126 Pages « < 47 48 49 50 51 > » Bottom

Hyundai Elantra MD Ver.7, Calling All Elantra Owners & Future Ones

cristiano7mu
post Aug 15 2012, 10:28 AM

2,588 posts

QUOTE(eddy_1111 @ Aug 14 2012, 11:26 PM)
Thanks, Wei.

Added on August 14, 2012, 11:30 pm

Oic, however thought that one have to have loan approved, i.e. getting the letter of LOU, then one could proceed with booking for the car.
It seems you haven't decided on the loan amount, and probably no LOU before booking.  rclxub.gif
the SA show me the email from HQ stated 5 months for 1.8 and 6 months for 1.6.

kenntan
post Aug 15 2012, 02:53 PM

17 posts

QUOTE(xstatic @ Aug 14 2012, 09:47 PM)
I booked my car on the 14th July. SA told me 2 months. Called up customer service, was told need to wait till end oct or early Sept.

Car is 1.8 white. Which model and colour is your car?
Me too,I was booked in mid of july and SA informed me night be getting your 1.8 around Mid of Sept - Oct. I put the optional colour ,1st choice Silver ,2nd choice : white
selenium
post Aug 15 2012, 05:15 PM

RipVanWinkle
1,032 posts

QUOTE(eddy_1111 @ Aug 14 2012, 11:26 PM)
Thanks, Wei.

Added on August 14, 2012, 11:30 pm

Oic, however thought that one have to have loan approved, i.e. getting the letter of LOU, then one could proceed with booking for the car.
It seems you haven't decided on the loan amount, and probably no LOU before booking.  rclxub.gif
payed cash.. didnt take a loan..

anthonyleekch
post Aug 15 2012, 07:37 PM

QUOTE(kenntan @ Aug 15 2012, 02:53 PM)
Me too,I was booked in mid of july and SA informed me night be getting your 1.8 around Mid of Sept - Oct. I put the optional colour ,1st choice Silver ,2nd choice : white
same here. I booked the same period of time. The only difference's SD told me 4 to 5 months but SA told me 2 months.

If they deliver on November or December ASK FOR REBATE of 7% of the total price. Car depreciate after 2013 which is just few months away. Another option postpone your car collection till January.

This post has been edited by anthonyleekch: Aug 15 2012, 07:38 PM
JC999
post Aug 15 2012, 08:46 PM

659 posts

QUOTE(anthonyleekch @ Aug 15 2012, 07:37 PM)
same here. I booked the same period of time. The only difference's SD told me 4 to 5 months but SA told me 2 months.

If they deliver on November or December ASK FOR REBATE of 7% of the total price. Car depreciate after 2013 which is just few months away. Another option postpone your car collection till January.
How do I delay the car collection?
xstatic
post Aug 15 2012, 08:51 PM

QUOTE(anthonyleekch @ Aug 15 2012, 07:37 PM)

Is it possible for a 7% rebate?
anthonyleekch
post Aug 15 2012, 08:55 PM

QUOTE(JC999 @ Aug 15 2012, 08:46 PM)
How do I delay the car collection?
Just Call Your SA and tell them.

QUOTE(xstatic @ Aug 15 2012, 08:51 PM)
Is it possible for a 7% rebate?
Yes my sibling previous car Toyota Vios collected on December and Toyota offer her either she collect it on December 2011 with 7% discount or collect her car on January 2012.
selenium
post Aug 15 2012, 09:16 PM

RipVanWinkle
1,032 posts

QUOTE(anthonyleekch @ Aug 15 2012, 08:55 PM)
Just Call Your SA and tell them.
Yes my sibling previous car Toyota Vios collected on December and Toyota offer her either she collect it on December 2011 with 7% discount or collect her car on January 2012.
pointless as normally anyone who wants to do anything with ur car will not see ur purchase date but will see ur manufacturing date on the pink card
anthonyleekch
post Aug 15 2012, 10:09 PM

QUOTE(selenium @ Aug 15 2012, 09:16 PM)
pointless as normally anyone who wants to do anything with ur car will not see ur purchase date but will see ur manufacturing date on the pink card
hence the rebate. DUH~ Collection of the car 2012 is manufactured in 2012 not 2011.

