4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Bottom

Fitness The Runners Thread V5, RUNINSPIRED !!!

post Jul 20 2012, 05:02 PM

648 posts

QUOTE(Raikkonen @ Jul 20 2012, 09:14 AM)
Morning.

Yesterday as my last running man; fasting month can not run happy.gif
Will be back on 1st Hari Raya happy.gif

Wonder how long it takes to get back stamina after one month if no run?

All muslim runner, selamat berpuasa.. smile.gif
post Jul 21 2012, 09:19 AM

648 posts

QUOTE(lung85 @ Jul 21 2012, 07:45 AM)
good morning, juz do 7km frm the toll in kuching, didnt take anything except water, after the run feel wan vomit, my wife pregnant now, donno got anything to do with it o not smile.gif
I can run for about 2hr or 21km on empty stomach with water only, no problem but normally slow.
post Jul 21 2012, 05:17 PM

648 posts

QUOTE(TheJoyOfRunning @ Jul 21 2012, 03:24 PM)
Hi, anybody here adopts Pescetarianism or Ovo-lacto vegetarianism diet? Apparently, it helps to boost my energy level when running long distance and fast running. All in all, my body feels lighter.  I’m sure there’s a great diversity of food habits amongst vegan athletes.

Mind to share your diet as an elite runner or casual runner?
Vegetarian runner, think must be few or none here. I hentam ape saje as long not overdose. Long distance n faster just incr weekly mileage for us commoner.
post Jul 21 2012, 09:36 PM

648 posts

QUOTE(fastreader @ Jul 21 2012, 09:11 PM)
how do u run with water?...bring it in ur hand?..
buy this. http://nathansports.com/our-products/hydra...ed-2r-auto-cant
post Jul 22 2012, 08:46 PM

648 posts

QUOTE(SticH @ Jul 22 2012, 06:02 PM)
yay! can you teach me how to run? new to running  rclxms.gif
Goggle it la bro...watch youtube...etc.

post Jul 25 2012, 03:52 PM

648 posts

QUOTE(zzzhhhzzz @ Jul 25 2012, 03:03 PM)
Hi guys.. wanna ask the sifus out there.. how do u all keep urself hydrated during ur LSD training ? If you are going to train for 3 hrs.. do u carry water with you ?
Run in a 4-5 or 9-10 km loop. Park ur car inside the loop. Can put banana or ice cold 100+ as well. tongue.gif
post Jul 25 2012, 04:34 PM

648 posts

QUOTE(zzzhhhzzz @ Jul 25 2012, 04:01 PM)
any chance of hydrating myself while running ? how do u all carry ur water bottle ?
Get urself this http://nathansports.com/our-products/hydra...ed-2r-auto-cant or something similar.
post Jul 30 2012, 08:46 AM

648 posts

QUOTE(sunnycct @ Jul 29 2012, 11:17 PM)
hi, how to register as LYN Runners member?
Patient bro, visit here more often and share ur running story. Number will be given when time is right.

Added on July 30, 2012, 8:52 amLast weekend tried to run 3hr instead of regular 2hr but managed to do 2.5hr onli, legs start to cramp so decided to stop. Took 3 bananas oso didn't help. Don't know why maybe, woke up at 4am+ too early for me or banana in stomach reduce blood flow...??

This post has been edited by 266K: Jul 30 2012, 08:52 AM
post Jul 30 2012, 01:28 PM

648 posts

QUOTE(Maxram @ Jul 30 2012, 11:49 AM)
Hi 266K,

Noticed your running calendar, my rest of the year running event same as your

MPSP Green Run 21km ( ), Taiping IM 21km( ), Penang BIM 21km ( )
If you need me to collect the Green Run Bib, just let me know, I stay around there only
Thks Maxram for ur offer, Green Run just 15min drive for me. Taiping one fren going to collect, Penang one send to my house.

