48 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Bottom

~~~*** GUINEA PIGS CORNER V9 ***~~~, The Wheekangers Unite!

seba
post Jun 25 2012, 02:21 AM

젖고있어 / Beenzino
599 posts

QUOTE(Jaroque @ Jun 25 2012, 02:16 AM)
Oh, they range from rm20-rm200 most expensive... i will upload photo soon haha..my breed is very special colour, + its a texel lol! hard to come by around malaysia i think? =D The body solid black, den abit brown at the neck, then the whole head is pure white =D i called him..."Midnight" =D
yeah I think
texel is still quite rare in malaysia.

where are u from btw...did u go all the way to banting for a guinea pig?

so how is midnight?must be still skittish laugh.gif
TSJaroque
post Jun 25 2012, 02:21 AM

995 posts

My new texel Midnight~ He has a very small patch of fur missing... seller said it was because last time it had lice..keep scratch till fur came off...den now treated jor....so wait fur grow back? hmm..worry worry huhu... wil take cleare pictures sonon =D
seba
post Jun 25 2012, 02:30 AM

젖고있어 / Beenzino
599 posts

cute!
he/she is not afraid of u?
TSJaroque
post Jun 25 2012, 07:47 AM

995 posts

QUOTE(seba @ Jun 25 2012, 02:30 AM)
cute!
he/she is not afraid of u?
afraid gila XD usually when afriad like this..mix with ur existing pigs they will vry fast ok with u 1! But sadly this is male..and i fear he got sickness...so need leave him alone in his lonely cage now...will go to jusco or daiso to make a better home for him soon hmm
yahiko
post Jun 25 2012, 08:25 AM

1,215 posts

QUOTE(Jaroque @ Jun 25 2012, 02:21 AM)

My new texel Midnight~ He has a very small patch of fur missing... seller said it was because last time it had lice..keep scratch till fur came off...den now treated jor....so wait fur grow back? hmm..worry worry huhu... wil take cleare pictures sonon =D
so fluffy i gonna die user posted image user posted image user posted image
Donlie
post Jun 25 2012, 04:36 PM

QUOTE(Jaroque @ Jun 25 2012, 02:21 AM)

Texel or alpaca ?
Last time I ask for texel after 2 month only notice texel with rossets ... when the hair grow longer and the rossets getting more prominent.

Just like the picture below...Attached Image
TSJaroque
post Jun 25 2012, 04:54 PM

995 posts

QUOTE(Donlie @ Jun 25 2012, 04:36 PM)
Texel or alpaca ?
Last time I ask for texel after 2 month only notice texel with rossets ... when the hair grow longer and the rossets getting more prominent.

Just like the picture below...Attached Image
meaning urs became alpaca? @.@"? Well so far, his fur getting longer unntill covering his feet lah...texel kot? haha
Chubbyagel
post Jun 25 2012, 10:11 PM

QUOTE(Jaroque @ Jun 25 2012, 04:54 PM)
meaning urs became alpaca? @.@"? Well so far, his fur getting longer unntill covering his feet lah...texel kot? haha
Hahaha u dun even know which breed ar....anyway say Hi to Midnight he is handsome... brows.gif worth it lo cos outside texel cost a bomb le...thanks for the photos too...smile.gif
izwanqiena
post Jun 26 2012, 01:23 AM

231 posts

hi alls.. i gave 3gps.. its abyss..
1female and 2female.. its almost 5month when i adopt them when their age 2months.. the problem is, why my gp still not 'mengawan'? is it bcoz of thet t siblings or other things? pls help me
TSJaroque
post Jun 26 2012, 02:44 AM

995 posts

QUOTE(Chubbyagel @ Jun 25 2012, 10:11 PM)
Hahaha u dun even know which breed ar....anyway say Hi to Midnight he is handsome... brows.gif worth it lo cos outside texel cost a bomb le...thanks for the photos too...smile.gif
should be texel from the looks of it. haha..cause donlie said as his GPgrow older...suddenly the fur change..hope mine not like that biggrin.gif

Erm...mating ah? This need see the female ready or not...some are just not ready/not in the mood..hmm.as in the females not in Heat
yahiko
post Jun 26 2012, 08:41 AM

1,215 posts

pagi yawn.gif

wanna ask.. what kinda shampoo u guys use for gp?

i read tru all, most ppl use baby johson so i pun use 1..
how ever,, any other to make the fur silkier?

i day day comb my piggie fur , they day day pun got tangled a bit bit.. haih..

mostly i trim the fur near the bottom.. but now it seem got tangled around the leg side ><"

TSJaroque
post Jun 26 2012, 09:00 AM

995 posts

QUOTE(yahiko @ Jun 26 2012, 08:41 AM)
pagi yawn.gif

wanna ask.. what kinda shampoo u guys use for gp?

i read tru all, most ppl use baby johson so i pun use 1..
how ever,, any other to make the fur silkier?

i day day comb my piggie fur , they day day pun got tangled a bit bit.. haih..

