Wait iphone 5 or get Galaxy S3 now

ramz
post Jun 26 2012, 03:18 PM

21,364 posts

QUOTE(Reventon @ Jun 26 2012, 02:54 PM)
Using iPhone for few years continuously and started to feel bored, bought myself a Samsung Galaxy SIII early this month, become a happy man again lol. Mainly because totally new phone and new experience ( again ) since nexus one is my last android. However I really can't stand the typo I keep getting on android , it's not really responsive and intuitive compare to iOS, if you text alot and migrated from iOS , you will know what mean.
Those are still minor glitch and still acceptable. I am also waiting for the iPhone 5 but there is still time so trying out the new SIII first. If iPhone 5 still getting the same old interface without any improvement , I'd keep this SIII and get WP8 instead.
Let's say iPhone 5 launched at December , you still have around 6 months to use the SIII. This phone definitely worth to give it a try.
yeah, the keyboard of s3 sux (but i don't think ipad is any better). i need to add 2.35 usd for swiftkey 3 and now is better than ipad!. coz not only it autocorrects, it perdicts the next word, and even learns your abbreviations that u use.

but is official s3 keyboard sux.
JaysonGoh
post Jun 26 2012, 03:27 PM

1,080 posts

QUOTE(ramz @ Jun 26 2012, 01:54 PM)
first of all i am not pissed off. this is the way i talk. i am sarcasticaholic.

like i said i no comment on galaxy note. but i have a few hearsay stories where my friend said 'best la galaxy note with ICS". but anyway. no comments.

but we have to talk about s3 vs iphone coz this is the topic header. i have both ipad and s3. if u talk about smoothness both are comparable. I have 50++ apps installed on my s3 and the same number on my ipad. and both are just as smooth (actually, ipad is a bit more smooth on the scrolling framerate when scrolling the browser)

forget the grandmother's story. Lag have different weights for different people. i won't argue if its an issue for u. but from my galaxy s1 i don't have issue of the lag, however i do have issue with its multitasking. on s1 once u open skype, u can't do anything else because skype will hog all the resources and not leave u much to do other things effectively. but on s3 i can even be on gps sygic and talk on skype at the same time,  and still maintain smoothness in both apps as i switch from one to another!

the iphone multitasking issue is a big big issue. it means i can't view the candid side of my cal-lee. simple things like playing a game with your kids and seeing their face reaction is a priceless thing. i hope ios6 and iphone 5 will solve this issue. but i don't think so. coz if they had i am sure their marketing dept would have have hyped it by now.
Yeah, based on your situation yeah S3 is more suitable for you since you want to capture the expression all the time smile.gif

QUOTE(art6969 @ Jun 26 2012, 02:19 PM)
IOS is better

now i already addicted with all idevice

next thing is macbook air than complete
Yeah same here rclxms.gif Love my iPhone and iPad all very nice design and convenient to use, MacBook also especially the multi touch track pad is very awesome drool.gif

QUOTE(wiraone @ Jun 26 2012, 03:01 PM)
Lagging? Hmm.. Been an iphone user for 3 years and bought galaxy nexus early of the year but was stolen last month, so, upgraded to galaxy s3. I'm more than happy owning an android phone.. So, why need to wait? smile.gif
I mean the older model phone like Galaxy Note running the latest version Android, but I tried Galaxy S3 too and I don't got any lagging issue when playing it and the ICS on Galaxy S3 seems better than the previous want smile.gif
ramz
post Jun 26 2012, 04:22 PM

21,364 posts

QUOTE(JaysonGoh @ Jun 26 2012, 03:27 PM)
Yeah, based on your situation yeah S3 is more suitable for you since you want to capture the expression all the time smile.gif
Yeah same here  rclxms.gif Love my iPhone and iPad all very nice design and convenient to use, MacBook also especially the multi touch track pad is very awesome  drool.gif
I mean the older model phone like Galaxy Note running the latest version Android, but I tried Galaxy S3 too and I don't got any lagging issue when playing it and the ICS on Galaxy S3 seems better than the previous want  smile.gif
of course. some people are so lucky coz they come home to their kids every day. not me.
matthewctj
post Jun 27 2012, 03:18 PM

1,304 posts

QUOTE(xin @ Jun 26 2012, 02:39 PM)
no use bragging on the multitasking issue since iphone5 have yet to release. lets wait and see ...
And when iP5 comes out, people will say no point bragging since S4 have yet to release. It's a never ending cycle of comparison which only spells good news for consumers because they will always want to trounce one another.

Why is everyone so hung up on which phone is better? A majority of user purchases the phones for status and trends. People who JB or tweak their Androids's are the minority. So, which ever phone a person gets will be able to serve it's purpose.

