ..etc).
TQ oreo.

By the way, what do you mean by "(gas type *hint* cabinets underneat don't even have a place for gas tank)"? Centralized?
TSperi peri
post Jul 24 2012, 03:37 PM

11,943 posts

QUOTE(ecin @ Jul 24 2012, 03:24 PM)
TQ oreo.

By the way, what do you mean by "(gas type *hint* cabinets underneat don't even have a place for gas tank)"? Centralized?
LoL, u are funneh bro, rich man nowaday dont use gas anymore. they use induction cooker.

Added on July 24, 2012, 3:38 pm
QUOTE(seanooi880327 @ Jul 24 2012, 10:40 AM)
Means if can get 90% loan for this project... Mean no downpayment and zero fork out fees to own this project??

mmhhh...
still have to pay the 10% downpayment right? i dont see anyone here got post 10% rebate for early bird bird

This post has been edited by peri peri: Jul 24 2012, 03:38 PM
ecin
post Jul 24 2012, 03:52 PM

5,857 posts

QUOTE(peri peri @ Jul 24 2012, 03:37 PM)
LoL, u are funneh bro, rich man nowaday dont use gas anymore. they use induction cooker.
no point to argue this, induction cooker also have very cheap one. Nowadays, it's still a preference

oreo, what do you mean by "(gas type *hint* cabinets underneat don't even have a place for gas tank)"?

Added on
QUOTE(peri peri @ Jul 24 2012, 03:37 PM)
still have to pay the 10% downpayment right? i dont see anyone here got post 10% rebate for early bird bird
check this:
QUOTE(poorchinaman @ Jul 24 2012, 12:54 AM)
u don't need rm50k as initial deposit, u only need guts... dev is giving discount with only RM 8k needed for booking... if u can get 90% loan, the 8k will be refunded to u after first loan release from bank, wow!!! with DIBS, RM 8k as entry point, BBB la...
oreomambo
post Jul 24 2012, 04:35 PM

878 posts

QUOTE(ecin @ Jul 24 2012, 03:52 PM)
no point to argue this, induction cooker also have very cheap one. Nowadays, it's still a preference

oreo, what do you mean by "(gas type *hint* cabinets underneat don't even have a place for gas tank)"?

Added on

check this:
They provided a gas cooker hob, with no place to put your gas tank. Unless you take out the shelves at the cabinet under the cooker hob.

With that kind of pricing, still use a gas cooker hob......*sigh*

Anyway, good for retired "Tai Chow" uncles working out hokkien mee for the neighbours.

Ecin, you interested? good, i can rent a room from you next time so i can make friends with tai chow uncles on the block for free meals. Too expensive to buy, so i rent your room or sofa.

This post has been edited by oreomambo: Jul 24 2012, 04:39 PM
ecin
post Jul 24 2012, 04:57 PM

5,857 posts

QUOTE(oreomambo @ Jul 24 2012, 04:35 PM)
They provided a gas cooker hob, with no place to put your gas tank. Unless you take out the shelves at the cabinet under the cooker hob.

With that kind of pricing, still use a gas cooker hob......*sigh*

Anyway, good for retired "Tai Chow" uncles working out hokkien mee for the neighbours.

Ecin, you interested? good, i can rent a room from you next time so i can make friends with tai chow uncles on the block for free meals. Too expensive to buy, so i rent your room or sofa.
TQ for infor.

LOL .. said like that, (not sure about your gender) free for you loo if you're leng lui blush.gif
dc28yk
post Jul 24 2012, 05:37 PM

269 posts

Anybody booked a unit here?
oreomambo
post Jul 24 2012, 05:48 PM

878 posts

QUOTE(ecin @ Jul 24 2012, 04:57 PM)
TQ for infor.

