Lock-in Period Penalty Abolished?, Effective 1st July

Tigerr
post Jun 26 2012, 09:46 AM

3,033 posts

QUOTE(AMINT @ Jun 26 2012, 09:33 AM)
Fuyooo.  rclxub.gif
My first loan from Tiger bank...only BLR - 0.7 and no lock in...but if got late payment for even one month...will automatic revise the interest to BLR + 2%.....what kind of robber is this....

i told them to revise my interest rate after 4 years....and they only can give me BLR -0.8% with 3 years lock in while all other banks are giving BLR -2.2% at least. So, i tell them you take back your revise offer and i will one day settle it or refinance it with other banks....they told me, if you go refinance it, you need to pay legal and stamp duty.... doh.gif Guess, i really have to go HL or PB to do the refinacing...... laugh.gif
Tigerr
post Jun 26 2012, 11:02 AM

3,033 posts

QUOTE(ecin @ Jun 26 2012, 10:57 AM)
You're also "Tiger"r mar.. LOL  laugh.gif
Your case, if the loan tenure is still long way to go, it's a good time now you should do re-finance...
In long run, the interest saved is definitely more than legal+stamp duty (0.5% only) being paid.

yep...i know.... tongue.gif i can refinace it or settle in lump sump....but i still got other loans.....if i refinance it and keep another bulk of cash and place it in a flexi account, i still save $$$ over the long run....but the risk is with liquidity cash....means i may dump into another new property along the way... laugh.gif too many saying bubble bubble....take a break first....
Tigerr
post Jun 26 2012, 11:11 AM

3,033 posts

QUOTE(dino10chels @ Jun 26 2012, 11:05 AM)
i believe so...which bank can allow u for late payment or not paying for 3 mths? bank also need to give their staffs $$$ ma... rclxub.gif

Added on June 26, 2012, 11:07 am

rclxms.gif multi-millionaire tigerr
laugh.gif also comes with millions in debts.... sweat.gif
Tigerr
post Jun 26 2012, 02:13 PM

3,033 posts

QUOTE(lwc2001 @ Jun 26 2012, 02:07 PM)
Uob put t&c to me, early seytlement within lock in period will penalty 2% of outstanding loan, after lock in period, also kena 2% admin fees

I dun think any different
cheap....if you take a 500k loan. if you want to fully settle within the lockin period.....you paid up to 499k and leave 1k outstanding....then, you tell then you want to fully settle the outstanding...2% of 1k = 20 nia..... brows.gif if this works

This post has been edited by Tigerr: Jun 26 2012, 02:13 PM
Tigerr
post Jun 26 2012, 02:36 PM

3,033 posts

QUOTE(dino10chels @ Jun 26 2012, 02:26 PM)
rclxms.gif  what a good idea for sharing....BUT...
the penalty for early settlement stated in agreement = 2% of total loan amount  laugh.gif
ask you die or not  rclxm9.gif
aiyah...i also know...but he says 2% from outstanding mah....so, i troll him lor.... laugh.gif

actually 2% is not much lar....lets say 500k loan....2% = 10k nia.....

if you buy a property worth 550k and sell it when it goes up to 800k.....you take out 55k and borrow 495k....and your 55k can earn you 250k and after deduct legal fees, stamp duty plus penalty, you still earn 200k++....why bother the penalty???? IS it orang bila mahu kaya become more calculative???? laugh.gif
Tigerr
post Jun 26 2012, 03:12 PM

3,033 posts

QUOTE(yusufhashim98 @ Jun 26 2012, 03:08 PM)
Yes, good point to go for islamic. humm yup competitor. But bear in mind that the best way to find out on the minus point of someone is through their foe, yes? smile.gif

I am completely okay for anything i need to pay, but please make it clear when we are signing the LOU. Hidden things like this would definitely make you feel being lied when you are asked to pay more out of your awareness.  Especially when you dont know what things to ask upon signing, as it is your first property.
sometimes, people are lazy to read through all the details and want to depend on others to tell which nobody will likely to tell you...

also, some dont care as they need the loan and accept apa apa saja as long as can get the loan

also, some think they can nego or twist later where it is almost impossible....

