48 Pages « < 12 13 14 15 16 > » Bottom

~~~*** GUINEA PIGS CORNER V9 ***~~~, The Wheekangers Unite!

cheryL<3
post Aug 16 2012, 08:46 AM

any vet for piggy at penang butterworth or kedah
heLL[tuRt]
post Aug 16 2012, 09:23 AM

365 posts

QUOTE(yahiko @ Aug 16 2012, 07:35 AM)
hand feed them ~ eventually they will bond with u if u hand feed them regularly.. biggrin.gif

everyday i pick up them and sayang them on my lap.. they takut but clam them down.. lama lama they will biasa biggrin.gif
hand feed after work only....will try to make it more often, thanks notworthy.gif
yahiko
post Aug 16 2012, 10:31 AM

1,215 posts

QUOTE(cheryL<3 @ Aug 16 2012, 08:46 AM)
any vet for piggy at penang butterworth or kedah
i go to dr sarah in penang island wan.. vet life..

now both them sihat liau bulu pun not shed so much flex.gif

cheryL<3
post Aug 19 2012, 12:35 PM

QUOTE(yahiko @ Aug 16 2012, 10:31 AM)
i go to dr sarah in penang island wan.. vet life..

now both them sihat liau bulu pun not shed so much  flex.gif
XD thank for d info

i use to keep piggy too when i was study aboard, i save it from lab together with my friends from india
he die in one week mine die in 2 week due to some ear infection

i miss him a lot we become so attach in just 3 day....i will get one soon when im back home

This post has been edited by cheryL<3: Aug 19 2012, 12:35 PM
yahiko
post Aug 21 2012, 12:56 PM

1,215 posts

Morning all.. need help ah p last weight is 900g after 1month I weight back he drop to 860g. sad.gif .. same goes ah g.. weight 700g drop 695g...

They eat normally.. maybe becoz I change the pellet the no like so makan sikit? Will it be dangerous?
TSJaroque
post Aug 22 2012, 01:04 AM

995 posts

QUOTE(yahiko @ Aug 21 2012, 12:56 PM)
Morning all.. need help ah p last weight is 900g after 1month I weight back he drop to 860g. sad.gif .. same goes ah g.. weight 700g drop 695g...

They eat normally.. maybe becoz I change the pellet the no like so makan sikit? Will it be dangerous?
nope its still okay de...u dun drop like 200g difference, then its VERY dangerous. Wht type pellet u using now? As i remmeber, rabbit pellts are more fattening, so if u change give GP pellets its not that Fattening..so will be slimmer =) good trhing though !
yahiko
post Aug 22 2012, 10:33 AM

1,215 posts

same wabbit pellet and normal cheap pellet dono what name.. i just reduce the wabbit pellet and put more cheap pellet ( mayb that y they no eat la.. tongue.gif)

deng deng deng behold fat piggie

mic_tcs
post Aug 27 2012, 09:37 AM

I'm letting go my white male Abby, age 1+ year with all its accessories for RM50. Please let me know if anyone is interested.
Whatapps: 0138016969
hermozo09
post Aug 27 2012, 03:25 PM

58 posts

Hi all,

Just wondering where is Dr. Jenny as previously she was in Hand n Paws. I wanted to neutered my male gp...

Thanks!
TobbyChan
post Aug 29 2012, 03:55 PM

119 posts

QUOTE(hermozo09 @ Aug 27 2012, 03:25 PM)
Hi all,

Just wondering where is Dr. Jenny as previously she was in Hand n Paws. I wanted to neutered my male gp...

Thanks!
Doc Jenny still in Hands and Paw. Just met her yesterday. Doc Jenny will check your pig first weather he is in a good health to be neutered or not smile.gif
I did ask the same question about neutering my Luffy before smile.gif

On the other hand, I just want to share to you on Luffy. Yesterday I went to meet doc Jenny (after setup an appointment first) and apparently Luffy have the condition of overgrown molar teeth. His front teeth is normal and he didn't actually shows that he cannot eat and all. No wet chin, nothing. A day before when I hand feed him I noticed that he will tilt his head a bit to chew the food and I suspect he got problem with his inside teeth.

Therefor yesterday I meet doc Jenny and after inspection she confirmed Luffy have overgrown molar teeth. This condition will make him difficult to chew and swallow since the teeth will block their tongue and they wont be able to swallow their food.

