Denai Alam, A Place To Belong

rebecks
post Aug 1 2012, 12:47 PM

96 posts

QUOTE(zimfire @ Aug 1 2012, 11:19 AM)
Good that you managed to view your unit. Probably you know the PM well smile.gif How's the layout in general? with the indoor garden, space much to the constraint?
Personally, I am OK with the overall layout. If we do not have the courtyard, you will have extra space but intermediate units would suffer as there is no ventilation, airflow, etc. The only thing for me is the kitchen, there is a divider to divide the kitchen into wet [25%] and dry [75%] which I personally think is useless. biggrin.gif

As they say, psychologically when a person purchases something, he/she will try to defend their purchase - I am one of them...! tongue.gif
rebecks
post Aug 1 2012, 03:40 PM

96 posts

QUOTE(zimfire @ Aug 1 2012, 02:03 PM)
Makes all sense defending your purchase....haha. My wife commented that the kitchen area is too small if anyone would need an island style kitchen. I guess the same observation on wet and dry partitioning. Love the courtyard area, hopefully it will not feel cramped with it around...
Even if you hack the divider, the best is an I-shape kitchen. Unless you are thinking to renovate to enlarge your kitchen...

QUOTE(Xai-V-iaX @ Aug 1 2012, 03:03 PM)
Am looking at between Q1 & Q2.... nod.gif
I am with you on this...! rclxms.gif
rebecks
post Aug 3 2012, 04:27 PM

96 posts

QUOTE(momiloco @ Aug 3 2012, 04:25 PM)
Hi all...
Just found this group today..
I am joining the Lavender Park Phase 2 Community.. hehe..
Nice to see u all here..
Another Lavender Park owner, welcome...! rclxms.gif
rebecks
post Aug 3 2012, 04:37 PM

96 posts

We already have 4 Lavender Park Owners in this thread, another 60 to go tongue.gif
rebecks
post Aug 5 2012, 02:07 AM

96 posts

QUOTE(momiloco @ Aug 4 2012, 09:29 PM)
Cant wait to get my key. Hey rebecks... Yours is phase 1 or 2?
I spoke to one of the contractors who worked there and he told me ph2 completed first, as the main con for ph1 runaway.. Dunno whether true or not, but the last time i went there (last mth) seems like it..

I heard the earler phase got some delay and SD have to pay quite a big amount of LAD.. Anyone of you got it?

Last time i bought a house from ijm also got delayed..
I am Phase 1. Not too sure which was done first. Thought both phases were completed at a similar time.

Was at the site just now, street lights are already up. Still saw workers touching up houses from both phases...
rebecks
post Aug 6 2012, 09:55 AM

96 posts

QUOTE(momiloco @ Aug 4 2012, 09:29 PM)
Cant wait to get my key. Hey rebecks... Yours is phase 1 or 2?
I spoke to one of the contractors who worked there and he told me ph2 completed first, as the main con for ph1 runaway.. Dunno whether true or not, but the last time i went there (last mth) seems like it..

I heard the earler phase got some delay and SD have to pay quite a big amount of LAD.. Anyone of you got it?

Last time i bought a house from ijm also got delayed..
Momiloco,

Maybe you are right on the completion of Phase 2 before Phase 1. I was there again, yesterday. Houses in Phase 2 looks very much complete - door bell switches all installed, no jutting out wires, etc. Saw a couple of cars in Phase 2 looking at their respective units.

For Phase 1, the door bell switches is still to be installed [maybe Phase 1 does not come with the switches?] and there are still wires jutting out from sockets at the porch. I am still clueless why Phase 2 comes pre-installed with an alarm system. I still remember the Sales Advisor not telling me on this plus there is not such indication in the brochure.
rebecks
post Aug 6 2012, 11:32 AM

96 posts

QUOTE(feezar25 @ Aug 6 2012, 11:27 AM)
Free alarm system huhh??..r u sure?..if its true..not bad biggrin.gif
Lavender Park Phase 2 comes with it, you can see the outdoor siren box...
rebecks
post Aug 8 2012, 09:01 AM

