126 Pages « < 28 29 30 31 32 > » Bottom

Samsung Galaxy S III I9300 Official Thread V10, OTA AVAILABLE. ROOTED USERS - FRONT PAGE

ati radeon
post Jun 21 2012, 04:23 PM

454 posts

QUOTE(ZeneticX @ Jun 21 2012, 04:17 PM)
even if can afford note 2 i oso won't change lor

most probably next year only change.

many friends recently keep taunting me saying i'm richfag, hipster etc etc. use HOX for 2 months then sell and buy S3. if i sell S3 and buy Note 2 again duno what they will say rclxub.gif
sometimes too much of attention is not good
Lantak dia lar, u suka ka dia suka?
emy_xvidia
post Jun 21 2012, 04:24 PM

2,735 posts

many friends recently keep taunting me saying i'm richfag, hipster etc etc. use HOX for 2 months then sell and buy S3. if i sell S3 and buy Note 2 again duno what they will say rclxub.gif
Its your money what.. Don't bother what people say la. biggrin.gif

If Note 2 were to come out with Arm 15 architecture i don't think I could resist it liao tongue.gif
wpl84
post Jun 21 2012, 04:24 PM

173 posts

Some ppl even buy new phones without selling old ones.
I dunno how to categorize these kind of ppl. Richfag level 2?
Then some even bring out a few devices.
And when go out, sure will put on the table, attention seeker.

Mostly youngsters nowadays... rich parents.... biggrin.gif biggrin.gif biggrin.gif
FallenOut
post Jun 21 2012, 04:25 PM

#eieiru
6,077 posts

QUOTE(niniez @ Jun 21 2012, 04:23 PM)
guys, is it necessary to install antivirus for s3? Newbie at android here.
THanks!
not
wpl84
post Jun 21 2012, 04:27 PM

173 posts

QUOTE(ZeneticX @ Jun 21 2012, 04:22 PM)
friends around me all saver type, they won't spend money easily (i think so ? )

so for them changing phone within months is a big deal  ohmy.gif
Change HP, not big deal. Interest mar....
Different ppl got different interest.
Some ppl like to change car, some ppl dont.

Some ppl every few months new laptop...
Like ppl say, dun bother... it's your money...
tongue.gif tongue.gif tongue.gif
TSZeneticX
post Jun 21 2012, 04:28 PM

stars for what
12,411 posts

QUOTE(ati radeon @ Jun 21 2012, 04:23 PM)
Lantak dia lar, u suka ka dia suka?
as i said, i don't like this kinda attention. i'm quite a low profile person

QUOTE(emy_xvidia @ Jun 21 2012, 04:24 PM)
Its your money what.. Don't bother what people say la.  biggrin.gif

If Note 2 were to come out with Arm 15 architecture i don't think I could resist it liao tongue.gif
got 2 rumours now -

dual core exynos 5

quad core exynos 4 ( same as sgs 3)

either processor doesn't matter but exynos 5 will be more tempting of coz. question is will it come with wolfson chip brows.gif

QUOTE(wpl84 @ Jun 21 2012, 04:24 PM)

Mostly youngsters nowadays... rich parents....  biggrin.gif  biggrin.gif  biggrin.gif
both HOX and SGS 3 i never spend a single penny from my parents. all is my hard worked money biggrin.gif

even my data plan i oso pay back monthly myself
ati radeon
post Jun 21 2012, 04:29 PM

454 posts

THanks!
I install lookout, haha
TSZeneticX
post Jun 21 2012, 04:31 PM

stars for what
12,411 posts

anyway chging phone every new release this kinda cycle won't end and stop forever.

if you think deeper its quite wasting money as well. i think back the few hundreds i wasted from my HOX oso a bit heart pain tongue.gif . bought for 1.8k ( without beats headset and casing ), sold for 1.6k (including beats headset, and 2 casing)
farscope
post Jun 21 2012, 04:32 PM

3,427 posts

QUOTE(wpl84 @ Jun 21 2012, 04:24 PM)

Mostly youngsters nowadays... rich parents....  biggrin.gif  biggrin.gif  biggrin.gif
everything i bought also using my own money, from PC, dslr, to tab, to phone, to lenses and flashes, and I'm even paying my own car now with extra cash for savings every month. i planned my purchases accordingly and allocated budget for things I want to buy.