Everyone should just get what suits them and what they like. If you are one who has plenty of money, by all means, get the S3 now, then change to iP5, then get the S4 and so forth. Personally, I plan to move from iP4 (bypassed iP4S) to the much awaited New iPhone or iPhone 5 merely because I've paid for many apps which I plan to use again rather than have to purchase again if I switch platform. Simple as that. Not because the S3 is the lesser of the 2.
xin
post Jun 27 2012, 04:17 PM

Maisonducat Storekeeper
6,549 posts

cuz an apple to an apple would be s3 with ip5. If its s4 then should be comparing it with the ip6 instead.
ramz
post Jun 27 2012, 04:56 PM

21,364 posts

i think the context of the discussion is which phone suits the user best. so people are sharing their experiences. there will be fanboys joining in the party, but i think that is ok. emotions aside, its all information at the end of the day. and that info would help the TS or whoever make his choice. for matthew his experience is he has a load of iapps already, so why change? for me is i have experience both worlds and here is my take. if u don't think the info here is of help than leave it alone. u can also get info from other sources like formal reviews and such, but they are just that - formal - its not the same as what u get in forums.
Aiman131
post Jun 27 2012, 07:14 PM

iFag
1,313 posts

QUOTE(noobie123 @ Jun 25 2012, 04:47 PM)
For me i definitely will go for iPhone lor. Samsung come out phone too fast. Now is S3 then after awhile S4 or Note 2 come out ur S3 price will drop like scrap metal price and look at their OS support. iOS 6 still support 3Gs although there is some restriction of cos.
thiss haha

s3 price will drop kaw kaw

like s2 .
last month i go mobile shop at lowyat
non g s2 black
secondhand rm480 firm . serious terkejut
ebay
post Jun 27 2012, 07:17 PM

61 posts

QUOTE(Aiman131 @ Jun 27 2012, 07:14 PM)
thiss haha

s3 price will drop kaw kaw

like s2 .
last month i go mobile shop at lowyat
non g s2 black
secondhand rm480 firm . serious terkejut
which shop?can tell me. damn that price
Aiman131
post Jun 27 2012, 07:19 PM

iFag
1,313 posts

QUOTE(ebay @ Jun 27 2012, 08:17 PM)
which shop?can tell me. damn that price
i dont remember the shop . but level 2 i think
amirulhakim
post Jun 27 2012, 09:47 PM

228 posts

S2 for 480? Damn cheap man!
RazerDeathAdder
post Jun 27 2012, 10:23 PM

Auuuuuuuummmm~~~
821 posts

QUOTE(xin @ Jun 27 2012, 04:17 PM)
cuz an apple to an apple would be s3 with ip5. If its s4 then should be comparing it with the ip6 instead.
Agreed!!
burb
post Jun 27 2012, 10:35 PM

261 posts

QUOTE(sakurazz @ Jun 26 2012, 01:45 AM)
IOS gives me a feel of no laggies at all..
my friends phone on android.. slide screen also will lagg lagg ><

in terms of usage i really prefer IOS, but on screen size.. i prefer note size ! laugh.gif laugh.gif
my choice of OS now...

1. IOS
2. WM7.5 mango
3. Android 4.0
4. Symbian

IOS is the best in term of smoothness.. as for windows mobile 7.5 mango, recently just got a lumia and its surprisingly smooth and fast too... as for the android.. experience it on a china tablet..dissapointed.. too laggy... and my experience on galaxy note... hmm.. not that fantastic either... S3? havent tried..
SUSmr.jackie
post Jun 27 2012, 10:44 PM

53 posts

QUOTE(pstar @ Jun 17 2012, 12:44 AM)
Discuss...

I can't wait liao... rclxms.gif
better iphone 5 cause i just change to samsung(android),just not smart enough cry.gif regret
RazerDeathAdder
post Jun 27 2012, 10:45 PM

Auuuuuuuummmm~~~
821 posts

But why do some ppl said that IPHONE user is hard to contact. Line coverage problem>.>
SUSmr.jackie
post Jun 27 2012, 10:54 PM

53 posts

QUOTE(RazerDeathAdder @ Jun 27 2012, 10:45 PM)
But why do some ppl said that IPHONE user is hard to contact. Line coverage problem>.>
it always happen to iphone 4,have to take to hp shop to modify little bit ,unless u using 3gs or 4s is ok
RazerDeathAdder
post Jun 27 2012, 10:59 PM

Auuuuuuuummmm~~~
821 posts

Oh.. Really? So, that is one of the problem yeah? Why is that problem so common?
burb
post Jun 27 2012, 11:07 PM

261 posts

QUOTE(RazerDeathAdder @ Jun 27 2012, 10:45 PM)
i dont have any complain from all my friends, family and customers.. in fact, sometime i felt my phone too busy ...

RazerDeathAdder
post Jun 27 2012, 11:20 PM

Auuuuuuuummmm~~~
821 posts

QUOTE(burb @ Jun 27 2012, 11:07 PM)
i dont have any complain from all my friends, family and customers.. in fact, sometime i felt my phone too busy ...
Ohh.. really? ur iphone ready jailbreak?
burb
post Jun 27 2012, 11:24 PM

261 posts

QUOTE(RazerDeathAdder @ Jun 27 2012, 11:20 PM)
Ohh.. really? ur iphone ready jailbreak?
nope... planned to jb it but then thinking that IOS 6 coming soon.. so i also lazy to jb.. original latest IOS 5
RazerDeathAdder
post Jun 27 2012, 11:26 PM

Auuuuuuuummmm~~~
821 posts

jb vs not-jb, what difference the most ?

76 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Top

0.0215sec    0.50    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 16th December 2025 - 02:47 AM