So any small changes in behavior might led to a problem ..
Right now Luffy is doing fine and no more tilting head while eating his favorite capsicum smile.gif
GP mad man
post Aug 29 2012, 04:01 PM

249 posts

hihi after long time never come here...

my pigs ignore bayam... cry.gif
just bought a bunch last nite, and they smell and chew some of it.
they rather starve than eating the bayam...

need to find other veggie for them after work later.

anyone know the reason?
mima
post Aug 31 2012, 03:45 AM

QUOTE(GP mad man @ Aug 29 2012, 04:01 PM)
hihi after long time never come here...

my pigs ignore bayam...  cry.gif
just bought a bunch last nite, and they smell and chew some of it.
they rather starve than eating the bayam...

need to find other veggie for them after work later. 

anyone know the reason?
maybe they dont like the taste of bayam. piggies are like humans when it comes to yum2. maybe you can try giving tomato, capsicum, carrot, broccoli etc..

my piggies love capsicum and tomatoes! biggrin.gif
yueyi5730
post Aug 31 2012, 08:23 AM

80 posts

my rabbit dun lik bayam as well.. after 2 years she learn to eat bayam from watching guinea pigs.. try with baby bayam and see if the lik it

TSJaroque
post Sep 1 2012, 01:06 PM

995 posts

its like this de if u give new veggies...same goes to me for cabbage. I give them first 3 days,...ignored...den i slowly mix in veggies, romaine lettuce and cabbage..all chop together....den when they eat my lettuce, they will eat the cabbage also...den slowly used to cabbage then ok liao.

So u can try chop bayam and add with ur normal veggie..chopped together, then they slowly eat then ok lah tu =D
GP mad man
post Sep 3 2012, 04:26 PM

249 posts

QUOTE(mima @ Aug 31 2012, 03:45 AM)
maybe they dont like the taste of bayam. piggies are like humans when it comes to yum2. maybe you can try giving tomato, capsicum, carrot, broccoli etc..

my piggies love capsicum and tomatoes!  biggrin.gif
tomato, carrot, and cucumber tried but never touch after smell for awhile.
now i just gv back them cabbage most time

QUOTE(yueyi5730 @ Aug 31 2012, 08:23 AM)
my rabbit dun lik bayam as well.. after 2 years she learn to eat bayam from watching guinea pigs.. try with baby bayam and see if the lik it
rabbit learned from GPs? sound funny laugh.gif

QUOTE(Jaroque @ Sep 1 2012, 01:06 PM)
its like this de if u give new veggies...same goes to me for cabbage. I give them first 3 days,...ignored...den i slowly mix in veggies, romaine lettuce and cabbage..all chop together....den when they eat my lettuce, they will eat the cabbage also...den slowly used to cabbage then ok liao.

So u can try chop bayam and add with ur normal veggie..chopped together, then they slowly eat then ok lah tu =D
maybe bayam taste worst then kangkung hmm.gif
kangkung 1st time put in terus sapu like boss
bayam, smell then walk away doh.gif
2nd day still same, and the bayam start to turn yellow
so, their owner (me) have to make soup and finish whole bunch blink.gif
TSJaroque
post Sep 3 2012, 05:03 PM

995 posts

My GP chin wet..smelly somemore..and yellow sudah stain his fur...

Saya pergi vet sudah...Asah gigi RM50... antibiotik..ubat cuci mulut..consultation semua tambah tambah dalam harga RM90...

Dr cakap gigi terlalu panjang...jadi dalam mulut sudah infection....sebab saya tak bagi hay ke? huhu..apa makanan boleh asah gigi jugak? =(
jaswwp
post Sep 3 2012, 06:15 PM

Life is but a dream ~
3,782 posts

QUOTE(GP mad man @ Sep 3 2012, 04:26 PM)
tomato, carrot, and cucumber tried but never touch after smell for awhile.
now i just gv back them cabbage most time
rabbit learned from GPs? sound funny  laugh.gif
maybe bayam taste worst then kangkung  hmm.gif
kangkung 1st time put in terus sapu like boss
bayam, smell then walk away  doh.gif
2nd day still same, and the bayam start to turn yellow
so, their owner (me) have to make soup and finish whole bunch  blink.gif
My GP don't eat bayam either. They love kangkung, capsicum , tomatoes and carrots. Even certain leafy vege like sawi sometimes they eat the leaf only and leave behind the stems, haha
GP mad man
post Sep 4 2012, 10:42 AM

249 posts

QUOTE(Jaroque @ Sep 3 2012, 05:03 PM)

Saya pergi vet sudah...Asah gigi RM50... antibiotik..ubat cuci mulut..consultation semua tambah tambah dalam harga RM90...

