7 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Bottom

RPG TORCHLIGHT II v2 | y u no release? ლ(;◉;益;◉;ლ), Adventurers! The gate opens... TONIGHT!

gaeria84
post Jul 5 2012, 11:11 PM

837 posts

My list of mods:

- Respec Mod - for char respecs
- Gem Icon Mod - to make different quality gems more distinguishable
- Enchants Never Wipe - Enchanter will never wipe your enchants
gaeria84
post Jul 6 2012, 12:44 AM

837 posts

QUOTE(Fhaarkas @ Jul 5 2012, 11:40 PM)
That's cheating man.. laugh.gif

I lost a few good yellow to enchanting already. Damn. sweat.gif

Also check out this pet mod.  thumbup.gif
No lah, where got cheat. Still getting random enchants and still get nothing sometimes. tongue.gif
The panther from TL2?

This post has been edited by gaeria84: Jul 6 2012, 12:44 AM
gaeria84
post Jul 6 2012, 01:59 PM

837 posts

Any way I can make pets life steal? My pet keeps fleeing sad.gif
gaeria84
post Jul 6 2012, 02:49 PM

837 posts

QUOTE(Misfit @ Jul 6 2012, 02:45 PM)
This

Draining Touch VI
Learn Draining Touch VI
Requires Level 28
The caster draws life from any foes struck for the duration of the spell. Right-click to learn spell.
http://torchlightarmory.com/item?i=447
Oh yes, this. What about lifesteal from items? hmm.gif
gaeria84
post Jul 6 2012, 05:04 PM

837 posts

QUOTE(s7ran9er @ Jul 6 2012, 04:09 PM)
the pet life steal to you, no?
Nope, it steals life back to itself. Pet uptime is pretty low though, even after equipping two heal spells on it. hmm.gif
gaeria84
post Jul 6 2012, 07:57 PM

837 posts

Thinking of playing a new class. Vanq or destroyer? hmm.gif
gaeria84
post Jul 6 2012, 11:22 PM

837 posts

QUOTE(noobandroid @ Jul 6 2012, 11:17 PM)
van harder to play
Why harder? hmm.gif
gaeria84
post Jul 7 2012, 02:10 PM

837 posts

QUOTE(Boldnut @ Jul 7 2012, 11:10 AM)
I only know 1 thing, explosive shot all the way....
drool.gif Looks spammable.

I have maxed all my preferred alchemist's skills, no idea where to dump the skill points now tongue.gif

QUOTE(Boldnut @ Jul 6 2012, 07:55 PM)
aggressive all the time on my summoner  tongue.gif  dog got 4K HP @ lvl 50 anyway after eat some fish can hit 12-14K @ lvl 50
My dog's bite damage laugh.gif
~35k, the numbers got truncated because of the small box sweat.gif

This post has been edited by gaeria84: Jul 7 2012, 05:24 PM
gaeria84
post Jul 8 2012, 03:24 PM

837 posts

QUOTE(Boldnut @ Jul 8 2012, 11:28 AM)
lol elemental dmg is that strong one gaeria84

EDIT btw, I cant believe u are crazy enough to play until lvl 76.  tongue.gif
It's actually very easy to level up. Mobs don't give much xp, but bosses will give like 1/3 or 1/4 of your xp bar, no matter what your level. So, if you find 3-4 bosses in a level, it's a level up laugh.gif
gaeria84
post Jul 8 2012, 07:39 PM

837 posts

QUOTE(s7ran9er @ Jul 8 2012, 03:47 PM)
i thought thats only me. haha. Few bosses will drop you a few levels.  laugh.gif
No, not only you. Torchlight is not that grindy. Did you know that you can reset the level by exiting and reentering again?
One condition is that if you have a town portal/phase portal up in that level, you can't reset it. I only hunt for bosses and kill them and hope that they drop mysterious items drool.gif drool.gif

This post has been edited by gaeria84: Jul 8 2012, 07:40 PM
gaeria84
post Jul 9 2012, 01:02 PM

837 posts

QUOTE(Misfit @ Jul 9 2012, 08:38 AM)
Apparently... for past few days..  there is a gathering of angry mob/forumer at Runic forum... their demand is the release date.

