171 Pages « < 154 155 156 157 158 > » Bottom

Final Fantasy X|V: A Realm Reborn v6, Phase 3 Test #1 ENDS! See u next Friday!

wensiang
post Jun 16 2013, 11:21 PM

51 posts

QUOTE(Grixelda @ Jun 16 2013, 11:14 PM)
Idk man but the game was developed by tencent and I found this on youtube , "Everything goes with Tencent will never works. They are a big greedy company like Blizzard. Don't believe me? Search it on google. I lived 4 years in China, played a lot Tencent games. True story~ "
the game i think is not develop by Tencent, they just host it on china, well yes they will screw up hosting a nice game like ncsoft did lol
M1X
post Jun 16 2013, 11:23 PM

2,334 posts

My mind is now jam with question now I guess... hmm.gif
Already Google'd most of the stuff, terms, etc... Some doesn't seems to have proper answer...

1, what is potency? The number 80 certainly doesn't represent damage...

2, what is the alphabet behind monster name?
I heard it's just to help Japanese players learn their ABC's.

Tell me that's a joke sweat.gif

3, can only craft (synthesis) one unit at a time? I did 40+- leather one by one today, OMG... sweat.gif

4, anything special about that triple circle and "ALL" text?

5, gear set don't "autosave"? Or how to save it? Must we delete the list entry and re-add every time after upgrade gear?

6, strength not required for archer? Beside dexterity as primary attribute, what is the secondary?

7, arrow? *after some Google-ing...* got arrow in 1.0 and no arrow in ARR?
I'm not sure if these damages are good or bad, but they surely feels very underwhelming...
TSshojikun
post Jun 16 2013, 11:38 PM

エオルゼア
1,475 posts

QUOTE(M1X @ Jun 16 2013, 11:23 PM)
My mind is now jam with question now I guess...  hmm.gif
Already Google'd most of the stuff, terms, etc... Some doesn't seems to have proper answer...

1, what is potency? The number 80 certainly doesn't represent damage...

2, what is the alphabet behind monster name?

Tell me that's a joke  sweat.gif

3, can only craft (synthesis) one unit at a time? I did 40+- leather one by one today, OMG...  sweat.gif

4, anything special about that triple circle and "ALL" text?

5, gear set don't "autosave"? Or how to save it? Must we delete the list entry and re-add every time after upgrade gear?

6, strength not required for archer? Beside dexterity as primary attribute, what is the secondary?

7, arrow? *after some Google-ing...* got arrow in 1.0 and no arrow in ARR?
I'm not sure if these damages are good or bad, but they surely feels very underwhelming...
1 : Potency ; uhhhh i oso dunno how to say stil researching... .

2 : That is the indication of Mobs you are selecting, say there 10x Coblyn with same name, that Alphabet represent the mob you are targeting.

3: yes. in future there will be a method that can create many items, but only for parts. not complete items, complete items such as weapons, cloths armor will have to craft one by one.

4 : That is the targeting filter, All, Enemies, Ally, Party Members. This are the options.

5, open the gear set menu, right click on the gear set, reassign gear set with current equip.

6, Dex and Vit~

7, nope no arrow in ARR.

dmg on low level mmg camtuh.. wait till u get geared and be higher level.

This post has been edited by shojikun: Jun 16 2013, 11:42 PM
intothefantasy
post Jun 16 2013, 11:39 PM

1,561 posts

for the gear set..once u have save a copy..u can update that copy by right clicking it an reassign

This post has been edited by intothefantasy: Jun 16 2013, 11:39 PM
intothefantasy
post Jun 16 2013, 11:41 PM

1,561 posts

btw, how many job you can have?
wensiang
post Jun 16 2013, 11:45 PM

51 posts

QUOTE(intothefantasy @ Jun 16 2013, 11:41 PM)
you can max everything
TSshojikun
post Jun 16 2013, 11:45 PM

エオルゼア
1,475 posts

QUOTE(intothefantasy @ Jun 16 2013, 11:41 PM)
all class has jobs, arcanist is an exception on having 2 jobs.

so there will be 9 jobs. so yea you can max all jobs.

