Denai Alam, A Place To Belong

TSXai-V-iaX
post Feb 2 2013, 10:05 PM

1,516 posts

UPDATED ! ! !

To all me fellow Fern Lane'rs....am proposing for us to start-up our own closed FB Page so that we can use that as an avenue to discuss on establishments and proposals to be implemented at our phase... thumbup.gif

Kindly give me your vote of confidence and I shall get it done.... biggrin.gif

1) Xai-V-iaX (Fern Lane) - U16/72
2) Bert Rizal (Fern Lane) - U16/72
3) SSS (Fern Lane) - U16/69
4) bb1-man (Fern Lane)
5) numbertwo (Fern Lane)
6) xdaliv (Fern Lane)
7) soph (Fern Lane) - U16/71
8) riozx (Fern Lane)
9) runlolarun (Fern Lane)
10) Riz Quattro (Fern Lane) - U16/69

I can extend the invitation beyond this LYN Fern Lane'rs to the Official DARA members as well. We may be able to rope in a bigger crowd via that junction.  nod.gif

Am proposing the below items as part of our core covered area:

1- FERN LANE Owners & Residents Committee (FLORC)
2- Safety & Security Measures
3- Formal & Informal Gatherings between Owners & Residents
4- Residents Watch
5- Others burning issues

TSXai-V-iaX
post Feb 2 2013, 11:12 PM

1,516 posts

QUOTE(Bert Rizal @ Feb 2 2013, 11:09 PM)
Ehh.. Sorry bro.. I am actually U16/71 laa..
To all me fellow Fern Lane'rs....am proposing for us to start-up our own closed FB Page so that we can use that as an avenue to discuss on establishments and proposals to be implemented at our phase... thumbup.gif

Kindly give me your vote of confidence and I shall get it done.... biggrin.gif

1) Xai-V-iaX (Fern Lane) - U16/72
2) Bert Rizal (Fern Lane) - U16/71
3) SSS (Fern Lane) - U16/69
4) bb1-man (Fern Lane)
5) numbertwo (Fern Lane)
6) xdaliv (Fern Lane)
7) soph (Fern Lane) - U16/71
8) riozx (Fern Lane)
9) runlolarun (Fern Lane)
10) Riz Quattro (Fern Lane) - U16/69

I can extend the invitation beyond this LYN Fern Lane'rs to the Official DARA members as well. We may be able to rope in a bigger crowd via that junction.  nod.gif

Am proposing the below items as part of our core covered area:

2- Safety & Security Measures
3- Formal & Informal Gatherings between Owners & Residents
4- Residents Watch
5- Others burning issues

cry.gif cry.gif cry.gif
TSXai-V-iaX
post Feb 4 2013, 11:23 PM

1,516 posts

QUOTE(soph @ Feb 4 2013, 10:15 PM)
Ok i need to retract my earlier recommendation - the progress of my simple wet work is not even 50% completed despite several chasers. My contractor was supposed to complete reno last weekend but till date, no definite completion date can be given. All i get is more excuses, i made several visits to my house over the last week only to find it empty! no workers at seen at each visit....sighs....its already been a month, i hope it doesn't drag on any further. So yes, i'm withdrawing my earlier recommendation. The few hundred dollar cheaper is not worth it.
Have you tried contacting the guy...? Share his details here, I shall post it up the front page on 'RECOMMENDED & STAY-AWAY Contractors'
TSXai-V-iaX
post Feb 4 2013, 11:52 PM

1,516 posts

QUOTE(Neoh1979 @ Feb 4 2013, 11:47 PM)
Great idea but there's a lot of lousy
contractor out there....aikks
All the better for us to know which to stay-away from right? hmm.gif
TSXai-V-iaX
post Feb 11 2013, 10:39 PM

1,516 posts

QUOTE(feezar25 @ Feb 11 2013, 07:20 PM)
From what I heard Fern Lane and Lavender Park quality have improved a lot..but not sure, maybe any Fern Laner's or Lavender's can confirm this..
From my observation Fern Lane's finishing & quality has been satisfactory thus far.
TSXai-V-iaX
post Feb 13 2013, 08:54 AM

1,516 posts

QUOTE(all blacks @ Feb 12 2013, 11:03 PM)
I am really interested to get a unit in denai alam but the 750k-800k mark has juz put me off.. Looking at the appreciation level is juz insane.. I was going around the area earlier n realize tat there are still plenty of houses empty even after a year plus.. Some of the plc is in bad shape since it has been empty all this while...
Well to be outright with you - that is the market rate for the units at Denai Alam.

