Lock-in Period Penalty Abolished?, Effective 1st July

TSjackyyong
post Jun 25 2012, 02:39 PM, updated 14y ago

431 posts

Have you guys heard? There is a rumour going on saying that Bank Negara is telling all banks to abolish the lock-in period when you buy a property, for both new and existing loans, starting 1st July. So now the banks will counter this by raising the interest rates (from BLR - 2.4 to BLR - 1.8). So this is going to be a good time to refinance your property that has raised significantly in price.

I receive this news from a respected bulk purchase group over email today. I wonder how true this piece of news is ....
firr
post Jun 25 2012, 02:51 PM

256 posts

praying not to be true..if happen, trouble to the wallet..
btw, got source?
AMINT
post Jun 25 2012, 03:02 PM

7,446 posts

haiyo, please tell me is not true. if true, haiyyooo
sctong147
post Jun 25 2012, 03:05 PM

59 posts

OMG....any supporting source to read?

steventan85
post Jun 25 2012, 03:07 PM

6,447 posts

its fake news... dont simply spread rumor !

Added on June 25, 2012, 3:10 pm
QUOTE(jackyyong @ Jun 25 2012, 02:39 PM)
Have you guys heard? There is a rumour going on saying that Bank Negara is telling all banks to abolish the lock-in period when you buy a property, for both new and existing loans, starting 1st July. So now the banks will counter this by raising the interest rates (from BLR - 2.4 to BLR - 1.8). So this is going to be a good time to refinance your property that has raised significantly in price.

I receive this news from a respected bulk purchase group over email today. I wonder how true this piece of news is ....
raise in interest is a good time to refinance ? u dont even have common sense at all.... the standard disc rate is around -2.2 to -2.5 ... i would rather get locked for 3 yrs to get -2.4 , rather than no lock in period but -1.8 .... apply some common sense pls..nowadays a lot of brainless forumer trolling around .... doh.gif doh.gif doh.gif doh.gif

This post has been edited by steventan85: Jun 25 2012, 03:10 PM
samngcheesan
post Jun 25 2012, 03:18 PM

012-3200032
1,175 posts

QUOTE(steventan85 @ Jun 25 2012, 03:07 PM)

Added on June 25, 2012, 3:10 pm

raise in interest is a good time to refinance ? u dont even have common sense at all.... the standard disc rate is around -2.2 to -2.5 ... i would rather get locked for 3 yrs to get -2.4 , rather than no lock in period but -1.8 .... apply some common sense pls..nowadays a lot of brainless forumer trolling around .... doh.gif  doh.gif  doh.gif  doh.gif
QUOTE(kiddyinvestor @ Jun 21 2012, 02:54 PM)
ccslink
post Jun 25 2012, 03:24 PM

401 posts

old news isn't it?
naleh33
post Jun 25 2012, 03:43 PM

1,021 posts

For sellers whose loans are still under the lock in period, this is a great news. As one of the forumer pointed out, the news was announced last year but no subsequent news about it.
steventan85
post Jun 25 2012, 04:17 PM

6,447 posts

QUOTE(samngcheesan @ Jun 25 2012, 03:18 PM)

but they never talk about raise in interest rate. Zzzzz
TSjackyyong
post Jun 25 2012, 04:22 PM

431 posts

QUOTE(steventan85 @ Jun 25 2012, 03:07 PM)
Rumours? Did I said that this is 100% confirmed? Read the title of my post, I asked instead of asserted. If you know your England, you will know the difference between the tone of my post.

Quote from The Star news :

"Instead, banks will only be allowed to charge for the cost incurred in processing the loan and not for profit loss from the early settlement of the loan."

You decide......
funnybone
post Jun 25 2012, 04:25 PM

1,040 posts

Thought there is a news recently that states BNM is not going to raise the interest rate.
TSjackyyong
post Jun 25 2012, 04:29 PM

431 posts

Not sure about the interest rate hike. This could be a counter reflex by the banks to cut losses. Hope BNM will really control this
ahsoh
post Jun 25 2012, 04:36 PM

471 posts

Dont think the bank will rise the interest rate. I got a loan last month BLR-2.4 zero lock in, so I think the banks can live with that if BNM said so.

This post has been edited by ahsoh: Jun 25 2012, 05:11 PM
abgkik
post Jun 25 2012, 04:44 PM

2,143 posts

QUOTE(ahsoh @ Jun 25 2012, 04:36 PM)
Dont think the bank will rise the interest rate. I got a loan last month BLR-2.4 zero lock in, so I think the banks can live with that is BNM said so.
my latest housing loan also BLR-2.4, zero lock in.. smile.gif
tnang
post Jun 25 2012, 04:49 PM

2,834 posts

[quote=steventan85,Jun 25 2012, 03:07 PM]

This is true new, when I talk to some banker few days back, but never mention about increase the BLR - XXX.
Investor09
post Jun 25 2012, 06:15 PM

105 posts

@abgkik

What bank offer zero lock in ?
AMINT
post Jun 25 2012, 07:09 PM

7,446 posts

some banks no lock in with BLR-2.4. some banks got lock in but BLR-2.5 depending on loan amount also.
samngcheesan
post Jun 25 2012, 07:28 PM

012-3200032
1,175 posts

QUOTE(AMINT @ Jun 25 2012, 07:09 PM)
some banks no lock in with BLR-2.4. some banks got lock in but BLR-2.5 depending on loan amount also.
Mind to share ? How much only they offer -2.5 ?
Neoh1979
post Jun 25 2012, 07:29 PM

1,811 posts

Wa so good offer now. Got -2.4 with lock in, but that was early last yr
wanchenghuat
post Jun 25 2012, 07:40 PM

481 posts

QUOTE(funnybone @ Jun 25 2012, 04:25 PM)
Thought there is a news recently that states BNM is not going to raise the interest rate.
what i remembered read was that they have no plans to reduce at the moment.. nothing was said about raising..
that is if my memory serves me well..
AMINT
post Jun 25 2012, 07:57 PM

7,446 posts

QUOTE(samngcheesan @ Jun 25 2012, 07:28 PM)
Mind to share ? How much only they offer -2.5 ?
Above RM1.2 mil. u have to negotiate. of course 1st time, they will give u BS deal. negotiate for every banks. after u get 1 good deal, u can use that deal and nego further from other banks. that time be lanci a bit. say la "u dont want rm1.2 mil, nevermind, i find other banks. u r not the only bank, u know". then they will propose to their management. a few days later they will contact u back. say also how many properties u own and may buy more in the near future.
jonproperty
post Jun 25 2012, 09:26 PM

