Asus G-Series Notebooks Thread V6, Meet The Powerful G55 And G75(demanding)
holloway
Jul 11 2012, 12:54 AM

QUOTE(stupid1 @ Jul 11 2012, 12:52 AM) just got back my breast..they changed the hdd for me but the problem still there =.=lll so i guess its not the hdd problem...btw i just want to double check with u guys...do your computer status indicator there keeps on blinking on idle mode?every 1-2 sec blinks 1 time like that? and every blink u can hear the sound of hard disc spinning faster?dono is it normal or not lol=.= my faster breast is super quiet.. not even a moan when i molest it with BF3
holloway
Jul 11 2012, 12:56 AM

QUOTE(TechMaxed @ Jul 11 2012, 12:55 AM) i have a razer keyboard and its nice but mouse meh...i cannot stand to see razer shining mouse get scratches and sweatness all over it...logitech material suits my hand and they have G55's kind of matte material so no scratches... yah the thing with razer mouse is the material... but i still like the touch of razer in my hand.. maybe never had high end logitech mouse.. lol... but my keyboard is logitech =.= haha.. really opposite u
holloway
Jul 11 2012, 01:38 AM

QUOTE(stupid1 @ Jul 11 2012, 01:10 AM) i noe bro... i will try and get used to it one..coz its new ma haha... though it is just a minor problem but i still wanna clarify a bit ma see whether is it normal or maybe i got this breast a bit cacat one@@ yes cacat.. hahahaha.. jk jk.. but mine doesn't even make sound even when idle.. hahaha..
holloway
Jul 11 2012, 01:41 AM

QUOTE(TechMaxed @ Jul 11 2012, 01:41 AM) yea that day when i was leaving it on awhile also i didnt hear anything but anyways i have to clean my ear before i check it out again...  dun scare him la bro.. ahaha.. but seriously.. even my notepal U3 on also doesn't make any sound.. lol
holloway
Jul 11 2012, 01:54 AM

QUOTE(ykgen @ Jul 11 2012, 01:43 AM) u playing online? add me in battlelog la.. n pls do me a favour.. pls see what's your cpu temperature when playing bf3.. i use core temp to monitor them.. thanks no  i only play RELOADED version.. no $$ to buy ori.. i'm a pirate .. like arvinaaa  ok i will check the temp..
holloway
Jul 11 2012, 01:07 PM

QUOTE(ykgen @ Jul 11 2012, 10:24 AM) to all G-armies, i'm sure you all have gone through the furmark stress test on your GPU, dare to take on the CPU stress test? download here: http://www.sevenforums.com/tutorials/22074...elburntest.htmlI set the stress level to very high (didn't dare to try the maximum level as it uses all your available memory) and I used core temp to monitor the temperature. test result shows that the cpu runs stable BUT i got new highest CPU temp recorded on core 0 at 94c!!!  try n share your result here  Bro.. firstly on ur processor model.. why is it different? mine shows Intel Core i7 (Ivy Bridge) ES ur's show a different model.. lol.. and second.. my highest on BF3 is only 82 but that is after playing several hours.. lol
holloway
Jul 11 2012, 01:14 PM

QUOTE(troy29 @ Jul 11 2012, 01:09 PM) I nid itking shop location urgently....please tell me...sms him not yet reply Added on July 11, 2012, 1:10 pmI know is third floor only TTE Technology.. i think u can see it from ALL IT.. He is behind those shops... not many ppl pass by.. and he is not a shop.. he is distributor.. dont find shops that is big.. his is small 1 only... no display laptops...just keep stock.. Added on July 11, 2012, 1:15 pmTo Bro YKGEN » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « This is my CPU STress TEst set on Maximum.. i don't know if i pick the right stress test..  but my max temp is only 83.. as i said earlier while playing BF3  and also i realize urs is only at 1.4ghz (99.97 x14) did u test it on Entertainment mode? or quiet office? coz mine even running at Auto Overclock 3.1ghz (99.97 x31) also still the temp at 83 This post has been edited by holloway: Jul 11 2012, 01:18 PM
holloway
Jul 11 2012, 03:44 PM

QUOTE(TechMaxed @ Jul 11 2012, 01:32 PM) hey bro wht is your cpu and gpu temp at idle....check and see if mine is normal...cpu 49-54C and gpu stable 43-45C... cpu at idle 46 - 54C this is stable with Quiet Office setting.. and gpu stable (Also quiet office) 41 - 44C QUOTE(ykgen @ Jul 11 2012, 02:30 PM) our core tempt is different version.. mine apparently is older version  Added on July 11, 2012, 2:37 pmmaximum stress test.. salute u.. i'm upgrading my core temp now.. will test it again later.. haha.. i just simply test maximum.. coz very high and maximum like no difference... i actually even overclock my GPU earlier.. +135mhz on core clock and +375mhz on memory clock.. but for furmark.. it didn't effect.. maybe need 3dmark vantage.. hahaha
holloway
Jul 11 2012, 04:51 PM