I think if you branch out f the Denai Alam vicinity and accessibility, you're gonna find it hard to get a property of that price range.
TSXai-V-iaX
post Feb 13 2013, 10:49 AM

1,516 posts

QUOTE(all blacks @ Feb 13 2013, 09:19 AM)
Im currently looking at the new launches, but the new launches seems to only have 4 rooms +3 bathrooms.. Room 2 and 3 is sharing, but the previous ones has an individual bathrooms each.. n also size is smaller.. so no wonder price for the existing ones are higher, due to the build up area an layout plan I guess...
Well, I think it's going to be tough if you're looking at sub RM700k for the new launches at Denai Alam.

I have to agree on the overall package being smaller for the newer launches BUT at the end of the day the appreciation value also matters. Buying into that project at approx RM700k+ now would yield even more higher price once it's completed. nod.gif nod.gif nod.gif

Look at Fern Lane as an example....Launch price price RM570k onwards and now sub-sale going for RM750k onwards thumbup.gif
TSXai-V-iaX
post Feb 13 2013, 11:05 AM

1,516 posts

Bert Rizal SSS bb1-man numbertwo xdaliv sop riozx runlolarun Riz Quattro

Gauging feedback & recommendation for Fern Lane's FB page name...Please lemme know of the preference or you suggestions. Its a democratic country you know - all THE PEOPLE'S feedback must be taken into consideration. nod.gif nod.gif nod.gif

2- FERN LANE Owners & Residents
3- DENAI ALAM - FERN LANE Owners & Residents
4- DENAI ALAM Fern Laners'

This post has been edited by Xai-V-iaX: Feb 13 2013, 11:18 AM
TSXai-V-iaX
post Feb 13 2013, 12:41 PM

1,516 posts

QUOTE(SSS @ Feb 13 2013, 12:21 PM)
I will vote for no.1. Thank you very much for taking the initiative to start up a facebook page. Hopefully it will have a positive response.
No worries....

Have you moved in mate?

TSXai-V-iaX
post Feb 13 2013, 03:06 PM

1,516 posts

QUOTE(SSS @ Feb 13 2013, 01:04 PM)
Not yet bro. Hoping to move in early march. Renovation is still going on but about to be completed.
That's good to hear mate. What sorta reno work are you doing anyways?

I am in the midst of planning the work on my unit. Most probably will commence work on early Q2 only as my contractor is kinda tied up with other projects at the moment.

I am targeting to move-in either on end Q2 or early Q3.

...AND am intending to get the FERN LANE folks all well aligned and tagged to make our community closer & stronger. icon_rolleyes.gif
TSXai-V-iaX
post Feb 13 2013, 04:30 PM

1,516 posts

QUOTE(SSS @ Feb 13 2013, 04:21 PM)
Just some wet works (enclosed the planter box at the back of the house), had the whole house installed with copper piping for hot water, grills, and a few more things. Hehe i'd be more than happy to show it to you whenever possible.

Good to hear that you have decided to move in bro.
I am too intending to get some extensions done on the Planter's Box to make the kitchen bigger and free up some space for the kitchen cabinets . Main work would concentrate at the kitchen area only as am very happy with the other areas.

Apart from that, am looking at getting a balcony done above around the Roof Garden and the usual grilles and some built-ins.

This post has been edited by Xai-V-iaX: Feb 13 2013, 05:16 PM
TSXai-V-iaX
post Feb 13 2013, 06:43 PM

1,516 posts

QUOTE(all blacks @ Feb 13 2013, 06:37 PM)
Consulted few bankers and got to noe the valuation for Verdania.. Last transacted value wic was last month and current asking price is +100K.. Oh mai, Agent is trying to make a big buck out of the deal... Wished I could contact the owner.. Nt sure if the neighbor will share owners contact...
Actually agent fee is fixed at 2% from transacted price. The 100k or so offset is just to give some headroom for negotiation.

TSXai-V-iaX
post Feb 14 2013, 09:39 AM

1,516 posts

QUOTE(all blacks @ Feb 13 2013, 07:20 PM)
If I am not mistaken they can make few type of arrangements with the owner.. One of it is, owner will provide the target price to the agents and then from that price agent will mark-up the price. From whatever extra amount that they make, 30% goes to agents on top of the 2%. But I suspect this is a co-broker deal, so profit will be shared... whistling.gif  whistling.gif

Thus cause price to up up up... Haiz!
Well, it's not too often you see that kinda arrangements. This may happen if the Agent has a fixed Investor who sweeps a few units in a project and then sets the benchmark price to be flipped. I do know of a few investors in Denai Alam but doubt they are doing so in such an arrangement because the end of the day the bank's valuation also takes into account. nod.gif
TSXai-V-iaX
post Feb 15 2013, 10:31 AM

1,516 posts

QUOTE(ganee @ Feb 15 2013, 10:19 AM)
Visited my place this morning. Noticed all room doors was open. My sink fittings all gone.
I didn't check but I suppose the manhole cover is gone too..

