~~~*** GUINEA PIGS CORNER V9 ***~~~, The Wheekangers Unite!

mima
post Jul 23 2012, 09:05 PM

my piggies kiki and momo! smile.gif

This post has been edited by mima: Jul 23 2012, 09:06 PM
mima
post Jul 23 2012, 11:20 PM

QUOTE(Jaroque @ Jul 23 2012, 11:15 PM)
hi! i shall add u to user list? hehe
sure! thank you! icon_rolleyes.gif
mima
post Aug 6 2012, 01:02 AM

QUOTE(Jaroque @ Aug 6 2012, 12:55 AM)

Eating wheatgrass together..finished cleaning whole cage + planting new wheat grass at...12.30am..yeap dats about right LOLSZ...desperate..
adorable little things! you have 4 of them? how much do you spend on their food monthly? im planning to adopt another 1! biggrin.gif
mima
post Aug 8 2012, 02:26 AM

Added on August 7, 2012, 1:36 am

erm erm..their all now nearing adulthood! so makan pellets 2x more omg...zzzz... erm... rm10 weekly on vege's...rm40 on pellets... hay i quite a few months no give jor, the horse ranch closed for renovation, no go take new hay...plan to buy lah...this pahan guy sell 5kg RM45 free postage lolsz! if got include hay, shud be RM100 like dat per month....hmm

[/quote]

ohh... about the same amount i spend.. wah ohmy.gif you get your hay so cheap! i hafta buy mine at plc. so little hay but cost so much
mima
post Aug 8 2012, 02:44 AM

QUOTE(Jaroque @ Aug 8 2012, 02:34 AM)

Try to find local horse ranch nearby.... they got hay..take from them..shud be free or charge very little lolsz... or order online..Mudah.Com..type HAY in categories..cheap.. haha.. er i actually QUIT hay for 2 months dah...horse ranch closed for rfenovations zzzz
i see.. thanks for the tip! thumbup.gif yey get to save money!
mima
post Aug 15 2012, 10:26 AM

QUOTE(heLLtuRt @ Aug 15 2012, 09:16 AM)
ouh, ok....last night i gave him a slice of cucumber and he at all of them very2 fast ooo...then during sahur also i give him cucumber and before work it finish already......and seems like eating cucumber only, doesn't eat the pallet food x.x'
is it normal?btw, he's 2month old
try giving him broccoli and bell pepper too, since your gp only wants to eat veggies you can give him a variety of it. hand feeding him will increase bonding biggrin.gif
mima
post Aug 15 2012, 06:41 PM

QUOTE(heLLtuRt @ Aug 15 2012, 06:06 PM)
i just checked and seems that he does not drink it la...and when i hold him close to the water bottle, he struggle gila2 like very2 scared x.x'
how come aaa?
he's too shy to drink when you give it to him hehe. he will eventually drink. but just in case give him a small amount of cucumbers since it contains a lot of water. he can get hydrated from that. and also maybe you can also put a4 paper that is scrunched into a ball as a toy? my gp loves to play with it chewing it and bringing it here and there biggrin.gif

Added on August 15, 2012, 6:42 pm
QUOTE(TobbyChan @ Aug 15 2012, 01:44 PM)
he will drink. haha. nowadays super hot. If he didnt maybe he just dont know how to do it then you have to teach him smile.gif
Toffy and friends!  wub.gif

insanely adorable! shocking.gif

This post has been edited by mima: Aug 15 2012, 06:42 PM
mima
post Aug 31 2012, 03:45 AM

QUOTE(GP mad man @ Aug 29 2012, 04:01 PM)
hihi after long time never come here...

my pigs ignore bayam...  cry.gif
just bought a bunch last nite, and they smell and chew some of it.
they rather starve than eating the bayam...

need to find other veggie for them after work later. 

anyone know the reason?
maybe they dont like the taste of bayam. piggies are like humans when it comes to yum2. maybe you can try giving tomato, capsicum, carrot, broccoli etc..

my piggies love capsicum and tomatoes! biggrin.gif

0.0250sec    0.92    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 08:30 AM