319 posts

mind to share which bank give -2.4 without lock it?
feezar25
post Jun 25 2012, 09:35 PM

521 posts

QUOTE(jonproperty @ Jun 25 2012, 09:26 PM)
mind to share which bank give -2.4 without lock it?
My tiger bank gave me (Islamic-no lockin period) 1st year -2.5,2-3 year -2.45,
thereafter -2.4. LO signed 4weeks ago
hallas82
post Jun 25 2012, 09:45 PM

74 posts

QUOTE(feezar25 @ Jun 25 2012, 09:35 PM)
My tiger bank gave me (Islamic-no lockin period) 1st year -2.5,2-3 year -2.45,
thereafter -2.4. LO signed 4weeks ago
u got offer from PXb, then tiger bank counter offer u? I did the same, 1st year -2.5,2-3 year -2.45, thereafter -2. i m going to sign from tiger tomorrow, but many taikors here advise there might be some hidden TnC for islamic bank... is that true? something like exit charges in stead of penalty? as there is no lock in...
feezar25
post Jun 25 2012, 10:23 PM

521 posts

QUOTE(hallas82 @ Jun 25 2012, 09:45 PM)
u got offer from PXb, then tiger bank counter offer u? I did the same, 1st year -2.5,2-3 year -2.45, thereafter -2. i m going to sign from tiger tomorrow, but many taikors here advise there might be some hidden TnC for islamic bank... is that true? something like exit charges in stead of penalty? as there is no lock in...
Nothing fishy from the LO I've read.I've sign the loan doc with lawyer already last week and she explained everything to me already. The selling price its not much different from the conventional one, intetest calculation still daily rest like conventional.Flexi payment. Any hidden cost Im not sure, if not I kena con already..hahah. Read the black and white properly, if have doubt ask them.
hallas82
post Jun 25 2012, 11:02 PM

74 posts

QUOTE(feezar25 @ Jun 25 2012, 10:23 PM)
Nothing fishy from the LO I've read.I've sign the loan doc with lawyer already last week and she explained everything to me already. The selling price its not much different from the conventional one, intetest calculation still daily rest like conventional.Flexi payment. Any hidden cost Im not sure, if not I kena con already..hahah. Read the black and white properly, if have doubt ask them.
advice from taikors, show the OL to other bankers, they know more than me....
brianccg
post Jun 25 2012, 11:31 PM

3,024 posts

Is there anyone can I check to clarify on this? I
yankicip
post Jun 26 2012, 12:17 AM

391 posts

QUOTE(jackyyong @ Jun 25 2012, 03:39 PM)

I am happy if this is true. bank is making so much money and it is only fair that money should earn by bank on amount owing by us only. some bank charging monthly rm10 should also be stop like this penalty on lock in period.

This post has been edited by yankicip: Jun 26 2012, 12:21 AM
abgkik
post Jun 26 2012, 02:46 AM

2,143 posts

QUOTE(Investor09 @ Jun 25 2012, 06:15 PM)
@abgkik

What bank offer zero lock in ?
OCBC...
yehlai
post Jun 26 2012, 02:52 AM

tree lover
4,539 posts

Isn't lock in period is better if you can get -2.4 or -2.5% offer?

abgkik
post Jun 26 2012, 03:01 AM

2,143 posts

QUOTE(yehlai @ Jun 26 2012, 02:52 AM)
Isn't lock in period is better if you can get -2.4 or -2.5% offer?
better get -2.4 + no lock in
yehlai
post Jun 26 2012, 03:17 AM

tree lover
4,539 posts

No lock in means the rate is prone to change.
Like from -2.4 to -2.3%
Since -2.4% is one of the best offer of all time, so it's better off to lock it?
yusufhashim98
post Jun 26 2012, 05:42 AM

21 posts

QUOTE(feezar25 @ Jun 25 2012, 10:23 PM)
I was told by tiger bank biggest competitor that tiger got few hidden things. i.e. Try asking your agent, what will happen on your rate if you failed to pay on time for 3 months?

This post has been edited by yusufhashim98: Jun 26 2012, 05:48 AM
naleh33
post Jun 26 2012, 07:54 AM

1,021 posts

QUOTE(yehlai @ Jun 26 2012, 03:17 AM)
Like from -2.4 to -2.3%
Since -2.4% is one of the best offer of all time, so it's better off to lock it?
Are you sure you get your terms right? AFAIK, No lock in means there is no penalty if you settle/refinance your loan early eg 3 years lock in means you cannot settle/refinance your loans within 3 years unless with a penalty incurred. The rate is always not fixed because BLR is always fluctuating based on our BNM decision.
noellee69
post Jun 26 2012, 08:28 AM

205 posts

If dun pay on time, they'll reduce to -2.0 and review the customer half year basis.
brianccg
post Jun 26 2012, 09:32 AM

3,024 posts

I prefer no lock in and dont K if they will review my int as I am always a good pay master.
AMINT
post Jun 26 2012, 09:33 AM

7,446 posts

QUOTE(noellee69 @ Jun 26 2012, 08:28 AM)
If dun pay on time, they'll reduce to -2.0 and review the customer half year basis.
Fuyooo. rclxub.gif
Tigerr
post Jun 26 2012, 09:46 AM

3,033 posts

QUOTE(AMINT @ Jun 26 2012, 09:33 AM)
Fuyooo.  rclxub.gif
My first loan from Tiger bank...only BLR - 0.7 and no lock in...but if got late payment for even one month...will automatic revise the interest to BLR + 2%.....what kind of robber is this....

i told them to revise my interest rate after 4 years....and they only can give me BLR -0.8% with 3 years lock in while all other banks are giving BLR -2.2% at least. So, i tell them you take back your revise offer and i will one day settle it or refinance it with other banks....they told me, if you go refinance it, you need to pay legal and stamp duty.... doh.gif Guess, i really have to go HL or PB to do the refinacing...... laugh.gif
feezar25
post Jun 26 2012, 10:04 AM

521 posts

QUOTE(yusufhashim98 @ Jun 26 2012, 05:42 AM)
I was told by tiger bank biggest competitor that tiger got few hidden things. i.e. Try asking your agent, what will happen on your rate if you failed to pay on time for 3 months?
First of all..its their competitor, so u can expect what they said biggrin.gif . 2nd of all, if u plan to take mortgage just to default it, better dont take it at all. biggrin.gif . I have 3 home loan from 3 different banks (1 conventional, 2 islamic). My conventional, if I miss 60 days arrears (2 MIA), the rate will be revise to BLR+2.1..

