Lock-in Period Penalty Abolished?, Effective 1st July

feezar25
post Jun 25 2012, 09:35 PM

521 posts

QUOTE(jonproperty @ Jun 25 2012, 09:26 PM)
mind to share which bank give -2.4 without lock it?
My tiger bank gave me (Islamic-no lockin period) 1st year -2.5,2-3 year -2.45,
thereafter -2.4. LO signed 4weeks ago
feezar25
post Jun 25 2012, 10:23 PM

521 posts

QUOTE(hallas82 @ Jun 25 2012, 09:45 PM)
u got offer from PXb, then tiger bank counter offer u? I did the same, 1st year -2.5,2-3 year -2.45, thereafter -2. i m going to sign from tiger tomorrow, but many taikors here advise there might be some hidden TnC for islamic bank... is that true? something like exit charges in stead of penalty? as there is no lock in...
Nothing fishy from the LO I've read.I've sign the loan doc with lawyer already last week and she explained everything to me already. The selling price its not much different from the conventional one, intetest calculation still daily rest like conventional.Flexi payment. Any hidden cost Im not sure, if not I kena con already..hahah. Read the black and white properly, if have doubt ask them.
feezar25
post Jun 26 2012, 10:04 AM

521 posts

QUOTE(yusufhashim98 @ Jun 26 2012, 05:42 AM)
I was told by tiger bank biggest competitor that tiger got few hidden things. i.e. Try asking your agent, what will happen on your rate if you failed to pay on time for 3 months?
First of all..its their competitor, so u can expect what they said biggrin.gif . 2nd of all, if u plan to take mortgage just to default it, better dont take it at all. biggrin.gif . I have 3 home loan from 3 different banks (1 conventional, 2 islamic). My conventional, if I miss 60 days arrears (2 MIA), the rate will be revise to BLR+2.1..

Plus, I tried to be as much as 'syariah compliant' as I can (although there is still imperfection in the system we have to admit). If real Islamic.."you only pay what you borrowed"... rclxms.gif
feezar25
post Jun 26 2012, 10:14 AM

521 posts

QUOTE(Koiman @ Jun 26 2012, 10:09 AM)
Just a quick explanation here, Lock-in Period Penalty Abolished?, Effective 1st July will be only applicable to Islamic Loan only; likewise, conventional loan will be remained unchanged.

Answer to one of the forumer question: is there any catch for Islamic Loan. The answer is no. The only different is your stamp duty for the loan will have to pay more because of the Selling Price after the end of the loan tenure in Islamic loan agreement is higher.
+1 biggrin.gif

Added on June 26, 2012, 10:14 am
QUOTE(AMINT @ Jun 26 2012, 10:10 AM)
Could anyone here please list down the robber banks and the branch of that robber banks? So we would know when to be alert
???? rclxub.gif

This post has been edited by feezar25: Jun 26 2012, 10:14 AM

0.0198sec    1.92    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 23rd December 2025 - 07:45 PM