also, some think all loans are same...... laugh.gif
Tigerr
post Jun 26 2012, 03:19 PM

3,033 posts

QUOTE(yusufhashim98 @ Jun 26 2012, 03:17 PM)
lazy. can't agree more  biggrin.gif
imagine as if ask you to read through the telephone yellow pages thick alike SPA and Loan Agreement.....you may need to spend one whole day and night to read and comprehend the whole thing....end up....the legal assistant just point you...sign here...sign here...sign here....and sign here..... laugh.gif
Tigerr
post Jun 26 2012, 03:38 PM

3,033 posts

QUOTE(dino10chels @ Jun 26 2012, 03:29 PM)
no wonder tigerr kor so rich... rclxms.gif
multi-millionaire sure wont be so calculative... thumbup.gif
buy me a pint of beer when we meet up...ok  brows.gif

Added on June 26, 2012, 3:31 pm

i also lazy go thru all the doc lo  yawn.gif
doh.gif i am only a kuli kia....earning just enough to eat....but buy you a beer is no problem geh.... laugh.gif cheers.gif
Tigerr
post Jun 26 2012, 03:53 PM

3,033 posts

QUOTE(dino10chels @ Jun 26 2012, 03:43 PM)
thanks in advance 1st tigerr kor  rclxms.gif
but kuli kia also can become multi-millionaire...its a legend  thumbup.gif

remember...i got millions-air........ laugh.gif

This post has been edited by Tigerr: Jun 26 2012, 03:55 PM
Tigerr
post Jun 26 2012, 04:29 PM

3,033 posts

QUOTE(ecin @ Jun 26 2012, 04:21 PM)
thumbup.gif
For below 500K, it's rate is lagging behind others
knn...all the bank only offer me max BLR - 2.2%, somemore need to buy MRTA only can get...... vmad.gif
Tigerr
post Jun 26 2012, 04:37 PM

3,033 posts

QUOTE(yusufhashim98 @ Jun 26 2012, 04:30 PM)
also, please check with RHB islamic also, they can offer up to -2.5, but with 2 yrs lock in if i am not mistaken. I missed the opportunity the other day, bcoz the agent call me late, the day i signed the Letter Offer with other bank haha
why all my bankers say max only can get -2.2 geh??? haha....
Tigerr
post Jun 27 2012, 10:10 AM

3,033 posts

QUOTE(dino10chels @ Jun 27 2012, 09:57 AM)
tigerr kor, the rate all depends on ur loan amount, if loan amount all > 400/500k can easily get -2.4% jor... u can insist not to buy mrta, but maybe u got many loans and they want to more secure so force u buy mrta lo... rclxms.gif
just my pov  icon_rolleyes.gif
ya meh??? mine is commercial loan woh.....a shop woh, not a house.....how to get -2.4%???? If buy without MRTA....get -2.1% only woh.....

I only tried AM, PB, HL lar....others belum tried....OC punya rates lagi sucks as after spoken to the officer and i told him, in case all my applications failed, only i will come back to you....no choice.... laugh.gif
Tigerr
post Jun 27 2012, 10:14 AM

3,033 posts

[quote=dino10chels,Jun 27 2012, 10:10 AM]
Yes, I read found rclxub.gif , that was why I asked, those are not residential loan terms.

The banker told you that you'll still need to pay 2% admin charge for early settlement even after 3 years lock-in, right?
I don't read much Commercial Loan agreement ... blush.gif
From what I tried to understand, looks like it is (2% thing) ... sad.gif

[/quote]

i also very rclxub.gif , y still have to pay the penalty of 2% after lock in period? shakehead.gif

[/quote]

The banks rules and condition mah......i thought my understanding that the rates is still subject to the bank discretion as it states like this "the prepayment premium shall be 2% flat or at such other rate as the Lender may stipulate from time to time on the amount prepaid.

Will they change to 5% or 10% later and you will never attempt to do any early settlement and continue to pay the high interest rate in case the BLR goes up to 10%..... rclxub.gif

0.1251sec    0.32    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 16th December 2025 - 10:47 PM