Plus, I tried to be as much as 'syariah compliant' as I can (although there is still imperfection in the system we have to admit). If real Islamic.."you only pay what you borrowed"... rclxms.gif
Koiman
post Jun 26 2012, 10:09 AM

116 posts

Just a quick explanation here, Lock-in Period Penalty Abolished?, Effective 1st July will be only applicable to Islamic Loan only; likewise, conventional loan will be remained unchanged.

Answer to one of the forumer question: is there any catch for Islamic Loan. The answer is no. The only different is your stamp duty for the loan will have to pay more because of the Selling Price after the end of the loan tenure in Islamic loan agreement is higher.
AMINT
post Jun 26 2012, 10:10 AM

7,446 posts

Could anyone here please list down the robber banks and the branch of that robber banks? So we would know when to be alert

This post has been edited by AMINT: Jun 26 2012, 10:11 AM
feezar25
post Jun 26 2012, 10:14 AM

521 posts

QUOTE(Koiman @ Jun 26 2012, 10:09 AM)
Just a quick explanation here, Lock-in Period Penalty Abolished?, Effective 1st July will be only applicable to Islamic Loan only; likewise, conventional loan will be remained unchanged.

Answer to one of the forumer question: is there any catch for Islamic Loan. The answer is no. The only different is your stamp duty for the loan will have to pay more because of the Selling Price after the end of the loan tenure in Islamic loan agreement is higher.
+1 biggrin.gif

Added on June 26, 2012, 10:14 am
QUOTE(AMINT @ Jun 26 2012, 10:10 AM)
Could anyone here please list down the robber banks and the branch of that robber banks? So we would know when to be alert
???? rclxub.gif

This post has been edited by feezar25: Jun 26 2012, 10:14 AM
katijar
post Jun 26 2012, 10:15 AM

2,294 posts

no lock in = easier to flip? rclxms.gif
dino10chels
post Jun 26 2012, 10:26 AM

936 posts

BLR-2.4 to BLR-1.8? surely a more heavier burden for everyone...
ecin
post Jun 26 2012, 10:57 AM

5,857 posts

QUOTE(Tigerr @ Jun 26 2012, 09:46 AM)
My first loan from Tiger bank...only BLR - 0.7 and no lock in...but if got late payment for even one month...will automatic revise the interest to BLR + 2%.....what kind of robber is this....

i told them to revise my interest rate after 4 years....and they only can give me BLR -0.8% with 3 years lock in while all other banks are giving BLR -2.2% at least.  So, i tell them you take back your revise offer and i will one day settle it or refinance it with other banks....they told me, if you go refinance it, you need to pay legal and stamp duty.... doh.gif  Guess, i really have to go HL or PB to do the refinacing...... laugh.gif
You're also "Tiger"r mar.. LOL laugh.gif
Your case, if the loan tenure is still long way to go, it's a good time now you should do re-finance...
In long run, the interest saved is definitely more than legal+stamp duty (0.5% only) being paid.

Added on
QUOTE(yusufhashim98 @ Jun 26 2012, 05:42 AM)
To be fair (I'm not Tiger fan), other banks also have the similar clause
Tigerr
post Jun 26 2012, 11:02 AM

3,033 posts

QUOTE(ecin @ Jun 26 2012, 10:57 AM)
You're also "Tiger"r mar.. LOL  laugh.gif
Your case, if the loan tenure is still long way to go, it's a good time now you should do re-finance...
In long run, the interest saved is definitely more than legal+stamp duty (0.5% only) being paid.

yep...i know.... tongue.gif i can refinace it or settle in lump sump....but i still got other loans.....if i refinance it and keep another bulk of cash and place it in a flexi account, i still save $$$ over the long run....but the risk is with liquidity cash....means i may dump into another new property along the way... laugh.gif too many saying bubble bubble....take a break first....
AMINT
post Jun 26 2012, 11:03 AM

7,446 posts

Just my opinion. Besides Tiger bank, El Rajhuwali also got hidden clause. RM10 for every transaction. You put money in your account, minus RM10. Bank minus the amount in your account to pay your monthly installment, minus RM10. You take out money from your own account, minus RM10.You hilang card or damage like microchip cannot be read (their own stupid supplier F up, but you pay RM20 for that). Other banks happily replace for free.

I kena this one. Luckily only 5 years loan (not housing loan). I lost RM1K++ in 5 years time and this year the loan will habis bayar. so lega. I checked the agreement. Nothing mentioned on this. The only clause mentioned:

El-Rajhuwali has the sole right to impose or increase transaction fees without any prior notice. My fault also coz I consider this stupid bank.

Islamic Bank is being created to protect the people but these so called Islamic Banking is the one that sembelih you kau2. BS I tell you.

This post has been edited by AMINT: Jun 26 2012, 11:07 AM
dino10chels
post Jun 26 2012, 11:05 AM

936 posts

QUOTE(ecin @ Jun 26 2012, 10:57 AM)
You're also "Tiger"r mar.. LOL  laugh.gif

Added on

To be fair (I'm not Tiger fan), other banks also have the similar clause
i believe so...which bank can allow u for late payment or not paying for 3 mths? bank also need to give their staffs $$$ ma... rclxub.gif

Added on June 26, 2012, 11:07 am
QUOTE(Tigerr @ Jun 26 2012, 11:02 AM)
yep...i know.... tongue.gif  i can refinace it or settle in lump sump....but i still got other loans.....if i refinance it and keep another bulk of cash and place it in a flexi account, i still save $$$ over the long run....but the risk is with liquidity cash....means i may dump into another new property along the way... laugh.gif too many saying bubble bubble....take a break first....
rclxms.gif multi-millionaire tigerr

This post has been edited by dino10chels: Jun 26 2012, 11:07 AM
SUStikaram
post Jun 26 2012, 11:09 AM

10,722 posts

QUOTE(Koiman @ Jun 26 2012, 11:09 AM)

Is this confirm? " only applicable for Islamic loan only" & " conventional loan will be remained unchanged"

if it is confirm.

What is the strategy for new property buyer? getting islamic loan or conventional loan? & why?

Can give one example for below? it possible some computation, ok?

" The only different is your stamp duty for the loan will have to pay more because of the Selling Price after the end of the loan tenure in Islamic loan agreement is higher. "

This post has been edited by tikaram: Jun 26 2012, 11:11 AM
dino10chels
post Jun 26 2012, 11:11 AM

936 posts

QUOTE(AMINT @ Jun 26 2012, 11:03 AM)
Just my opinion. Besides Tiger bank, El Rajhuwali also got hidden clause. RM10 for every transaction. You put money in your account, minus RM10. Bank minus the amount in your account to pay your monthly installment, minus RM10. You take out money from your own account, minus RM10.You hilang card or damage like microchip cannot be read (their own stupid supplier F up, but you pay RM20 for that). Other banks happily replace for free.

