Hyundai Elantra MD Ver.7, Calling All Elantra Owners & Future Ones

tony
post Aug 26 2012, 05:31 PM

600 posts

QUOTE(l2k @ Aug 26 2012, 01:28 PM)
Guess they should really revise the way they test the fuel consumption. Engine wise, japanese maybe still has the edge in low end torque I guess.

Yup, korean cars have improved alot, so far very satisfied with the elantra, more than 4k milleage, no rattling, vibration, very solid car. Assembly quality seems to be better than some japanese rival.

Only one complaint is the exhaust hissing sound is quite obvious when on hard acceleration (with audio turn off), don't know if any owner notice that. Went to SC to check they say it is normal exhaust sound, but as I was on a rush, I didn't further question.
The exhaust hissing sound is normal I think, heard that sound on Tucson too.
devilt
post Aug 26 2012, 05:35 PM

QUOTE(farizuan @ Aug 25 2012, 11:41 PM)
I have booked HE 1.8 but after read the waiting period,i plan to cancel the booking. Better go for new Ford Focus. 2.0l 170hp,202n torque,rm115,888..
Ordered 1.8 Santorini blue in June supposed to arrive september. Now being told my colour is "special" must wait another 7 months. So no wonder everyone drive white in this country. My q number was 48/56 in July. What so hard make 48 cars??!
Am also seriously considering new focus also. If the focus comes first I'm cancelling. Sadly both company managed by SD. May face same problem that side also
kianwee
post Aug 26 2012, 05:55 PM

Cube
6,562 posts

QUOTE(devilt @ Aug 26 2012, 05:35 PM)
Ordered 1.8 Santorini blue in June supposed to arrive september. Now being told my colour is "special" must wait another 7 months. So no wonder everyone drive white in this country. My q number was 48/56 in July. What so hard make 48 cars??!
Am also seriously considering new focus also. If the focus comes first I'm cancelling. Sadly both company managed by SD. May face same problem that side also
Ford CBU from Thailand. It will never happen like Elantra. I heard from Ford SA during Focus testdrive, the longest Ford have to wait is 2 months. Normally can get within a month.
devilt
post Aug 26 2012, 06:53 PM

QUOTE(kianwee @ Aug 26 2012, 05:55 PM)
Ford CBU from Thailand. It will never happen like Elantra. I heard from Ford SA during Focus testdrive, the longest Ford have to wait is 2 months. Normally can get within a month.
Awesome! That's good news. Hope it doesn't come to that but what to do. Waiting 1 year for a car is ridiculous..
BuFung
post Aug 26 2012, 06:55 PM

8,407 posts

QUOTE(devilt @ Aug 26 2012, 06:53 PM)
Awesome! That's good news. Hope it doesn't come to that but what to do. Waiting 1 year for a car is ridiculous..
If u order the 1.8... Think the lower spec focus is a very sensible replacement....
evanttc
post Aug 27 2012, 01:12 AM

858 posts

possible to get the nice dashboard cover (leather or fabric) to malaysia?
HOPI
post Aug 27 2012, 01:18 PM

Last time check with SD, my q no is 34 for my model 1.8 hyper silver b4 raya. But now my q no is 1738 for overall model. They claim under new ruling...q no unable to break down into each model...😭
ivn79
post Aug 27 2012, 05:23 PM

203 posts

Of coslah.. this slow darby has so many to handle nowadays..This is what when a GLC company is too greed to handle so many things, plantation lah, property lah, tesco lah, cars lah. The cars oso got alot to handle lah... Got Ford lah (Especially now they have NEW FOCUS to focus), BMW lah, Mini cooper lah, Peugeot lah, Lamborghini lah, Ferrari lah, Alfa Romeo lah, Jaguar lah, Mclaren lah, Mazda lah, Volkswagen lah, Audi lah, Renault lah, Suzuki lah, Jaguar lah, Chevy lah.... Opps Did i miss something... HYUNDAI lah! Do u think this is over greed?? Haizzz I got nothing to say... sad.gif

This post has been edited by ivn79: Aug 27 2012, 05:23 PM
anson18
post Aug 27 2012, 05:25 PM

55 posts

Still haven't place my order yet. Since the price increased without any additional feature and the waiting period is xxx long, just try my luck getting the ready stock!! No doubt this is a good car by this price tag but the marketing strategy really wt*.

Just felt like a " HOT CHICK: You want date me at least drive a BMW (Previous requirement lexus). Since the queue is very long now even you drive a BMW also need to wait and wait for the date. If cannot wait then is up to you.

lolx, what a joke.
cybermaster98
post Aug 27 2012, 05:34 PM

4,440 posts

Whats the best loan interest rates currently for the Elantra 1.8?

