7 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 >Bottom

RPG TORCHLIGHT II v2 | y u no release? ლ(;◉;益;◉;ლ), Adventurers! The gate opens... TONIGHT!

gaeria84
post Aug 6 2012, 12:17 PM

837 posts

QUOTE(ck.chunkeat @ Aug 6 2012, 12:10 PM)
rclxms.gif

Later he got chase by mobs and after running around for a while,he raged quited(i.e. dumb the bag of breads/food for the pigeon)

rclxms.gif

But I think berserker and engineer are perfectly viable in elite difficulty, both of them have adequate self healing capability

gaeria84
post Aug 8 2012, 10:05 AM

837 posts

QUOTE(Misfit @ Aug 8 2012, 09:42 AM)
Storyline is important in RPG, but I like when you can pick alternative ways on completing quest, either you can do it in a good way, or a bad way or with persuasion.
Meaning, on action you pick, will determine the next story line. Later you character will be lawful good, chaotic evil, or just natural.

Example, Fable or Starwars: KOTOR.

This give more depth when you play the game second round or with second char.

Ending is the important thing, you been playing for +300 hours, the reward should be satisfied, at least the last boss battle should be epic.

Speaking of last boss battle, TL should have uber power optional boss as well, to reward their great loyal fans ( pointing to Fhaarkas  tongue.gif )
FF have it, Borderland have it.. and the reward should be like alternate ending video, new game+ with new character new story line, really hard to get gear or something.
I played all those drool.gif Neverwinter Nights, KOTOR, Fable 1!

Borderlands 1's final boss was yawn.gif
gaeria84
post Aug 8 2012, 02:17 PM

837 posts

QUOTE(memphiz_zero88 @ Aug 8 2012, 10:17 AM)
have you beat the final boss in New Game+?

or Crawmerax in Armory DLC? brows.gif
No, didn't get the DLC. Funny cause I felt my first playthrough was harder than the second time round. Second playthrough was so easy I slept through.

gaeria84
post Aug 9 2012, 11:14 PM

837 posts

QUOTE(am3rr @ Aug 9 2012, 10:13 AM)
good infor and system. its almost like borderland dlc system, if u dont have the dlc, u cant join certain game
Thing is this kinda sucks when you can't find a game to enter because you don't have the same mods as the host. Wish they would just limit mods to single player, all mods get deactivated for multiplayer hmm.gif
gaeria84
post Aug 11 2012, 03:22 PM

837 posts

QUOTE(Misfit @ Aug 11 2012, 02:53 PM)
finish up.(31 August)
Early September it is!

gaeria84
post Aug 13 2012, 06:46 PM

837 posts

QUOTE(Misfit @ Aug 13 2012, 03:57 PM)
hmm.gif  If I recall correctly, legendary item are gears that only can obtain by series of quest and pain staking condition.
The stat can be quite imba,  so if in MMO, only small number of people posses such weapon. cool2.gif

I give you one example from WoW:

an the stat:

CODE

Chance on hit: Blasts your enemy with lightning, dealing 300 Nature damage and then jumping to additional nearby enemies. Each jump reduces that victim's Nature resistance by 25. Affects 5 targets. Your primary target is also consumed by a cyclone, slowing its attack speed by 20% for 12 sec.

So, if they implement this (or mod also possible), it will expand TL2 storyline as well.. so with great weapon, PVP will soon come in shortly.
shocking.gif This game have lot of potential
THUNDAAA FUREEE! rclxms.gif
gaeria84
post Aug 19 2012, 09:56 PM

837 posts

QUOTE(kof91 @ Aug 18 2012, 11:09 AM)
Skill tree panel sad.gif
gaeria84
post Aug 22 2012, 12:49 PM

837 posts

QUOTE(sai86 @ Aug 22 2012, 12:08 PM)
my best bet on september as the news on 16th August, they state they are on final polish.
no point rushing and swap us with update/patches/re-balance game.
Aww, why don't they ever have gaming conventions here cry.gif
gaeria84
post Aug 22 2012, 02:19 PM

837 posts

QUOTE(Archaven @ Aug 22 2012, 01:41 PM)
Booth babes FTW drool.gif
If you're at PAX, come see us and get one of our tote bags or T-shirts!

