Denai Alam, A Place To Belong

TSXai-V-iaX
post Jun 26 2012, 05:42 PM

1,516 posts

QUOTE(rfm @ Jun 26 2012, 05:30 PM)
I was wondering if I should share but now I'm sharing anyway;). With the security provided by SD, there was a real break-in happened in my area yesterday. Before this, only two reported attempts. The thief got away with cash, and entered through front second floor window. In a broad daylight, very daring indeed! Luckily no one home. When asked if they saw any suspicious people entering/exiting, the guards say everybody looks suspicious to them;). I guess it's better than "We only guard SD properties, not yours".
Daymmmmmm.....now this is bad....

What were the security dudes doing whilst the break-in was happening.... vmad.gif vmad.gif vmad.gif
TSXai-V-iaX
post Jun 26 2012, 08:53 PM

1,516 posts

QUOTE(bb1-man @ Jun 26 2012, 06:44 PM)
Nothing beats guards with Rottweilers. I currently live at a gated community where guards roam the streets with Rottweilers. Crime all time low - seriously, people don't even lock their cars/have grills here.
Wonder where this secured area is.... hmm.gif
TSXai-V-iaX
post Jun 27 2012, 10:25 AM

1,516 posts

QUOTE(numbertwo @ Jun 27 2012, 09:47 AM)
To implement G&G, you must ensure everyone pays in order to sustain.  No  one should be spared from riding a freebies, and you can't implement card access system if participation <> 100% unless there is a rules to say YOU MUST PAY ELSE YOU CAN'T ENTER.  And commonly those riding on other's generosity are those owners who rent their units out ...  So i wouldn't hope for a G&G implementation in a non-G&G concept housing area, but to hire a few good guards with frequent ronda (with bike, dogs or whatever) and setup a guarded community is easily achievable in a  near short term basis.
AGREED!!! As I have mentioned in many of my earlier posts - the idea of turning an non-Gated Community to an Gated Community is gonna be a mountain effort. I believe if we have to move from the mentality of having a ‘Gated Community’ to a ‘Guarded Neighbourhood’....

Some points that I managed to extract from The Selangor Housing and Property Board on its Guidelines for Development of Gated Community Scheme.

The Selangor Housing and Property Board in its Guidelines for Development of Gated Community Scheme (Guarded and Gated Community) defines Guarded as an enclave that is provided with security services with or without a guard house and has no physical barriers.

The pre-requisites for development of Guarded Concept in Selangor are as summarized below.

1. Application for development
- Application to be made by residents’ development association and developer (for new development)
- Existing housing scheme requires consent from at least 85% of the residents

2. Guard house
- Only guard house allowed
- The size allowed is 6ft x 8ft or other sizes deemed suitable by the Local Authority
- The guard house should not obstruct traffic and is to be constructed on road shoulder
- Written approval from the PTD/Local Authority is needed

3. Barrier
- Operation time allowed is from 12.00 pm to 6.00 am
- Should not block vehicles from entering that particular area
- Authorities have the right to enter at any time

4. Fencing
- Perimeter fencing is strictly prohibited

TSXai-V-iaX
post Jun 27 2012, 03:37 PM

1,516 posts

QUOTE(bb1-man @ Jun 27 2012, 02:36 PM)
Can't announce online la bro. But will tell you when we meet  icon_idea.gif

So why am I moving to DA then? two words - In Laws.  cry.gif
hahahaha....good one rclxms.gif rclxms.gif rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by Xai-V-iaX: Jun 27 2012, 03:37 PM
TSXai-V-iaX
post Jun 27 2012, 03:41 PM

1,516 posts

QUOTE(Kent3888 @ Jun 27 2012, 03:38 PM)
I moving into DA oso same reason, lol..... but no regrets afterall, better than other places came into my mind with the same price range
Well, am moving to DA to be far far far away from the future in-laws tongue.gif
TSXai-V-iaX
post Jun 27 2012, 04:20 PM

1,516 posts

QUOTE(Kent3888 @ Jun 27 2012, 04:11 PM)
In Laws in Kota Damansara, still ok..... lol, not neighbour  tongue.gif  Anyway need to be close to them at least they can take care da kids during working or holiday, at least better den stranger handling our previous ones
thumbup.gif Smart Move thumbup.gif
TSXai-V-iaX
post Jun 27 2012, 10:14 PM

1,516 posts

QUOTE(shad19 @ Jun 27 2012, 06:14 PM)
Hi folks

Moved into Nerida 2 months ago. House and environment very nice. Its just too bad about the security though, however I'm sure things will be beefed up soon.

One major issue is that I just switched jobs and its really far for me to trave - I work right smack in KL. That's one of the reasons I'm looking to sell my place (reluctantly).

But for as long as I live here (dunno how long lah) I am enjoying everything else but the commute. Welcome all current and future neighbours  rclxms.gif
Added you onto the top namelist...

Welcome to the thread mate...

CHEERS rclxms.gif
TSXai-V-iaX
post Jul 3 2012, 02:50 PM

1,516 posts

QUOTE(goldwish @ Jun 27 2012, 11:22 PM)
The above mention points are guidelines, not necessary we have to follow point by point.

We can appeal with the state government for special approval if we have a strong case.

Just look at alam impian, they are putting up fencing. Alam impian ttdi even better, the developer just went ahead to tell people that there are guarded and gated development. In actual fact, they can't do that as they are issue with individual titles not strata title.
Well, it depends on how you're looking into implementing this whole Security aspect.

