125 Pages « < 10 11 12 13 14 > » Bottom

RPG TORCHLIGHT II v2 | y u no release? ლ(;◉;益;◉;ლ), Adventurers! The gate opens... TONIGHT!

am3rr
post Jun 26 2012, 02:26 AM

Kan? Kan?
2,131 posts

QUOTE(gaeria84 @ Jun 26 2012, 12:06 AM)
Just finished Act 1. Definitely gonna play dual wand embermage when it comes out  tongue.gif
Few things I disliked: bosses are too easy, talents are a bit out of place, blink spell in frost tree? And what's with the '?' talents?
that 1 just act one. imagine u are playing games at lvl introduction. how hard the boss can be? the "?" is hidden skills, not yet release in beta

they probably playing the cracked offline beta
Fhaarkas
post Jun 26 2012, 02:49 AM

263 posts

QUOTE(gaeria84 @ Jun 26 2012, 12:06 AM)
Just finished Act 1. Definitely gonna play dual wand embermage when it comes out  tongue.gif
Few things I disliked: bosses are too easy, talents are a bit out of place, blink spell in frost tree? And what's with the '?' talents?
Post Beta Changes and Updates - http://www.torchlight2game.com/news/2012/0...es-and-updates/

Bosses - are you playing Elite already?

This post has been edited by Fhaarkas: Jun 26 2012, 02:50 AM
Boldnut
post Jun 26 2012, 06:23 AM

2,209 posts

lol he havent try elite, 1 hit = 80% HP gone
SUSWintersuN
post Jun 26 2012, 08:06 AM

3,173 posts

Faarkh!!!

My hardcore character just dieded.. sad.gif

Kena shoot the red lightning by the stupid avatar monster... and is only normal monster.. I play hardcore highest difficulty hehe..

How to counter the stupid red lightning?
Misfit
post Jun 26 2012, 08:39 AM

106 posts

Its probably wise that we should not discuss about this "beta" since its officially be close. It may confuse the newcomer here.

Since this "extended beta" been created by team that releasing pirated software, Im sure mod here would not be please.

TSs7ran9er
post Jun 26 2012, 09:02 AM

ლ(;◉;益;◉;ლ)
4,210 posts

I've been thinking to create a Steam group for the community, make it national (Malaysia) scale, it'd be good if we have a local community and starting our own event. biggrin.gif

Better gameplay experience, what say you all?

This post has been edited by s7ran9er: Jun 26 2012, 09:03 AM
monza84
post Jun 26 2012, 09:04 AM

2,059 posts

QUOTE(s7ran9er @ Jun 26 2012, 09:02 AM)
I've been thinking to create a Steam group for the community, make it national (Malaysia) scale, it'd be good if we have a local community and starting our own event. biggrin.gif

i totally agree with this nod.gif +99999999...can meet up with fellow lyners and coop rclxms.gif
gaeria84
post Jun 26 2012, 09:36 AM

837 posts

QUOTE(Boldnut @ Jun 26 2012, 06:23 AM)
lol he havent try elite, 1 hit = 80% HP gone
I play on hard. Never got hit. My char runs like the wind, so it's easy to dodge stuff. And especially after honing my kiting abilities in D3 where you get one shot like crazy if you get hit. Ofc, if I get hit I die. icon_idea.gif

What's the difference between difficulties? More loot in higher difficulty levels?
And why all set items are blue now cry.gif
I killed a boss and a purple item dropped, thought it was a set item, turned out to be a quest item sad.gif

I've been thinking to create a Steam group for the community, make it national (Malaysia) scale, it'd be good if we have a local community and starting our own event. 

Was thinking the same, but really don't have the time and patience to manage said group.

Its probably wise that we should not discuss about this "beta" since its officially be close. It may confuse the newcomer here.

Since this "extended beta" been created by team that releasing pirated software, Im sure mod here would not be please.

No lah, it's just official beta client and messing around with system time laugh.gif

This post has been edited by gaeria84: Jun 26 2012, 09:42 AM
Boldnut
post Jun 26 2012, 09:42 AM

2,209 posts

personally I think the bosses should have some snare/stun effect to prevent player kite like a boss.
TSs7ran9er
post Jun 26 2012, 10:07 AM

ლ(;◉;益;◉;ლ)
4,210 posts

does this game have any Secret Horse level? biggrin.gif
gaeria84
post Jun 26 2012, 10:10 AM

837 posts

QUOTE(Boldnut @ Jun 26 2012, 09:42 AM)
personally I think the bosses should have some snare/stun effect to prevent player kite like a boss.
Indeed. I was killing a boss and I thought it was a mob. tongue.gif
For single player, I prefer playing on normal or hard because I want to play the game for fun and not for frustration.
You can select your difficulty for multiplayer, this would be where I might try elite difficulty.

Overall, the game is really nice and well polished. I played through twice last night and I had a different experience each time. This is where the game shines
Boldnut
post Jun 26 2012, 10:22 AM

2,209 posts

the map is diff all the time if u join multiplayer tongue.gif
TSs7ran9er
post Jun 26 2012, 10:32 AM

ლ(;◉;益;◉;ლ)
4,210 posts

I hope they won't release any bullshit DLCs.

Might release something like "Meet the Embermage" updates, haha.
gaeria84
post Jun 26 2012, 10:52 AM

837 posts

Don't mind a DLC that will add more pets wub.gif
doodler
post Jun 26 2012, 11:19 AM

26 posts

QUOTE(gaeria84 @ Jun 26 2012, 09:36 AM)
What's the difference between difficulties? More loot in higher difficulty levels?
And why all set items are blue now  cry.gif
I killed a boss and a purple item dropped, thought it was a set item, turned out to be a quest item  sad.gif
no item drop difference in different difficulty. but there is better drop for new game+.
also there are yellow set items too, found a few during beta. but really really rare.

found a helm for embermage too. looks like a chicken. sweat.gif

noobandroid
post Jun 26 2012, 11:38 AM

Audiophile
11,836 posts

playing torchlight 1, and really really enjoying it, played until nearly forgot to sleep LOL
TSs7ran9er
post Jun 26 2012, 11:41 AM

ლ(;◉;益;◉;ლ)
4,210 posts

QUOTE(noobandroid @ Jun 26 2012, 11:38 AM)
playing torchlight 1, and really really enjoying it, played until nearly forgot to sleep LOL
Just finished the game at Very Hard, lost count of how many times I died in a mob. Will be visiting unlimited dungeons later. biggrin.gif
noobandroid
post Jun 26 2012, 11:46 AM

Audiophile
11,836 posts

i hvnt even finish the game yet, but got my hands on 1 complete set item, 2 different incomplete set item
feel so op when playing at the easy level, lol

This post has been edited by noobandroid: Jun 26 2012, 11:47 AM
memphiz_zero88
post Jun 26 2012, 11:52 AM

My stars has gone. T_T
2,255 posts

QUOTE(noobandroid @ Jun 26 2012, 11:46 AM)
i hvnt even finish the game yet, but got my hands on 1 complete set item, 2 different incomplete set item
feel so op when playing at the easy level, lol
you play easy? blink.gif

even normal was too easy, had to play hard for some 'normal' experience.
noobandroid
post Jun 26 2012, 11:53 AM

Audiophile
11,836 posts

QUOTE(memphiz_zero88 @ Jun 26 2012, 11:52 AM)
you play easy? blink.gif

even normal was too easy, had to play hard for some 'normal' experience.
i forgot what difficulty, but i played the easiest option, to get a hang of the whole play style

125 Pages « < 10 11 12 13 14 > » Top

0.0273sec    0.23    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 10:18 PM