15 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

Buying new handphone? Need RECOMMENDATION? V14, Simple Guide and price at page 1 !!!

x132755
post Jun 19 2012, 02:33 PM

How To Own A Property Without Spending Your Money? Got 1 Way....
13,313 posts

QUOTE(kit04083 @ Jun 18 2012, 07:48 PM)
Nokia Lumia 710 Versus Galaxy S Advance...which one is better?
overall S advance better.
710 is very smooth lah, can try
x132755
post Jun 21 2012, 01:52 PM

13,313 posts

QUOTE(midnightsunray @ Jun 21 2012, 12:07 PM)
1. Brand: Can't decide over Sony or Samsung
2. Budget: Depends on telco
3. Specs: Android ICS, solid hardware, fast processor, long battery life, cool interface
4. Type/Size. (Candybar, Clamshell etc...) Touchscreen

I've used BlackBerry and iPhone but I've never owned an Android smartphone before. The ICS looks attractive and cool and that's why I'm considering getting my first Android.

I don't even own an Android tablet so this would be perfect to add to my collection.

I've considered Samsung Galaxy Note, Sony Xperia Acro S and also Samsung Galaxy SIII

I've heard some rumours that the SIII is rather flimsy but then again my 2-year-old iPhone 4 (which I dropped on roads from my car accidentally without a screen protector or case) is pretty sturdy but I do get the occasional scratch at the edge.

So far, the Note is very promising but the Sony Xperia Acro S looks even more promising.

I'm also tempted to wait for the next iPhone but it also depends whether Sony and Samsung can live up to my high expectations.

I've compared specs and pricing between the ones released already but still cannot decide. I won't get a tablet because I don't have a need for it.

Cheers.
S3!! best in town. thumbup.gif
x132755
post Jun 21 2012, 09:08 PM

13,313 posts

QUOTE(csvanguard @ Jun 21 2012, 09:05 PM)
Nokia
RM100~300
Big buttons , 2MP camera , Mp3 , Normal size screen
Looking it for my parents biggrin.gif
C2-01 @ 290 ori
x132755
post Jun 21 2012, 09:15 PM

13,313 posts

QUOTE(csvanguard @ Jun 21 2012, 09:10 PM)
other else ? c2-01 button seems flat and hard to press @@
202 @ 260 ori, newer model
x132755
post Jun 22 2012, 08:57 AM

13,313 posts

QUOTE(azzaim92 @ Jun 21 2012, 11:05 PM)
my budget is rm1500,
Currently looking at the S2, bold 4 9900 ap, or lumia 800. Not much of a mobile gamer, I want something that has a strong battery life and able to read pdfs and words quite well. I don't mind small fonts, just something legible. Good internet browsing should also be a factor. Thanks for the recommendations!
Battery life is about 1 day for normal usage, recommend u ready a powerbank for standby backup.
If u wan bigger screen can go for Galaxy Nexus @ 1300 ori, easy for u to read.

x132755
post Jun 22 2012, 09:42 AM

13,313 posts

QUOTE(mdnurman @ Jun 22 2012, 09:22 AM)
Brand: Any
Budget: <300
Spec required: Dual Sim- both standby, QWERTY pad. WiFi and 3G will be a bonus. Good moderate battery life (around 2-3 days)
Currently on GNote (maxis-main line). But due to going for BTN Camp for a week and  the only coverage at that camp is Celcom. Just bought prepaid Celcom. Therefore need a cheap dual sim phone for use. GNote will be kept at home. Sayang maaaa....

Currently looking at Nokia Asha 200... any other options?

TQ
Asha 200 suit u within ur budget
x132755
post Jun 26 2012, 09:51 AM

13,313 posts

QUOTE(asil66 @ Jun 25 2012, 03:38 PM)
i m so in love with lumia phones and decided to get one for myself. luckily the announcement for windows 8 came right before i buy it. Now I really don't know which phone to get sad.gif

any suggestions will be appreciated.

Brand : any
budget : below 1k
Prefer : ori
Comments : i dun really use the phone much other than for basic communications such as making calls, texting, occasionally check email. Most importantly, I want a phone that will be smooth, i.e. no lagging, auto shutdown problems, overheating , etc...

btw, i m looking for a touchscreen smartphone. Am considering samsung galaxy series.
Lumia 710 @ 800 ori, smooth OS thumbup.gif
x132755
post Jun 26 2012, 09:08 PM

13,313 posts

QUOTE(VonGoLaDeciMo @ Jun 26 2012, 07:07 PM)
is there any phone which is very good at taking pictures of documents?
Xperia S, 12mp
x132755
post Jul 4 2012, 09:01 PM

13,313 posts

QUOTE(amexX @ Jul 2 2012, 08:03 AM)
Hi guys.

What is the best phone you can buy below RM1000 with a good battery life?