This post has been edited by shojikun: Jun 16 2013, 11:45 PM
dx_treme
post Jun 16 2013, 11:52 PM

64 posts

QUOTE(M1X @ Jun 16 2013, 11:23 PM)
of coz la low, u use lvl1 armor rite? laugh.gif
M1X
post Jun 16 2013, 11:53 PM

2,334 posts

QUOTE(dx_treme @ Jun 16 2013, 11:52 PM)
of coz la low, u use lvl1 armor rite? laugh.gif
Er... armor affect weapon damage? Er... they got stats... ok maybe logical sweat.gif sweat.gif sweat.gif sweat.gif
Tamamama
post Jun 16 2013, 11:54 PM

507 posts

just a small question, what's the advantage of levelling multiple classes? do you get bonus stats or can you use skills from other class? can you change class in the middle of a fight?
TSshojikun
post Jun 16 2013, 11:54 PM

エオルゼア
1,475 posts

QUOTE(M1X @ Jun 16 2013, 11:53 PM)
Er... armor affect weapon damage? Er... they got stats... ok maybe logical  sweat.gif  sweat.gif  sweat.gif  sweat.gif
wait u get higher level brows.gif
TSshojikun
post Jun 16 2013, 11:56 PM

エオルゼア
1,475 posts

QUOTE(Tamamama @ Jun 16 2013, 11:54 PM)
just a small question, what's the advantage of levelling multiple classes? do you get bonus stats or can you use skills from other class? can you change class in the middle of a fight?
For class, you can equip certain skills from other class... say ur on THM and level up CNJ, u can use Cure on THM.

Say u have PGL, u can equip cure on that too.
Jigoku
post Jun 17 2013, 12:01 AM

288 posts

Just to confirm again the beta phase ended? and when is the next one?

nvm just check phase 3 test 1 ended left 3 more test to go

This post has been edited by Jigoku: Jun 17 2013, 12:03 AM
intothefantasy
post Jun 17 2013, 12:13 AM

1,561 posts

so basically how do u lvl those new class from lvl 1? since i already did all the gridania quest...or just go new city and use those quest?
TSshojikun
post Jun 17 2013, 12:19 AM

エオルゼア
1,475 posts

QUOTE(intothefantasy @ Jun 17 2013, 12:13 AM)
so basically how do u lvl those new class from lvl 1? since i already did all the gridania quest...or just go new city and use those quest?
Yea other cities also FATE, Levequest, Guildhest
dante1989
post Jun 17 2013, 12:19 AM

288 posts

QUOTE(wensiang @ Jun 16 2013, 10:13 PM)

They should have more armor that look like these
Dont go there bro , fking disappointed when capcom started to release on nintendo platform... sigh...

and by the way the MH online someone told me its region free now , dont know true or not.

on the topic of ff14, just wanna share

Domomo
post Jun 17 2013, 12:20 AM

172 posts

damm the client is 4 almost 5 gig ...my quota is running out,need to wait until next month

wensiang
post Jun 17 2013, 12:20 AM

51 posts

QUOTE(intothefantasy @ Jun 17 2013, 12:13 AM)
I would say monster hunting log ..and yes other town quests, random fate, farm dungeon, guildleve , leve

Tamamama
post Jun 17 2013, 12:24 AM

507 posts

QUOTE(shojikun @ Jun 16 2013, 11:56 PM)
For class, you can equip certain skills from other class... say ur on THM and level up CNJ, u can use Cure on THM.

Say u have PGL, u can equip cure on that too.
i see, i did some research on this and they say you can equip any class skills but the amount you can equip is based on your level.. gonna be interesting to mix and match the skills for sure
dante1989
post Jun 17 2013, 12:25 AM

288 posts

slowly starting to feel like ff14:arr is like ff:tactics online... my most fav ff title ever !

171 Pages « < 154 155 156 157 158 > » Top

0.0190sec    0.38    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 07:50 PM