On every Thursday, their should be a weekly update.. but the past update was late and was not really related to TL2 at all..

This sparks few thread that demanding the date.. some do ask to reopen beta back.

Anyway.. Runic say it will be release in Summer.

Since summer in US is from June to September.. that is the time frame which Runic have, and now it is middle of it (July).

Anyway..IMO, Runic must tell something within this week, otherwise..

I don't mind if they extend the release date as long as they make it one kickass game that I will play for months to come. icon_rolleyes.gif
gaeria84
post Jul 9 2012, 01:53 PM

837 posts

QUOTE(Misfit @ Jul 9 2012, 01:34 PM)
Well I dont..  shakehead.gif

They already got hold of our money, so we have the right to know when it will be available.

Its not like they making a permanent physical stuff,like a statue carve on some rare stone.... its on digital media for crying out loud.... they could release a patch later on.

and they should tell on what stage are they on now, rather then this excuse like reply.:
Sos:
http://forums.runicgames.com/viewtopic.php...=265125#p265125
Nooo, I don't want that kind of mentality from developers. Release an unfinished game, then fix it later doh.gif
That was what ruined Diablo 3 in the first place.
gaeria84
post Jul 10 2012, 04:10 PM

837 posts

QUOTE(s7ran9er @ Jul 9 2012, 09:28 PM)
Okay, your name has been added Grilled Potato with GRAVY
gaeria84
post Jul 11 2012, 11:28 AM

837 posts

QUOTE(Cheesenium @ Jul 11 2012, 11:01 AM)
Okay, thanks for the heads up.

I guess i'll pick up Titan Quest to quench my ARPG needs.

It is alright, i rather have well developed mechanism and gameplay than a garbage game with lots of design flaws. I will wait till next year, if thats the way to make the game amazing.

gaeria84
post Jul 11 2012, 07:47 PM

837 posts

QUOTE(Mr.Beanster @ Jul 11 2012, 07:44 PM)
Im glad Torchlight 2 dont have those AH crap. If there are i believe it will ruin the economy and shit happens like D3 again. At least gold is not useless in the game
ROFL. I am always out of gold in Torchlight. All of it went into enchanting my gear and buying pots/scrolls/occasional noteworthy gear from the blacksmith brows.gif

gaeria84
post Jul 11 2012, 11:27 PM

837 posts

QUOTE(Eiensakura @ Jul 11 2012, 10:34 PM)
orz, the Thor-jokes has arrived
I wonder what fac-thors are causing this hmm.gif
gaeria84
post Jul 11 2012, 11:31 PM

837 posts

QUOTE(Eiensakura @ Jul 11 2012, 11:30 PM)
Stop Thorturing us with those Thor-jokes. Can Thor-huit leh
I want to eat grilled pota-thor with gravy drool.gif
gaeria84
post Jul 12 2012, 02:38 PM

837 posts

Ya la, s-thor-p all the thor shiz tongue.gif
gaeria84
post Jul 13 2012, 03:28 PM

837 posts

QUOTE(s7ran9er @ Jul 13 2012, 10:19 AM)
not sure why Misfit, the moment I reading half-way through, something sparkles on my head, we shall make a cart game mod for TL2. I'm still not sure about the moddability but this should be fun, haha.  biggrin.gif
Please drool.gif

gaeria84
post Jul 15 2012, 11:06 AM

837 posts

QUOTE(Misfit @ Jul 15 2012, 08:08 AM)
Breaking news!

Torchlight will be released for Iphone  and Android

but.. but Its not from Runic..

WTH? Read here:

Shameless Theft of Torchlight 1 Assets, or New Mobile MMO?

See the comparison:

Video, seem cool enough, except when shooting arrow sound like clucking chicken:

Rise the banners my friends, attack their message board, dislike their video, disgrace their facebook wall, burn their crops and houses!

Charge!
--->>>>>Main website
--->>>>>Facebook website
Copyright infringement? shocking.gif

7 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Top

0.0249sec    0.63    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 10:45 PM