mostly i trim the fur near the bottom.. but now it seem got tangled around the leg side ><"
Pagi~ Erm i used to buy johnson baby shampoo...but then i read at certain regions, the shampoo causes cancer! JOhnson baby shampoo cancer risk But i duno malaysia version got or not the chemical...i malas checked LOLSZ... i using Machiko Medicated Flea,Mites, parasite shampoo for cats. Smells fresh like eucalyptus oil/mint'ish ! Cause they have hay mites hm....BUt u looking for silkie oh...den i duno liao. U can try maybe Friskies Aloe Vera shampoo for cats? Looks soft? or u go pet shop..ask for very mild de for kitten/cats.... haha shud be ok. Can use cats de because cats also groom themselves like guinea pigs...so their shampoo made is usually mild enugh not like dogs ><"
yahiko
post Jun 26 2012, 09:19 AM

1,215 posts

^ thanks.. will go get when i finish the baby shamppo biggrin.gif

does u piggie shout for him then u comb them ?
Chubbyagel
post Jun 26 2012, 09:42 AM

Morning All,
Jaroque, wanna ask hor how does it feel on Texel fur? rough or soft and fluffy?Well, i am using baby shampoo for my guinea pigs...shining fur i think with enough vitamin c and good pellets should be able to do the wonders.

Last time my piggies fur very shining one...I mixed hay for them timothy with (alamak forgot the grass name) and during that time their fur very nice...but they dun really fancy tat grass one...I saw an article they put different hay on the hay rack and let the gps eat...give them variaties they love it...

Added on June 26, 2012, 9:47 amWhat type of bedding most the members use here?

This post has been edited by Chubbyagel: Jun 26 2012, 09:47 AM
TSJaroque
post Jun 26 2012, 09:47 AM

995 posts

QUOTE(yahiko @ Jun 26 2012, 09:19 AM)
^ thanks.. will go get when i finish the baby shamppo biggrin.gif

does u piggie shout for him then u comb them ?
Shout? Meaning ur comb ter-tangle their fur issit? I 1st time comb my texel fur...ada oh sikit sikit...but my comb too small..may go buy a bigger one with wider teeth hm...try wider teeth combs?

Added on June 26, 2012, 9:48 am
QUOTE(Chubbyagel @ Jun 26 2012, 09:42 AM)
Morning All,
Jaroque, wanna ask hor how does it feel on Texel fur? rough or soft and fluffy?Well, i am using baby shampoo for my guinea pigs...shining fur i think with enough vitamin c and good pellets should be able to do the wonders.

Last time my piggies fur very shining one...I mixed hay for them timothy with (alamak forgot the grass name) and during that time their fur very nice...but they dun really fancy tat grass one...I saw an article they put different hay on the hay rack and let the gps eat...give them variaties they love it...

Added on June 26, 2012, 9:47 amWhat type of bedding most the members use here?
Very soft and fluffy! Beyond my expectation haha XD Some use Chipsi Classic...others fleece or newspaper so far on all newspapers i see. Other somemore just use normal dog/rabbit cage...with floor mats..haha...dat is convenient actually...but $$ =(

This post has been edited by Jaroque: Jun 26 2012, 09:48 AM
Donlie
post Jun 26 2012, 09:50 AM

QUOTE(Jaroque @ Jun 25 2012, 04:54 PM)
Yes you are right ... she turn out to be alpaca... Good for u ....
TSJaroque
post Jun 26 2012, 10:14 AM

995 posts

QUOTE(Donlie @ Jun 26 2012, 09:50 AM)
alpaca's also very cute oh...i wanted to buy his alpaca..but all too young sad.gif cause texel fur will keep grow long long long...takut lah duno how manage properly biggrin.gif

Added on June 26, 2012, 10:16 am
QUOTE(Donlie @ Jun 26 2012, 09:50 AM)
alpaca's also very cute oh...i wanted to buy his alpaca..but all too young sad.gif cause texel fur will keep grow long long long...takut lah duno how manage properly biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by Jaroque: Jun 26 2012, 10:16 AM
Donlie
post Jun 26 2012, 10:33 AM

QUOTE(Jaroque @ Jun 26 2012, 10:14 AM)
alpaca's also very cute oh...i wanted to buy his alpaca..but all too young  sad.gif cause texel fur will keep grow long long long...takut lah duno how manage properly  biggrin.gif

Added on June 26, 2012, 10:16 am

alpaca's also very cute oh...i wanted to buy his alpaca..but all too young  sad.gif cause texel fur will keep grow long long long...takut lah duno how manage properly  biggrin.gif
alpaca and texel both also have long hair ... just that texel hair grow from head to back ... alpaca's hair frm back to head with rossets...
Chubbyagel
post Jun 26 2012, 11:47 AM

Texel soft fur...hmm...teddy also soft fur huh?Aiyah starting to get confuse lo...i am a little confuse with the long furs gps...cos just too many breeds on them. I also like coronet but i know their furs can be super long one...haiz...
yahiko
post Jun 26 2012, 12:18 PM

1,215 posts

^ super long and super hard to maintain.. my sheltie also i maintain kaw kaw liau.. current state infront can still long but behind keep tangled and i trim short so no long long like internet picture biggrin.gif

if one day he can become like this:D

48 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Top

0.0204sec    0.41    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th March 2024 - 01:51 AM