Hyundai Elantra MD Ver.7, Calling All Elantra Owners & Future Ones

anthonyleekch
post Aug 9 2012, 11:05 PM

QUOTE(xterminator @ Aug 9 2012, 05:27 PM)
HI, all elantra owner.. I have a question because now im reall confuse with the choice between a 1.8 new civic and 1.8 md elantra..

For the performance I'm sure is elantra but the eco mode compare to Civic I'm sure civic is the best..

My question is for 1.8 owner.. How much is fuel for 100km or full tank ron 95 can goes up to how much km?

Is there anyone have problem with this car or disadvantage.. I know not all car perfect.. Is acceptable for minor problem
I had the same delimma. I went to both show room. but at the end I booked 1.8 GLS HE.

because civic look so uncle-ish
anthonyleekch
post Aug 15 2012, 07:37 PM

QUOTE(kenntan @ Aug 15 2012, 02:53 PM)
Me too,I was booked in mid of july and SA informed me night be getting your 1.8 around Mid of Sept - Oct. I put the optional colour ,1st choice Silver ,2nd choice : white
same here. I booked the same period of time. The only difference's SD told me 4 to 5 months but SA told me 2 months.

If they deliver on November or December ASK FOR REBATE of 7% of the total price. Car depreciate after 2013 which is just few months away. Another option postpone your car collection till January.

This post has been edited by anthonyleekch: Aug 15 2012, 07:38 PM
anthonyleekch
post Aug 15 2012, 08:55 PM

QUOTE(JC999 @ Aug 15 2012, 08:46 PM)
How do I delay the car collection?
Just Call Your SA and tell them.

QUOTE(xstatic @ Aug 15 2012, 08:51 PM)
Is it possible for a 7% rebate?
Yes my sibling previous car Toyota Vios collected on December and Toyota offer her either she collect it on December 2011 with 7% discount or collect her car on January 2012.
anthonyleekch
post Aug 15 2012, 10:09 PM

QUOTE(selenium @ Aug 15 2012, 09:16 PM)
pointless as normally anyone who wants to do anything with ur car will not see ur purchase date but will see ur manufacturing date on the pink card
hence the rebate. DUH~ Collection of the car 2012 is manufactured in 2012 not 2011.

This post has been edited by anthonyleekch: Aug 15 2012, 10:09 PM
anthonyleekch
post Aug 16 2012, 11:22 AM

QUOTE(selenium @ Aug 15 2012, 10:21 PM)
are you sure they gonna give u 7% rebate?
issit stated in black and white?
if it is possible, i would love to do it too.
If they ask you to collect on end of the year you can refuse and demand a 2013 car on January. Or ask for a rebate. Few car company offers that. No need black and white. You can just turn down and ask for 2013 that simple.

QUOTE(andrekua2 @ Aug 15 2012, 10:38 PM)
Huh... there's possibility that you will get last year car if the sales adviser is cheeky.
Yes hence you got to be smart. Double check on manufacturing date not the purchase date.
anthonyleekch
post Aug 16 2012, 07:41 PM

QUOTE(Hoo @ Aug 16 2012, 07:08 PM)
The SA told me got ready car, then i place my booking there on 6 of July.
After a week when loan approve, he told me he had release the car to others...
When i call customer service, they told me all the booking make before May they can only deliver the car by November or December!
WTF...  vmad.gif  vmad.gif  vmad.gif 
Kena con... was thinking of cancelling my booking after rays!
doh.gif  doh.gif  doh.gif
yeap. Same issue here. SA and SD different answer. SD will tell you end of Year and SA will till you 1 to 2 months.
anthonyleekch
post Aug 17 2012, 09:48 PM

QUOTE(xstatic @ Aug 17 2012, 06:51 PM)
Wow..early june still havent got your car..hmm...wonder when i'll get mine.. booked on the 14h July..loan already approved in July..now just waiting..btw, which dealer did u do your booking?

Added on August 17, 2012, 6:56 pm

Really?I called them and was told my queue was 3429 and was told end oct or early nov..dont think they can deliver on time..best part is I kept asking my SA, and he still insists I'll get my car in 2 months time from the date of booking..  14thJuly..I seriously doubt so
hahah same story here. SA told me September but SD told me November or December. Who is playing mind game with us ?
anthonyleekch
post Aug 17 2012, 09:55 PM

QUOTE(selenium @ Aug 17 2012, 04:32 PM)
test d, cant even fit in the cockpit.. failed car (and i tot americans were big ppl)

i only 6 foot in height..

Added on August 17, 2012, 4:34 pm
Asked the Hyundai ppl and they said no such thing, and kena laughed at

asked the S.A they said No such thing, and kena laughed at

ask my friend who sells car also he said which genius told u that

most to most also give u extra service voucher..

rclxub.gif  rclxub.gif  rclxub.gif

why u tipu ppl here la..
Aiyoh. My sister got the rebate when she bought Vios it was a 5000RM discount they offered because delayed and delivered to her on December. I was present there. How can that be fake ? My illusion meh?

don't simply accuse me of TIPU here that's really not cool. Clearly some SA don't do that. loss out so much money for them. Since you smart arse then take the car on December. Malaysia car depreciate 8 to 10% thats your choice SMART ARSe.

That why sometimes better don't speak up in forum. Talk arse like they know best or just post for post count purpose.

This post has been edited by anthonyleekch: Aug 17 2012, 10:07 PM

0.0461sec    0.65    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 11:06 AM