96 posts

QUOTE(xdaliv @ Aug 8 2012, 12:44 AM)
Going to inspect my house tomorrow! Will be bringing personal QS and contractor. lets see what they say.
Please share with us on build quality and the defect liability claiming process - how fast will SD rectify the complaints...
rebecks
post Aug 8 2012, 05:06 PM

96 posts

QUOTE(momiloco @ Aug 8 2012, 05:00 PM)
I also quite surprise when I saw the alarm. They didnt mention anything about it. If I'm not mistaken it's paragon brand..
When I went to my house last week, the contractor said they need to repaint some section of the house as the color scheme a bit run..
The house have also been inspected and i can see the fluoroscent sticker on a few of the defects that they notice
Lucky u, Momiloco and Phase 2 owners. Phase 1 owners are cry.gif
rebecks
post Aug 10 2012, 07:45 AM

96 posts

QUOTE(xdaliv @ Aug 10 2012, 05:51 AM)
Ok. Here is a short list of what we spotted during our first inspection for Fernlane

1. Spider cracks on concrete car roof. Also concrete holes that must be repaired.
2. Poor job on the laminated flooring actually. Minor scratches but have a look at the finishing by the door. Poor.
3. Scratches on material for master bathtub. they said will repolish.
4. Chips on tiles in bathroom
5. Misc. paint issues. cracked paint at balcony and uneven paint lines
6. Staircase corner tiling was not even. (The first step. susah nak explain tongue.gif)

Some others cant remember. Try to get photos up. Kinda minor detailing jobs but for the price i paid, expected better. Also, NO HOT WATER PIPING! ... nak hot water for your sinks etc= repipe. That, i am most disappointed with.

also the main contractor came to see us. told us that water pump for rainwater tank is not installed until we ask them to.

And yes..first electric bill dah sampai. pay up man! (RM 7.50)

Added on August 10, 2012, 6:05 am

Minor issues to be corrected. Since I bought my FIL with me who is a QS. He said quality was good overall.
Solid wood front door.
Good solid frames/windows.
Good quality tiles and laminated flooring.

Its the minor details that brought them down
like, the laminated flooring edges by the doors. Macam kena tampal dengan UHU.
plastic handles for the windows. - the tingkap kampung i call it. (dunno the name but i love tingkap kampung)
Paintjob was not clean.

Thats all for now. Sorry, i was not really listening to the SD guy/main contractor about defect liability claiming process. All i heard we have 2 years. 
I was just going around with my own contractor pointing at flaws and opening windows etc. Things they have to mark.
Thanks bro for the feedback.

I do tend to agree on the laminated flooring edges by the door. I saw it when I was at my unit, feels like the pieces were just pasted on with no aesthetic feelings whatsoever. Will surely be on a look out on the minor issues.

Yours comes with a water pump? Is this standard and in your brochure/S&P?

Yeah, the Defect Liability is for 2 years. I wonder how fast will they rectify your issues after you have submitted your lists of defects.
rebecks
post Sep 25 2012, 03:13 PM

96 posts

QUOTE(momiloco @ Sep 25 2012, 11:12 AM)
Hi.. Anybody know when Lavender Park can expect to get the Key??
If according to the SPA date, there is someone I know signed it in Mid November 2010.

Are there any chance of getting the key earlier as the house seemed to be completed. Even the contractor that I saw at the site said that I2 have been completed, inspected and whatever defect that they highlighted during the inspection have been rectified.

Just want to plan the work ahead. Thanks
Last i heard, handover to Sime Darby was on 22/9. But as of now, i cant confirm whether they have handed to SD since the Project Manager did not reply my sms.

Based on the above also, they are planning to handover keys to customers in Oct.

Well, thats the news i have but not too sure whether its still valid...
rebecks
post Sep 25 2012, 05:43 PM

96 posts

QUOTE(momiloco @ Sep 25 2012, 05:00 PM)
I also heard abt the same.. Anybody planning to move in this year??
I just want to move in early so that can coincide with the school term. and to rent out my current place.
Just cant afford to pay 2 houses at once.

Are there any good nursery other than Smart Readers Kid in the area?? anyone knows? Islamic one?
I am targetting to move in earliest mid-Jan; latest after CNY if all goes well.