QUOTE(ykgen @ Jul 11 2012, 04:07 PM) ok with new core temp.. i got this in an air-conditioned room at my office:  *my core1 always get the hottest temperature  wah.. me my core 2.. lol.. but now lower temp... haha
holloway
Jul 11 2012, 06:00 PM

QUOTE(ykgen @ Jul 11 2012, 05:43 PM) the new core temp showed max temp 82c when playing bf3.. i guess the earlier version of core temp was not accurate anymore  nice.. just wan u to make u panic only.. hahaha
holloway
Jul 11 2012, 07:45 PM

QUOTE(ykgen @ Jul 11 2012, 06:55 PM) diablo3 top temperature 69c   really the faster breast is just playing with u QUOTE(seriez @ Jul 11 2012, 07:39 PM) hi guys, i have just got my g55 but after using it for an afternoon, now there is no display at all (black screen) when power on. Anyone know anythg about this problem ? T.T it was doing fine for everythg until i restarted it and the screen just "dead" since then. wow damn.. did u update anything? at where the screen went black?
holloway
Jul 11 2012, 08:46 PM

QUOTE(eloon92 @ Jul 11 2012, 07:47 PM) do u guys get BSOD on your g55vw frequently?? the chances for me are once a day..kinda freaks me out everyone that gets later than me looks like having problem with their G55.. mine works perfectly fine.. never before BSOD... oh once.. just now.. accidentally OCed it wrongly =.=
holloway
Jul 11 2012, 09:26 PM

QUOTE(milky @ Jul 11 2012, 09:12 PM) Guys the AIrecovery backup ... USED how many DVD ? i got 5 DVD.. yep it use up to 5 dvd..
holloway
Jul 11 2012, 10:18 PM

QUOTE(ykgen @ Jul 11 2012, 09:41 PM) happened once.. no idea what caused it.. of course can display chinese character by pressing fn key + f9 haha turn off trackpad
holloway
Jul 12 2012, 12:07 AM

QUOTE(shafiqmustafa @ Jul 11 2012, 10:18 PM) thanks dude Added on July 12, 2012, 12:06 ami wan to upgrade the ram on my g55 and i'm a bit confuse here.... there is 4 slot right... 2 accessible and 2 non accessible. Total 4gb of ram....so how many gb of ram in accessible slot? 2gb in accessible and 2 gb in non accessible??... sorry to asked so many questions..... its 4gb x 1 in the non accessible slot.. brand is hyundai.. for best outcome of perfomance.. corsair ram ( u need to change abit setting at bios..) .. mushkin ram... kingston performance ram.. all these let u run dual channel The 2 user accessible slot is empty.. and waiting for u to insert more rams  Added on July 12, 2012, 12:09 ami'm really going to subscribe to maxis broadband.. the rm68 monthly =.= but i really hate going to their shop or any of their booth to register.. any maxis seller here on lowyat? alot more easy... hahaha This post has been edited by holloway: Jul 12 2012, 12:09 AM
holloway
Jul 12 2012, 12:31 AM

QUOTE(TechMaxed @ Jul 12 2012, 12:25 AM) Yay got invite for Dota 2 just now...i am downloading it right now..  ah.. got that one several months ago  but i don't really like dota 2  ... i still prefer the original dota.. lol... i dont know why.. although the graphic is very nice.. but
holloway
Jul 12 2012, 08:42 AM

QUOTE(crow23 @ Jul 12 2012, 04:49 AM) finally finish exam week!!! now can really molest this breast sum more!! btw, here is my snap on cpu stress and temp. quite cool i think.. [attachmentid=2942283] u are not setting the laptop to its high performance mode.. probably entertainment or something.. coz see the multiplier .. only 99.97 x 14 = 1400++ mhz... should be 30**mhz.. lol go test again! haahaa...
holloway
Jul 12 2012, 05:21 PM

QUOTE(crow23 @ Jul 12 2012, 05:01 PM) oh? i tot that only control the brightness.. ok comencing test 2!! haha.. no no.. brightness is brightness only.. u need to set it to performance so it will use every single particle of core that comes with it.. hahaha Added on July 12, 2012, 5:35 pmQUOTE(holloway @ Jul 12 2012, 05:21 PM) haha.. no no.. brightness is brightness only.. u need to set it to performance so it will use every single particle of core that comes with it.. hahaha to TechMaxed and Arvinaa.. ok so i finally got my maxis postpaid sim card today..  now trying to contact mytunnel.us ..are they still alive? hahaha This post has been edited by holloway: Jul 12 2012, 05:35 PM
holloway
Jul 12 2012, 05:46 PM

QUOTE(eXPeri3nc3 @ Jul 12 2012, 05:43 PM) I might consider getting Maxis too... housemate getting b****y ah.. i hate sharing.. some ppl just keep on downloading shitty stuff.. and didn't care... having my own connection.. whenver i want it to be fast.. it will be fast.. hahaha.. no need wait housemate die or go out
holloway
Jul 12 2012, 05:47 PM

QUOTE(Jaru @ Jul 12 2012, 05:46 PM) nope~ haha.. i guess..