I kena this one. Luckily only 5 years loan (not housing loan). I lost RM1K++ in 5 years time and this year the loan will habis bayar. so lega. I checked the agreement. Nothing mentioned on this. The only clause mentioned:

El-Rajhuwali has the sole right to impose or increase transaction fees without any prior notice. My fault also coz I consider this stupid bank.

Islamic Bank is being created to protect the people but these so called Islamic Banking is the one that sembelih you kau2. BS I tell you.
sometime u just cant avoid the clause or u may not know the existing of such clause...so better cash buy lo.... biggrin.gif
but surely i cant biggrin.gif
Tigerr
post Jun 26 2012, 11:11 AM

3,033 posts

QUOTE(dino10chels @ Jun 26 2012, 11:05 AM)
i believe so...which bank can allow u for late payment or not paying for 3 mths? bank also need to give their staffs $$$ ma... rclxub.gif

Added on June 26, 2012, 11:07 am

rclxms.gif multi-millionaire tigerr
laugh.gif also comes with millions in debts.... sweat.gif
dino10chels
post Jun 26 2012, 11:12 AM

936 posts

QUOTE(tikaram @ Jun 26 2012, 11:09 AM)
Is this confirm? " only applicable for Islamic loan only" & " conventional loan will be remained unchanged"

if it is confirm.

What is the strategy for new property buyer? getting islamic loan or conventional loan? & why?

" The only different is your stamp duty for the loan will have to pay more because of the Selling Price after the end of the loan tenure in Islamic loan agreement is higher. "
Y dont u share with us ur strategy 1st since u got so many questions... thumbup.gif
AMINT
post Jun 26 2012, 11:14 AM

7,446 posts

QUOTE(dino10chels @ Jun 26 2012, 11:11 AM)
sometime u just cant avoid the clause or u may not know the existing of such clause...so better cash buy lo.... biggrin.gif
but surely i cant  biggrin.gif
Yes, reasonable clauses are ok. But minus RM10 for every transaction, every month at least RM20 hilang. So if you pay over 40 years, wahh mati woo. Every month:

1. Put in money in your account = RM10
2. Bank take money from your account to pay installment=RM10

This is miminum monthly.
ecin
post Jun 26 2012, 11:20 AM

5,857 posts

QUOTE(Tigerr @ Jun 26 2012, 11:02 AM)
yep...i know.... tongue.gif  i can refinace it or settle in lump sump....but i still got other loans.....if i refinance it and keep another bulk of cash and place it in a flexi account, i still save $$$ over the long run....but the risk is with liquidity cash....means i may dump into another new property along the way... laugh.gif too many saying bubble bubble....take a break first....
Understand, even worst if spend out all the money elsewhere such as luxury items drool.gif then cry.gif I've the same concern, and always controlling myself.

Refinance, it doesn't mean that you've to get out more money; you can simply because of the interest rate, you move your loan from one bank to another plus enough to cover your legal fees+stamp duty smile.gif

Added on
QUOTE(AMINT @ Jun 26 2012, 11:03 AM)

The way of charging is ridiculous sweat.gif TQ for sharing
AMINT
post Jun 26 2012, 11:25 AM

7,446 posts

QUOTE(ecin @ Jun 26 2012, 11:20 AM)
Understand, even worst if spend out all the money elsewhere such as luxury items  drool.gif then  cry.gif I've the same concern, and always controlling myself.

Refinance, it doesn't mean that you've to get out more money; you can simply because of the interest rate, you move your loan from one bank to another plus enough to cover your legal fees+stamp duty  smile.gif

Added on

The way of charging is ridiculous  sweat.gif TQ for sharing
No problem bro. We are here to share. Hopefully nobody kena like me. Please dont take this bank. You will knock your head and feel like a sohai coz signed the agreement and yes there is a a penalty for early settlement. My loan for 5 years, if pay full lesser than 5 years, also got penalty. I really2 feel like kena kencing sampai hancing wooo. huhuhu

shocking.gif rclxub.gif
funnybone
post Jun 26 2012, 12:38 PM

1,040 posts

QUOTE(wanchenghuat @ Jun 25 2012, 07:40 PM)
what i remembered read was that they have no plans to reduce at the moment.. nothing was said about raising..
that is if my memory serves me well..
Why talking about reducing in this economical climate? blink.gif
dino10chels
post Jun 26 2012, 01:21 PM

936 posts

QUOTE(AMINT @ Jun 26 2012, 11:25 AM)
No problem bro. We are here to share. Hopefully nobody kena like me. Please dont take this bank. You will knock your head and feel like a sohai coz signed the agreement and yes there is a a penalty for early settlement. My loan for 5 years, if pay full lesser than 5 years, also got penalty. I really2 feel like kena kencing sampai hancing wooo. huhuhu

shocking.gif  rclxub.gif
at least u've passed thru this kind of disaster moment... rclxms.gif
salute notworthy.gif
lwc2001
post Jun 26 2012, 02:07 PM

72 posts

Uob put t&c to me, early seytlement within lock in period will penalty 2% of outstanding loan, after lock in period, also kena 2% admin fees

I dun think any different
Tigerr
post Jun 26 2012, 02:13 PM

3,033 posts

QUOTE(lwc2001 @ Jun 26 2012, 02:07 PM)
Uob put t&c to me, early seytlement within lock in period will penalty 2% of outstanding loan, after lock in period, also kena 2% admin fees

cheap....if you take a 500k loan. if you want to fully settle within the lockin period.....you paid up to 499k and leave 1k outstanding....then, you tell then you want to fully settle the outstanding...2% of 1k = 20 nia..... brows.gif if this works

This post has been edited by Tigerr: Jun 26 2012, 02:13 PM
hallas82
post Jun 26 2012, 02:24 PM

74 posts

QUOTE(Tigerr @ Jun 26 2012, 02:13 PM)
cheap....if you take a 500k loan. if you want to fully settle within the lockin period.....you paid up to 499k and leave 1k outstanding....then, you tell then you want to fully settle the outstanding...2% of 1k = 20 nia..... brows.gif if this works
asked before.... Xlliance bank... bokoleng (impossible)....
dino10chels
post Jun 26 2012, 02:26 PM

936 posts

QUOTE(Tigerr @ Jun 26 2012, 02:13 PM)
rclxms.gif what a good idea for sharing....BUT...
the penalty for early settlement stated in agreement = 2% of total loan amount laugh.gif
ask you die or not rclxm9.gif
ecin
post Jun 26 2012, 02:34 PM

