Proton Prevé V12, Turbocharged car; Supercharged thread!

wewanwang
post Jun 24 2012, 09:38 PM

13 posts

Wow, so fast V12 already, I was still reading the V11..
wewanwang
post Jun 25 2012, 08:42 PM

13 posts

QUOTE(maverickng @ Jun 25 2012, 07:12 PM)
nothing,just some minor issue...
1.wind noise c pillar left back passager
2.driver seat goyang goyang
3.light,headlight,cabin lamp dimming
4.start move from idle sometime got gluk gluk sound
5.let them health check my car,see got problem or not

will be there at friday morning smile.gif
I got the issues no.1, 3, 4 as well; plus OWV, alignment run to left.
Should I make the appointment with meow meow team as well?? flex.gif
wewanwang
post Jun 25 2012, 09:18 PM

13 posts

QUOTE(maverickng @ Jun 25 2012, 09:05 PM)
go sc logged a problem report 1st,then they will appointment with CAT to come check ur car
I went to COSE 1 week plus ago, Friday (15/6/2012), the CAT had checked & test drive my car. They suspected was OWV problem but no spare parts. rclxub.gif
wewanwang
post Jun 26 2012, 03:17 PM

13 posts

QUOTE(shzewei @ Jun 26 2012, 03:14 PM)
just share to u guys

[attachmentid=2914264]
Silent.. sweat.gif
Dun know how much the price selling in the market?
wewanwang
post Jun 26 2012, 03:34 PM

13 posts

QUOTE(shzewei @ Jun 26 2012, 03:31 PM)
Silent huh...dun know if proton kena con or get the fake product doh.gif
wewanwang
post Jun 26 2012, 03:38 PM

13 posts

QUOTE(Gigabit @ Jun 26 2012, 03:35 PM)
Definitely not fake product but could be old stock icon_idea.gif
Got the clear stock tyres from groupon website may be laugh.gif
Hmm...should check the production date on tyres.

This post has been edited by wewanwang: Jun 26 2012, 03:39 PM
wewanwang
post Jun 26 2012, 04:05 PM

13 posts

QUOTE(kiapreve @ Jun 26 2012, 03:56 PM)
Yes, service centre said meow meow team will look into my car issue this coming friday as well as maverick car. Hope our issue can be sort out on that day... smile.gif

Thanks also for the meow meow contact. biggrin.gif
Which SC already? Have you mention to SC that other members of prevoc going to join as well?
Really hope the meow meow team can iron all the problems...
wewanwang
post Jun 26 2012, 05:24 PM

13 posts

QUOTE(ZYen @ Jun 26 2012, 05:04 PM)
Guys, just now I started my engine and there was an over cranking sound. And this is the second time occur already, is this the OWV problem? icon_question.gif
You better go check at SC.
wewanwang
post Jun 26 2012, 05:30 PM

13 posts

Finally my service advisor from COSE called back after complaint to the counter & to icare. According to him, the spare parts for OWV issue are ready, so can send my car over anytime.
I called to ICare also, hope they will get me a car for temporary. blush.gif

Rich8833, you may give them a call to book for appointment to get your OWV issue solved.
wewanwang
post Jun 26 2012, 05:56 PM

13 posts

QUOTE(deepan84 @ Jun 26 2012, 05:37 PM)
yup. was having a chat with my mech engineerin fren in proton ytdy.  he mentioned that proton is working on a new ecu remap and it will b ready by merdeka. d D mode will be enhanced that would almost be like S mode. so after this D and S would not be much different. we will know in august lar. lolz.
Will the FC increase tremendously with this new ECU remap? hmm.gif
wewanwang
post Jun 26 2012, 06:03 PM

13 posts

QUOTE(Gigabit @ Jun 26 2012, 05:58 PM)
It is a trade off, you want a zippy car, cannot expect FC to remain the same. Want the FC to remain the same, stick to the stock tuning.
I just hope that the new ECU remap going to make our Preve better, just like Exora Bold, no sluggish & quite good FC. icon_idea.gif

This post has been edited by wewanwang: Jun 26 2012, 06:03 PM
wewanwang
post Jun 26 2012, 06:15 PM

13 posts

QUOTE(mat79 @ Jun 26 2012, 06:08 PM)
hi guys, being a bit bz bee rite now. Sorry to hear the hassle u guys have to endure, i hope they manage to solve all probs.

