Denai Alam, A Place To Belong

TSXai-V-iaX
post May 27 2014, 12:05 PM

1,516 posts

QUOTE(numbertwo @ May 23 2014, 09:27 AM)
i saw some online advert selling FL intermediate units at 850k now.. Compare to say a year ago which was about 750/- i think the hike is coming in slowly... biggrin.gif
But FL prices are kinda hiking slowly....was expecting to hit sub RM1mil by 2014 but still lingering in the sub RM900k region wink.gif wink.gif wink.gif
TSXai-V-iaX
post Nov 18 2014, 03:52 PM

1,516 posts

Anyone knows when the Commercial Shoplot project near Fern Lane & Clover Park will be completed?

Any indications on who the occupiers will be?
TSXai-V-iaX
post Nov 19 2014, 01:34 PM

1,516 posts

QUOTE(Kent3888 @ Nov 19 2014, 11:23 AM)
Looks more suitable as mamak/coffee shop & sundry shop
That would make the most sense..... nod.gif nod.gif nod.gif
TSXai-V-iaX
post Jan 29 2015, 10:00 AM

1,516 posts

After much delay and consideration, I have decided to rent/lease my 2-sty Fern Lane unit. Intermediate 22' x 89'.

Thus, if anyone has or knows anyone who's looking for a crib to rent/lease - kindly PM me and we can take this further.

Unit is currently bare as received from developer. Fittings and minor renovation can be done upon request which will then be built-upon the monthly rental amount.

I am trying to avoid agents hence first preference will be for direct prospectors tho' if I don't find any offerings, I would consider engaging an agent.

Further discussion and details - PM me.

CHEERS

TSXai-V-iaX
post Feb 22 2016, 12:56 PM

1,516 posts

I have a Fern Lane unit that's up for rent.

Anyone keen, just drop me a PM. (Direct Owner)

CHEERS
TSXai-V-iaX
post Oct 17 2016, 11:43 AM

1,516 posts

QUOTE(howiseveryone @ Oct 17 2016, 11:34 AM)
any house will have problem slowly cropping up after warranty is over. I'm staying in mulberry now and we have our fair share of problems.... congestion? where's not congested these days?. smile.gif but yes, during morning peak hours, it's kind of congested but that's due to the stupid traffic light that turns very fast. someone need to complain!!!....but when u hit the highway, its ok....unless, got accident....

DASH has started last month. So, hope that will help with the congestions in 4-5 years time....smile.gif
Good to hear off some positive remarks on DA.

My unit is still bare and empty there. No plans to move yet.
TSXai-V-iaX
post Oct 18 2016, 03:12 PM

1,516 posts

QUOTE(numbertwo @ Oct 18 2016, 01:30 PM)
bro, u mean it has been vacant since 4-5 years back? why not rent it out?  I was there meeting the tenant 2-3 weeks back.. it is still an opened un-guarded area (saw your FB posting.. smile.gif )
Yea...been vacant since I took em keys. tongue.gif

What's the going rental rate there now?
TSXai-V-iaX
post Oct 18 2016, 04:14 PM

1,516 posts

QUOTE(numbertwo @ Oct 18 2016, 04:11 PM)
i guess around 1.6-1.8k still ?
Ouch...that's still kinda low huh.

Same as the asking rate 2 years ago...
TSXai-V-iaX
post Mar 26 2017, 09:49 AM

1,516 posts

QUOTE(soph @ Mar 26 2017, 12:39 AM)
ya rental market not great, still at the same level as 4 years ago! Good thing my tenant for FL is quite good but am keeping Aster unit vacant, couldnt find any suitable tenants yet.
Was actually hoping it can hover around the RM2.5k figure....
TSXai-V-iaX
post Mar 29 2017, 02:29 PM

1,516 posts

QUOTE(kartana @ Mar 29 2017, 01:57 PM)
am looking for unit for a d/s at denai alam to rent out temporaly until i relocate back in 5 yrs time to stay for good. under this kind of depressed rental, is it still worth it to proceed or shall i just keep the fund earning FD until 5 years later?

if i proceed, rental wouldn't even cover the installment.

any advice is most welcome.
Almost in the same dilemma as well tongue.gif

But I am already in the midst of planning to rent out my unit.
TSXai-V-iaX
post Mar 29 2017, 09:52 PM

1,516 posts

QUOTE(kartana @ Mar 29 2017, 05:18 PM)
nice.. what is your expected rental per month?
I'd do between RM1800-RM2000 I suppose.

Do holla if anyone is keen....
TSXai-V-iaX
post Mar 30 2017, 10:32 AM

1,516 posts

QUOTE(numbertwo @ Mar 30 2017, 09:20 AM)
i wonder why did you vacant the unit for so many years?  Fern's rental demand is not too bad... its my  5th years getting rental income continuous, current tenant being the 3rd one.
Initial plan was to stay then plans changed tongue.gif
TSXai-V-iaX
post Mar 30 2017, 12:20 PM

1,516 posts

QUOTE(numbertwo @ Mar 30 2017, 10:46 AM)
...and now since I don't have any immediate plans to move there, rental it is ! ! ! p

13 Pages « < 11 12 13Top

0.0463sec    0.55    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 12:25 AM