Free tote bags and T-shirts drool.gif
gaeria84
post Aug 25 2012, 01:20 PM

837 posts

QUOTE(Misfit @ Aug 25 2012, 11:27 AM)

Floor map at PAX convention... that UBI .. take too much space vmad.gif imba

Another thing, dafuq is TRION WORLDS?
Trion Worlds developed Rift, a pretty popular MMO. smile.gif

gaeria84
post Aug 25 2012, 03:05 PM

837 posts

QUOTE(Misfit @ Aug 25 2012, 06:40 AM)
Guys,

NOW WE HAVE A OFFICIAL RELEASE DATE!!

Later they will say, we will release the game on August 31.... 2013 tongue.gif
gaeria84
post Aug 25 2012, 06:21 PM

837 posts

QUOTE(s7ran9er @ Aug 25 2012, 06:12 PM)
Guys, I've downloaded D3 and I've played a while, I really touched it. Few clicks at the beginning of the game and I quit cause I miss TL2 beta.

user posted image\

Your color scheme seems different

This post has been edited by gaeria84: Aug 25 2012, 06:21 PM
gaeria84
post Aug 27 2012, 08:32 PM

837 posts

QUOTE(am3rr @ Aug 27 2012, 06:46 PM)
i really hope they will do this.

"OK, today we will announce the release date for torchlight II."

"It is TODAY!"

I straight take next flight to PAX convention and hug that fella
Serious? brows.gif
gaeria84
post Aug 31 2012, 05:17 PM

837 posts

QUOTE(tomiverson @ Aug 31 2012, 04:40 PM)
close date with borderlands 2........hmm, which to play 1st? =.=
MoP on 25th cry.gif
gaeria84
post Aug 31 2012, 10:17 PM

837 posts

QUOTE(s7ran9er @ Aug 31 2012, 09:31 PM)
20th September means we get to play while they watch us play or we'll have to wait for another day, say 21st?
No preload date vmad.gif
gaeria84
post Aug 31 2012, 10:27 PM

837 posts

QUOTE(s7ran9er @ Aug 31 2012, 10:25 PM)
wait "official" announcement at PAX wey, waiting for trailer also.  brows.gif
Trailer drool.gif
gaeria84
post Sep 2 2012, 03:14 PM

837 posts

QUOTE(s7ran9er @ Sep 2 2012, 02:36 PM)
stop! jangan hype.
gaeria84
post Sep 5 2012, 06:00 PM

837 posts

QUOTE(Misfit @ Sep 5 2012, 03:50 PM)
By the look of it.. it aint easy...

Btw, what is "shattered"  damage?
If a mob has a shield and you break its shield, it will get a 'shattered' status. I think the status involves a slight daze.

This post has been edited by gaeria84: Sep 5 2012, 06:01 PM
gaeria84
post Sep 5 2012, 06:22 PM

837 posts

QUOTE(Misfit @ Sep 5 2012, 06:02 PM)
Runic already being generous with $20 and most of us being paying 50 ringgit for :-

-a game 4x better than predecessor
-multiplayer with endless mod possibilities
- Beautiful orchestra compose music by Mat Uelmen in OGG format, ALL TRACK inside TL2..no need to rip. 
-STEAM WORKSHOP ftw!

Pirate crack game to test their skill on company protection, then they do advise you to buy the original.

I hope they find in their heart not to pirate TL2.

Added on September 5, 2012, 6:05 pm

Stun? I tot it means ignore defense... need to see the video 1 more time. Thnks
Pirates nowadays try to fit games into more than one disc so they can earn more profit and even then, you only get less than half of the features and a big headache. Don't mind spending RM50 to enjoy the game's full features.
gaeria84
post Sep 6 2012, 04:55 PM

837 posts

So far, they've been very hush-hush about Act 3 and 4. I wonder what they really are hmm.gif

7 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 >Top

0.0637sec    0.80    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 07:04 PM