On the tyre side,to be honest, it is not the most silent available even compare to cc5, but it is worth for its price in term of performance vs price due to full silica compound. It is noisier in bold compare to preve. About floating, maybe check the tyre pressure coz iinm the front n rear has diff pressure.

On mapping, iinm, only the response is being modified n torque model. But it takes time to make a balance between emmision cntrol n response plus to intergrate with tcu from punch n also testing also needed before releasing such update.
It wont be as s mode coz in s mode rpm will raise 20% more than d mode, if same, can consume fc a bit more.

If some notice, if using cfe manual mode(slot to left) or iafm+ sat button, initial acceleration is a bit better than full cvt mode due to fixed ratio given even simulation. N knocking also less felt due to fix ratio.

Coz it involve pwrtrain n driveterrain together, so, many things needed to test n validate. Since wet clutch based cvt is still new to the user, so, sluggish feeling is appear. Coz when develop the pwrtrain combine with new driveterrain, they tried to tune according with some benchmark cars on how its behave n still meeting target emmision plus fc. Hopefully they manage to deliver the new fine tuning that satisfy all.

Enoc n team are busy doing it rite now i think.

Bye for now.
Wow, thanks to drop by & giving some good info. thumbup.gif
But too depth to me, need to check my dictionary whistling.gif
wewanwang
post Jun 26 2012, 06:42 PM

13 posts

QUOTE(rich8833 @ Jun 26 2012, 06:39 PM)
Thanks for the info. Now to find the time.
Let me know how many days it takes for your car. I need to find alternative transport.  notworthy.gif
Min 3-5 days, according to the SA. ohmy.gif
You may also call to ICare see if they can arrange a car replacement for your for temporary. blush.gif
wewanwang
post Jun 27 2012, 11:28 AM

13 posts

QUOTE(duan @ Jun 27 2012, 11:17 AM)
if (($front_door != "close") || ($rear_door != "close"))
{
$honk_honk = TRUE;
}
Shouldn't be like below? laugh.gif

if (($front_door != "close") || ($rear_door != "close") || ($front_bonnet != "close") || ($rear_bonnet != "close"))
{
$honk_honk = TRUE;
$light_flash = TRUE;
}

This post has been edited by wewanwang: Jun 27 2012, 11:30 AM
wewanwang
post Jun 27 2012, 11:43 AM

13 posts

QUOTE(rich8833 @ Jun 27 2012, 11:39 AM)
about YES..

i fiinshed my yes credit in just 2 weeks.  cry.gif  Now i want to check my account at www.yes.my

i know my yes id ...pr018xxxxxx but i don't have the password.  icon_question.gif  I only have the WIFI password.  nod.gif

I called YES hotline  and YES said need the owner (that is my proton edar dealer) to reset the password and add my email address to this account. My SA till now is very quiet.

I just want to know do you guys have the YES password? (not the WIFI password)   hmm.gif

tqvm.
I have the login access to my Yes account.
You should received the SMS notification when your SA registered the Yes account for you.

This post has been edited by wewanwang: Jun 27 2012, 11:43 AM
wewanwang
post Jun 27 2012, 06:26 PM

13 posts

QUOTE(maverickng @ Jun 27 2012, 06:21 PM)
i also no spare car if leave the car for over night...just going there to meet CAT and rectify all the problem and solution,if need to leave car there then make other appointment for that nod.gif

i am tall and 200kg biggrin.gif
I plan to go join u guys on friday, but called to SC they said need to inspect my car first & if they able to solve problems they will solve, if cannot only arrange to meet up with CAT team. shocking.gif
Somemore I got no spare car also. So end up, i tin forget abt it this friday.

