130 Pages « < 91 92 93 94 95 > » Bottom

Proton PrevĂ© V12, Turbocharged car; Supercharged thread!

BartS
post Jul 9 2012, 03:07 PM

151 posts

QUOTE(DryCell @ Jul 9 2012, 03:04 PM)
No lah bro. I did 210kmh in NSE and quite regularly do 180-190 so far no problem. Just saman only. Nothing too extreme. Theres a photo uploaded by one guy in FB this guy driving Evo or LGT im not sure, he was caught speeding at 248kmh.
Good to know but if not mistaken, they have legal jurisdiction to 'chop mati' if they so desire.
Pokeman
post Jul 9 2012, 03:10 PM

QUOTE(arthur88 @ Jul 9 2012, 01:52 PM)
in that case, when i was speeding 200km/h from bukit merah to juru didnt kena.... icon_idea.gif
but from perlis to butterworth...hope the custom POI helps... cry.gif
Police = Fisherman
Driver = Fish

Even there are a lot of fish, but not all get caught using 'fishing rod'... unless they use Jala (road block)..ohhhh drool.gif

I told u one secreto de armor aspalagas..

police install/ use speed trap at the BLACK SPOT location... what is black spot? Every time got 1 accident, it was mark as 1 spot, then after 1 years, the most location got the spot called as black spot.. then that location to be install with speed trap and become new POI for speed camera.. ohhhh..

POI in GPS still acceptable as 'black spot' location but it need to be update... we can trust 90% of the GPS POI speed trap..

one more thing, afternoon is the best for them to use speed cam... so, just drive relax in the afternoon, but late evening speed like hell..hahaha cool2.gif

This post has been edited by Pokeman: Jul 9 2012, 03:24 PM
Dark Adam
post Jul 9 2012, 03:16 PM

93 posts

QUOTE(DryCell @ Jul 9 2012, 03:04 PM)
No lah bro. I did 210kmh in NSE and quite regularly do 180-190 so far no problem. Just saman only. Nothing too extreme. Theres a photo uploaded by one guy in FB this guy driving Evo or LGT im not sure, he was caught speeding at 248kmh.[SIZE=14]
he should pay more extra for using that highway as speed track.. biggrin.gif
Gigabit
post Jul 9 2012, 03:18 PM

273 posts

QUOTE(Saya_Dhuang @ Jul 9 2012, 11:57 AM)
brows.gif

Just shifted place bro, from Lvl 11 to Lvl 12 directly facing ur office... Huhuhu

Got one White CFE parked under CapSq Tower.. Hehe
Bro,

Did you see us just now, there was a fire on our 24th floor....huhu
Saya_Dhuang
post Jul 9 2012, 03:25 PM

19 posts

QUOTE(Gigabit @ Jul 9 2012, 03:18 PM)
Bro,

Did you see us just now, there was a fire on our 24th floor....huhu
Aiyoo, missed that one out. Issit during lunch hour? Or was it a fire drill? No burnt-like windows whatsoever bro. What happened?
Pokeman
post Jul 9 2012, 03:27 PM

QUOTE(Dark Adam @ Jul 9 2012, 03:16 PM)
he should pay more extra for using that highway as speed track..  biggrin.gif
245kmh is KACANG for superbike.. but never got caught cool2.gif
skloda
post Jul 9 2012, 03:32 PM

Keep Calm , You Only Live Once
1,895 posts

1.6 CVT or 1.6 CFE ? i love CFE all the features especially paddle shift mode and push start lol .. but budget limit ..
Pokeman
post Jul 9 2012, 03:40 PM

QUOTE(skloda @ Jul 9 2012, 03:32 PM)
1.6 CVT or 1.6 CFE ? i love CFE all the features especially paddle shift mode and push start lol .. but budget limit ..
wait 5 years, then buy second hand preve ... RM5000 x 5 years = RM25,000 less ..estimate price at RM 45,000...or lesser cool2.gif

Dickong
post Jul 9 2012, 03:42 PM

1,689 posts

Just now call up to ask about my OWV part n was told not yet arrive, got fed up with their delay n went straight to the SC n straight to their service manager room , told him already 3 weeks n no news n the service manager was so angry n call up the supervisor n start screwing n later was told will be here this week n i request for a spare car even, n was agree upon. U guy should request for it becos i think it's our right, then after all the complain we start to talk about the sluggishness n he agree n said this type of simple ecu remap also take so hard for them to do, even agree certain parts are so cheap skate, like the cheap plastic part. Then he sum up in conclusion n say u know i know lah.
skloda
post Jul 9 2012, 03:48 PM