5,857 posts

QUOTE(lwc2001 @ Jun 26 2012, 02:07 PM)

Are you serious kena 2% admin fees even after lock-in?
Is your package zero-entry package?
Tigerr
post Jun 26 2012, 02:36 PM

3,033 posts

QUOTE(dino10chels @ Jun 26 2012, 02:26 PM)
rclxms.gif  what a good idea for sharing....BUT...
the penalty for early settlement stated in agreement = 2% of total loan amount  laugh.gif
ask you die or not  rclxm9.gif
aiyah...i also know...but he says 2% from outstanding mah....so, i troll him lor.... laugh.gif

actually 2% is not much lar....lets say 500k loan....2% = 10k nia.....

if you buy a property worth 550k and sell it when it goes up to 800k.....you take out 55k and borrow 495k....and your 55k can earn you 250k and after deduct legal fees, stamp duty plus penalty, you still earn 200k++....why bother the penalty???? IS it orang bila mahu kaya become more calculative???? laugh.gif
lwc2001
post Jun 26 2012, 02:42 PM

72 posts

Ok taikor, I scan t&c tommorrow let all tailor view
yusufhashim98
post Jun 26 2012, 03:08 PM

21 posts

QUOTE(feezar25 @ Jun 26 2012, 10:04 AM)
First of all..its their competitor, so u can expect what they said biggrin.gif . 2nd of all, if u plan to take mortgage just to default it, better dont take it at all. biggrin.gif . I have 3 home loan from 3 different banks (1 conventional, 2 islamic). My conventional, if I miss 60 days arrears (2 MIA), the rate will be revise to BLR+2.1..

Plus, I tried to be as much as 'syariah compliant' as I can (although there is still imperfection in the system we have to admit). If real Islamic.."you only pay what you borrowed"... rclxms.gif
Yes, good point to go for islamic. humm yup competitor. But bear in mind that the best way to find out on the minus point of someone is through their foe, yes? smile.gif

I am completely okay for anything i need to pay, but please make it clear when we are signing the LOU. Hidden things like this would definitely make you feel being lied when you are asked to pay more out of your awareness. Especially when you dont know what things to ask upon signing, as it is your first property.

Tigerr
post Jun 26 2012, 03:12 PM

3,033 posts

QUOTE(yusufhashim98 @ Jun 26 2012, 03:08 PM)
Yes, good point to go for islamic. humm yup competitor. But bear in mind that the best way to find out on the minus point of someone is through their foe, yes? smile.gif

I am completely okay for anything i need to pay, but please make it clear when we are signing the LOU. Hidden things like this would definitely make you feel being lied when you are asked to pay more out of your awareness.  Especially when you dont know what things to ask upon signing, as it is your first property.
sometimes, people are lazy to read through all the details and want to depend on others to tell which nobody will likely to tell you...

also, some dont care as they need the loan and accept apa apa saja as long as can get the loan

also, some think they can nego or twist later where it is almost impossible....

also, some think all loans are same...... laugh.gif
yusufhashim98
post Jun 26 2012, 03:17 PM

21 posts

QUOTE(Tigerr @ Jun 26 2012, 03:12 PM)
sometimes, people are lazy to read through all the details and want to depend on others to tell which nobody will likely to tell you...

also, some dont care as they need the loan and accept apa apa saja as long as can get the loan

also, some think they can nego or twist later where it is almost impossible....

also, some think all loans are same...... laugh.gif
lazy. can't agree more biggrin.gif
Tigerr
post Jun 26 2012, 03:19 PM

3,033 posts

QUOTE(yusufhashim98 @ Jun 26 2012, 03:17 PM)
lazy. can't agree more  biggrin.gif
imagine as if ask you to read through the telephone yellow pages thick alike SPA and Loan Agreement.....you may need to spend one whole day and night to read and comprehend the whole thing....end up....the legal assistant just point you...sign here...sign here...sign here....and sign here..... laugh.gif
dino10chels
post Jun 26 2012, 03:29 PM

936 posts

QUOTE(Tigerr @ Jun 26 2012, 02:36 PM)
aiyah...i also know...but he says 2% from outstanding mah....so, i troll him lor.... laugh.gif

actually 2% is not much lar....lets say 500k loan....2% = 10k nia.....

if you buy a property worth 550k and sell it when it goes up to 800k.....you take out 55k and borrow 495k....and your 55k can earn you 250k and after deduct legal fees, stamp duty plus penalty, you still earn 200k++....why bother the penalty???? IS it orang bila mahu kaya become more calculative????  laugh.gif
no wonder tigerr kor so rich... rclxms.gif
multi-millionaire sure wont be so calculative... thumbup.gif
buy me a pint of beer when we meet up...ok brows.gif

Added on June 26, 2012, 3:31 pm
QUOTE(Tigerr @ Jun 26 2012, 03:19 PM)
imagine as if ask you to read through the telephone yellow pages thick alike SPA and Loan Agreement.....you may need to spend one whole day and night to read and comprehend the whole thing....end up....the legal assistant just point you...sign here...sign here...sign here....and sign here..... laugh.gif
i also lazy go thru all the doc lo yawn.gif

This post has been edited by dino10chels: Jun 26 2012, 03:31 PM
Tigerr
post Jun 26 2012, 03:38 PM

3,033 posts

QUOTE(dino10chels @ Jun 26 2012, 03:29 PM)
no wonder tigerr kor so rich... rclxms.gif
multi-millionaire sure wont be so calculative... thumbup.gif
buy me a pint of beer when we meet up...ok  brows.gif

Added on June 26, 2012, 3:31 pm

i also lazy go thru all the doc lo  yawn.gif
doh.gif i am only a kuli kia....earning just enough to eat....but buy you a beer is no problem geh.... laugh.gif cheers.gif
dino10chels
post Jun 26 2012, 03:43 PM

936 posts

QUOTE(Tigerr @ Jun 26 2012, 03:38 PM)
doh.gif i am only a kuli kia....earning just enough to eat....but buy you a beer is no problem geh.... laugh.gif  cheers.gif
thanks in advance 1st tigerr kor rclxms.gif
but kuli kia also can become multi-millionaire...its a legend thumbup.gif
notworthy.gif salute notworthy.gif
Tigerr
post Jun 26 2012, 03:53 PM

3,033 posts

QUOTE(dino10chels @ Jun 26 2012, 03:43 PM)
thanks in advance 1st tigerr kor  rclxms.gif
but kuli kia also can become multi-millionaire...its a legend  thumbup.gif

remember...i got millions-air........ laugh.gif

This post has been edited by Tigerr: Jun 26 2012, 03:55 PM
M2K2Land
post Jun 26 2012, 03:58 PM

Inevitable 忍者
2,407 posts

I got CIMB Bank BLR-2.4 no lockin
ecin
post Jun 26 2012, 04:07 PM

5,857 posts

QUOTE(lwc2001 @ Jun 26 2012, 02:42 PM)
Ok taikor, I scan t&c tommorrow let all tailor view
remember to blur the letter head ...