You should understand that it may violate certain rulings for us to go on with executing security parameters for an un-gated residential area.

It's always advisable to refer back to the authorities to have a common understanding on the limitations that can be exerted.
TSXai-V-iaX
post Jul 8 2012, 04:10 PM

1,516 posts

At Denai Alam....came to check out my unit...now checking out one of the Clover Park units.
TSXai-V-iaX
post Jul 8 2012, 04:35 PM

1,516 posts

QUOTE(feezar25 @ Jul 8 2012, 04:27 PM)
Updates pleasee ...heheh smile.gif

Added on July 8, 2012, 4:30 pm

Correct. But my bank havent release the payment yet (due date 6/7/12). Sure kena penalty..darn
Brought my ID guy to assess the renovation & design options.
TSXai-V-iaX
post Jul 16 2012, 06:49 PM

1,516 posts

QUOTE(zenuov @ Jul 16 2012, 04:53 PM)
i can share you some ID advise thou smile.gif, i moved in not long as well !! DA is a beautiful garden. Not all the house design thou
Which phase are you from mate? biggrin.gif
TSXai-V-iaX
post Jul 19 2012, 12:06 PM

1,516 posts

QUOTE(misstri3 @ Jul 19 2012, 07:52 AM)
Checking in, new owner:) hello all
Good day mate...

Welcome to the thread...

Which phase are you from?
TSXai-V-iaX
post Jul 20 2012, 10:26 PM

1,516 posts

QUOTE(Kampar @ Jul 20 2012, 10:14 PM)
DSL.... semi D.  Good!!!!!!
Good is one thing....Price is another thing....
TSXai-V-iaX
post Jul 23 2012, 04:40 PM

1,516 posts

QUOTE(feezar25 @ Jul 23 2012, 01:48 PM)
Yes ..it is the 3-storey fern lane I 'ambush' couple of months ago..but the master bathing room I went only have one tub with one shower screen

I can think of loads of way to utilize the vast space of the master bedroom brows.gif brows.gif brows.gif
TSXai-V-iaX
post Jul 24 2012, 01:02 AM

1,516 posts

QUOTE(feezar25 @ Jul 23 2012, 10:45 PM)
Those fitting I saw at Fern Lane was good enuf for me.Hope they wont go south again after this.although a higher standard fitting would make my day smile.gif ...

Hoping for some major Landscaping in DA. A bit hot if you go in the afternoon.Those tree by the roadside, how long does it takes to fully grown?
Well if it makes you feel better...when I brought in my ID guy to view my FL unit the other day - he said he was quite impressed as the window and folding door frames that are used were of premium quality. He mentioned a couple of times that the type used were quite expensive if purchased directly from shops or contractors. biggrin.gif
TSXai-V-iaX
post Jul 24 2012, 08:22 PM

1,516 posts

To THOSE who wants their name to be updated on the Owners' & Residents' list on the front page - kindle PM me with the following details:

LYN Nick (DA Phase)

It would be easier/faster for me to manage via PM as compared to those who posts messages over on this thread...at times you do miss out on those messages with the pace our thread is moving on... tongue.gif
TSXai-V-iaX
post Jul 24 2012, 09:01 PM

1,516 posts

QUOTE(Bert Rizal @ Jul 24 2012, 08:57 PM)
Guys,
I went to DA sales gallery this afternoon. Paid my utility deposits and got my clearance cert. Made appointment with SD customer service to collect the keys next Monday smile.gif
rclxms.gif rclxms.gif rclxms.gif

rclxm9.gif rclxm9.gif rclxm9.gif

My turn soon..... thumbup.gif
TSXai-V-iaX
post Jul 24 2012, 09:11 PM

1,516 posts

QUOTE(Bert Rizal @ Jul 24 2012, 09:07 PM)
Bro,
Which one is ur unit? When will u be moving in?
Fern Lane too...

...but I might not move so soon bro!!! Will wait for the occupancy rate to be healthy and also giving myself additionally about 2-4 months for the reno work... nod.gif
TSXai-V-iaX
post Jul 26 2012, 09:21 AM

1,516 posts

QUOTE(shad19 @ Jul 25 2012, 09:30 PM)
I live in Nerida too! Apparently one of my neighbours told me that there was an Indon guy with a parang trying to break in a house opposite the tadika (jalan 96F I think) but he got away. This happened in broad daylight apparently.

On the brighter side there are more guards now - 4 by my last count.

My advise to new owners is to keep this forum and somehow get together to discuss the security of your homes. Good camaraderie here is an excellent start to a great and safe neighbourhood.
This is really disturbing to hear....

For those members of Fern Lane - might I suggest we meet up to discuss on the security measure that can be taken into consideration prior to us moving in?

The other phases members could also join in to chip-in your ideas that maybe mirrored to your respective phase as well.

I have already spoken to a Security Manager (a friend of mine) to visit my unit once I have the keys in hand to assess the Safety & Security measures to be taken. This well could be applied to other fellow Denai Alam'ers as well. The both of us have assessed the layout of the house to pin-down the weak links for forced entry. We have a few ideas already tho' it comes at a cost. smile.gif

If we have a detailed list of break-ins & attempted break-ins that had occurred in DA, I can write to the Police Department on our concerns and seek their co-operation in beefing up the security around the area. nod.gif
TSXai-V-iaX
post Jul 26 2012, 01:18 PM

1,516 posts

You guys do realize that CCTV is an LAGGING measure in security....

We need to be looking at LEADING measures instead....

13 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0449sec    0.44    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 16th December 2025 - 01:49 AM