142 Pages « < 123 124 125 126 127 > » Bottom

Buying new handphone? Need RECOMMENDATION? V14, Simple Guide and price at page 1 !!!

aspire2oo6
post Jan 16 2013, 02:45 AM

Banned
35,468 posts

QUOTE(sp103 @ Jan 15 2013, 11:07 PM)
was thinking of lumia 620 also. but i think got no fm radio . wired as the WP7 phones have FM but the WP8 phones dont have
ppl these days listen to streaming radio di la FM is like crap getting reception
HBI
post Jan 16 2013, 11:52 AM

27 posts

Dear All,

At first I was very keen to get the Nexus 4 from Digi (0 contract) with the RM200 smartphone rebate especially after testing the demo unit... very stunning & very fast phone... But after googling the problems that users have with the N4 I'm beginning to have 2nd thoughts (especially on the 3g, wifi reception, speaker and telephony problems) ... Furthermore, from the start I'm not too confident with LG's hardware quality. But if anyone here thinks that the problems with the N4 are isolated cases and I have nothing to worry about, please state your proof & comments as I really like the demo unit i tested.. + really love the photosphere...

I'm now diverting my interest to the Maxis offer between the iphone5 16gb (iplan 1 @ 2 years contract) or the S3 (surfmore 75 @ 2 years contract) with the RM200 rebate. When I ask Maxis, they said only got stock for the iphone 5 but not for the S3 (2 months waiting list oso havent get yet).. So I left with only iphone 5 to choose..

Now, I need your advise whether to go for N4 and hope for the best... or play it safe with iphone 5 and have to switch from my current beloved android system to the boring ios... But then again i can live without customization but i have other issues which i need advise on the ios as follow:

1. Integration with my gmail
2. Google map or any good (and free rclxms.gif ) navigation apps good to use in Malaysia
3. I heard iphone 5 is also weak in receiving 3g & wifi signals - is this true?
4. Any apps that can do like the N4 photosphere (not the 360 panoramic - its different)

Thanks in advance for ur help guys... icon_rolleyes.gif

p/s: I don't like other Digi offers cause they come with 24 months contract to get cheaper price & rebate...

This post has been edited by HBI: Jan 16 2013, 11:56 AM
XeactorZ
post Jan 16 2013, 06:05 PM

♥ PandaDog ♥
31,607 posts

1 and 2 any will do, maybe WP nope
3, no problem on my iphone 5 at all
4. get any android phone + root then can install
maldini3totti
post Jan 17 2013, 12:04 AM

283 posts

Hi I am looking to buy a phone immediately.

Brand: Preferably HTC but any mainstream brand is alright.
Budget: RM 1500.00
Specs : Biggest screen possible and running Jellybean
: A model that may receive the next Google OS update (KLP)
: Decent camera and great music.
zsnipes
post Jan 17 2013, 01:05 AM

878 posts

Hi All Sifu

Please recommend me a phone.

Brand: Nokia / Apple / Samsung
Budget: RM500 - RM700
Spec:
Most important= Quality of Camera, preferable 5 Megapixel & above. Take more Flowers pictures / Macro. Flash not compulsory, if got better.
2nd Important = Decent Battery Life
3rd Important = Android / iOS / Windows Phone
Others best to have = WiFi / Bluetooth

Not Important
3G
Smartphone or Feature Phone
Internet

Will get Genuine / Original phone.

Thanks smile.gif
XeactorZ
post Jan 17 2013, 01:59 AM

♥ PandaDog ♥
31,607 posts

QUOTE(maldini3totti @ Jan 17 2013, 12:04 AM)
Hi I am looking to buy a phone immediately.

Brand: Preferably HTC but any mainstream brand is alright.
Budget: RM 1500.00
Specs : Biggest screen possible and running Jellybean
          : A model that may receive the next Google OS update (KLP)
          : Decent camera and great music.
top up get LG Nexus 4
but camera not decent, music quality no idea
for htc phone normally got good music due to it got beats, else can consider xperia tx / v

QUOTE(zsnipes @ Jan 17 2013, 01:05 AM)
Hi All Sifu

Please recommend me a phone.

Brand: Nokia / Apple / Samsung
Budget: RM500 - RM700
Spec:
Most important= Quality of Camera, preferable 5 Megapixel & above. Take more Flowers pictures / Macro. Flash not compulsory, if got better.
2nd Important = Decent Battery Life
3rd Important = Android / iOS / Windows Phone
Others best to have = WiFi / Bluetooth

Not Important
3G
Smartphone or Feature Phone
Internet
Will get Genuine / Original phone.

Thanks  smile.gif
windows phone : nokia lumia 620
android : csl mi 501 / huawei ascend g600
sepet
post Jan 17 2013, 11:16 AM

148 posts

QUOTE(AmeiN @ Jan 15 2013, 09:02 PM)
try find motorola atrix 2.. now can get around 700 for ori set!!  drool.gif
where can get rm700 for ori set?
SUSAmeiN
post Jan 17 2013, 11:18 AM

★★★★★★★
4,735 posts

QUOTE(sepet @ Jan 17 2013, 11:16 AM)
where can get rm700 for ori set?
My housemate bought at Penang, brightstar warranty..

even harvey norman also sell at 750 only.. smile.gif

This post has been edited by AmeiN: Jan 17 2013, 11:21 AM
sepet
post Jan 17 2013, 11:28 AM

148 posts

1. Brand = Any
2. Budget = 600-1k
3. Specs = screen < 4.3 inch, good camera, video and also battery
4. What you need in the phone = good camera,clear screen and also can play asphalt...hehe

Any to recommend?

