I have added something on the first post. Check it out.
Stock Cooler Overclocking (AMD & Intel)
Jan 15 2006, 10:37 AM
15,903 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Miri |
I have added something on the first post. Check it out.
Jan 18 2006, 01:12 PM
2 hours is not enough to determine stability, even 8 hours is also not enough but the guys over DFI-STREET use 8 hours for their database
Jan 19 2006, 12:16 PM
good job newbieockids...... 2.6ghz on stock cooling not bad
Jan 19 2006, 04:46 PM
QUOTE(newbieockids @ Jan 19 2006, 03:29 PM) thanx bro.. but im curious bout my temp.. dunno whether it accurate or not.. not sure about that....i dun think stock fan really good for dat temp displayed by smartguardian.. but which Gskill series do u have? |
Jan 19 2006, 09:36 PM
QUOTE(mynewuser @ Jan 19 2006, 06:49 PM) Hi, can modify the reporting format as idle temperature is not important because the result would be almost the same even for aftermarket cooler.Name * % Increase * Processor * Mobo * RAM * Voltage * OC speed * CPU temperature idle * CPU Temperature load |
Jan 19 2006, 10:41 PM
well....I'd say it's up to the thread starter whether he wants to include those temp readings in the database. In my opinion, that would just increase the entry length and it will look like a 'yada-yada' entry.
The purpose of this thread is actually to find max overclocking, that's why idle temperature was never been a concern. But then again.... it's up to you guys. |
Jan 20 2006, 07:27 PM
qualified entry will be selected to enter the new S-939 oc database
requirements: - 8hrs prime stable + cpu-z - include cpu voltage, stepping & cooling method for the time being, i can only select x800's result because he had his stepping in his sig. still waiting for the stepping from the rest |
Jan 21 2006, 09:06 PM
QUOTE(kanethesun @ Jan 21 2006, 06:27 PM) awww, stepping a, is it the only way to see on top of the proc? ya...that's the only way since you guys are overclockers, at least you should check what stepping did u get when you buy your processor. if possible, check all the available stocks for the best steppings (refer to the databases on the net for good steppings)... can see thru the box mah. not just buy buy like that. rugi lor.... |
Jan 30 2006, 08:42 PM
QUOTE(ffrulz @ Jan 30 2006, 10:40 AM) http://img363.imageshack.us/img363/1458/2680mhz7ua.jpg You might possible had the same cpu.... X2 with one core disabled.Anyone have this Chip? A CG stepping 3500+ that CPU-Z doesn't even recgonise. This chip run HOT. Friggin HOT. My winchester @ 1.55Vs 270x9 idles around 33 while this chip @ 1.55Vs 260x10 idles 44. Now running @ 260x10 1.47Vs. EDIT: nvm I found what core it is. http://forums.amd.com/index.php?showtopic=...3&hl=manchester Probably a dualies that was cacat, so they disabled the faulty core. Have u update your mobo bios to the latest? This post has been edited by soulfly: Jan 30 2006, 08:50 PM |
| Change to: | 0.0223sec
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 01:10 PM |