Dr cakap gigi terlalu panjang...jadi dalam mulut sudah infection....sebab saya tak bagi hay ke? huhu..apa makanan boleh asah gigi jugak? =(
i think hay is the best, u can try some wooden made toy which they can asah their teeth by biting it.
but it do not gv other benefit, so i would prefer hay icon_rolleyes.gif

QUOTE(jaswwp @ Sep 3 2012, 06:15 PM)
My GP don't eat bayam either. They love kangkung, capsicum , tomatoes and carrots. Even certain leafy vege like sawi sometimes they eat the leaf only and leave behind the stems, haha
oh so bayam is a NO to GP laugh.gif
i will try other vege as now i only provide the most is cabbage and "yau mak".
Hagen GP pellet with vit C is a must to my GPs.
i just feel they make it as after meal snack, if i dun gv them pellet with vege.
they will wheek angrily rclxub.gif
xavi5567
post Sep 4 2012, 10:54 AM

\(●'Å'●)/
3,348 posts

QUOTE(TobbyChan @ Aug 29 2012, 03:55 PM)
Doc Jenny still in Hands and Paw.  Just met her yesterday. Doc Jenny will check your pig first weather he is in a good health to be neutered or not smile.gif
I did ask the same question about neutering my Luffy before  smile.gif
On the other hand, I just want to share to you on Luffy. Yesterday I went to meet doc Jenny (after setup an appointment first) and apparently Luffy have the condition of overgrown molar teeth. His front teeth is normal and he didn't actually shows that he cannot eat and all. No wet chin, nothing. A day before when I hand feed him I noticed that he will tilt his head a bit to chew the food and I suspect he got problem with his inside teeth.

Therefor yesterday I meet doc Jenny and after inspection she confirmed Luffy have overgrown molar teeth. This condition will make him difficult to chew and swallow since the teeth will block their tongue and they wont be able to swallow  their food.

So any small changes in behavior might led to a problem ..
Right now Luffy is doing fine and no more tilting head while eating his favorite capsicum smile.gif
so wat did dr. jenny did to luffy? small operation on the molar?

Added on September 4, 2012, 10:55 am

Asah gigi? wah... 1st time hear.. lol.. last time i cut them straight lol... give them more hay, various type of hay....

This post has been edited by xavi5567: Sep 4 2012, 10:55 AM
TobbyChan
post Sep 4 2012, 11:26 AM

119 posts

hay is a must ya 24/7 in the cage. so that they can chew. Luffy having the same problem but I realize it before wet chin happen. but Luffy is the molar grows long not the front. the front is ok smile.gif
cheaper than mine. MIne is rm 10+ since they have to put Luffy to sleep first.

QUOTE(xavi5567 @ Sep 4 2012, 10:54 AM)
so wat did dr. jenny did to luffy? small operation on the molar?

Added on September 4, 2012, 10:55 am

Asah gigi? wah... 1st time hear.. lol.. last time i cut them straight lol... give them more hay, various type of hay....
Hi Xavi! hehe. not an operation la. basically just to trim the molar teeth. not front teeth ya. rclxub.gif what doc Jenny said is Malaysian pigs normally no problems since they have long nose hence more room to chew and for the teeth to grow. but with short nose gp the problem can easily come. huhu. anyway Luffy is jumping and running like no body business! haha

Added on September 4, 2012, 11:28 am
QUOTE(GP mad man @ Sep 4 2012, 10:42 AM)
i think hay is the best, u can try some wooden made toy which they can asah their teeth by biting it.
but it do not gv other benefit, so i would prefer hay  icon_rolleyes.gif
oh so bayam is a NO to GP  laugh.gif
i will try other vege as now i only provide the most is cabbage and "yau mak".
Hagen GP pellet with vit C is a must to my GPs.
i just feel they make it as after meal snack, if i dun gv them pellet with vege.
they will wheek angrily  rclxub.gif
mine eat bayam! but they dont like baby tomato. =.=

This post has been edited by TobbyChan: Sep 4 2012, 11:28 AM

48 Pages « < 12 13 14 15 16 > » Top

0.0285sec    0.50    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 10:11 AM