Was at the site last weekend, saw workers still cleaning and touching up the place. I doubt that SD has taken possesion from the main con...
rebecks
post Sep 26 2012, 10:01 AM

96 posts

Momiloco and all Lavender Park Owners,

Just spoke to the PM, they have yet to handover to SD. As mentioned earlier, it was supposed to be on 22/9 but he is now unsure when the new date will be...
rebecks
post Oct 7 2012, 03:07 AM

96 posts

QUOTE(feezar25 @ Oct 6 2012, 06:31 AM)
From the website its Saffron Hills DSL..Didnt mention the date though..Although I received an invitation for a launch @bkt jelutong 6-7/10...as usual..will come with  the kids for free food  tongue.gif
Heard its 22x75 and prices are around 700k++...
rebecks
post Oct 22 2012, 03:01 PM

96 posts

QUOTE(momiloco @ Oct 22 2012, 01:42 PM)
Heard that Lavender Park phase 1 going to get their key this week.
Phase 2 mid of next month. No chance of LAD then.
My colleague bough Opulenia (If I'm not mistaken, got close to about RM 40K for LAD).

Anyone know good contractor for grill?? Just the normal, modern one, not the wrought iron type.
Yup, thats almost right. The Site Supervisor called me last week and mentioned that SD were doing random checks on Lavender Park Phase 1 from 16-19 Oct. He says keys will be given out to owners two weeks from today [22/10/12]. Not sure on Lavender Park Phase 2, different site supervisors I think.

Was dreaming of LAD as well, but looks like it will remain as a dream cry.gif

For Grille contractors, from what I have surveyed, Three Kim [they have a page on FB] looks the most affordable. Let me know if you need the contact, will PM you.

If others have any contractors to share, please do so as well...

This post has been edited by rebecks: Oct 22 2012, 03:02 PM
rebecks
post Oct 24 2012, 11:07 AM

96 posts

QUOTE(zimfire @ Oct 24 2012, 10:24 AM)
Hi Rebecks, you should by now receive letter from SD that the house is ready and keys can be collected upon final loan disbursement and utility deposit payment. I received the letter on Monday.
Thanks for the info. Will check today...

Added on October 24, 2012, 11:08 am
QUOTE(momiloco @ Oct 24 2012, 10:56 AM)
Hey Zim.. are you planning to move in? by when?

I just want to get my key ASAP, and get all this over and done with.
Momiloco, when are u planning to move in?

This post has been edited by rebecks: Oct 24 2012, 11:08 AM
rebecks
post Oct 24 2012, 12:17 PM

96 posts

QUOTE(momiloco @ Oct 24 2012, 12:05 PM)
Want tp coincide with the school term.
If can get key by mid of Nov hopefully can move in end of December.

Somemore no money to pay 2 houses at once, so the sooner the better.
I am planning to move in January, hopefully all goes well for all of us...
rebecks
post Oct 25 2012, 10:48 AM

96 posts

QUOTE(zimfire @ Oct 24 2012, 10:24 AM)
Hi Rebecks, you should by now receive letter from SD that the house is ready and keys can be collected upon final loan disbursement and utility deposit payment. I received the letter on Monday.
True enough, the letter was in my mailbox yesterday.

So for final disbursement, do you guys chase after the bank or just wait for the bank to advise the final drawdown?
rebecks
post Oct 25 2012, 11:37 AM

96 posts

QUOTE(numbertwo @ Oct 25 2012, 10:54 AM)
You may give the mortgage department a call, but I doubt that would help.. So just let the bank do their job, the most important thing for you is to take down the date the letter was issued/received so that you know who to blame when late payment happens..
Thanks for the advise, will keep note on the date. Can't wait to get the keys now...!

Anyone experienced late final disbursement from the banks?
rebecks
post Oct 29 2012, 11:17 AM

96 posts

QUOTE(Jusooh @ Oct 29 2012, 10:42 AM)
Hi momiloco, i am lavender owner also.. planning to pay deposit for utility etc..by this week. Am wonder how long SD take to repair any defects as am planning to move in during school holiday. Sadly i noticed brown patches on the wall at few area..i suspect got water leaking. Hmmm pray hard SD will repair it sad.gif
Jusooh, are you Phase 1 or 2?

3 Pages < 1 2 3 >Top

0.0261sec    0.61    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 03:06 PM