Only considering Android phones.

Honor suit u
x132755
post Jul 8 2012, 10:10 AM

13,313 posts

QUOTE(lazycat29 @ Jul 8 2012, 12:26 AM)
Planning to change phone, so need some recommendation.  smile.gif

1. Brand - Doesn't matter, as long as it is reliable e.g. - fast update with newest android version (unlike moto, till now then update  doh.gif )
2. Budget - RM 1300
3. Specs - Android, screen size of 4.3 or above with high dpi, responsive, smooth interfaces, decent battery life
4. Type - Touchscreen

I've got S2 and Moto Razr before so it will be out of question.  tongue.gif
Currently have the white Galaxy Nexus in mind but wanna look out for more options  laugh.gif
Nexus is the fastest OS release model.. Meet ur budget
x132755
post Jul 9 2012, 09:33 PM

13,313 posts

QUOTE(fastreader @ Jul 9 2012, 08:34 PM)
dear sifus..

am currently considering SE Xperia Pro...priced at below RM390 (AP set)..

the main intention of getting this phone is:
1) GPS
2) 5mp camera
3) Irresistable price!!!! nod.gif

is there any other phone that can beat this phone at the abovementioned feature and price?.. pls help to advise me on it.. am totally lost on it.

not reli into android customisation as i fear bricking the phone.. cry.gif so i will just buy the phone and use it as it is for, say, next 2-3 yrs maybe..
No such cheap lo
x132755
post Jul 13 2012, 04:13 PM

13,313 posts

QUOTE(aserap @ Jul 13 2012, 02:50 PM)
nexus can get rm1000?  drool.gif
next yr maybe
current 13xx ori
x132755
post Jul 19 2012, 09:01 AM

13,313 posts

QUOTE(VonGoLaDeciMo @ Jul 17 2012, 09:08 PM)
planning to get a samsung galaxy nexus soon... should i wait for iphone 5 to release so that the price will drop?
Ip5 not so fast leh.. End of the yr maybe
x132755
post Jul 20 2012, 08:24 AM

13,313 posts

QUOTE(VonGoLaDeciMo @ Jul 19 2012, 09:10 PM)
eh i tot august release ady? but when iphone5 out nexus price will drop anot?
Already drop a lots ya..
Ip5 hope be fast so.
x132755
post Jul 31 2012, 12:43 PM

13,313 posts

QUOTE(asil66 @ Jul 31 2012, 10:02 AM)
is it safe to buy from garage sales?
depend on sellers wink.gif
x132755
post Aug 3 2012, 11:39 PM

13,313 posts

QUOTE(VonGoLaDeciMo @ Aug 2 2012, 10:00 PM)
any other phone similar/ close to s advance?
Xperia P thumbup.gif
x132755
post Aug 7 2012, 09:49 PM

13,313 posts

QUOTE(boombastick @ Aug 7 2012, 12:19 AM)
1. Brand. - Samsung, SE or others except nokia & BB
2. Budget. - around 1.4k
3. Specs. - nice big screen (not too big like note) , no lag, good after sales support (OS support, warranty etc), good battery life, nice cam
4. Type/Size. - touchscreen
I have been comparing between xperia S, s2 i9100g (new i9100 hard to find =S) and nexus, well its mainly between xperia and s2 because i don't really like the 5mp camera on nexus and i have a few questions, need some advice and opinions from u pros. smile.gif

i have seen alot of drop test for s2 but none for the xperia S and i have heard it is not really prone to dropping, it this true?

Also, i would like to know which one will have a better battery life between this 2 phones

with the budget im having i will probably only able to get an ap set for the xperia, wanted to know wheather it is a good idea to buy an ap set for these "high-end" smartphones.

Or are there any better phones for my budget?

advice and opinions are much appreciated  rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif
Increase ur budget a bit go for Acro S... High end water proof 12mp fon thumbup.gif
x132755
post Aug 7 2012, 11:25 PM

13,313 posts

QUOTE(boombastick @ Aug 7 2012, 10:23 PM)
out ade?? haha. how much is that phone estimated to be?
1590 ori
x132755
post Aug 8 2012, 01:44 AM

13,313 posts

QUOTE(danielcmugen @ Aug 7 2012, 11:39 PM)
Cheaper than I expected!
Rp will be higher a lot.. Huhu
x132755
post Aug 14 2012, 09:13 AM

13,313 posts

QUOTE(kimsze.nicholas @ Aug 13 2012, 07:01 PM)
hi there...i'm looking for a phone urgently....
1) samsung, iphone, nokia or sony
2) 700-1000
3) any specs...smooth while using...
4) no idea

ur favourable reply is much appreciated. thank you
Lumia 800 is the most smooth fon, 950 ori

15 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0502sec    0.81    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 01:16 PM