Prime95 with load temperature and tested for 9 hours 23 minutes
(Note: I didn't turn the air-cond on. It'll be cooler if i did

Lastly, prime95 confirmation that it had run 9 hours 23 minutes
Stock Cooler Overclocking (AMD & Intel)
Jan 30 2006, 10:19 AM
3,951 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: BS161ZL, Bristol |
[B]17.78% OC * 2120 Mhz - Garfie * Venice E6-3000+ * DFI LANPARTY UT NF3 ULTRA-D * Kingston Hyper-X PC3200 AK2 * 1.375v with special settings of +0.1v
![]() Here's the starting screenshot ![]() Prime95 with load temperature and tested for 9 hours 23 minutes (Note: I didn't turn the air-cond on. It'll be cooler if i did ![]() Lastly, prime95 confirmation that it had run 9 hours 23 minutes |
Jan 30 2006, 10:40 AM
995 posts Joined: Mar 2005 From: Johor Bahru , Johor , Malaysia |
http://img363.imageshack.us/img363/1458/2680mhz7ua.jpg
Anyone have this Chip? A CG stepping 3500+ that CPU-Z doesn't even recgonise. This chip run HOT. Friggin HOT. My winchester @ 1.55Vs 270x9 idles around 33 while this chip @ 1.55Vs 260x10 idles 44. Now running @ 260x10 1.47Vs. EDIT: nvm I found what core it is. http://forums.amd.com/index.php?showtopic=...3&hl=manchester This post has been edited by ffrulz: Jan 30 2006, 10:48 AM |
Jan 30 2006, 04:43 PM
1,609 posts Joined: Sep 2005 From: KL |
Garfie,
Your results have been updated on the 1st post. Prime 95 is perfectly acceptable in my book. Are you sure you are on stock cooling? DFI Lanparty UT NF3 Ultra-D with Thermaltake Xtreme Spirit This post has been edited by CoffeeDude: Jan 30 2006, 04:47 PM |
Jan 30 2006, 05:57 PM
135 posts Joined: Jan 2006 From: KL |
QUOTE(CoffeeDude @ Jan 30 2006, 09:44 AM) Well when I started this topic, I did not know anything about overclocking. I know you OC a bit using the stock HSF, but I don't know how far. That was the original purpose of this topic. well CoffeeDude now i understand your situation. high congratulate to you for starting this topic considering u have less knowledge about overclocking. i'm sure whoever interested to seek up the challenge here will have no issue giving you out enough input to make the database/result better.Now that this topic has become some sort of a collection of results. I would like the results to be comparable as I now know you can get higher CPU core speed by running the RAM at below spec. Therefore % gained is incorrect. or do you people want seperate headers on the 1st post to show something like this.... Stable overclock (optimum CPU/RAM setup) Stable overclock (Max CPU core speed) we have a database for ram overclocking/benchmark and gpu benchmark here. IMO it will be better to stick with the initial topic along it's requirements without limiting the technique either by software (excluding software for cheating) or hardware (excluding the stock HSF). my suggestion here u may seperate the header for difference class of speed such: 1. 3000+ 2. 3200+ ....... and so on. after all it's up to u to decide how the data on the database is filled. |
Jan 30 2006, 08:39 PM
QUOTE(CoffeeDude @ Jan 30 2006, 04:43 PM) Garfie, hahaYour results have been updated on the 1st post. Prime 95 is perfectly acceptable in my book. Are you sure you are on stock cooling? DFI Lanparty UT NF3 Ultra-D with Thermaltake Xtreme Spirit i wanted to put that, so updated my sig, but then i noticed that the caps are in the way, so i used the original chiplak DFI fan... |
Jan 30 2006, 08:42 PM
15,903 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Miri |