I m going Chung Ling Alumini run this Sunday 10km. U going? Free one some more.

http://www.chungling.org/announcement.php?post=32

Date: 5th August 2012 (Sunday)
Time: 7:30am
Venue: 锺灵校友会活动中心, Penang
Distance: 9.4km
Entry Fee: Free
Closing Date: 2nd August 2012 (Thursday)
Medal: Top 10 winners

Trophy: Top 3 winners

To register: Email name, ic no., dob, gender, category and contact no. to penang@chungling.org. Bib collection on event day

This post has been edited by 266K: Jul 30 2012, 01:31 PM
post Jul 30 2012, 04:59 PM

648 posts

QUOTE(zzzhhhzzz @ Jul 30 2012, 02:46 PM)
Hei guys, any idea where i can get cheap and decent hydration belt in malaysia ?
try this http://ccube-sports-hub.blogspot.com/

good thing never cheap.. nathan is good.
post Jul 30 2012, 10:19 PM

648 posts

QUOTE(jerry88 @ Jul 30 2012, 08:13 PM)
Ran abt 40min for 5km.  Quite recently if you meant by me joining a race but I jogged quite frequently in the past. Mostly under 20 min.
Slowly incr ur time, add 5min every week, run 3 times a week till u can run for 1hr none stop. Don't push, u can walk for few mins b4 continue when really out of breathe. Don't care about ur distance first.

This post has been edited by 266K: Jul 30 2012, 10:20 PM
post Aug 4 2012, 10:37 AM

648 posts

QUOTE(ChipZ @ Aug 3 2012, 11:56 PM)
Any recommended android apps for runner that will accurately keep track of the distance and perform mapping? Are they going to use up a lot of data usage?
Go google play stores, Endomondo or imapmyrun perhaps, accuracy depends on ur phone, data usage not needed.

This post has been edited by 266K: Aug 4 2012, 10:55 AM
post Aug 4 2012, 11:14 AM

648 posts

QUOTE(fastreader @ Aug 4 2012, 11:02 AM)
u mean we can monitor the distance and time without going online?.. smile.gif
Apps collect gps data & u can upload it after run using wifi.
post Aug 11 2012, 02:11 PM

648 posts

QUOTE(ChipZ @ Aug 11 2012, 12:13 PM)
Those who are using GPS watches with HRM strap. How do you wash the strap and how often do you do so?
Think it makes sense to rinse it w water every use, else ur sweet sweat going to attract u know what la.

Added on August 11, 2012, 2:15 pm
QUOTE(theeagles506 @ Aug 10 2012, 09:49 PM)
how come I feel my leg quite numb and stressed when I run downhill after running uphill. what is wrong?
For me running down hill correctly is much harder than running up.

http://www.ultrunr.com/downhill.html

This post has been edited by 266K: Aug 11 2012, 02:20 PM
post Aug 14 2012, 12:39 PM

648 posts

QUOTE(mimi89 @ Aug 14 2012, 11:56 AM)
after 6 months of jogging, my best record is 10.4 km (klcc park 8 laps) in 54 min 15 sec, roughly need 52 min for 10km.

I spent 2 months to boost the 10.4km record from 58 min to 54 min 15 sec. After this , it really hard to shorten the time. i tin I need another 3 or 4 months training to finish 10.4km within 52 min.

I would suggest you try to shorten the time required to finish 5km. ur body need to familiar with the fast pace, at 1st, my pace is 6 min/km, then 5.30 min/km, now trying to maintain at 5.15 min/km.

height 168cm, weight 60kg.
I oso around ur weight but shorter 165cm, around ur pace currently. Only started serious running earlier this year.

Tried to go faster but can see leg starts complaining d. Think I ll maintain it for a while. Age is catching up on me.. hmm.gif

post Aug 30 2012, 09:16 AM

648 posts

QUOTE(zzzhhhzzz @ Aug 30 2012, 08:50 AM)
hei anyone runners frm ipoh ?? wanted to ask if it is safe to run in Polo ground early morning .. like around 5.30 am biggrin.gif
Many ppl asked me is it safe to run in the morning, scare kena rob, I told them they can take what ever they want from me just leave me w short and shirt. I hv for them are a casio watch, my stinking shoes, hydration belt and a cap.