Keep Calm , You Only Live Once
1,895 posts

QUOTE(Pokeman @ Jul 9 2012, 03:40 PM)
wait 5 years, then buy second hand preve ... RM5000 x 5 years = RM25,000 less ..estimate price at RM 45,000...or lesser  cool2.gif
zzz , not that long la .. next month wanna book edy .. still dilemma between this two ... test drive cfe version edy , quite satisfied la ..
Saya_Dhuang
post Jul 9 2012, 03:53 PM

19 posts

QUOTE(Dickong @ Jul 9 2012, 03:42 PM)
Just now call up to ask about my OWV part n was told not yet arrive, got fed up with their delay n went straight to the SC n straight to their service manager room , told him already 3 weeks n no news n the service  manager was so angry n call up the supervisor n start screwing n later was told will be here this week n i request for a spare car even, n was agree upon. U guy should request for it becos i think it's our right, then after all the complain we start to talk about the sluggishness n he agree n said this type of simple ecu remap also take so hard for them to do, even agree certain parts are so cheap skate, like the cheap plastic part. Then he sum up in conclusion n say u know i know lah.
Which SC is this again bro?
Dickong
post Jul 9 2012, 04:05 PM

1,689 posts

QUOTE(Saya_Dhuang @ Jul 9 2012, 03:53 PM)
Which SC is this again bro?
Auto city Juru, actually the service manager looks very lansy but after talking to him, well he is very friendly n open n action oriented.
stargate8
post Jul 9 2012, 04:07 PM

Live Long and Prosper
1,224 posts

fucuk jangan tak fucuk!!!
Saya_Dhuang
post Jul 9 2012, 04:09 PM

19 posts

QUOTE(Dickong @ Jul 9 2012, 04:05 PM)
Auto city Juru, actually the service manager looks very lansy but after talking to him, well he is very friendly n open n action oriented.
Oh thought this one in KL.. Nice thumbup.gif

QUOTE(stargate8 @ Jul 9 2012, 04:07 PM)
fucuk jangan tak fucuk!!!
Hail hail!
Gigabit
post Jul 9 2012, 04:17 PM

273 posts

QUOTE(Saya_Dhuang @ Jul 9 2012, 03:25 PM)
Aiyoo, missed that one out. Issit during lunch hour? Or was it a fire drill? No burnt-like windows whatsoever bro. What happened?
Not sure bro...the whole multi purpose tenants came out. Do not think it was a fire drill, smell smoke and the emergency staircase was flooded.

Something caught fire on 24th floor. Surprisingly there was no alarm in my floor shocking.gif
Dickong
post Jul 9 2012, 04:19 PM

1,689 posts

QUOTE(DryCell @ Jul 9 2012, 04:10 PM)
3 weeks of waiting is really a nightmare guys. And without a car replacement it'll make it worst. Hope you can get back your car nicely done.
Worry the sa got screwing wont do any nonsense with my car, n hope wont have anymore over crank sound when come back n have to keep my finger cross. Want to know from u guys who have change the owv, is it a complicated work n is it really they have to take 2-3 days for this job. rclxub.gif
Saya_Dhuang
post Jul 9 2012, 04:20 PM

19 posts

QUOTE(Gigabit @ Jul 9 2012, 04:17 PM)
Not sure bro...the whole multi purpose tenants came out. Do not think it was a fire drill, smell smoke and the emergency staircase was flooded.

Something caught fire on 24th floor. Surprisingly there was no alarm in my floor shocking.gif
Oh, then I really missed out to see it. Damn.. Maybe it's during my lunch nap time ph34r.gif

Hmm.. Hopefully nobody's hurt bro.
stargate8
post Jul 9 2012, 04:22 PM

Live Long and Prosper
1,224 posts

QUOTE(Dickong @ Jul 9 2012, 04:19 PM)
Worry the sa got screwing wont do any nonsense with my car, n hope wont have anymore over crank sound when come back n have to keep my finger cross. Want to know from u guys who have change the owv, is it a complicated work n is it really they have to take 2-3 days for this job. rclxub.gif
your engine number is which series? 2xxx or 3xxx
ameiruddin
post Jul 9 2012, 04:23 PM

215 posts

Just now call up to ask about my OWV part n was told not yet arrive, got fed up with their delay n went straight to the SC n straight to their service manager room , told him already 3 weeks n no news n the service  manager was so angry n call up the supervisor n start screwing n later was told will be here this week n i request for a spare car even, n was agree upon. U guy should request for it becos i think it's our right, then after all the complain we start to talk about the sluggishness n he agree n said this type of simple ecu remap also take so hard for them to do, even agree certain parts are so cheap skate, like the cheap plastic part. Then he sum up in conclusion n say u know i know lah.
i'm sympathy with your difficulties. cry.gif
wewanwang
post Jul 9 2012, 04:27 PM

13 posts

They provided you the spare car on the same day?? I waited for 3 weeks only got the spare car. shocking.gif

130 Pages « < 91 92 93 94 95 > » Top

0.0307sec    0.32    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 01:55 AM