QUOTE(ffrulz @ Jan 30 2006, 10:40 AM) http://img363.imageshack.us/img363/1458/2680mhz7ua.jpg You might possible had the same cpu.... X2 with one core disabled.Anyone have this Chip? A CG stepping 3500+ that CPU-Z doesn't even recgonise. This chip run HOT. Friggin HOT. My winchester @ 1.55Vs 270x9 idles around 33 while this chip @ 1.55Vs 260x10 idles 44. Now running @ 260x10 1.47Vs. EDIT: nvm I found what core it is. http://forums.amd.com/index.php?showtopic=...3&hl=manchester Probably a dualies that was cacat, so they disabled the faulty core. Have u update your mobo bios to the latest? This post has been edited by soulfly: Jan 30 2006, 08:50 PM |
Jan 30 2006, 08:46 PM
995 posts Joined: Mar 2005 From: Johor Bahru , Johor , Malaysia |
Jan 31 2006, 01:07 PM
167 posts Joined: May 2005 From: tHe 11Th PlAnEt� |
Jan 31 2006, 04:50 PM
1,405 posts Joined: Jun 2005 |
QUOTE(CoffeeDude @ Jan 30 2006, 09:44 AM) Well when I started this topic, I did not know anything about overclocking. I know you OC a bit using the stock HSF, but I don't know how far. That was the original purpose of this topic. hye dude.. if ur procs can achieve higher clock speed, why bottlenecking them by ur ram??.. i believe we're concentrate to the A64 stock cooling rite?.. if not, we got other database here.. so wat is the purpose of this database actually?.. think of it.. by all mean u're thread starter neway, so all decision is in ur hand.. furthermore it was just my humble opinion.. not much than that.. Now that this topic has become some sort of a collection of results. I would like the results to be comparable as I now know you can get higher CPU core speed by running the RAM at below spec. Therefore % gained is incorrect. or do you people want seperate headers on the 1st post to show something like this.... Stable overclock (optimum CPU/RAM setup) Stable overclock (Max CPU core speed) QUOTE(Bahlol @ Jan 30 2006, 05:57 PM) well CoffeeDude now i understand your situation. high congratulate to you for starting this topic considering u have less knowledge about overclocking. i'm sure whoever interested to seek up the challenge here will have no issue giving you out enough input to make the database/result better. yo mate.. stop babbling around and join us by post ur result.. we have a database for ram overclocking/benchmark and gpu benchmark here. IMO it will be better to stick with the initial topic along it's requirements without limiting the technique either by software (excluding software for cheating) or hardware (excluding the stock HSF). my suggestion here u may seperate the header for difference class of speed such: 1. 3000+ 2. 3200+ ....... and so on. after all it's up to u to decide how the data on the database is filled. This post has been edited by newbieockids: Jan 31 2006, 04:54 PM |
Jan 31 2006, 05:04 PM
135 posts Joined: Jan 2006 From: KL |
QUOTE(newbieockids @ Jan 31 2006, 04:50 PM) hye dude.. if ur procs can achieve higher clock speed, why bottlenecking them by ur ram??.. i believe we're concentrate to the A64 stock cooling rite?.. if not, we got other database here.. so wat is the purpose of this database actually?.. think of it.. by all mean u're thread starter neway, so all decision is in ur hand.. furthermore it was just my humble opinion.. not much than that.. i would like too but now don't have time to prep my system. CNY is making me a lot busy since "carik makan" in food services industry. will post whenever i'm done.yo mate.. stop babbling around and join us by post ur result.. |
Jan 31 2006, 08:31 PM
983 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Rawang - Sepang - Pasir Gudang |
ello guys... wanna ask... im sure that room temperature will effect how well cooling can take place... tried OCed my proc in my sig, 265*9, ddr333, 1.45v manage to pass 3 hours prime 95 but my temp almost reaching 50 which i think is da highest i wanna go... can sumone confirm wats da recommended temp other keeping it safe below 50... btw my room temp is almost reaching 30 degreeC... quite hot rite...