I have seen many ppl living off their parent's money including car and petrol and yet they can still finish up their monthly salary. doh.gif

This post has been edited by farscope: Jun 21 2012, 04:36 PM
haroldz123
post Jun 21 2012, 04:32 PM

1,062 posts

u need to buy an asset like a house now instead of gadget

but thank to u, other can buy ur old gadget at very good for value prices

jual s2 to me pliss...any one?
wpl84
post Jun 21 2012, 04:33 PM

173 posts

QUOTE(ZeneticX @ Jun 21 2012, 04:28 PM)

both HOX and SGS 3 i never spend a single penny from my parents. all is my hard worked money biggrin.gif

even my data plan i oso pay back monthly myself
after i work oso i buy sgs3 myself.
own money only know how to appreciate the value. rclxms.gif rclxms.gif rclxms.gif

damm, my s3 screen protector got 0.5cm scratch line ...
can see one string-like rainbow... cry.gif cry.gif cry.gif
mscw88
post Jun 21 2012, 04:36 PM

Absolutely Fabulous
974 posts

QUOTE(FallenOut @ Jun 21 2012, 04:25 PM)
not
If install also not harm, right ??? hmm.gif Will antivirus jejas the machine performance ?????
ati radeon
post Jun 21 2012, 04:36 PM

454 posts

QUOTE(ZeneticX @ Jun 21 2012, 04:31 PM)
anyway chging phone every new release this kinda cycle won't end and stop forever.

if you think deeper its quite wasting money as well. i think back the few hundreds i wasted from my HOX oso a bit heart pain tongue.gif . bought for 1.8k ( without beats headset and casing ), sold for 1.6k (including beats headset, and 2 casing)
Very true, hardware resale is always at loss.

It depends on how u want it to be, certain buy just to catch up n get attention. Some for the functions m advantages it can provide. If what u need is there it has nothing to do with your profile level. It's how the ppl perceive you to be
emy_xvidia
post Jun 21 2012, 04:37 PM

2,735 posts

QUOTE(ZeneticX @ Jun 21 2012, 04:28 PM)
as i said, i don't like this kinda attention. i'm quite a low profile person
got 2 rumours now -

dual core exynos 5

quad core exynos 4 ( same as sgs 3)

either processor doesn't matter but exynos 5 will be more tempting of coz. question is will it come with wolfson chip brows.gif
I bet it would come one, S3 other specs, other than the rumored Note 2 spec, are gonna be standards for Note2. If same processor as S3 then Samsung, you have just made me save my money, if not then I think most probably im gonna buy it but not on launching day as the price sure is gonna be ridiculous.. Expected price for sure reaches RM2.5K for a 16GB model. sad.gif
Andrewtst
post Jun 21 2012, 04:37 PM

Forgiveness is Happiness
29,759 posts

QUOTE(mscw88 @ Jun 21 2012, 03:49 PM)
Any diff between dophin at playstore n their website ???? any recommended anti-virus ??  icon_question.gif
website got beta version which score the highest HTML5 test for the moment and it is blazingly fast. Final may out soon in Play Store.
mscw88
post Jun 21 2012, 04:38 PM

Absolutely Fabulous
974 posts

QUOTE(Andrewtst @ Jun 21 2012, 04:37 PM)
website got beta version which score the highest HTML5 test for the moment and it is blazingly fast. Final may out soon in Play Store.
But the 1 i dl is Dolphin HD wor !!! is this the newest available dolphin ???
TunYau
post Jun 21 2012, 04:39 PM

490 posts

Ha Ha i buy S3 with new line as mobile internet usage and keep my Nokia Tube 5800 as my primary line for call and sms.

Important is u know what u r doing with what u invest or buy....
mscw88
post Jun 21 2012, 04:41 PM

Absolutely Fabulous
974 posts

THanks!
i just install AVAST !!! biggrin.gif
emy_xvidia
post Jun 21 2012, 04:42 PM

2,735 posts

QUOTE(mscw88 @ Jun 21 2012, 04:36 PM)
If install also not harm, right ???  hmm.gif Will antivirus jejas the machine performance ?????
Its gonna take a bit of ur RAM space for sure. I have the Avast on my S3, very light, and since mine is rooted, I can use the built in firewall to prevent some apps which I dont want them to have access to the Internet at my disposal. Very useful information indeed.

But to be honest, since my XE days, I never found a virus at all so I think you shouldn't worry that much even if you dont install it.
silencer
post Jun 21 2012, 04:43 PM

AnyThiN GoEs
1,846 posts

When is the note 2 will be released?
But this time needs to compare with windows 8 phone as the Surface tablet owned all of the android even the ipad

126 Pages « < 28 29 30 31 32 > » Top

0.0443sec    0.43    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 11:01 PM