Added on
QUOTE(M2K2Land @ Jun 26 2012, 03:58 PM)
I got CIMB Bank  BLR-2.4 no lockin
I checked this few weeks ago, they were providing no lock-in with loan amount >500K ...
forgot to check if just above say 501K, what is the rate .

How much roughly is your loan amount, if you don't mind to share?
yusufhashim98
post Jun 26 2012, 04:15 PM

21 posts

I was offered BLR -2.4 with no lock in (loan 550k) with cimbang too biggrin.gif
ecin
post Jun 26 2012, 04:21 PM

5,857 posts

QUOTE(yusufhashim98 @ Jun 26 2012, 04:15 PM)
I was offered BLR -2.4 with no lock in (loan 550k) with cimbang too  biggrin.gif
thumbup.gif
For below 500K, it's rate is lagging behind others
Tigerr
post Jun 26 2012, 04:29 PM

3,033 posts

QUOTE(ecin @ Jun 26 2012, 04:21 PM)
thumbup.gif
For below 500K, it's rate is lagging behind others
knn...all the bank only offer me max BLR - 2.2%, somemore need to buy MRTA only can get...... vmad.gif
yusufhashim98
post Jun 26 2012, 04:30 PM

21 posts

also, please check with RHB islamic also, they can offer up to -2.5, but with 2 yrs lock in if i am not mistaken. I missed the opportunity the other day, bcoz the agent call me late, the day i signed the Letter Offer with other bank haha
Tigerr
post Jun 26 2012, 04:37 PM

3,033 posts

QUOTE(yusufhashim98 @ Jun 26 2012, 04:30 PM)
also, please check with RHB islamic also, they can offer up to -2.5, but with 2 yrs lock in if i am not mistaken. I missed the opportunity the other day, bcoz the agent call me late, the day i signed the Letter Offer with other bank haha
why all my bankers say max only can get -2.2 geh??? haha....
M2K2Land
post Jun 26 2012, 04:46 PM

Inevitable 忍者
2,407 posts

QUOTE(ecin @ Jun 26 2012, 04:07 PM)
remember to blur the letter head ...

Added on

I checked this few weeks ago, they were providing no lock-in with loan amount >500K ...
forgot to check if just above say 501K, what is the rate .

How much roughly is your loan amount, if you don't mind to share?
more than that amount hahaha tongue.gif icon_rolleyes.gif
ecin
post Jun 26 2012, 05:02 PM

5,857 posts

QUOTE(Tigerr @ Jun 26 2012, 04:29 PM)
knn...all the bank only offer me max BLR - 2.2%, somemore need to buy MRTA only can get...... vmad.gif
The bankers look at your face already know you're multi-millionaire mar ... biggrin.gif

Roughly:
Octopus bank some case -1.8% only ~ -2.4%
OCBx -2.3 ~ -2.4
PBx -2.3 ~ -2.35
UOx (tutup paip) last time easy -2.4, now most of the case -2.2; project can get -2.3 ~ -2.35 (also not easy)

Project is different, also depend on loan amount.
AMINT
post Jun 26 2012, 05:36 PM

7,446 posts

I think it really depends on loan amount actually. And you have to act a bit lansi after getting the 1st deal. Use that deal against other banks. Never take the 1st deal they give.
M2K2Land
post Jun 26 2012, 05:59 PM

Inevitable 忍者
2,407 posts

QUOTE(AMINT @ Jun 26 2012, 05:36 PM)
I think it really depends on loan amount actually. And you have to act a bit lansi after getting the 1st deal. Use that deal against other banks. Never take the 1st deal they give.
Try to lansi for 1st deal to get blr-2.45 but fail then take back 1st deal after so many deal going. Mostly meet my personal preference brows.gif
lwc2001
post Jun 26 2012, 10:01 PM

72 posts

taikor, this t&c ok? rclxub.gif

This post has been edited by lwc2001: Jun 26 2012, 10:02 PM
ecin
post Jun 26 2012, 10:23 PM

5,857 posts

QUOTE(lwc2001 @ Jun 26 2012, 10:01 PM)
taikor,  this t&c ok?  rclxub.gif

Is yours commercial loan, NOT residential loan?
steventan85
post Jun 26 2012, 10:24 PM

6,447 posts

its residential loan for sure ...read the 1st para
lwc2001
post Jun 26 2012, 10:25 PM

72 posts

QUOTE(ecin @ Jun 26 2012, 10:23 PM)
yup, commercial loan
ecin

5,857 posts

QUOTE(steventan85 @ Jun 26 2012, 10:24 PM)
Any opinion? smile.gif
lwc2001

72 posts

QUOTE(steventan85 @ Jun 26 2012, 10:24 PM)
is soho
AMINT
post Jun 26 2012, 10:26 PM

7,446 posts

any difference in terms of rugi or untung aaa?
ecin
post Jun 26 2012, 10:37 PM

5,857 posts

QUOTE(AMINT @ Jun 26 2012, 10:26 PM)
any difference in terms of rugi or untung aaa?
rugi lah, bro ...

Added on
QUOTE(ecin @ Jun 26 2012, 10:23 PM)

QUOTE(lwc2001 @ Jun 26 2012, 10:25 PM)

yup, commercial loan

Yes, I read found rclxub.gif , that was why I asked, those are not residential loan terms.

The banker told you that you'll still need to pay 2% admin charge for early settlement even after 3 years lock-in, right?
I don't read much Commercial Loan agreement ... blush.gif
From what I tried to understand, looks like it is (2% thing) ... sad.gif

AMINT
post Jun 26 2012, 10:47 PM

7,446 posts

haiyo. i also understand the clause like how ecin understands. how come need to pay 2% even after locked in period? or am I misinterpreting the clause?
steventan85
post Jun 26 2012, 11:13 PM

6,447 posts

do we need to show the full version of offer letter frm other bank , to get better rate ?
dino10chels
post Jun 27 2012, 09:57 AM

936 posts

QUOTE(Tigerr @ Jun 26 2012, 04:29 PM)
tigerr kor, the rate all depends on ur loan amount, if loan amount all > 400/500k can easily get -2.4% jor... u can insist not to buy mrta, but maybe u got many loans and they want to more secure so force u buy mrta lo... rclxms.gif
just my pov icon_rolleyes.gif
Tigerr
post Jun 27 2012, 10:10 AM

3,033 posts

QUOTE(dino10chels @ Jun 27 2012, 09:57 AM)
tigerr kor, the rate all depends on ur loan amount, if loan amount all > 400/500k can easily get -2.4% jor... u can insist not to buy mrta, but maybe u got many loans and they want to more secure so force u buy mrta lo... rclxms.gif
just my pov  icon_rolleyes.gif
ya meh??? mine is commercial loan woh.....a shop woh, not a house.....how to get -2.4%???? If buy without MRTA....get -2.1% only woh.....