here's my stepping : ADA3000DAA4bw LBBWE 0545CPAW This post has been edited by diablo69: Jan 31 2006, 08:33 PM |
Jan 31 2006, 08:37 PM
QUOTE(diablo69 @ Jan 31 2006, 08:31 PM) ello guys... wanna ask... im sure that room temperature will effect how well cooling can take place... tried OCed my proc in my sig, 265*9, ddr333, 1.45v manage to pass 3 hours prime 95 but my temp almost reaching 50 which i think is da highest i wanna go... can sumone confirm wats da recommended temp other keeping it safe below 50... btw my room temp is almost reaching 30 degreeC... quite hot rite... for benchmarking, around 55-60 still in the safe temp imo.. but 24/7 usage it is very recommended to keep ur procs running below 50..here's my stepping : ADA3000DAA4bw LBBWE 0545CPAW |
Jan 31 2006, 08:53 PM
thanks for the quick reply... will try later to hit 300htt since there has been report of my rams can hit dat high on loose setting and of cource divider.... btw should i off my folding first before doing prime... last time manage to prime 3 hrs 265*9 ddr333 with ym on and folding at 50%
Jan 31 2006, 09:08 PM
QUOTE(diablo69 @ Jan 31 2006, 08:53 PM) thanks for the quick reply... will try later to hit 300htt since there has been report of my rams can hit dat high on loose setting and of cource divider.... btw should i off my folding first before doing prime... last time manage to prime 3 hrs 265*9 ddr333 with ym on and folding at 50% if u procs can still stable at that clock speed, why not?.. no it wont be any diff.. i've tested it b4.. stress the procs use the prime95 alone, and another prime+folding+winamp+ym+surfing+mircosoft word.. the temp still stand the same.. |
Jan 31 2006, 09:11 PM
hrmmm.... if it does not effect da temp, wat bout da stability... since folding oledi eating up 50% proc load, wat happens if run a blend prime or 2 sets of prime....
Jan 31 2006, 09:21 PM
QUOTE(diablo69 @ Jan 31 2006, 09:11 PM) hrmmm.... if it does not effect da temp, wat bout da stability... since folding oledi eating up 50% proc load, wat happens if run a blend prime or 2 sets of prime.... that why i said it depends to ur procs for the stability.. simply, use the prime only to make sure.. i dunno so much about folding app, but read somewhere someone said the app will run as background services while u do ur work.. mean if u play games while folding, u will not face any lag prob.. so i guess its the same thing applied while u prime.. im not really sure bout this.. but i fold while prime+some app+doing my assgnment at 295HTT and the procs still running stable.. |
Jan 31 2006, 10:24 PM
3,544 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: United States of Cybertron |
my Result
Venice 267 x 9 @ 1.4 33.5% | 2403MHz | Sjn Hassan | Venice E6 3000+ | MSI K8N Neo2 Plat | 2 x 512 KVR | 1.4v | 48c |
Feb 1 2006, 01:11 AM
QUOTE(sjn hassan @ Jan 31 2006, 10:24 PM) my Result cool but i thought prime for 8 hours?Venice 267 x 9 @ 1.4 33.5% | 2403MHz | Sjn Hassan | Venice E6 3000+ | MSI K8N Neo2 Plat | 2 x 512 KVR | 1.4v | 48c edited : and also the prime test should be BLEND right? This post has been edited by Garfie: Feb 1 2006, 01:15 AM |
Feb 1 2006, 01:58 AM
3,544 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: United States of Cybertron |
Feb 1 2006, 12:06 PM
1,609 posts Joined: Sep 2005 From: KL |
QUOTE(newbieockids @ Jan 31 2006, 04:50 PM) hye dude.. if ur procs can achieve higher clock speed, why bottlenecking them by ur ram??.. i believe we're concentrate to the A64 stock cooling rite?.. if not, we got other database here.. so wat is the purpose of this database actually?.. think of it.. by all mean u're thread starter neway, so all decision is in ur hand.. furthermore it was just my humble opinion.. not much than that.. You have a point there. This thread is about overclocking on stock cooling.yo mate.. stop babbling around and join us by post ur result.. I should not set limitations, so that we can see the true ability of the stock cooler. Note: I'll change the format on the 1st post again. |
| Change to: | 0.0237sec
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 11:29 AM |