This post has been edited by anthonyleekch: Aug 15 2012, 10:09 PM
selenium
post Aug 15 2012, 10:21 PM

RipVanWinkle
1,032 posts

QUOTE(anthonyleekch @ Aug 15 2012, 10:09 PM)
hence the rebate. DUH~ Collection of the car 2012 is manufactured in 2012 not 2011.
are you sure they gonna give u 7% rebate?
issit stated in black and white?
if it is possible, i would love to do it too.

andrekua2
post Aug 15 2012, 10:38 PM

13,475 posts

QUOTE(anthonyleekch @ Aug 15 2012, 10:09 PM)
Huh... there's possibility that you will get last year car if the sales adviser is cheeky.
taizi5566
post Aug 16 2012, 08:08 AM

1.8 owners, can i ask if ur player can do bluetooth audio streaming? not sure if no such function or i juz dunno how to do the setting..
l2k
post Aug 16 2012, 08:59 AM

13 posts

taizi5566, no such function I am afraid. Only bluetooth calling.

This post has been edited by l2k: Aug 16 2012, 08:59 AM
taizi5566
post Aug 16 2012, 09:01 AM

QUOTE(l2k @ Aug 16 2012, 08:59 AM)
taizi5566, no such function I am afraid. Only bluetooth calling.
tat is really disappointing... even myvi can make it.. = ="
*oh god why* vmad.gif
666devil
post Aug 16 2012, 10:40 AM

1,624 posts

QUOTE(taizi5566 @ Aug 16 2012, 08:08 AM)
1.8 owners, can i ask if ur player can do bluetooth audio streaming? not sure if no such function or i juz dunno how to do the setting..
Y need audio streaming? Just plug the iPod cable, or use USB instead, or aux in. So many other options.
SUSryanliew87
post Aug 16 2012, 10:41 AM

59 posts

QUOTE(lauchen @ Aug 16 2012, 10:39 AM)
you always want to see but never buy also.
passat mana passat
anthonyleekch
post Aug 16 2012, 11:22 AM

QUOTE(selenium @ Aug 15 2012, 10:21 PM)
are you sure they gonna give u 7% rebate?
issit stated in black and white?
if it is possible, i would love to do it too.
If they ask you to collect on end of the year you can refuse and demand a 2013 car on January. Or ask for a rebate. Few car company offers that. No need black and white. You can just turn down and ask for 2013 that simple.

QUOTE(andrekua2 @ Aug 15 2012, 10:38 PM)
Huh... there's possibility that you will get last year car if the sales adviser is cheeky.
Yes hence you got to be smart. Double check on manufacturing date not the purchase date.
taizi5566
post Aug 16 2012, 11:25 AM

QUOTE(666devil @ Aug 16 2012, 10:40 AM)
Y need audio streaming? Just plug the iPod cable, or use USB instead, or aux in. So many other options.
used to it alrdy mah when driving myvi.. doh.gif not sure about u guys la but i rly wonder y the ipod cable located inside the drawer instead of somewhere center which nearer to driver.. not rly practical.. so no choice la use AUX lo.. = =
heng84
post Aug 16 2012, 02:11 PM

307 posts

Lol I purchased mobis projector headlamp from flea bay currently held by customs , any idea how much will I kana taxed? Seller posted value usd 100 and marked as gift doh.gif can't get thru the customer service hotline

This post has been edited by heng84: Aug 16 2012, 02:12 PM
l2k
post Aug 16 2012, 02:33 PM

13 posts

I also don't find bluetooth streaming necessary. However, this HU is definitely not a high end one.

Few personal little gripes on the HU including:
1. Buggy playing songs from pendrive size >4GB (my largest disappointment as 4GB pendrive is almost obsolete now)
2. HU interface respond speed is a little slow, especially when finding address in GPS. However I found that GPS refresh speed is OK, satellite searching speed is also quite fast.
3. Audio quality definitely only sub par, I found that it loses out even to my aftermarket 1-Din philips cd player as the cd player has more oomph and better clarity.
4. Using GPS and listening to music simultaneously, ocasionally got "pop" "pop" sound when switching between GPS voice and music.
5. Interface graphics is too generic to my taste.

Other than that, the HU is working flawlessly.

By the way, I found that Civic 2.0 Navi HU is much faster and equipped with Garmin.

126 Pages « < 47 48 49 50 51 > » Top

0.0337sec    0.36    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 01:44 AM