I currently waiting for relief car from ICare, they said they already highlighted my concern to their management & waiting for feedback. Hope they will approve la icon_rolleyes.gif
wewanwang
post Jun 27 2012, 07:21 PM

13 posts

QUOTE(rich8833 @ Jun 27 2012, 06:55 PM)
yea, guess the total weight if i, kiapreve, maverickng and wewanwang, all together in one taxi?  laugh.gif
I dun tin taxi can fit though, should get a 1 ton lori instead brows.gif
Btw, i dun tin i will go la...no spare car. I will make the appointment with COSE later once ICare can provide relief car...i hope so.
wewanwang
post Jun 27 2012, 08:27 PM

13 posts

QUOTE(ben3003 @ Jun 27 2012, 08:10 PM)
just now send my preve to SC after i'm back from offshore, they say the proton technician check the car, and will rectify everything when they send in the parts. They said time being they retune the gas pedal, and just now i go try, really got alot change, the car is way more powerful at launch, like no delay edi when press biggrin.gif now waiting they fix the cvt sound, dunno how they fix, but they say will fix, they say wan open up and check and change things, need 1 week.. but gonna wait till the send all the parts over sekaligus do everything pretty pretty for me smile.gif
which SC and whats wrong with your car?
wewanwang
post Jun 30 2012, 10:36 PM

13 posts

QUOTE(V12Kompressor @ Jun 30 2012, 10:32 PM)
So sorry but I simply have to say this =>  doh.gif doh.gif doh.gif
Sorry to ask, whats the benefits to have engine break-in? How do i know if the engine was already break-in?
Just put the gear to N & press pedal kau kau for how long & what rpm? sweat.gif
wewanwang
post Jun 30 2012, 11:27 PM

13 posts

QUOTE(V12Kompressor @ Jun 30 2012, 10:51 PM)
the moment you start the engine, it is already "breaking in", only it is very very slow. Normally, breaking in has two different approach, one is soft and another is hard. Soft break in involves driving slowly (usually for the first 1,000km) at speed not exceeding 110-120kmh. Hard break in is the complete opposite of soft break in, usually stretches the car to its upmost limit for hardcore drivers. Both has its pros and cons.

However, both types of break in shares a same basic rule: Do not let the engine to stay on a specific rpm for too long. This is especially important for those taking their new car for a leisurely drive/outstation trip. It is important to vary the engine rpm throughout the entire journey.

How to break in? Just drive. To go below (soft break in) or beyond (hard break in) 120kph, that's your choice.
QUOTE(Pokeman @ Jun 30 2012, 11:06 PM)
simple word..'Lenjan' your engine to the max..

break in to keep our engine at the best performance, overlasting..and the engine very smooth to accelerate our desired speed..
give u example:
1. a new 100cc cub chai = once get the car, no break in, just drive like others cub... one day the rider ask why his cub only can go max 110kmh?

2. a new 100cc cub chai, same model with no.1 = 1st 1000km he control the speed below 80kmh..after 1st service, he do proper break in, and he realized that his engine very smooth and easy to get 135kmh even a standard 100cc cubchai...

for a car, by break in the engine, we allow and give A STEP TO STEP EXPERIENCE to the piston and engine to achieve maximum speed.. i dont say go for maximum 200kmh.. if got chance to get 160kmh for few minutes ok already..then slowly reduce the speed constantly...

maybe..one day someone claim he got maximum 240kmh with standard preve..  and when we ask them, they will said they do proper break in when their engine still virgin..  rclxms.gif

p/s : i can give u 18SX example for better understanding, but im respect silent reader here, maybe women,girl, is reading and learning how to be Turbowoman..ohhhh..hoho thumbup.gif
Thanks for the info. At least I getting to know abt "engine break-in"...at least a bit tongue.gif

0.0491sec    0.23    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 11:37 PM