~~~*** GUINEA PIGS CORNER V9 ***~~~, The Wheekangers Unite!

jaswwp
post Sep 3 2012, 06:15 PM

Life is but a dream ~
3,782 posts

QUOTE(GP mad man @ Sep 3 2012, 04:26 PM)
tomato, carrot, and cucumber tried but never touch after smell for awhile.
now i just gv back them cabbage most time
rabbit learned from GPs? sound funny  laugh.gif
maybe bayam taste worst then kangkung  hmm.gif
kangkung 1st time put in terus sapu like boss
bayam, smell then walk away  doh.gif
2nd day still same, and the bayam start to turn yellow
so, their owner (me) have to make soup and finish whole bunch  blink.gif
My GP don't eat bayam either. They love kangkung, capsicum , tomatoes and carrots. Even certain leafy vege like sawi sometimes they eat the leaf only and leave behind the stems, haha
jaswwp
post Sep 4 2012, 12:10 PM

Life is but a dream ~
3,782 posts

QUOTE(GP mad man @ Sep 4 2012, 10:42 AM)
i think hay is the best, u can try some wooden made toy which they can asah their teeth by biting it.
but it do not gv other benefit, so i would prefer hay  icon_rolleyes.gif
oh so bayam is a NO to GP  laugh.gif
i will try other vege as now i only provide the most is cabbage and "yau mak".
Hagen GP pellet with vit C is a must to my GPs.
i just feel they make it as after meal snack, if i dun gv them pellet with vege.
they will wheek angrily  rclxub.gif
Haha, sounds like mine... if only give pellets with no vege, they will look at me and wheek, waiting for more food. Everyday must have few different types of food, pellets, vege and hay, if not they feel its not complete.
jaswwp
post Sep 15 2012, 11:35 PM

Life is but a dream ~
3,782 posts

QUOTE(iyz96 @ Sep 15 2012, 10:47 PM)
anybody here using coroplast only cage? whats your experience. have the piggies tried to escape or something?
Probably ok if its tall enough. Mine is cloroplast + the Daiso grids coz if build the cloroplast too tall then its not stable, I need the grids to support the cloroplast. Maybe you have some better way of designing your cage smile.gif
jaswwp
post Sep 18 2012, 10:46 AM

Life is but a dream ~
3,782 posts

Yup 1 piece is RM 5. The grid connector is RM 5 as well...forgot inside got how many pieces of it.... but perhaps you can DIY your own.

This post has been edited by jaswwp: Sep 18 2012, 10:47 AM
jaswwp
post Sep 19 2012, 02:25 PM

Life is but a dream ~
3,782 posts

You can buy the cheap fleece blanket from Ikea also, the blue color one.

Added on September 19, 2012, 2:28 pm
QUOTE(shsc @ Sep 18 2012, 05:19 PM)
Dear all GP lovers,

I have a male GP that I wanna let go because I will be giving birth in Oct soon and I do not want to abandon him.
I prefer those who currently has GP at home to adopt him because as you know GP needs company.... as they are very playful.
GP Details
[cool.gif

Name : Wall-E
Breed : Abbyssinian (long fur)
Health Condition : Very healthy (feed him pellets & fresh veggie)
[attachmentid=3055562]

Wall-E is extremely sensitive to sound. But he like us to cuddle and pat him. I used to play with him often but now that my tummy is so huge, i can't really squat down too long to play with him.

I am letting Wall-E go on "ADOPTION" but you have to ensure me you are a GP lover and show me the GP you currently have.
PM / leave a message if interested.
Hmm, am wondering, why after giving birth cannot continue to keep pets? I'm giving birth soon too but I'm going to continue keeping my guinea pig and rabbits.

This post has been edited by jaswwp: Sep 19 2012, 02:28 PM

0.0371sec    0.69    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 02:14 AM