LOL .. said like that, (not sure about your gender) free for you loo if you're leng lui  blush.gif

This post has been edited by oreomambo: Jul 24 2012, 05:49 PM
ecin
post Jul 24 2012, 07:29 PM

5,857 posts

QUOTE(oreomambo @ Jul 24 2012, 05:48 PM)
oreo, good luck and all the best!! biggrin.gif laugh.gif
TSperi peri
post Jul 24 2012, 08:10 PM

11,943 posts

come home and got the invitation letter redi

Added on July 24, 2012, 8:13 pmalready expired only got the post

This post has been edited by peri peri: Jul 24 2012, 08:13 PM
oreomambo
post Jul 24 2012, 08:36 PM

878 posts

Yeah. I've received it too today. They've underestimated our pos services. But some received it earlier. Hope they do not underestimate development timeline.
TSperi peri
post Jul 24 2012, 08:39 PM

11,943 posts

dependent, because my salary still not more than rm10k
wos
post Jul 24 2012, 10:50 PM

908 posts

I received the letter yesterday, the launch date was 22/july @.@
poorchinaman
post Jul 24 2012, 11:54 PM

53 posts

QUOTE(dc28yk @ Jul 24 2012, 01:07 AM)
poorchinaman.. u got guts mo?
should be tak ada... just checked with valuer, they said very over price... but taking into consideration, RM 550 psf up doesnt come with bare unit only, but the most high end condo development in Cheras, u make the call...

Added on July 24, 2012, 11:59 pm
QUOTE(oreomambo @ Jul 24 2012, 02:38 PM)
On the project site. Stick this coordinate into google map.

From Cheras-Kajang highway, take the Mahkota Cheras and Cheras Perdana exit... then at he traffic light turn right... go all the way straight and after u pass by the 1st traffic light, u'll see petronas on your left, then reach 2nd traffic light, all the way straight until u reach the T junction, from here u turn left... keep to your right lane, then at the second junction, turn right, then all the way straight...

The project site/ show unit/ sales gallery just next to a newly completed Apartment by Yu Wang... go there during weekend, SDB staff will treat u like a king, serve u with F&B... wakakaka

This post has been edited by poorchinaman: Jul 24 2012, 11:59 PM
dc28yk
post Jul 25 2012, 12:01 AM

269 posts

=)
At the moment I dont think anybody from lowyat booked a unit yet.. since no ppl say so also..

poorchinaman
post Jul 25 2012, 12:11 AM

53 posts

the smallest unit comes with built up area of 916 sq ft from RM 530k up before discount... after discount, psf price is about RM 520 up, this is the most expensive condo in Cheras... but taking into consideration of SDB brand who is a premier & branded developer, the price looks ok...

based on the absolute price after discount (forget about the built up), ie. RM 477k, still the cheapest compared with those landed 2 storey linked house nearby (BTHO, Alam Damai, Damai Perdana, CP, etc)... Hence people will still buy it for own stay as it comes with full condo facilities, extremely tight security system, serene & tranquil environment with 'fantabulous' landscape planning... Guess this project will attract the professional/ medium income group of Gen-Y buyers who always want 'lifestyle', ada gaya, mutu dan keunggulan... As to qualify for a 90% loan (based on 40 yrs tenure), your monthly gross income must be at least RM 6.5k (provided u don't have much commitment)... so u make the call on your quality of your neighborhood...

RM 8k, whoever also afford to fork out, but question is, can u get the loan or not? After BN implementation of responsible lending guidelines, FIs will underwrite your loan based on nett income, u do the maths...

Added on July 25, 2012, 12:25 amFor the bigger unit, ie. 16xx sq ft up, the absolute price is about RM 830k onwards, u need a minimum monthly gross income of RM 10k to qualify for 90% financing... u can expect the potential buyers group for the larger unit... with the prudent lending practise by FIs, sorry to say that u need to have a very good credit background to be part of the buyers for bigger units, hence my opinion is, unlikely there will be bulk number of loan foreclosure after 3 years...

SDB has set a new benchmark in Cheras for condominium prices... if u're confident enough with your repayment capability after 3 years and u've planned wise financially, this is an ok project to invest, especially the smallest unit, ie. 916 sq ft...

Once completed, don't be greedy, but if u can sell/ let go at RM 580k (compared with current pp of RM 530k and nett pp at RM 477k after discount), u'll still make a handsome return of at least RM 80k after minus off all the incidental cost(RPGT, REA commission, legal fee to redeem loan, etc)... RM 0 for RM 80k... u do the maths... smile.gif

This post has been edited by poorchinaman: Jul 25 2012, 12:25 AM

190 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 9 > » Top

0.0195sec    0.82    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 10:16 AM