This post has been edited by sepet: Jan 17 2013, 11:35 AM
sepet
post Jan 17 2013, 11:30 AM

148 posts

QUOTE(AmeiN @ Jan 17 2013, 11:18 AM)
My housemate bought at Penang, brightstar warranty..

even harvey norman also sell at 750 only.. smile.gif

Penang? where the location? i will be there around 2week... thumbup.gif
SUSAmeiN
post Jan 17 2013, 11:31 AM

★★★★★★★
4,735 posts

QUOTE(sepet @ Jan 17 2013, 11:30 AM)
Penang? where the location? i will be there around 2week... thumbup.gif
Tonight i ask my housemate, later PM u.. smile.gif
sepet
post Jan 17 2013, 11:36 AM

148 posts

QUOTE(AmeiN @ Jan 17 2013, 11:31 AM)
Tonight i ask my housemate, later PM  u.. smile.gif
orait sir, tq...

did u know what cheapest phone can play asphalt?
fuadfadz
post Jan 17 2013, 01:17 PM

795 posts

Any phone priced at rm300
Got wifi gps fb twitter whatsapp
Perhaps android?
Cheryl_pink
post Jan 17 2013, 01:40 PM

49 posts

I'm planning to get a new handphone, actually this would me my first smartphone. I am not really good at all those detail or specs about a phone.. the main purpose I want to get a new phone is to surf internet (facebook, youtube....), maybe some games, mp3...
Brand: prefer Samsung or Sony
Budget : RM1k - 1.5k

I was thinking of getting Samsung S3 and YES i know that it is over my budget, but if it is a good phone then I don't mind topping up a little actually... since it would be my first smartphone! biggrin.gif but, if there is a phone maybe not as good as S3 which is within my budget, i might consider too...
Any recommendation please????

Thank you!!

This post has been edited by Cheryl_pink: Jan 17 2013, 01:46 PM
xerox8908
post Jan 17 2013, 03:12 PM

Look at all my stars
2,725 posts

QUOTE(Cheryl_pink @ Jan 17 2013, 01:40 PM)

I'm planning to get a new handphone, actually this would me my first smartphone. I am not really good at all those detail or specs about a phone.. the main purpose I want to get a new phone is to surf internet (facebook, youtube....), maybe some games, mp3...

I was thinking of getting Samsung S3 and YES i know that it is over my budget, but if it is a good phone then I don't mind topping up a little actually... since it would be my first smartphone!  biggrin.gif but, if there is a phone maybe not as good as S3 which is within my budget, i might consider too...

Thank you!!
xperia TX / V
as good as s3 or maybe better . Rm1400 something .
x132755
post Jan 17 2013, 05:17 PM

How To Own A Property Without Spending Your Money? Got 1 Way....
13,313 posts

I was thinking of getting Samsung S3 and YES i know that it is over my budget, but if it is a good phone then I don't mind topping up a little actually... since it would be my first smartphone!  biggrin.gif but, if there is a phone maybe not as good as S3 which is within my budget, i might consider too...

Thank you!!
note @ 15xx ap
xperia t / tx @ 13xx ap 14xx ori thumbup.gif
xperia v @ 15xx ap
XeactorZ
post Jan 17 2013, 06:08 PM

♥ PandaDog ♥
31,607 posts

QUOTE(sepet @ Jan 17 2013, 11:28 AM)
1. Brand = Any
2. Budget = 600-1k
3. Specs = screen < 4.3 inch, good camera, video and also battery
4. What you need in the phone = good camera,clear screen and also can play asphalt...hehe

Any to recommend?
replied you in android phone recommendation
and don't spam
yet I notice you ask a lot phone recommendation already, so rich so many buy to buy ??

QUOTE(fuadfadz @ Jan 17 2013, 01:17 PM)
Any phone priced at rm300
Got wifi gps fb twitter whatsapp
Perhaps android?
galaxy y

Thank you!!
just get s3
oldbicycle
post Jan 18 2013, 02:51 PM

14 posts

hye guys..i'm planning to get new phone..

budget: below rm2300

actually i'm interested with htc one x+ and iphone 5.
now, i confused which one should i buy. smile.gif

please do give some suggestion guys! tq!

XeactorZ
post Jan 18 2013, 03:23 PM

♥ PandaDog ♥
31,607 posts

not really suggest get one x+
even s3 also better than it
else note 2
or can wait for xperia z then only compare with iphone 5
yet, what your usage ?
oldbicycle
post Jan 18 2013, 03:30 PM

14 posts

why u not suggesting one x+ meyh? i prefer either apple or htc..sory samsung..hehe..smile.gif now i'm using bold 4.

142 Pages « < 123 124 125 126 127 > » Top

0.0304sec    0.55    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 06:26 PM