I only tried AM, PB, HL lar....others belum tried....OC punya rates lagi sucks as after spoken to the officer and i told him, in case all my applications failed, only i will come back to you....no choice.... laugh.gif
dino10chels
post Jun 27 2012, 10:10 AM

936 posts

[quote=ecin,Jun 26 2012, 10:37 PM]
rugi lah, bro ...

Added on

[/quote]
Yes, I read found rclxub.gif , that was why I asked, those are not residential loan terms.

The banker told you that you'll still need to pay 2% admin charge for early settlement even after 3 years lock-in, right?

[/quote]

i also very rclxub.gif , y still have to pay the penalty of 2% after lock in period? shakehead.gif
Tigerr
post Jun 27 2012, 10:14 AM

3,033 posts

[quote=dino10chels,Jun 27 2012, 10:10 AM]

[/quote]

i also very rclxub.gif , y still have to pay the penalty of 2% after lock in period? shakehead.gif

[/quote]

The banks rules and condition mah......i thought my understanding that the rates is still subject to the bank discretion as it states like this "the prepayment premium shall be 2% flat or at such other rate as the Lender may stipulate from time to time on the amount prepaid.

Will they change to 5% or 10% later and you will never attempt to do any early settlement and continue to pay the high interest rate in case the BLR goes up to 10%..... rclxub.gif
dino10chels
post Jun 27 2012, 10:22 AM

936 posts

QUOTE(Tigerr @ Jun 27 2012, 10:10 AM)
ya meh??? mine is commercial loan woh.....a shop woh, not a house.....how to get -2.4%???? If buy without MRTA....get -2.1% only woh.....

I only tried AM, PB, HL lar....others belum tried....OC punya rates lagi sucks as after spoken to the officer and i told him, in case all my applications failed, only i will come back to you....no choice.... laugh.gif
last year i heard a customer told me that her shop office's loan amount 1.3mil can get -2.4%...i was abit shock after knowing this...shop also can get -2.4% sweat.gif
spydermind
post Jun 27 2012, 10:27 AM

1,166 posts

QUOTE(yehlai @ Jun 26 2012, 03:17 AM)
Like from -2.4 to -2.3%
Incorrect. Lock in is about the period in which you will get penalise or pay a penalty for fully settling your loan (with cash or with loan from another bank, etc). It is not about locking in the -2.4 or-2.5.

Totally different thing.

Added on June 27, 2012, 10:30 am
QUOTE(tikaram @ Jun 26 2012, 11:09 AM)

if it is confirm.

why do you need to do so? SOme people already getting Loan from foreigner bank (at -2.3 or -2.4) without any lock in period.

Added on June 27, 2012, 10:50 amBack to this topic , has anyone got updated information on the impact on this no-lock in period or removal of lock in period for existing loan that is still under lock in period.

I guess for those with loan that is already lapse the lock in period, this has no impact at all. For new loan, if bank is forced not to impose the lock in period, then do expect some sort of counter reaction from them, either charging management fees, or not providing very good rate, etc. Now some loan without lock in and still can get -2.4, i guess this is a reflection of the competitivenes sof the current market.

This post has been edited by spydermind: Jun 27 2012, 10:50 AM
ecin
post Jun 27 2012, 11:18 AM

5,857 posts

No more lock-in, starting on 1st July ...

I heard this is not going to happen 4 days later, nothing solid has been finalized.
steventan85
post Jun 27 2012, 11:42 AM

6,447 posts

UOB offer me -2.3 for 280k loan... will nego with HLB and PBB for -2.4 ... its quite normal for -2.3 to -2.4 ...but 1mil loan only -2.4 ? its quite low...should try -2.5 or more ....
yankicip
post Jul 1 2012, 04:36 PM

391 posts

QUOTE(ecin @ Jun 27 2012, 12:18 PM)
No more lock-in, starting on 1st July ...

I heard this is not going to happen 4 days later, nothing solid has been finalized.
So. confirm not happening. nothing mentioned about the good news abolish penalty in today newspaper.

This post has been edited by yankicip: Jul 1 2012, 04:37 PM
ecin
post Jul 1 2012, 04:55 PM

5,857 posts

QUOTE(yankicip @ Jul 1 2012, 04:36 PM)
So. confirm not happening. nothing mentioned about the good news abolish penalty in today newspaper.
Yeah, already expected this. I prefer they'll still keeping the lock-in for the near future, 3-year is indeed pretty short
yankicip
post Jul 1 2012, 05:06 PM

391 posts

QUOTE(ecin @ Jul 1 2012, 05:55 PM)
Yeah, already expected this. I prefer they'll still keeping the lock-in for the near future, 3-year is indeed pretty short
I hope they abolish. i have many flip units need to sell this year.

All with lock in .
ecin
post Jul 1 2012, 05:17 PM

5,857 posts

QUOTE(yankicip @ Jul 1 2012, 05:06 PM)
I hope they abolish. i have many flip  units  need to sell this year.

All with lock in .
What was your lock-in-s? If it was 5-years, and you already planned for immediate flipping; I taken flipping zero-lock-in package.
* Current 3-year (from first disbursement) is indeed very short (you can have strong holding power, or sell it out with penalty)

IMHO,
They don't make money, like people here they shared it, perhaps they'll increase the -BLR package then (this can be more severe).
Financial system is the core of country economic, impact
TSjackyyong
post Jul 2 2012, 01:51 PM

431 posts

So 1st July come and go, still no news that the lock-in period regulation is abolished. Seems I can strike off my so-called "reliable source" then..... tongue.gif
oldman8088
post Jul 2 2012, 05:28 PM

55 posts

QUOTE(jackyyong @ Jul 2 2012, 02:51 PM)
So 1st July come and go, still no news that the lock-in period regulation is abolished. Seems I can strike off my so-called "reliable source" then..... tongue.gif
I think abolish lock in period is a guideline from BNM, not law. Bank is not neccessary to follow. Even bank use new guideline, it only apply to new loan agreement after 1st july. Those agreement with lock in period, will not abolish automatically.
DavidKool
post Jul 2 2012, 05:34 PM

501 posts

QUOTE(oldman8088 @ Jul 2 2012, 05:28 PM)
I think abolish lock in period is a guideline from BNM, not law. Bank is not neccessary to follow. Even bank use new guideline, it only apply to new loan agreement after 1st july. Those agreement with lock in period, will not abolish automatically.
u sure a not???

