171 Pages « < 155 156 157 158 159 > » Bottom

Final Fantasy X|V: A Realm Reborn v6, Phase 3 Test #1 ENDS! See u next Friday!

M1X
post Jun 17 2013, 12:29 AM

2,334 posts

QUOTE(shojikun @ Jun 16 2013, 11:56 PM)
For class, you can equip certain skills from other class... say ur on THM and level up CNJ, u can use Cure on THM.

Say u have PGL, u can equip cure on that too.
Must have some limitation on what skill can and what skill can't? Otherwise people can put together the most OP skill of every class and become super OP?
Still not so sure about this until I try it out next weekend. hmm.gif

Ok finished download the benchmark tool... let see...
CuteDay
post Jun 17 2013, 12:33 AM

503 posts

Ok guys @_@ i am a little bit lazy to read up the whole thing lol. If I pre-order now, will I get an account for the beta test?

And, this game worth the money onot ? In the future which server you guys gonna play at? I mean, NA or else where?

This post has been edited by CuteDay: Jun 17 2013, 12:34 AM
morn70
post Jun 17 2013, 12:38 AM

24 posts

[quote=M1X,Jun 17 2013, 12:29 AM]
Must have some limitation on what skill can and what skill can't? Otherwise people can put together the most OP skill of every class and become super OP?
Still not so sure about this until I try it out next weekend. hmm.gif

At level 10, you can unlock other classes to level...then utilizing the armory system, you can combine several skills to make life easier. I.E. if you level a gladiator to 15 and find difficulty doing something, then unlock conjurer. Level conjurer enough to get Cure and maybe Protect. Then you can equip those skills on your gladiator and viola...you have a pseudo-paladin. Wanna take it further? unlock Pugilist and level high enough to get second wind...then you can have a cast heal and an instant heal as well as protect

dante1989
post Jun 17 2013, 12:49 AM

288 posts

QUOTE(CuteDay @ Jun 17 2013, 12:33 AM)
Ok guys @_@ i am a little bit lazy to read up the whole thing lol. If I pre-order now, will I get an account for the beta test?

And, this game worth the money onot ? In the future which server you guys gonna play at? I mean, NA or else where?
After purchasing no, you wont get an insta-invite to the closed beta (you can join open beta aka phase 4). you will however get early access to launch. (from the video i just provided earlier they said the downtime between open beta and early access is about 1 / 2 / 3 days apart).

Worth the money or not is up to personal preference. How much do you like/love the FF environment and atmosphere? do you like medium paced MMO? (personally i feel ff14 is not too slow and not too fast).

Shojikun is leading a FC (Free Company aka guild) for LYN and they decided to play on Masamune (JP server)

edit: anyone please feel free to correct me if im wrong tongue.gif

This post has been edited by dante1989: Jun 17 2013, 12:50 AM
TSshojikun
post Jun 17 2013, 12:50 AM

エオルゼア
1,475 posts

QUOTE(M1X @ Jun 17 2013, 12:29 AM)
Still not so sure about this until I try it out next weekend.  hmm.gif

Ok finished download the benchmark tool... let see...
Mostly lower tier skill only can equip.

QUOTE(CuteDay @ Jun 17 2013, 12:33 AM)

Worth is up to you. July is open beta can try
We are in JP server. Ping is great and have big sea/oceania players there. No pre orde do not give beta access.
merru
post Jun 17 2013, 12:55 AM

57 posts

QUOTE(M1X @ Jun 16 2013, 11:23 PM)
My mind is now jam with question now I guess...  hmm.gif
Already Google'd most of the stuff, terms, etc... Some doesn't seems to have proper answer...

[attachmentid=3490994]

1, what is potency? The number 80 certainly doesn't represent damage...
isn't that just a word for potential? ..or chance for that to happen?
kinda like 80 point higher chance/rate for it to happen ...or some sort
Kyxs
post Jun 17 2013, 12:57 AM

QUOTE(merru @ Jun 17 2013, 12:55 AM)
i guess potency can be used as a comparison between skills to see which one has a larger damage output.

dante1989
post Jun 17 2013, 12:58 AM

288 posts

QUOTE(merru @ Jun 17 2013, 12:55 AM)
potency is to measure how strong , not to be confused with potential tongue.gif and from the game mechanics potency is definitely damage ; like when my Lancer uses a skill that says if used on the enemy's back potency + XX the damage does increase.
merru
post Jun 17 2013, 12:59 AM

57 posts

QUOTE(dante1989 @ Jun 17 2013, 12:58 AM)
potency is to measure how strong , not to be confused with potential tongue.gif and from the game mechanics potency is definitely damage ; like when my Lancer uses a skill that says if used on the enemy's back potency + XX the damage does increase.
isn't that also means potential in reality? lol

which reminds me ..I didn't preordered yet

This post has been edited by merru: Jun 17 2013, 01:01 AM
M1X
post Jun 17 2013, 01:01 AM