Just don't show off ur Sammy SIII will do. rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by 266K: Aug 30 2012, 09:20 AM
post Aug 30 2012, 09:49 PM

648 posts

QUOTE(Maxram @ Aug 30 2012, 09:25 PM)
Thanks! By complete the half, I felt great sense of achievement (as just start running seriously a bit). Overall, the route is very flat, weather is nice. In my training, I have confident with a slow pace at around 7:20mins/km. So, my strategy is don't rush out of starting line, and actually try follow some lady gang  blush.gif , keep my pace above 7:00mins/km till 11km. After that, feel still strong (own self also surpise), then pick up my pace to around 6:50mins/km till around the end. However, struggle around 18km but carry on and manage to complete it!!!!

what work:
1) Hydration
2) take 1 gel in half way
3) start slow
4) knee support work

what not work
1) iPod keep falling out - never happened in LSD. Strange  rclxub.gif

Next month, will try the Taiping IM, also HM. Any advice, cause I think there are hills. All my training in my taman very flat, and no chance / have time to go other area to run. Should I go slower?

Added on August 30, 2012, 9:27 pm

Thanks for the advice  thumbup.gif , look good too, will try it. Original and a sport version from Philips already KO. Found that I can't run without music, especially in LSD
Congra on ur 1st HM, I ran my normal LSD speed that day, no rush relax mode, happy w 2:03. Luckily my regular running route got 750m of 3-4% slope, that will get me ready for coming Taiping.. huhu..

btw, I m going to Taiping early in the morning race day w another fren, how about u?

This post has been edited by 266K: Aug 30 2012, 09:52 PM
post Sep 4 2012, 09:10 AM

648 posts

QUOTE(johny2k @ Sep 3 2012, 09:56 PM)
Brother, just want to share some opinion. This watch is unbrand, we don`t know it`s quality, some more it need to invest RM5xx. Honestly I feel not really cheap for it, if for me I`m sure will go to find used Sony Smart Watch which can pare with my Android phone with Endomondo app. It is a great watch. smile.gif
Think I ll rather wait for Forerunner 10. retail USD130 in US.

Added on September 4, 2012, 9:11 am
QUOTE(Osben @ Sep 3 2012, 05:21 PM)
Hi ALL,

I ran Ipoh HM@1:46, MPSP HM@1:53 & SP HM@1:55 and quite not happy with my results that never improved.I able to  run with top top runners only can tahan for first 10km however after that i started slowing down . I think i should change my training plan.Any advice?
Run more bro, but try don't get injured like me. I got same timing like ur Ipoh IR. but 2:03 at MPSP Green run.

I see u r fr the north oso ya?

This post has been edited by 266K: Sep 4 2012, 09:13 AM
post Sep 4 2012, 09:22 AM

648 posts

QUOTE(Osben @ Sep 4 2012, 09:12 AM)
About 50min.By that time, i dont ever see their shadow anymore.
Sometimes, i wonder how they train until can run so fast with that consistency.
Are they tired?Their pace about 3.6.
If you guys are the top runner as mentioned, please share the training programme.
Thank you.

Added on September 4, 2012, 9:17 am

Yes, from north. I also joining this coming taiping marathon.Are you?
After this, concentrate for PBIM FM.Not enough time to train abit worried..
Going Taiping, but will run normal LSD pace, still recovering from ankle injury, lesson learnt for me, don't push myself too hard to get faster timing.

U worry about finishing FM or ur timing. FM do more LSD, time do interval, it helps.

This post has been edited by 266K: Sep 4 2012, 09:30 AM
post Sep 4 2012, 12:42 PM

648 posts

QUOTE(90Boyz @ Sep 4 2012, 10:34 AM)
This might be your alternative choice ..

http://www.dcrainmaker.com/2012/03/99-time...pth-review.html
Too bad it doesn't have the virtual pace thingy like Garmin F10 dat alert u either ahead/behind pace setting.

http://www.dcrainmaker.com/2012/08/garmin-...s-watch-in.html

Added on September 4, 2012, 12:44 pm
QUOTE(SYAMiLLiON @ Sep 4 2012, 11:21 AM)
when will the watch available in the bolehland?? got pink version and suit my tiny wrist wub.gif
Think faster to buy from US, if ordering now, wait 1-2 week per Garmin website hmm.gif

This post has been edited by 266K: Sep 4 2012, 12:44 PM

4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Top

0.0514sec    0.63    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 07:43 PM