SUSUFO-ET
post Jul 3 2012, 06:50 PM

6,747 posts

This news is true! smile.gif
Chris Chew
post Jul 3 2012, 07:59 PM

10,387 posts

By the time BNM ask banks to sell no lock in period... Banks will come out a Zero Entry Cost package with 3 years lock in period ...

TSjackyyong
post Jul 3 2012, 08:55 PM

431 posts

QUOTE(UFO-ET @ Jul 3 2012, 06:50 PM)
This news is true!  smile.gif
Really? Is there a reliable source I can quote from? I am still trying to convince everyone, myself included.
sweeonn
post Aug 6 2012, 01:39 AM

I called bank negara last week and was informed that the circular was communicated to banks directly and not publicly. Its says that banks cannot charge customers simply but its still at their discretion... I was like ?????? I'm trying to fully settle my uoby housing loan and they still charge me the 3% penalty. Igot the breakdown and uoby just change the name of the term from early settlement penalty. I wrote in to bank negara and still awaiting a written response from either them or uoby. Waited and was looking forward to after 1st july to see what's the circular about, totally disappointed.
SUSUFO-ET
post Aug 6 2012, 02:21 AM

6,747 posts

QUOTE(sweeonn @ Aug 6 2012, 01:39 AM)
I called bank negara last week and was informed that the circular was communicated to banks directly and not publicly. Its says that banks cannot charge customers simply but its still at their discretion... I was like ?????? I'm trying to fully settle my uoby housing loan and they still charge me the 3% penalty. Igot the breakdown and uoby just change the name of the term from early settlement penalty. I wrote in to bank negara  and still awaiting a written response from either them or uoby. Waited and was looking forward to after 1st july to see what's the circular about, totally disappointed.
Useless BNM, now banks dun even bother wat they say. Established central bank run by lousy gomen end up becoming rubbish tank! doh.gif
Glcotan
post Aug 6 2012, 07:05 AM

3,334 posts

QUOTE(sweeonn @ Aug 6 2012, 01:39 AM)
I called bank negara last week and was informed that the circular was communicated to banks directly and not publicly. Its says that banks cannot charge customers simply but its still at their discretion... I was like ?????? I'm trying to fully settle my uoby housing loan and they still charge me the 3% penalty. Igot the breakdown and uoby just change the name of the term from early settlement penalty. I wrote in to bank negara  and still awaiting a written response from either them or uoby. Waited and was looking forward to after 1st july to see what's the circular about, totally disappointed.
Bro, what was the terms they now use?
Do update us on the letter to BNM.
SUStikaram
post Aug 6 2012, 08:16 AM

10,722 posts

I recently sold one of my just VP investment

I have received loan settlement letter from my mortgage bank.

My bank did not say anything about the penalty.

I don't know they will debit my saving accounts in one or two month or not.

I remember last year I sold another one. lock in period penalty direct debited ( after informed me if I have bougth another new property for a fresh loan) from my saving account before letter of settlement received.

Anyone experience this?

ecin
post Aug 6 2012, 09:40 AM

5,857 posts

For non-major ones, BNM normally come out "guideline", it's still up to the financial institution to handle their business flexibly and adjust accordingly to the market competitiveness.

Added on
QUOTE(tikaram @ Aug 6 2012, 08:16 AM)
I recently sold one of my just VP investment

I have received loan settlement letter from my mortgage bank.

My bank did not say anything about the penalty.

I don't know they will debit my saving accounts in one or two month or not.

I remember last year I sold another one. lock in period penalty direct debited ( after informed me if I have bougth another new property for a fresh loan) from my saving account before letter of settlement received.

Anyone experience this?
Yeah, they will direct debit. By the way, they'll issue you formal statement for your RGPT purpose.

What was your signed package?
Just give them a call so you can know about whether you got lock-in penalty or not now.
thszone
post Sep 10 2012, 08:40 AM

151 posts

I'm just wonder, normally lock-in period will start from 1st disbursement from bank to developer, or the full disbursement? (for under construction condominium property)
peri peri
post Sep 10 2012, 08:54 AM

10k nonsense talkative club
11,943 posts

No wonder lately my RXB home loan did not state any of the lock in period. Ask the mortgage officer also cant confirm why
Bali ais
post Sep 10 2012, 10:01 AM

364 posts

I believe this "abolished penalty" will only apply to those newly sign loan contract? Hmm.... My loan agreement signed last month still stating there 2% penalty. Wrong timing, wait a while longer can save the 2%. sad.gif
peri peri
post Sep 10 2012, 10:03 AM

10k nonsense talkative club
11,943 posts

QUOTE(Bali ais @ Sep 10 2012, 10:01 AM)
I believe this "abolished penalty" will only apply to those newly sign loan contract? Hmm.... My loan agreement signed last month still stating there 2% penalty. Wrong timing, wait a while longer can save the 2%. sad.gif
shop more, i got other bank offers too, only RxB dont have, so i signed it last month.
shawnk
post Sep 10 2012, 10:21 AM

804 posts

QUOTE(thszone @ Sep 10 2012, 08:40 AM)
I'm just wonder, normally lock-in period will start from 1st disbursement from bank to developer, or the full disbursement? (for under construction condominium property)
It's usually starting from the 1st disbursement if I'm not mistaken as it would trigger your monthly installment to the bank (in full). Confirm through your LO and/or call your loan bank.
ecin
post Sep 10 2012, 11:13 AM

5,857 posts

QUOTE(thszone @ Sep 10 2012, 08:40 AM)
Yes, normally 1st disbursement.
smwah
post Feb 20 2013, 11:35 PM

Glad to be Here
1,701 posts

currently refinance for full flexi, amount 400k. CIMB offer me blr -2.2. Looks low for me. Guys any comment on it. What others offer full flexi?

How I know my currently loan will subject to some charges for full settlement after lock in period? I heard some bank do charge some min amount for those refinance after lock in period.

Please comment, thx
dixonleong
post Dec 23 2013, 01:25 PM

384 posts

btw, back to main post
is it confirmed no more penalty on old loans (still within lock in period) when early settlement???
cant seem to find the answer in previous posts

0.0463sec    1.12    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 01:53 PM