Added on August 27, 2012, 5:37 pm
QUOTE(JC999 @ Aug 25 2012, 01:28 AM)
cuz their weather there very different... if you drive a white.. it will turn black very fast..

just like in malaysia, everyday rain.. your black car becomes very dirty after that
The rain affects white and dark colors. Only Silver holds up well against dirt.

This post has been edited by cybermaster98: Aug 27 2012, 05:37 PM
cybermaster98
post Aug 27 2012, 05:40 PM

4,440 posts

QUOTE(ryanliew87 @ Aug 25 2012, 09:29 PM)
i notice tat our car can achieves greater mileage for the first half tank(im referring to my TRIP B setting)...and then it will start declining gradually 2nd half tank onwards......wondering how is the calculation works hmm.gif
Does the Elantra come with a Distance to Empty reading (DTE)?
cybermaster98
post Aug 27 2012, 05:41 PM

4,440 posts

Whats the best selling Elantra model in Malaysia currently based on your knowledge or official stats?
SUSryanliew87
post Aug 27 2012, 05:43 PM

59 posts

QUOTE(cybermaster98 @ Aug 27 2012, 05:40 PM)
lol no idea wats tat laugh.gif
HOPI
post Aug 27 2012, 06:24 PM

QUOTE(ivn79 @ Aug 27 2012, 05:23 PM)
Of coslah.. this slow darby has so many to handle nowadays..This is what when a GLC company is too greed to handle so many things, plantation lah, property lah, tesco lah, cars lah. The cars oso got alot to handle lah... Got Ford lah (Especially now they have NEW FOCUS to focus), BMW lah, Mini cooper lah, Peugeot lah, Lamborghini lah, Ferrari lah, Alfa Romeo lah, Jaguar lah, Mclaren lah, Mazda lah, Volkswagen lah, Audi lah, Renault lah, Suzuki lah, Jaguar lah, Chevy lah.... Opps Did i miss something... HYUNDAI lah! Do u think this is over greed?? Haizzz I got nothing to say...  sad.gif
I like the name of Slow Darby 😃
ReaperX
post Aug 27 2012, 08:12 PM

U can be the moon but still be jealous of the stars.
892 posts

QUOTE(ryanliew87 @ Aug 27 2012, 05:43 PM)
lol no idea wats tat  laugh.gif
DTE as in how much KM remaining before petrol tank hits empty?
spike77
post Aug 27 2012, 08:22 PM

QUOTE(HOPI @ Aug 27 2012, 01:18 PM)
Last time check with SD, my q no is 34 for my model 1.8 hyper silver b4 raya. But now my q no is 1738 for overall model. They claim under new ruling...q no unable to break down into each model...😭
Hopi how long have you been waiting?

Guys looks like this news will further delay the delivery, let us hope will not... Hyundai Motor union plans strikes for Aug 28-30.
jusjus88
post Aug 27 2012, 08:59 PM

đøƝד ѿӧᶉᶉẙ , ḃᴇ Ĥåρρў
1,173 posts

QUOTE(cybermaster98 @ Aug 27 2012, 05:40 PM)
of course bro
cybermaster98
post Aug 27 2012, 09:10 PM

4,440 posts

QUOTE(ryanliew87 @ Aug 25 2012, 09:29 PM)
i notice tat our car can achieves greater mileage for the first half tank(im referring to my TRIP B setting)...and then it will start declining gradually 2nd half tank onwards......wondering how is the calculation works hmm.gif
All cars will usually get better mileage the first half of the tank. The reason being the max fuel sensor isnt located at the very top of the tank. Thats why the first bar drops the slowest in any car. Also, more fuel is lost when the tank is half empty compared to a almost full tank.
HOPI
post Aug 27 2012, 09:52 PM

QUOTE(spike77 @ Aug 27 2012, 08:22 PM)

Guys looks like this news will further delay the delivery, let us hope will not... Hyundai Motor union plans strikes for Aug 28-30.
3 months + 3 days already. But they claim that they are able to deliver in 4 months...which means another month to go....if I get my in nov or dec...I will definitely F them gao GAO...
selenium
post Aug 27 2012, 10:09 PM

RipVanWinkle
1,032 posts

QUOTE(spike77 @ Aug 27 2012, 08:22 PM)

this is kimchii land la.. nothing to do with u..

elantra is CKD not CBU

126 Pages « < 56 57 58 59 60 > » Top

0.0414sec    0.34    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 02:00 PM