Sigh...  cry.gif
Holy Crap...

Which phase is your unit mate?
TSXai-V-iaX
post Feb 15 2013, 10:39 AM

1,516 posts

QUOTE(ganee @ Feb 15 2013, 10:35 AM)
Fern Lane. U16/70. I believe someone else in the forum had the same theft issue. Should this be reported? Since the my house keys are still with the main contractor.
I think this should be reported.

First to Sime Darby
Second to DARA
Third to Police (Nothing will happen but just to follow the books)

Are you in the LYN Owners & Residents list mate?
TSXai-V-iaX
post Feb 15 2013, 10:54 AM

1,516 posts

QUOTE(ganee @ Feb 15 2013, 10:45 AM)
Thanks, will do that soon. How do I contact DARA? Sorry, what is LYN?  icon_question.gif
I am an owner of the unit and planning to reside there. I don't think I am in the resident list.
LYN = Lowyat.net

What I meant is are you in this thread's Owner's & Residents List on the front page. Shall add you onto it in a bit.

Well...we are all owners here too mate tongue.gif and fear not we will all help each other surely.

You can contact DARA via their Facebook page, here's the link Denai Alam Residents Association

Alternatively, drop them a mail at dara.sa@groups.facebook.com

Guys, might I suggest we all have a meet-up say this Sunday at Fern Lane? I think we have about 10 of us here and I would welcome the other phases guys to join in as well. Would be good to get to know the community and work set a good foundation for future initiatives and ties.
TSXai-V-iaX
post Feb 15 2013, 11:00 AM

1,516 posts

QUOTE(ganee @ Feb 15 2013, 10:57 AM)
Thanks mate for all the info. The meet up is a good idea!  thumbup.gif
Salam,just nak inform...rumah jiran saya di jln 85 telah di masuki pencuri pada pkl 7 pagi tadi....byk juga brg2
Berharga yg hilang termasuk Kereta ....
Terdapat 4 org yg pecah masuk & mengacukan pisau & ikat tgn mereka
Minta Warga Denai Alam berwaspada & sama2 menjaga Kawasan Kejiranan kita.....
Like · · Follow Post · February 3 at 1:17pm near Shah Alam

Got this from the DARA Facebook page.

Which phase is Jalan 85 anyways? hmm.gif

This post has been edited by Xai-V-iaX: Feb 15 2013, 11:01 AM
TSXai-V-iaX
post Feb 15 2013, 12:00 PM

1,516 posts

QUOTE(SSS @ Feb 15 2013, 11:09 AM)
I had that same problem too. All of my bathroom fittings were stolen. I have lodged a complaint to Sime Darby about the matter. Till date I have yet to get a response from them.
Looks like we need to something about this.

Are you guys game to meet-up on Sunday? biggrin.gif
TSXai-V-iaX
post Feb 15 2013, 04:05 PM

1,516 posts

QUOTE(ganee @ Feb 15 2013, 02:41 PM)
This sounds interesting. At least we are able to know what security measures that can be utilised for FL in the future. Hoping to see FL to have perimeter fencing. Anyone else planning to go?
Any of the other lads reading the forum is interested to join tomorrow? biggrin.gif
TSXai-V-iaX
post Feb 17 2013, 07:51 PM

1,516 posts

QUOTE(Riz Quattro @ Feb 16 2013, 08:35 PM)
Actually, I have thinking about this security for some time already. At the rate of break ins and robbery and harming occupants, I need to have a piece of mind when staying in FL especially for my family. I am very very worried.

Xai, I suggest all the FL owners meet up and seriously discuss the security issue.

This is no longer an option but a necessity.
Ola' guys....my sincerest apologies. I was so tied with a family function that i totally forgot about checking out the thread.

Anyways, I was at Fern Lane today circa 3.30pm and I left shortly after the heavy downpour started. I actually brought my uncle along who is the Secretary of another exclusive housing project's Residents Association to give some tips on security (He was the one who technically designed and arranged for the security systems in his place - Security Guards, Guard House, Boom Gate with Flash Card Entry System and etc) and also the steps on setuping up our own Fern Lane Residents & Owners Committee/Association. We will definitely need to meet up and further discuss on this. nod.gif nod.gif nod.gif

...and of course this is better discussed in our closed Fern Lane Facebook page. I will open up the group by tonight and share the link here. icon_rolleyes.gif

13 Pages « < 9 10 11 12 13 >Top

0.0549sec    0.33    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 13th December 2025 - 06:40 PM