Lock-in Period Penalty Abolished?, Effective 1st July
yusufhashim98
Jun 26 2012, 05:42 AM
QUOTE(feezar25 @ Jun 25 2012, 10:23 PM) Nothing fishy from the LO I've read.I've sign the loan doc with lawyer already last week and she explained everything to me already. The selling price its not much different from the conventional one, intetest calculation still daily rest like conventional.Flexi payment. Any hidden cost Im not sure, if not I kena con already..hahah. Read the black and white properly, if have doubt ask them. I was told by tiger bank biggest competitor that tiger got few hidden things. i.e. Try asking your agent, what will happen on your rate if you failed to pay on time for 3 months? This post has been edited by yusufhashim98: Jun 26 2012, 05:48 AM
yusufhashim98
Jun 26 2012, 03:08 PM
QUOTE(feezar25 @ Jun 26 2012, 10:04 AM) First of all..its their competitor, so u can expect what they said  . 2nd of all, if u plan to take mortgage just to default it, better dont take it at all.  . I have 3 home loan from 3 different banks (1 conventional, 2 islamic). My conventional, if I miss 60 days arrears (2 MIA), the rate will be revise to BLR+2.1.. Plus, I tried to be as much as 'syariah compliant' as I can (although there is still imperfection in the system we have to admit). If real Islamic.."you only pay what you borrowed"...  Yes, good point to go for islamic. humm yup competitor. But bear in mind that the best way to find out on the minus point of someone is through their foe, yes?  I am completely okay for anything i need to pay, but please make it clear when we are signing the LOU. Hidden things like this would definitely make you feel being lied when you are asked to pay more out of your awareness. Especially when you dont know what things to ask upon signing, as it is your first property.
yusufhashim98
Jun 26 2012, 03:17 PM
QUOTE(Tigerr @ Jun 26 2012, 03:12 PM) sometimes, people are lazy to read through all the details and want to depend on others to tell which nobody will likely to tell you... also, some dont care as they need the loan and accept apa apa saja as long as can get the loan also, some think they can nego or twist later where it is almost impossible.... also, some think all loans are same......  lazy. can't agree more
yusufhashim98
Jun 26 2012, 04:15 PM
I was offered BLR -2.4 with no lock in (loan 550k) with cimbang too
yusufhashim98
Jun 26 2012, 04:30 PM
also, please check with RHB islamic also, they can offer up to -2.5, but with 2 yrs lock in if i am not mistaken. I missed the opportunity the other day, bcoz the agent call me late, the day i signed the Letter Offer with other bank haha