2,334 posts

maybe it's "percentage" or variable amount of damage ON-TOP of your base damage? Well, just a wild guess.
dante1989
post Jun 17 2013, 01:03 AM

288 posts

QUOTE(merru @ Jun 17 2013, 12:59 AM)
isn't that also means potential in reality? lol
hmm how to explain.. potency is like you know its strong and can put a number to it.

potential is like you dont know whether its strong or not it might be weak or it might not.. something like that..
dx_treme
post Jun 17 2013, 01:03 AM

64 posts

i think its mean attack power
Arzwart
post Jun 17 2013, 01:24 AM

432 posts

Leveling PUG in Beta is fun and have gone smoothly. But leveling 2nd class in other City (CON) for me its a bit slow. because Im not in main story line of Gridania. I'm getting lack of quest to lvl up. This means I have to rely on FATE, hunting log and Leve.

Btw. I hope you guys keep cool in PT while doing instances. My mood have gone from good to bad when party member start cursing on me. I hope everything will go well with you in the future.
BestServedSoup
post Jun 17 2013, 04:07 AM

Anybody know a good way to pre-order? It doesn't seem that I'm allowed to buy as a Malaysian on the digital stores.
derekang168
post Jun 17 2013, 07:33 AM

95 posts

QUOTE(nkl5499 @ Jun 16 2013, 02:09 PM)
i think you not really read through every link provided in email. Every info is provided within the Beta Code email. here is donwload link : http://gdl.square-enix.com/ffxiv/download/.../ffxivsetup.exe
double checked... i didn't get the beta code email but i do get the come back to join ARR email.

search through the forum, they said the beta forum show cancel of service.

went back to my account management check the server .. its up since sept 2010 where FF is started. (did not cancel the service also :S)
still got my character name there =="

checked trash, nope nothing there.

sign up for the beta link: tried ... it reply me this email / acc is already sign up for beta (remember i sign up quite long ago ... so cannot sign up twice using the same acc or email)

hmmm ..... damn lol
xavier7
post Jun 17 2013, 07:37 AM

546 posts

I'm a bit confused, if I've been playing 1.0, do I need to preorder the game ARR, or do I just continue subscribing / topping up the monthly subscription when the game is live?
TSshojikun
post Jun 17 2013, 07:52 AM

エオルゼア
1,475 posts

QUOTE(xavier7 @ Jun 17 2013, 07:37 AM)
I'm a bit confused, if I've been playing 1.0, do I need to preorder the game ARR, or do I just continue subscribing / topping up the monthly subscription when the game is live?
You continue to sub when the game comes live. just download the game for free ^^b
xavier7
post Jun 17 2013, 07:56 AM

546 posts

QUOTE(shojikun @ Jun 17 2013, 07:52 AM)
You continue to sub when the game comes live. just download the game for free ^^b
coolsome, that means I just continue using playspan to add crysta.

If I want to upgrade the digital version to Collector's Edition, I'll have to wait for it to go Live in August right?

** The Collector's Edition digital upgrade offers customers the ability to upgrade their standard FFXIV account to digital Collector's Edition status via the “FFXIV Service Center” website that is scheduled to be opened at the launch of official service, which then grants the in-game bonus items included with the Collector's Edition.
jotaro12
post Jun 17 2013, 07:57 AM

541 posts

QUOTE(Arzwart @ Jun 17 2013, 01:24 AM)
Btw. I hope you guys keep cool in PT while doing instances.  My mood have gone from good to bad when party member start cursing on me.  I hope everything will go well with you in the future.
Using PUG do instance?? which one?? Come to think of it... I kept invited to JP PT during the course... even I hardly understand on what they're saying still didn't realize I did something wrong XD

Maybe those are legacy players or BETA players since P1... meh... its just BETA... no need to be too serious tongue.gif

*BTW... Shoji... we should have the new thread by now?? no??? 157 pages already lol

This post has been edited by jotaro12: Jun 17 2013, 08:00 AM
TSshojikun
post Jun 17 2013, 08:18 AM

エオルゼア
1,475 posts

QUOTE(jotaro12 @ Jun 17 2013, 07:57 AM)
Using PUG do instance?? which one?? Come to think of it... I kept invited to JP PT during the course... even I hardly understand on what they're saying still didn't realize I did something wrong XD

Maybe those are legacy players or BETA players since P1... meh... its just BETA... no need to be too serious  tongue.gif
*BTW... Shoji... we should have the new thread by now?? no??? 157 pages already lol
too many information im streamlining in for the next one...

also

it seems my PC beta is same as PS3 beta. just need the promo code to download the PS3 Client.

171 Pages « < 155 156 157 158 159 > » Top

0.0192sec    0.25    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 11:27 AM